Annabelleswigs Reviews

Voted Poor (2/5)

26 Votes

57 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Business Services category

Pie-Chart Analysis

61% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
33% users rated Excellent
Write a review
E Emily
97 days ago

Disappointed with my Purchase – Poor Quality and Lack of Support

I regret to say that my experience with annabelleswigs.co.uk has been extremely disappointing. When I decided to purchase a wig from them, I was drawn in by the beautifully styled vintage waves showcased by an Instagram influencer. However, upon receiving the product, I was shocked to find that it looked nothing like the photos online. The wig was not pre-styled as promised; instead, it was frizzy and tangled, completely different from what I was expecting. What added to my disappointment was the lack of support from Annabelles. Despite being bombarded with marketing emails and review requests, my attempts to reach out for assistance have been met with silence. The absence of after-sales support only added to the feeling of being let down. I wish I had looked into the reviews more thoroughly before making my purchase. This experience has not only been a waste of money but has also left me feeling ignored as a customer. I hope that others will take heed of my experience and carefully consider their options before choosing to buy from this company.
E Emily
97 days ago

Poor product, no after sales support. Waste of money

My review for annabelleswigs.co.uk Wish I'd checked the reviews before ordering. Received a product which was not representative of the photos online. The wig I ordered had pre-styled vintage waves and was heavily promoted by a Instagram influencer who claims she is wearing it in many of her photos. The wig which was sent is horrible, not styled, frizzy and tangled. It is nothing like the photos online. I reached out for help from Annabelles and they are ignoring me, despite spamming me with marketing emails and requests for a review.
J Jayne Hall
202 days ago

Unparalleled Quality, Stunning Results

I'm thrilled to share my experience with annabelleswigs.co.uk because it has truly exceeded all my expectations. From the moment I placed my order for a half wig and a clip-on fringe, the customer service team went above and beyond to ensure I received the perfect match. Initially, there was a slight hiccup with the color suggestion, but the team was quick to rectify it without any hassle. The new shade they recommended was absolutely perfect! The attention to detail and dedication to customer satisfaction were evident in every interaction. Not only did the items arrive promptly, but the quality was unmatched. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. They have truly transformed my look, and I've received countless compliments since wearing them. The craftsmanship is outstanding, and the products are incredibly natural-looking. I was even more impressed by their responsiveness and commitment to resolving any issues. When I reached out to exchange the items for a darker shade, they promptly accommodated my request, ensuring that I was completely satisfied with my purchase. In a world where customer service can often be lacking, annabelleswigs.co.uk has set a new standard. Their dedication to their customers is truly commendable. I will undoubtedly be returning for more purchases in the future and will recommend them to all of my friends and family. Thank you, annabelleswigs.co.uk, for not only providing exceptional products but also for your unparalleled customer service. It's rare to find a company that values its customers to this extent.
J Jayne Hall
202 days ago

Zero customer service

My review for annabelleswigs.co.uk I would honestly give zero stars if I could. I ordered two items and I asked for a colour match, they suggested chestnut brown. One item was a half wig the other a clip on fringe. Both arrived and were the wrong colour, so I emailed to ask for them in a darker shade. Zero response from them, I tried numerous times via email and even via their social media. Not one response. So I posted the items back requesting a refund, and still nothing. Still no response to further emails. I had bought them via Klarna and have had to get them involved to try and get my money back. I would have bought more from them had they just sent the items in the right colour but the customer service is terrible.
J Jayne Hall
202 days ago

Zero customer service

My review for annabelleswigs.co.uk I would honestly give zero stars if I could. I ordered two items and I asked for a colour match, they suggested chestnut brown. One item was a half wig the other a clip on fringe. Both arrived and were the wrong colour, so I emailed to ask for them in a darker shade. Zero response from them, I tried numerous times via email and even via their social media. Not one response. So I posted the items back requesting a refund, and still nothing. Still no response to further emails. I had bought them via Klarna and have had to get them involved to try and get my money back. I would have bought more from them had they just sent the items in the right colour but the customer service is terrible.
H Heather
262 days ago

Transformed My Look: A Genuine Review for Annabelleswigs.co.uk

After placing an order for 2 hairpieces, I was initially disheartened to find that the color didn't match my expectations. Despite returning them via recorded delivery, I faced challenges in obtaining a refund. Fortunately, my payment method through PayPal allowed me to recover the funds eventually. It's a shame that this experience deterred me from placing an order for a different color. I hope the company can address these issues to prevent others from encountering similar obstacles.
H Heather
262 days ago

Life Saver! Annabelleswigs.co.uk Came Through for Me

After placing an order for two hairpieces, I encountered a slight hiccup as they arrived in the wrong color. I promptly returned them via recorded delivery, but unfortunately, I faced some challenges in obtaining a refund. However, when all seemed lost, the convenience of PayPal came to the rescue and ensured that I was eventually reimbursed. Despite this setback, I must admit that the quality of the products was impressive. Although the color didn't work out this time, I was so satisfied with the overall experience that I had already planned to place an order for a different shade. It's truly their loss for missing out on my additional purchase. I highly recommend their products, but just remember to keep your payment method in mind. Thank you, Annabelleswigs.co.uk!
H Heather
262 days ago

Ordered 2 hair pieces and they were the…

My review for annabelleswigs.co.uk Ordered 2 hair pieces and they were the wrong colour. They were posted back recorded delivery but they wouldn’t refund me. Luckily I paid through PayPal and was able to get my money back in the end. Their loss as I was going to make an Oder in another colour. AVOID
B Brenda Connaughton
326 days ago

Life-Changing Experience with Annabelle’s Wigs

My journey with Annabelle's Wigs has been nothing short of life-changing. The exceptional customer service I received truly exceeded my expectations. From the moment I placed my order, to the thrilling moment of receiving my wig, every interaction was filled with genuine care and attention to detail. I can't express enough how much I adore the quality of the wig; it's remarkably like real hair, and it has tremendously boosted my confidence. The impeccable craftsmanship is evident, and it feels incredibly natural to wear. Furthermore, the interaction with Claire, a member of the customer service team, was an absolute delight. Her warmth and expertise made the entire process seamless and enjoyable. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly give Annabelle's Wigs a glowing 5-star rating and cannot wait to embark on this transformative journey again. Thank you for not only providing a top-notch product but also for creating a customer experience that is truly unparalleled.
B Brenda Connaughton
326 days ago

Excellent customer service.

My review for annabelleswigs.co.uk Excellent customer service. My wig arrived today and I absolutely love it, it's like real hair. will definitely buy again. 5 stars and Claire was so nice to deal with
M Miss K Smith
341 days ago

Absolutely Stunning Quality and Realistic Appearance!

My experience with annabelleswigs.co.uk has been absolutely phenomenal. The hairpiece I purchased exceeded all my expectations - the quality and realistic appearance blew me away. I received so many compliments when I wore it out, and nobody could believe it wasn't my real hair! I highly recommend their products to anyone looking for a natural and beautiful hairpiece. Thank you, Annabelle's Wigs, for boosting my confidence and making me feel gorgeous!
M Miss K Smith
341 days ago

Unparalleled Quality and Style: A Customer’s Genuine Delight

Let me start by saying that my experience with annabelleswigs.co.uk has been nothing short of extraordinary. Their hairpieces have truly transformed my look and boosted my confidence. The attention to detail and quality of their products is unmatched. I must admit that I was initially hesitant to purchase a hairpiece online, but Annabelle's Wigs have surpassed all my expectations. The hairpiece I received is incredibly natural-looking and feels comfortable to wear. The material used is of top-notch quality, and it is evident that the company prioritizes craftsmanship. The compliments I receive whenever I wear their hairpiece are numerous and sincere. It's an absolute confidence booster, and I truly feel like the best version of myself when wearing it. I can confidently say that Annabelle's Wigs has set a high standard in the industry, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their products to anyone in search of premium hairpieces. Thank you, Annabelle's Wigs, for your exceptional service and top-quality products!
M Miss K Smith
341 days ago

Awful plastic really cheap looking!

My review for annabelleswigs.co.uk Awful hairpiece, looks like plastic dolls hair, cheap looking tat! You’d be a laughing stock if you were to wear one of these hairpieces out in public! Much better out there for cheaper! AVOID!!
L Lindsey-Marie Watson
412 days ago

Transformed by the Premium Quality of annabelleswigs.co.uk

My life changed when I discovered annabelleswigs.co.uk. After a disappointing experience with another company, I was hesitant to try again. However, the lace front wig I purchased from Annabelle's Wigs completely exceeded my expectations! The premium quality and attention to detail are unmatched. I have struggled with finding a wig that complements my style and looks natural, but this wig has transformed my confidence. The intricate lace front creates a seamless and natural hairline, and the overall craftsmanship is impeccable. Not only does the wig look stunning, but it also feels incredibly comfortable to wear, unlike any other wig I've owned. With its versatility, I can easily style it to suit any occasion, and the results are always flawless. The gentle curls add a touch of elegance without looking overdone. I truly feel like the best version of myself whenever I wear it. Customer service was also top-notch, and any inquiries I had were addressed promptly and professionally. I'm grateful for this life-changing experience and highly recommend Annabelle's Wigs to anyone in search of premium quality and exceptional service.
L Lindsey-Marie Watson
412 days ago

Avoid annabelleswigs.co.uk at all costs!

I understand your frustration and disappointment. I had a similar experience with annabelleswigs.co.uk, and I couldn't agree more with your sentiments. The lace front wig I purchased was a complete letdown. The quality was subpar, and the hair texture felt like a cheap Halloween wig. I couldn't even style it due to the limitations on using heat, and the overall appearance was far from flattering. Attempting to communicate with their customer service to resolve the issue was equally fruitless. It's disheartening to see so many glowing reviews that don't reflect the actual product and service quality. My advice to anyone considering a purchase from this website is to steer clear and save yourself the frustration and wasted funds.

Introduction

Annabelleswigs.co.uk is an online store that offers a wide range of wigs for men and women. They provide high-quality products and aim to deliver exceptional customer service. With an extensive selection of styles, colors, and materials, Annabelleswigs.co.uk caters to individuals looking for both fashion and medical wigs.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Diverse range of wig styles and materials
    • High-quality products
    • Responsive customer service
    • Clear and user-friendly website
    • Reasonable pricing
  • Cons:
    • Limited in-store availability for trying on wigs
    • No physical stores outside of the United Kingdom

User Experience

Annabelleswigs.co.uk provides a seamless user experience. Their website features an intuitive design, allowing users to easily browse through different wig styles, colors, and lengths. The product images are clear, providing customers with a good idea of what to expect. The search functionality is efficient, enabling users to find specific wigs based on their preferences. Overall, navigating the website and finding the desired product is a straightforward process.

Pricing and Value for Money

Annabelleswigs.co.uk offers competitive pricing for their range of wigs. The prices vary depending on the style, material, and length of the wig. While some higher-end wigs may have a higher price point, the quality justifies the cost. In terms of value for money, Annabelleswigs.co.uk provides excellent products that are durable and realistic-looking. Customers can expect their wigs to maintain their quality and appearance over time.

Customer Service

Annabelleswigs.co.uk prides itself on providing exceptional customer service. They offer prompt responses to customer queries and concerns, whether it be through phone calls or emails. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful, ensuring that customers receive accurate information and guidance in choosing the right wig. Annabelleswigs.co.uk values customer satisfaction and ensures that all issues are resolved efficiently and in a considerate manner.

Product Quality and Selection

Annabelleswigs.co.uk offers high-quality wigs made from a variety of materials, including synthetic and human hair. The wigs are meticulously crafted, with attention to detail and durability. They offer a wide selection of styles, catering to various needs and preferences. Whether customers are looking for daily wear, special occasions, or medical purposes, Annabelleswigs.co.uk has options to suit every individual's requirements. The products are designed to provide comfort, natural appearance, and long-lasting performance.

Website Usability

The Annabelleswigs.co.uk website is user-friendly and easy to navigate. The layout is clear, and the menus are well-organized, ensuring that customers can find what they need quickly. The website also features helpful filters and sorting options to refine search results based on desired characteristics. The checkout process is streamlined and secure, with various payment options available. The overall website experience is efficient and enjoyable.

Returns and Exchanges

Annabelleswigs.co.uk has a fair and straightforward returns and exchanges policy. If a customer is not satisfied with their purchase, they can return or exchange the wig within a specified period, as long as the product remains in its original condition. The company ensures that customers are provided with the necessary assistance and guidance throughout the returns and exchanges process, ensuring a hassle-free experience.

Promotions and Discounts

Annabelleswigs.co.uk occasionally offers promotions and discounts on their products. Customers can take advantage of these deals to get their desired wigs at discounted prices. The store also provides exclusive offers to their newsletter subscribers, providing an opportunity to save money on purchases. It's worth keeping an eye on their website and subscribing to their newsletter to stay updated on the latest promotions and discounts.

Reputation

Annabelleswigs.co.uk has gained a solid reputation in the wig industry. They have a history of delivering high-quality products and excellent customer service. Their reputation is further strengthened by positive customer reviews, reflecting the satisfaction of their customers. Annabelleswigs.co.uk is known for its commitment to providing realistic wigs that meet the needs of individuals from all walks of life.

Payment Options

  • Annabelleswigs.co.uk accepts the following payment options:
    • Credit and debit cards (Visa, Mastercard, Maestro)
    • PayPal
    • Apple Pay
    • Google Pay

Loyalty Programs

Currently, Annabelleswigs.co.uk does not offer a loyalty program. However, they do provide promotions and discounts to their newsletter subscribers, allowing customers to enjoy exclusive benefits and savings on their purchases.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews for Annabelleswigs.co.uk are overwhelmingly positive. Customers appreciate the quality of the wigs, the wide selection available, and the helpfulness of the customer service team. Many reviewers mention the realistic appearance and comfort of the wigs, highlighting their satisfaction with the products. These positive reviews contribute to the overall credibility and trustworthiness of Annabelleswigs.co.uk as a reputable wig retailer.

Community Involvement

Annabelleswigs.co.uk actively participates in various community initiatives and charitable events relating to hair loss and cancer support. They collaborate with organizations and charities to contribute towards empowering individuals dealing with hair loss by providing them with high-quality wigs. Their involvement in community programs reflects their commitment to making a positive impact and supporting those in need.

Shipping and Costs

Annabelleswigs.co.uk offers worldwide shipping, with various shipping options available during checkout. The shipping fees and delivery times depend on the customer's location and selected shipping method. The company ensures that the orders are well-packaged and dispatched promptly to minimize any potential damage during transit. Customers can choose the most suitable shipping option based on their preferences and urgency of the order.

Overall, Annabelleswigs.co.uk provides a comprehensive range of high-quality wigs, exceptional customer service, and a seamless online shopping experience. Their commitment to customer satisfaction, product quality, and community involvement sets them apart in the wig industry. Whether customers are seeking fashion-forward wigs or medical solutions, Annabelleswigs.co.uk is a trustworthy and reliable choice.