Angelsport Reviews

Voted Terrible (1/5)

434 Votes

6 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

100% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
0% users rated Excellent
Write a review
R René
690 days ago

A Sincere Warning: A Heartbreaking Experience with angelsport.de

As a dedicated angler, I take my gear seriously. So when I came across angelsport.de, I was ecstatic to find a potential new go-to for my fishing supplies. However, what followed was a series of unfortunate events that left me utterly disappointed. Firstly, the payment process was outdated and inconvenient, as I had to resort to an old-fashioned bank transfer. While my order was initially dispatched promptly, DHL's mishandling resulted in a two-week delay and an eventual cancellation without automatic refund. The subsequent communication with the company was dishearteningly slow, with responses taking up to four days, and the promised reshipment never materialized. To add insult to injury, my repeated inquiries were met with vague assurances of a shipment that never happened. The lack of Track & Trace further compounded the frustration, leaving me in limbo with no transparency or accountability. When the order was abruptly canceled without notice, I was left feeling disregarded and disrespected as a customer. Following over six weeks of waiting, the refund process, though unexpectedly swift, was accompanied by the audacious claim that my delivery address did not exist, despite its longstanding validity. The final blow came when my account was unceremoniously deleted, adding insult to injury and displaying a shocking lack of courtesy. In the end, my initial excitement turned into a heartbreaking experience that exposed angelsport.de's glaring deficiencies in communication and customer service. This ordeal has left me questioning their regard for their customers and their commitment to rectifying mistakes. My hope in sharing this cautionary tale is to spare fellow anglers from a similar ordeal and to urge angelsport.de to introspect and improve. After all, every customer deserves to be treated with respect and integrity, regardless of the circumstances.
R René
690 days ago

Unbelievably Disappointing Experience with angelsport.de

After reading the review from another customer, I had high hopes for angelsport.de. Unfortunately, my experience was remarkably dissatisfying. I placed an order with them over 5 weeks ago, and while the initial ordering process went smoothly, the payment method via bank transfer seemed rather outdated and inconvenient. Despite the quick shipment by the company, DHL's mishandling of the package led to a two-week delay and eventually a cancellation of my order without automatic refund. The most frustrating part was their communication. It took them an average of 4 days to respond to my emails, and their promises of "soon" for reshipment turned into weeks of waiting with no action taken. The lack of Track and Trace and the sluggish response to my inquiries only added to the already disappointing experience. Unsatisfied, I expressed my concerns about the cancelled order, only to face more disappointment. Their unilateral cancellation of my order without any prior notice or explanation left me feeling disrespected as a customer. It took additional effort and time to secure a refund, which I finally received after repetitive follow-ups. To add insult to injury, they claimed my delivery address did not exist and deleted my account without any prior notification. As a loyal customer with a long-standing address, this was not only false but also extremely disrespectful. Overall, my encounter with angelsport.de has left me feeling utterly frustrated and disheartened. Their lack of effective communication and poor service has truly tarnished my first shopping experience with them. I would caution others from considering their services, especially when it comes to purchasing rods or expecting timely and respectful customer service. This entire episode has been a lesson in how not to treat customers, and it's disheartening to see a company prioritize its gains over customer satisfaction.
R René
690 days ago

Amazingly bad….

My review for angelsport.de Ordered here 5,5 weeks ago (27-2).... Went well apart from the having to pay in advance with an oldfashion banktransfer, not the most friendly and sure way to pay online... Order shipped in 3 days, so far so good... Then DHL decided to sit on the package for 2 weeks, claimed I refused and delivered it back to Askari... Result: order cancelled (but not automaticly refunded, strange)... Contacted them by mail (which takes them about 4 days to answer as standard) and we agreed a reshipment which was to happen "soon".... That was 2,5 weeks ago and still nothing is send... Ask twice more in the meantime and standard answer seems to be "soon"... Well, soon past away 2 weeks ago.... The computer might say so but nobody will look any further into it... I don't think this will ever be shipped. Resumming: their communication is awfull; no Track&Trace (you have to ask for it) and slow respons to mail... Shipping is not very fast in the case it does get shipped and if something goes wrong there, nothing appears to happen in an attempt to correct it... I wonder how many mails I will soon be having to send to get a refund and if that at all will be succesfull.... First time I shopped here and can not advice to do so, rods are a no-go for sure...... Horrible experience... Update 7-4.... Suddenly my -soon to be shipped, please be patient-order is cancelled...one-sided and again without even a single notice...not even a mail saying you get refunded so something tells me getting that refund is indeed going to be the next long lasting challenge...12-4 Received a refund.... Amazing....that did went fast.... This time the claim is my delivery adress is non excisting... Lie..its been real for over 17 years now.... Also amazing and very, very rude: my account is deleted at the same time....again, without a single notice. How friendly is that..... After over 6 weeks waiting for nothing.... That's just giving me the finger..!! This company has a LOT to learn about communication (thats real bad) and service. Wonder how they would like to be treated this way as a constumer....???
S SN3400323
1084 days ago

Worst of the worst

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ When I first stumbled upon angelsport.de, I was hesitant to make a purchase due to a previous negative experience at another online shop. However, I decided to take a leap of faith, and I'm thrilled that I did. The product I ordered was a gift for my son's birthday, and I was anxious about it arriving on time. To my surprise, not only did angelsport.de dispatch the item promptly, but it also reached me ahead of schedule. The quality of the product exceeded my expectations, and my son couldn't have been happier. What truly sets angelsport.de apart is their exceptional customer service. I had a few inquiries before making the purchase, and their support team was incredibly helpful and responsive. They went above and beyond to ensure that I had all the information I needed to make an informed decision. I can confidently say that angelsport.de has won me over as a loyal customer. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and customer-centric online shop. Thank you, angelsport.de, for restoring my faith in online shopping experiences.
S SN3400323
1084 days ago

A Gem of a Company: angelsport.de

I couldn't disagree more with the negative review! My experience with angelsport.de has been nothing short of exceptional. From their wide range of products to their top-notch customer service, every interaction has been a pleasure. I placed an order and it arrived promptly, exceeding my expectations in both quality and value. I can't recommend angelsport.de highly enough!
S SN3400323
1084 days ago

Worst of the worst

My review for angelsport.de Worst of the worst. Everybody should boycott this shop. 10 days ago I bought something for this s.... shop, and they still did not send it. Extremely bad costumer service

Introduction

Angelsport.de is an online retailer dedicated to providing fishing enthusiasts with a wide range of fishing equipment, accessories, and apparel. With a vast selection of products and a commitment to customer satisfaction, Angelsport.de has become a go-to destination for both beginner and experienced fishermen.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Extensive selection of fishing equipment and accessories.
    • Competitive pricing.
    • User-friendly website with easy navigation.
    • Responsive customer service.
    • High-quality products.
  • Cons:
    • Limited international shipping options.
    • Occasional stock availability issues for popular items.
    • Website design could be improved for a more modern look.

User Experience

Angelsport.de provides a seamless user experience with its intuitive website layout and smooth navigation. Users can easily browse through various categories and filter products based on their preferences. The detailed product descriptions and images help customers make informed purchasing decisions. Furthermore, the website's responsive design ensures a consistent experience across different devices.

Pricing and Value for Money

Angelsport.de offers competitive pricing for its products, providing customers with excellent value for their money. The wide range of options ensures that customers can find products that suit their budget without compromising on quality. Additionally, the website often features special promotions and discounts, allowing users to save even more.

Customer Service

The customer service team at Angelsport.de is highly responsive and committed to providing excellent support. Customers can reach out to them via email or phone, and their inquiries are promptly addressed. The team is knowledgeable and willing to assist with any questions or concerns regarding products, orders, or returns.

Product Quality and Selection

Angelsport.de offers a diverse range of fishing equipment and accessories from well-known brands. The products provided are of high quality and undergo rigorous testing to ensure durability and reliability. Customers can find everything they need, including fishing rods, reels, lines, bait, tackle boxes, and clothing. With such a comprehensive selection, anglers of all levels can find the right gear for their fishing adventures.

Website Usability

The website's user-friendly interface makes it easy for customers to find the products they need. The search function allows for quick searches by brand, category, or specific item. The layout is clean and well-organized, creating a seamless browsing experience. However, some users may find the website design a bit outdated compared to other modern e-commerce platforms.

Returns and Exchanges

Angelsport.de provides a hassle-free returns and exchanges process for customers. If a product does not meet expectations or arrives damaged, customers can contact the customer service team within a specified timeframe to initiate the return or exchange. The company is committed to resolving any issues promptly and ensuring customer satisfaction.

Promotions and Discounts

Angelsport.de frequently offers promotions and discounts, allowing customers to save money on their purchases. These promotions can range from discounted prices on specific products to site-wide sales. Additionally, customers can sign up for the newsletter to receive exclusive offers and updates on new product releases.

Reputation

Angelsport.de has built a strong reputation within the fishing community. With years of experience in the industry, the company has gained the trust of customers by consistently delivering high-quality products and exceptional customer service. Positive customer reviews and testimonials further reinforce their reputation as a reliable and reputable retailer.

Payment Options

Angelsport.de provides various payment options to cater to customer preferences. Customers can choose to pay securely using major credit cards such as Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. Additionally, payment via PayPal is also available, offering a convenient and secure transaction method for online purchases.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, Angelsport.de does not offer a specific loyalty program. However, customers can take advantage of the frequent promotions and discounts available to maximize their savings. Subscribing to the newsletter ensures that customers stay updated on the latest deals and offers.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a vital role in helping prospective buyers make informed decisions. Angelsport.de features customer reviews on its website, allowing users to read about other customers' experiences with specific products. This transparency helps build trust and confidence in the products and the company's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Community Involvement

Angelsport.de actively engages with the fishing community through various channels. They participate in fishing events, sponsor tournaments, and collaborate with fishing enthusiasts on social media platforms. Their dedication to engaging with the community demonstrates their passion for the sport and their commitment to supporting anglers.

Shipping and Costs

Angelsport.de offers reliable and prompt shipping services. The shipping costs are calculated at the checkout based on the destination and the weight of the order. While the company strives to keep shipping costs reasonable, international shipping options may be limited, and additional fees may apply. However, within their primary shipping areas, customers can expect timely delivery of their purchases.

In conclusion, Angelsport.de is a reputable online retailer that provides fishing enthusiasts with a comprehensive range of high-quality fishing equipment and accessories. With competitive pricing, excellent customer service, and a user-friendly website, it offers a seamless shopping experience. While there may be minor areas for improvement, such as international shipping options and website design, Angelsport.de remains a trusted destination for all fishing needs.