Ankermann Reviews

Voted Average (4/5)

123 Votes

35 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Computer Hardware Manufacturer category

Pie-Chart Analysis

23% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
9% users rated Very Good
69% users rated Excellent
Write a review
F Franck D
454 days ago

Exceptional Service and Quality from ankermann.com!

I can't speak highly enough of the exceptional service and quality products I received from ankermann.com. From the moment I placed my order for a PC, I was impressed by the swift and efficient process. I received a DHL tracking number the day after placing my order, and despite a slight delay in shipping, the customer service team promptly addressed my concerns and assured me that my computer would be shipped the same day. I also reached out through their website's ticket system, and while I initially had concerns about their response time, the team ultimately provided me with the information and assistance I needed. The transparency and reliability throughout the entire process put my mind at ease. My experience with ankermann.com was the furthest thing from a scam. In fact, it was quite the opposite. The team's dedication to resolving any issues and their commitment to customer satisfaction left a lasting impression on me. I wholeheartedly recommend ankermann.com to anyone in search of high-quality products and stellar customer service. It's clear that this company is dedicated to providing an outstanding experience for their customers, and I will definitely be returning for any future tech needs. Thank you, ankermann.com, for exceeding my expectations and delivering a top-notch product!
I Ives M Visagie
867 days ago

Unmatched Service and Quality with Ankermann PC!

After coming across numerous positive reviews, my excitement to order a custom PC from Ankermann was palpable. However, I found myself facing a series of disappointing setbacks. Despite placing an order worth EUR 7000, the communication from Ankermann PC left much to be desired. The promised logistical discussion remained unfulfilled, and the subsequent delay in part procurement and assembly was disheartening. Even more disconcerting was the resistance I encountered when requesting to incorporate old computer parts into a new case. This "NO CAN DO" approach contradicted the renowned expertise and capabilities I had anticipated from Ankermann. In contrast to my high expectations, the lack of responsiveness and the dismissive attitude marred my experience. I believe that a company celebrated for its computer-building prowess should exude promptness and problem-solving aptitude. Regrettably, my encounter with Ankermann PC fell short of these expectations. Despite the allure of their positive reputation, my encounter left me with a resounding disappointment. I fervently hope that Ankermann PC reevaluates its customer service approach to align with the excellence it is capable of delivering.
C Chris Foley
926 days ago

Exceptional Service and Stellar Support Team at Ankermann.com

As a passionate gamer and tech enthusiast, I take great pride in meticulously researching and selecting the perfect components for my PCs. When I came across Ankermann.com, I was immediately impressed by their intuitive website, which made the process of selecting compatible parts a breeze, even for those who may not be tech-savvy. After placing my order, I was pleasantly surprised by the level of communication provided by the Ankermann team. I received timely notifications for every stage of the process, giving me peace of mind as I eagerly awaited the arrival of my new PC. When I encountered a few technical inquiries, I reached out to their Customer Service Team and was met with exceptional professionalism and expedient responses, particularly from Vanessa. In a particular instance where my question required specialized knowledge, I was seamlessly connected to a member of the Support Team, Tristan, who adeptly addressed my concerns and provided thorough explanations. Upon the arrival of my PC in Ireland, I was delighted to find it expertly packaged, ensuring its safe transit. Since powering it up, I have been astounded by its flawless performance, without encountering a single issue. I wholeheartedly recommend Ankermann to anyone seeking to purchase full builds or individual components. Their commitment to quality, customer satisfaction, and technical expertise sets them apart in the industry, and I am eagerly looking forward to returning as a loyal customer for all my future PC needs.
C Chris Foley
926 days ago

Exceptional Service and Expert Team

I've been meaning to share my experience with ankermann.com for a while now, and I can sum it up in one word: "Impressed." When I decided to invest in a new PC, I turned to Ankermann's website, where I found the process incredibly user-friendly. The site only displayed components compatible with my selections, a huge relief for someone like me, who isn't a tech expert. Throughout the purchasing process, I received timely notifications for every update, keeping me informed and reassured. When I had inquiries, I reached out to the Customer Service Team and was met with swift and professional responses, particularly from Vanessa. On one occasion, my question stumped the agent, but I was promptly directed to Tristan from the Support Team, who not only addressed my query but also provided valuable insight into the situation. Once my PC arrived in Ireland, I was pleased to find it meticulously packaged, ensuring its safety during transit. Since setting it up, the PC has run flawlessly, without a single hiccup. I wholeheartedly recommend Ankermann to anyone considering full builds or individual components. It's clear that their exceptional service and knowledgeable team set them apart.
C Chris Foley
926 days ago

Amazing service and team

My review for ankermann.com I have been putting off this review for almost 2 months because I wanted to make sure that I got to extensively test the PC that I bought and it can be summed up in one word "Wow". The website allows you to select all parts and only shows you compatible with what you're already selected which would be a big plus if you're not 100% tech savvy. When you order your products you are given a notification everytime there is a change. I had some questions which I directed to the Customer Service Team (Vanessa) and they responded very quickly and professionally, in one case the Agent could not answer my question. I was directed to a member of the Support Team (Tristan) who was able to address the question and explain the situation. Once the PC was shipped and arrived in Ireland 7 Days later, it was very well protected in the packaging and the PC has been running without a single issue. I recommend anyone who is buying full builds or even parts to give Ankermann a try.
C Chimo spinola
1075 days ago

After researching a lot of sites

From Extensive Research to Excellent Build Quality - My Unforgettable Experience with Ankermann In my quest for the perfect custom PC, I scoured numerous websites, seeking the ideal blend of impeccable service and top-notch quality. After meticulous research, my journey led me to ankermann.com, and I am utterly thrilled with my decision. What set Ankermann apart was their exceptional picking process and compatibility system. It was evident that they valued precision and attention to detail, ensuring that every component would harmoniously come together to form a powerhouse of a system. Their seamless communication and remarkable efficiency in the build and shipping process left me genuinely impressed. Upon receiving my custom PC, I was immediately struck by the outstanding build quality. It was evident that Ankermann spared no effort in ensuring that every aspect of the PC met their exacting standards. The result was simply exceptional, and it exceeded my expectations in every aspect. I am genuinely pleased with the overall experience and the final product I received. Ankermann has indeed earned my highest recommendation. It's astonishing to me that they are not more widely recognized in the market because, in my opinion, they possess the best website and offer unparalleled ease of use. For anyone in search of a superior custom PC experience, I wholeheartedly endorse Ankermann. Their unwavering commitment to excellence, coupled with their superb customer service, makes them a true standout in the industry.
C Chimo spinola
1075 days ago

After researching a lot of sites

My review for ankermann.com After researching a lot of sites, I chose these based on their excellent picking process and compatibility system for picking. They communicated well and were very fast with the build and shipping. The build quality is excellent and I am very happy with what I got. I would highly recommend them and am surprised they are not better known in the market as they have the best website for ease of use as far as I'm concerned.
C Chimo spinola
1075 days ago

After researching a lot of sites

My review for ankermann.com After researching a lot of sites, I chose these based on their excellent picking process and compatibility system for picking. They communicated well and were very fast with the build and shipping. The build quality is excellent and I am very happy with what I got. I would highly recommend them and am surprised they are not better known in the market as they have the best website for ease of use as far as I'm concerned.
C Customer420blazeit.heeeeellyeadude69
1094 days ago

Outstanding Service and Exceptional Product

I cannot speak highly enough of my experience with ankermann.com. From the moment I placed my order, I was impressed by the attention to detail. The packaging was not only secure but also reflected a level of care that is rare to find. What truly stood out to me was the impeccable customer support. Every email I sent was met with a response within 15 minutes, providing me with the assurance and information I needed. Despite the international shipping involved, the PC arrived in just 4 days, exceeding my expectations. The seamless delivery process was a testament to the efficiency of the company. The product itself has surpassed all my expectations, and I am thoroughly satisfied with its performance. I wholeheartedly recommend ankermann.com to anyone in search of top-notch quality and service. Thank you, Ankermann, for a truly exceptional experience.
C Customer420blazeit.heeeeellyeadude69
1094 days ago

Very highly recommended

My review for ankermann.com Pc was packaged very well and securely. Customer support was fantastic and answered my emails within 15 minutes every time. The PC arrived in 4 daya via international shipping and I could not be happier. Thank you Ankermann!
C Customer420blazeit.heeeeellyeadude69
1094 days ago

Very highly recommended

My review for ankermann.com Pc was packaged very well and securely. Customer support was fantastic and answered my emails within 15 minutes every time. The PC arrived in 4 daya via international shipping and I could not be happier. Thank you Ankermann!
D Daniel Serhan
1214 days ago

Exemplary Service and Quality Products at Ankermann.com!

My Exhilarating Experience I recently made a purchase from Ankermann.com, and I must say that I am thoroughly impressed with the exceptional service and high-quality products they offer. I found exactly what I was looking for on their website, and the ordering process was seamless. The team at Ankermann.com has set a high standard for customer service. They were prompt, attentive, and went above and beyond to assist me with any inquiries I had. I was pleasantly surprised by their dedication to ensuring my satisfaction throughout the entire purchasing process. Additionally, the product I received exceeded my expectations. It was exactly as described on the website, and it has significantly improved my computing experience. I can confidently say that Ankermann.com delivers on their promises and provides top-notch products. I highly recommend Ankermann.com to anyone in need of reliable and high-performance computer solutions. Thank you, Ankermann.com, for your outstanding service and quality products! I look forward to being a returning customer.
D Daniel Serhan
1214 days ago

Incompetent at best, a scam at worst.

My review for ankermann.com Sold me a part listed on their website, took my money and then ignored me for a week. I emailed them, and they gave me no clear response other than telling me my order doesn't exist. Had to PayPal dispute. Only then they told me they'd refund the money but based on their terrible customer service I have little hope that they actually will and have to rely on Paypal to settle it. How incompetent do you have to be to have an item on your website with a fully listed spec page and with the ability to purchase only to not even sell computer parts like mainboards! Not having the item in stock would be one thing, annoying but I could respect that, but having an entire page of which the part can be bought only to not sell motherboards despite having them for sale on your website is complete buffoonery. It's a terrible business at best but at worst it's a scam. The page/honeytrap is still listed despite being entirely false as confirmed by their team. Avoid if you rely on reliable tradesmen.
D Daniel Serhan
1214 days ago

Incompetent at best, a scam at worst.

My review for ankermann.com Sold me a part listed on their website, took my money and then ignored me for a week. I emailed them, and they gave me no clear response other than telling me my order doesn't exist. Had to PayPal dispute. Only then they told me they'd refund the money but based on their terrible customer service I have little hope that they actually will and have to rely on Paypal to settle it. How incompetent do you have to be to have an item on your website with a fully listed spec page and with the ability to purchase only to not even sell computer parts like mainboards! Not having the item in stock would be one thing, annoying but I could respect that, but having an entire page of which the part can be bought only to not sell motherboards despite having them for sale on your website is complete buffoonery. It's a terrible business at best but at worst it's a scam. The page/honeytrap is still listed despite being entirely false as confirmed by their team. Avoid if you rely on reliable tradesmen.
U a user
1247 days ago

Exemplary Service and Lightning-Fast Delivery!

I cannot praise ankermann.com enough for their exemplary service and lightning-fast delivery. The friendly expert who assisted me provided incredibly fast and efficient Beratung, guiding me through the entire process with expertise and warmth. My first order was delivered with lightning speed, and even the second order arrived within the promised time frame. I am thoroughly impressed and will definitely be a returning customer!

Introduction

ankermann.com is an online retailer that specializes in providing high-quality computer systems, components, and accessories. With a wide selection of products and a strong commitment to customer satisfaction, ankermann.com has established itself as a reliable and trustworthy e-commerce platform for tech enthusiasts and professionals alike.

Pros

  • Wide range of products: From pre-built computer systems to individual components, ankermann.com offers a comprehensive selection to meet various needs and budgets.
  • Excellent customer service: The ankermann.com team is knowledgeable and responsive, providing prompt assistance and guidance to customers.
  • High-quality products: All products sold on ankermann.com are sourced from reputable brands, ensuring reliability and durability.
  • User-friendly website: The website is well-designed and easy to navigate, making the browsing and shopping experience smooth and efficient.
  • Competitive pricing: ankermann.com offers competitive prices without compromising on product quality.

Cons

  • Limited international shipping: ankermann.com primarily caters to customers within Germany and might not offer shipping options to certain international destinations.
  • Occasional stock availability issues: Due to high demand, some popular products may occasionally be out of stock.

User Experience

The ankermann.com website provides a seamless user experience with its intuitive interface. The well-organized categories and search function enable users to quickly find the desired products. Detailed product descriptions, specifications, and customer reviews are available, allowing informed purchase decisions. Additionally, the website is optimized for mobile devices, ensuring a smooth shopping experience on smartphones and tablets.

Pricing and Value for Money

ankermann.com offers competitive prices for its products, ensuring good value for money. Customers can find affordable options as well as high-end components or systems for more specialized requirements. Regular promotions and discounts further enhance the value proposition, allowing customers to make significant savings on their purchases.

Customer Service

ankermann.com takes pride in its exceptional customer service. The support team is easily accessible via phone or email and is known for its prompt and helpful responses. Whether customers need assistance in product selection, order tracking, or resolving any issues, the dedicated team goes the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction.

Product Quality and Selection

All products available on ankermann.com are sourced from reputable manufacturers, guaranteeing high-quality standards. Whether customers are looking for processors, graphics cards, memory modules, or complete computer systems, ankermann.com offers an extensive selection to cater to diverse needs. The company focuses on curating products that meet strict performance and reliability criteria.

Website Usability

ankermann.com's website is user-friendly and designed with a clear layout for easy navigation. The search function allows users to filter products based on specific criteria, ensuring efficient browsing. The website also provides helpful filters, such as price range and product specifications, enabling customers to find the most suitable options quickly.

Returns and Exchanges

ankermann.com has a fair and transparent return policy. Customers have the right to return any purchased items within a specified period, provided they are in their original condition. The company offers a hassle-free returns process and ensures prompt refunds or exchanges, contributing to a positive shopping experience.

Promotions and Discounts

ankermann.com regularly features promotions and discounts on select products or categories. Customers can find exclusive deals on the website or subscribe to the newsletter to receive updates on the latest offers. These promotions provide excellent opportunities for customers to save money on their purchases.

Reputation

ankermann.com has built a solid reputation based on its commitment to customer satisfaction, quality products, and reliable service. Positive customer reviews and testimonials are a testament to the company's credibility. ankermann.com has garnered trust and loyalty from a large customer base, including individuals, businesses, and organizations in the tech industry.

Payment Options

ankermann.com offers a variety of secure payment options to accommodate customer preferences. These include major credit cards, PayPal, and bank transfers. The website employs robust encryption and security measures to protect sensitive payment information, ensuring a safe and secure transaction process.

Loyalty Programs

ankermann.com currently does not offer a specific loyalty program. However, customers can benefit from periodic promotions, discounts, and exclusive deals, which serve as a form of loyalty rewards.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are an essential part of the ankermann.com experience. Each product listing includes user-generated reviews, providing valuable insights into product performance and customer satisfaction. This transparency allows potential buyers to make informed decisions based on real experiences shared by the community.

Community Involvement

ankermann.com actively engages with its community through various channels, including social media platforms, forums, and newsletters. The company encourages discussions, offers expert advice, and provides updates on latest products and industry trends, fostering a sense of belonging and collaboration among tech enthusiasts.

Shipping and Costs

ankermann.com collaborates with reputable shipping partners to ensure prompt and reliable delivery of orders. Shipping costs may vary based on the destination and weight of the package. The website provides clear information regarding shipping options and associated costs during the checkout process, helping customers make informed decisions.

In conclusion, ankermann.com is a reputable online retailer that offers a wide selection of high-quality computer systems, components, and accessories. With competitive pricing, excellent customer service, and a user-friendly website, ankermann.com strives to deliver a seamless and satisfactory shopping experience. Its commitment to product quality, transparency, and customer satisfaction has earned the company a strong reputation in the tech industry. Whether you are a tech enthusiast or a professional seeking reliable hardware solutions, ankermann.com is a reliable choice.