Angi Reviews

Voted Average (3/5)

4903 Votes

70 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Home Services category

Pie-Chart Analysis

44% users rated Terrible
1% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
1% users rated Very Good
53% users rated Excellent
Write a review
W William G. Smith
3 days ago

Home Tech and More was amazing helping…

My review for angi.com Home Tech and More was amazing helping us with various technologies in our home. A+++
J jeremy pritchett
3 days ago

Chassidy’s cleaning is the only…

My review for angi.com Chassidy’s cleaning is the only cleaning company I use very good fast friendly service and reasonable prices very fast response and very reliable I give a 5 star any day 😊
M Miranda Chidume
3 days ago

Never knew that my house could be this…

My review for angi.com Never knew that my house could be this clean lost with words to best express my gratitude.i have regained confidence of inviting my friends over
C Customer
5 days ago

Northshore Electric (Jesse M) Hermantown, MNclaims to…

My review for angi.com Northshore Electric (Jesse M) claims to be a Master Electrician. He left a mess at my home, didn’t clean up after he left huge holes through my walls and ceilings that I am having to pay to repair. His bid was $250-500. I paid $500 and then he said I could pay him $50 more to connect the lights after my painters left. Do not hire this person. His “work” cost me an additional $400 in repairs to my walls and ceiling. He said he had the proper equipment to do the job, but he did not. He complained to my painters that he couldn’t afford what he needed for his work. I wrote to him about my concerns and he has yet to answer. I suspect a family member wrote his "glowing" review on Angi.
M MKW
6 days ago

Byzantine website, poor customer service

My review for angi.com I tried to post a review for a great contractor on your site, but you make it next to impossible, and you don't have humans I can speak with. Contractors are trying to earn a living, and you put your Byzantine site in between them and customers. I can't post unless I sign in, but first I have to reset my password. Password reset, I get in to the site, but it's asking me questions like I'M a contractor. I'm not! I just wanted to give good feedback on a good contractor I know. Try help/chat and that's no good unless I have some kind of special number. Clearly you don't want customers!
M Mark Vital
6 days ago

Scammy company, not user friendly

My review for angi.com After spending tons of time on completing their background check I was able to secure one job and put it into my calendar.3 hours before the job began I got an unexpected SMS asking to confirm the job and offering extra $15 bonus. The job got cancelled automatically. This was completely unexpected. I don't have a regular habit of checking SMS daily. I tried to reach out their support and call Angie to clarify the situation. Their phone support switches between departments without any help: nobody wants to take a responsibility. In the end they told me that there are several Angie companies under one umbrella: Angie Services, Angie Leads and Angie Ads and I'm calling through the wrong company. They gave me the email which bounced. Reaching support through the chat didn't get any results either: there is a bot system which is hard to get through.
C Christina Burget
6 days ago

CONTRACTORS STEER CLEAR!!!!

My review for angi.com This company might be good for customers but is terrible for contractors. Angi will take your money and you get junk leads, that are sent to 4 other contractors. Contractors are busy running their business they do not have the time to fight for leads with other contractors or sit by their phone every minute of the day just in case they get a lead that is not worth anything. Such a huge waste of money.
M Melissa
8 days ago

Exceptional Service in a Time of Crisis

Experiencing a broken faucet can easily turn into a nightmare, but thanks to angi.com, my crisis was quickly averted. When my tub faucet started gushing water uncontrollably, I was in a panic. However, their team’s swift response time of just 15 minutes was truly remarkable. Their professionalism and ease of communication instantly put me at ease. They not only fixed the issue efficiently but also took the time to explain the repair process step by step, which I found incredibly reassuring. I am truly grateful for their exceptional service during this stressful situation.
L Leo max
9 days ago

Aspen Exteriors were a great service…

My review for angi.com Aspen Exteriors were a great service for us. This was our first time getting our roofs done. They explained everything simple as they can and took us through the process. The workers finished the roofs in less than a day! Worked fast!
D Disgruntled Contractor
9 days ago

Contractors Beware

My review for angi.com Contractors Beware, Choose another source. Have been involved with Angi for over a decade. Angi/Angi List/Home Advisors. Your acct MUST always be current (including any/all credits), meaning you MUST pay them in order to even get CONSIDERATIONS for credits for bad leads.... SUBJECTIVE on their part. Meaning you PAY us in full, we MAY pay you some back...we decide. The lead categories are generic at best for a consumer, who usually will pick the first "applicable" task that may apply. STAY AWAY if you haven't signed up yet, they will give you leads, but not to the volume and $$$ worth the headaches.
M Michael Townsend
11 days ago

Excellent experience

My review for angi.com I have used Angi several times. The company is responsive and delivers quality trustworthy vendors. The only negative is the flood of unrelated emails. That said, I will use them in the future.
D Dave Munson
11 days ago

Avoid this company

My review for angi.com Worse than worthless. Through lowes I purchased toilet and installation. And surprise, the install is not a local contractor but the scam site angie's list renamed to angi. Yes, they have done nothing but screw up. From inability to change the installation time to inability to contact and the plumber they selected seemed to be at the other side of the country. Then, the night before install at 8pm they figured out they scre* up and cancelled the install. I think they are scamming. Go some where else for the toilet. Call a real plumber or local contractor. Angi's List is and always has been a scam.
D Deb Miller Caudillo
11 days ago

EXCELLENT PAINTING

My review for angi.com They were professional fast quick efficient polite friendly on time just a great team. Jerry is the owner. I would definitely contact him to have him do the job. He will not be disappointed.
T toothlady
11 days ago

I needed a plumber

My review for angi.com I needed a plumber. I was able to schedule one for the next day. The plumber that was coming from Angi's came the same day and said we needed Roto rooter so I cancelled the appointment scheduled through Angi for the next day. Angi's charged me a cancellation fee. I also cancelled our membership before the end of the day but they still took a payment. TERRIBLE customer service. BE AWARE OF THEIR DECEITFUL TACTICS!!!
T Tom Redd
11 days ago

The absolute biggest waste of time I…

My review for angi.com The absolute biggest waste of time I have ever experienced with anything. That includes the DMV and car dealers. This is way way worse. Seriously 50 plus calls. All different appointment setters. Nothing but scam scam scam. Absolutely ridiculous pricing from all providers. On my own I got a bid for $6200 and Angi was able to get me a bid for the same job of $25000. What a deal---LOL!!

Introduction

Angi.com, formerly known as Angie's List, is an online platform that connects homeowners with local service professionals. With a vast directory of qualified contractors and service providers, Angi.com aims to make the process of finding and hiring trustworthy professionals a hassle-free experience. Whether you need a plumber, electrician, or landscaper, Angi.com is designed to help you make informed decisions and achieve your home improvement goals.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
  • Extensive database of service professionals
  • Verified customer reviews for accurate assessment
  • Transparent pricing and value for money
  • Efficient customer service for prompt assistance
  • User-friendly website with easy navigation
  • Cons:
  • Some users may find the membership fee expensive
  • Occasional discrepancies in service quality reported by customers

User Experience

Angi.com offers a seamless user experience, providing a range of features to enhance usability. The platform allows users to search for specific services based on location, read customer reviews, view service provider profiles, and even request quotes directly. The review system helps users assess the reliability and quality of service professionals, contributing to a better overall user experience and informed decision-making.

Pricing and Value for Money

Angi.com operates on a membership-based pricing model. Users can choose between a free membership or an upgraded subscription called "Gold Membership" to access exclusive benefits, such as discounts, priority customer service, and additional features. While some may find the membership fee expensive, the value for money lies in the convenience, reliability, and peace of mind that Angi.com brings when selecting service professionals.

Customer Service

Angi.com takes pride in its customer service, offering prompt assistance to address any queries or concerns. The platform provides various support channels, including phone, email, and an extensive FAQ section to help users navigate through the website and make the most of its features. Customer feedback suggests that Angi.com excels in quickly resolving issues and ensuring customer satisfaction.

Product Quality and Selection

Angi.com maintains a high standard of product quality and selection by thoroughly vetting service professionals before listing them on the platform. The rigorous screening process ensures that only qualified and trustworthy contractors are recommended to users. Additionally, customer reviews play a vital role in maintaining service quality standards, allowing users to assess the experiences of others before making their decisions.

Website Usability

Angi.com boasts a user-friendly website design, incorporating intuitive navigation and a clean interface. The search functionality is efficient, allowing users to quickly find the services and professionals they require. The website's responsive design ensures compatibility across different devices, ensuring a seamless experience regardless of whether users access Angi.com from a desktop computer or mobile device.

Returns and Exchanges

Returns and exchanges on Angi.com are not applicable as the platform primarily facilitates the connection between homeowners and service professionals rather than selling physical products. In cases where customers are dissatisfied with the services provided, Angi.com encourages communication between the parties involved to reach a resolution.

Promotions and Discounts

Angi.com periodically offers promotions and discounts to its members, particularly for Gold Membership subscribers. These promotions can include discounted membership fees, exclusive deals with service professionals, or limited-time offers on specific services. Users can take advantage of these promotions to further enhance their value for money.

Reputation

Angi.com has established a strong reputation as a reliable platform for finding and hiring service professionals. With over two decades of experience in the industry and millions of satisfied customers, Angi.com has become a trusted name for homeowners seeking reputable contractors. The platform's emphasis on customer reviews and its commitment to ensuring service provider quality contribute significantly to its positive reputation.

Payment Options

Angi.com offers secure online payment options, giving users the convenience of paying for services directly through the platform. Accepted payment methods include major credit cards, debit cards, and other digital payment solutions. The platform ensures the safety of users' financial information through robust encryption and adheres to industry-standard security protocols.

Loyalty Programs

Angi.com does not currently have a specific loyalty program. However, Gold Membership subscribers can benefit from exclusive perks and discounts that enhance their overall user experience and value for money. While not a traditional loyalty program, these added benefits provide incentives for users to continue their membership.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a pivotal role in Angi.com's platform as they provide valuable insights into service providers' performance. Users can read and contribute to unbiased reviews, helping others make informed decisions. Additionally, Angi.com employs strict verification processes to ensure the authenticity and accuracy of customer reviews, further enhancing the platform's credibility.

Community Involvement

Angi.com actively engages with local communities by partnering with service professionals and supporting community improvement initiatives. The platform encourages professionals to contribute to local causes and offers resources to enhance their community involvement. By fostering these connections, Angi.com demonstrates its commitment to not only connecting homeowners with trusted professionals but also supporting the communities they serve.

Shipping and Costs

As a service-oriented platform, Angi.com does not involve physical shipping. Costs associated with services are based on agreements made between homeowners and service professionals. Angi.com encourages transparent pricing, ensuring homeowners have a clear understanding of the costs involved before engaging a professional. Users can request quotes and compare prices to make well-informed decisions based on their budget and requirements.

In conclusion, Angi.com offers an extensive directory of qualified service professionals, enabling homeowners to find trustworthy contractors for their needs. With a user-friendly platform, transparent pricing, reliable customer service, and a strong reputation, Angi.com is a valuable resource for those seeking home improvement services. By prioritizing user experience, service quality, and community involvement, Angi.com demonstrates its commitment to providing a trustworthy and efficient platform for homeowners and service professionals alike.