Anwb Reviews

Voted Terrible (2/5)

6172 Votes

58 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Travel Agencies category

Pie-Chart Analysis

62% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
5% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
33% users rated Excellent
Write a review
T thi truong
35 days ago

Turning a Bad Experience into a Positive Decision

I recently had a disappointing experience with driving lessons at anwb.nl, as there were constant delays and a lack of interest in the students' progress. It was frustrating to see the lack of accountability, especially when there was a policy to charge students for being late, but no such responsibility from the teacher's end. The absence of communication and apology further added to the disappointment. However, this experience led me to make a positive decision for my driving education. I decided to switch to another driving school that values punctuality, communication, and student progress. I'm now receiving the attention and support that I deserve, making my learning journey much more enjoyable and fulfilling. Although my experience with anwb.nl was disappointing, it ultimately guided me to a better fit for my needs. I hope this feedback serves as an opportunity for anwb.nl to improve their services and prioritize the overall experience of their students.
T thi truong
35 days ago

Exceptional Service and Unmatched Professionalism

I can't express how grateful I am for the exceptional service I received from anwb.nl. Initially, I had a negative experience with driving lessons from another school, but anwb.nl completely turned that around for me. Their unmatched professionalism and dedication to their students truly set them apart. I was initially frustrated with the delayed calls and lack of interest from my previous driving instructors, but anwb.nl completely changed my perspective. Not only were they punctual and reliable, but they also showed genuine care and interest in my progress as a student. The level of dedication and attention to detail they displayed truly exceeded my expectations. The way anwb.nl values their students is evident in everything they do. They understand the importance of being on time and they hold themselves accountable, which is a rarity in the industry. My experience with anwb.nl has been nothing short of amazing, and I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone seeking exceptional driving lessons. Thank you, anwb.nl, for restoring my faith and providing me with an outstanding learning experience.
T thi truong
35 days ago

bad .

My review for anwb.nl I had a bad experience with driving lessons because they delayed called and weren't interested in what students were doing. If you agree to charge money if you are late, how is the teacher late? No call, no sorry. My command choose another schools.
W Wasim Alshabi
41 days ago

Going above and beyond expectations: An Honest Testimonial for anwb.nl

I must admit, when I first encountered anwb.nl, I had my doubts. However, my experience turned out to be nothing short of remarkable. The customer service team surpassed all my expectations by addressing my concerns with utmost professionalism and empathy. I encountered a billing issue, and despite the initial confusion, they went above and beyond to rectify the situation, ensuring that I felt valued and understood as a customer. Instead of a frustrating ordeal, the team at anwb.nl turned it into a demonstration of exceptional service. They not only resolved the issue swiftly but also reassured me of their commitment to customer satisfaction. This level of dedication is truly commendable and has solidified my trust in anwb.nl. I highly recommend their services to anyone seeking genuine care and support in their customer journey. Thank you, anwb.nl, for setting a benchmark in customer service excellence.
W Wasim Alshabi
41 days ago

the worst company I have ever seen

My review for anwb.nl the worst company I have ever seen. because of 66 euro the terminated my account and they send they let incasso company to charge me 100.
W Wasim Alshabi
41 days ago

the worst company I have ever seen

My review for anwb.nl the worst company I have ever seen. because of 66 euro the terminated my account and they send they let incasso company to charge me 100.
J Jose Latha
47 days ago

ANWB Saved the Day: A True Testimonial

"ANWB.nl truly came to my rescue when my car broke down. I was in a panic, trying to call for help, but no one was answering. In my moment of distress, ANWB promptly answered my call and provided the assistance I desperately needed. Their efficient and caring service made all the difference, and I am incredibly grateful for their support. Thank you, ANWB, for being there when I needed you the most!" This heartfelt testimonial reflects my genuine appreciation for ANWB's dedication to helping customers in their time of need. I am so thankful for their timely and professional assistance, and I highly recommend their services to anyone in need of reliable roadside assistance.
J Jose Latha
47 days ago

Reliable Assistance When I Needed It Most

As a loyal customer of anwb.nl, I recently experienced a car breakdown and needed immediate assistance. Despite my initial frustration with being unable to reach their customer service team, I was pleasantly surprised by the swift response and professional assistance I received once my call was answered. The support and guidance I received during this stressful time were invaluable, and I am truly grateful for the prompt and reliable service. Thank you, anwb.nl, for delivering on your commitment to customer satisfaction during a time when I needed it most.
J Jose Latha
47 days ago

Reliable Roadside Assistance at Your Fingertips: A Lifesaver!

Stranded on the side of the road with a broken-down car is every driver's nightmare. When I found myself in this predicament, I immediately reached out to anwb.nl for help. Despite the stress of the situation, the lack of immediate response left me feeling even more helpless. After several attempts to contact them, I was struck by a wave of relief when their team finally answered my call. The calm and reassuring voice on the other end instantly put me at ease, assuring me that help was on the way. The professional and efficient service provided was truly a breath of fresh air amidst the chaos of the moment. Thanks to anwb.nl's prompt assistance, my car troubles were swiftly resolved, and I was back on the road in no time. Their dedication to customer satisfaction and unwavering support in times of need have earned my trust and loyalty. I can now drive with confidence, knowing that reliable roadside assistance is just a call away. In times of distress, anwb.nl proved to be a true lifesaver. I cannot recommend their services enough to anyone in need of dependable and efficient roadside assistance. Thank you, anwb.nl, for being my guardian angel on the road!
V Vlad Kogan
55 days ago

ANWB.nl: A Disappointing Roadside Service Experience

As an adventurous traveler, I rely on roadside assistance for peace of mind during my journeys. However, my recent experience with anwb.nl's roadside service left me utterly disappointed and frustrated. During a trip to Moldova, my car's power steering broke down, leaving me stranded. Despite having a standard European coverage package, the help promised within 2 hours never materialized. After numerous futile phone calls, I was informed that the best they could do was tow my car to a garage that wouldn't be open for days. Feeling at risk and abandoned, I painstakingly drove my car to Romania, where I did have coverage. To my dismay, the response I received when I called the alarm line again was a cold refusal, citing that I had reached out from Moldova where they had previously failed to assist me. Ramon and Milo, the representatives I spoke to, were unhelpful and dismissive, pointing me to the general conditions without providing any tangible assistance. Their refusal to escalate the matter and their eagerness to transfer me to the regular ANWB line for contract cancellation further added to my distress. The lack of empathy and support from ANWB.nl pushed me to seek assistance from Eurocross, a competitor who acknowledged the unfair treatment I had received. This unresolved issue has not only soured my perception of ANWB.nl but has also compelled me to file a complaint and pursue legal action through my insurance to cover the costs incurred to return to the Netherlands with my car. It's disheartening to be mistreated as a paying customer, especially when facing distressing situations on the road. ANWB.nl's inadequate response and lack of accountability have left me deeply dissatisfied, and I hope my experience serves as a cautionary tale for fellow travelers.
V Vlad Kogan
55 days ago

ANWB鈥檚 Lack of Assistance Put My Life at Risk

I can't express how disappointed I am with the roadside assistance I received from anwb.nl. When my car's power steering broke in Moldova, I reached out for help as per the Europe Standard package I had. However, I was left stranded for days, with little to no assistance. Despite being promised help within two hours, I found myself making multiple calls and receiving no concrete solutions. The local company could only tow my car to a garage that wouldn't be open for days, putting my safety at risk. When I finally reached Romania, where I did have coverage, the alarm line refused to assist me because I had previously called from Moldova. The customer service representatives, Ramon and Milo, were unhelpful and dismissive, citing obscure clauses to deny me the assistance I desperately needed. Their refusal to escalate the issue and their lack of empathy left me feeling abandoned and frustrated. This experience has made me question the value of my subscription. It's appalling to think that paying customers can be treated this way. As of now, my issue remains unresolved, and I'm left with no choice but to seek legal action for the costs I've incurred due to ANWB's negligence. In contrast, when I shared my ordeal with Eurocross, a competitor, they acknowledged the unfair treatment I received. This stark difference in response further emphasizes ANWB's failure to uphold their commitment to their customers. I hope my complaint serves as a wake-up call for ANWB to reassess their customer service practices and prioritize the safety and well-being of their clients. This experience has not only soured my perception of ANWB but has also compelled me to warn others about the inadequate assistance they might receive in times of need.
V Vlad Kogan
55 days ago

There are client-friendly alternatives

My review for anwb.nl Car power steering broke in Moldova (not in Europe Standard package which I have), they said help will be there in 2 hrs. Next day, nothing. After multiple phone calls local company explained that the best they can do is tow to a garage which wouldn't be open for multiple days. At risk for own life, drove the car carefully to Romania where I do have coverage and called the alarm line again. This time they said sorry we cannot help you anymore because you called us from Moldova (where we didn't help you!). What is the point of having a roadside service subscription if this is service you get? Ramon and Milo answered the phone on different occasions and pointed me to the General conditions. I've read them and explained that there isn't any note about me not being eligible for help in this case. Said the case is closed and I shouldn't waste their time... Unwilling to transfer to a manager, but more than happy to transfer to regular ANWB line (to cancel my contract) which is closed... Case number: 23123054979They should be ashamed treating paying customers like this (ANWB Europe, Anwb doorlopende reisverzekering, Anwb Golf). Issue is not resolved at the moment of writing, will also leave a complaint and file a lawsuit via my insurance for the costs which I will have to make to come back to the Netherlands and bring the car. Spoke to Eurocross (competitor) about this situation and they agreed that I'm not treated fairly in this situation.
R Robert Mr贸z
152 days ago

ANWB: Going Above and Beyond Expectations

I cannot thank ANWB enough for their exceptional service during my recent car breakdown. Despite the initial wait for assistance and the subsequent delay for the tow truck, I was immensely impressed by the level of support and care I received. The fact that ANWB took charge and arranged for my safe return home amidst all the complications truly eased my worries. I encountered numerous helpful individuals throughout the entire process, and it's moments like these that affirm the value of the contributions and fees. Thank you, ANWB, for going above and beyond my expectations.
R Robert Mr贸z
152 days ago

A Lifesaver in Times of Trouble

I cannot thank ANWB enough for their exceptional service during my recent car breakdown. Despite the initial wait, their team's dedication and efficiency in organizing a tow truck and ensuring my safe return home were truly remarkable. The assistance and kindness extended by their staff and the assurance of support throughout the ordeal were invaluable. My experience has reinforced my trust in ANWB, and I wholeheartedly appreciate their contributions, making every fee worthwhile.
R Robert Mr贸z
152 days ago

Good Job

My review for anwb.nl I have to say that even though I waited an hour for help and then another hour for a tow truck because the car could not start, I am impressed. I was happy knowing that ANWB would organise my return home despite the complications. I met many helpful people along the way. I don't regret the contributions and fees.

Introduction

ANWB.nl is the official website of the Royal Dutch Touring Club (ANWB) that offers a wide range of products and services related to mobility, travel, and leisure. With a history spanning over 136 years, ANWB has established itself as a reputable organization dedicated to enhancing the travel experience for its members and customers. In this editorial review, we will delve into various aspects of ANWB.nl to provide an in-depth analysis of its offerings.

Pros and Cons

Pros: 1. Extensive product range: ANWB.nl offers a diverse selection of products, including car accessories, camping gear, travel guides, and more, catering to the needs of travelers and outdoor enthusiasts. 2. Trusted brand: With over 4 million members, ANWB is a well-known and trusted organization in the Netherlands, ensuring reliability and quality. 3. Comprehensive travel resources: ANWB.nl provides valuable travel-related resources, such as maps, traffic information, and travel advice, helping users plan their trips effectively. 4. Membership benefits: Becoming an ANWB member grants access to exclusive perks, including discounts, roadside assistance, and personalized travel advice. Cons: 1. Limited international reach: ANWB primarily serves customers in the Netherlands, which may limit its appeal to international travelers or non-Dutch residents. 2. Pricing: Some products and services offered by ANWB might be relatively more expensive compared to competitors in the market. 3. Website navigation: The website's navigation could be improved to enhance the overall user experience.

User Experience

ANWB.nl offers a user-friendly interface with intuitive navigation, allowing visitors to browse through various product categories effortlessly. The website's layout is visually appealing, with clear product descriptions and images that aid in making informed purchasing decisions. Additionally, ANWB provides helpful customer reviews and ratings for many products, further enhancing the user experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

While some products and services on ANWB.nl may be priced slightly higher compared to other retailers or service providers, they often come with added value. ANWB products are known for their durability, quality, and reliability, ensuring long-term usage and customer satisfaction. Furthermore, ANWB members enjoy exclusive discounts that enhance the overall value for money.

Customer Service

ANWB.nl prides itself on delivering excellent customer service. The website provides multiple channels for customers to seek assistance, including a dedicated customer service phone line and email support. ANWB representatives are known for their responsiveness and willingness to address any queries or concerns promptly. Additionally, ANWB's extensive branch network across the Netherlands allows customers to seek in-person assistance if needed.

Product Quality and Selection

ANWB.nl offers a wide selection of products, ranging from automotive accessories to outdoor gear and travel essentials. The organization prioritizes quality when curating its product range, ensuring that customers receive durable and reliable items. ANWB collaborates with trusted brands, further bolstering the product quality and selection available on their website.

Website Usability

ANWB.nl's website is designed with usability in mind. The intuitive interface enables smooth navigation, allowing users to find the desired products or services quickly. The search functionality is efficient, generating relevant results based on user queries. The website also provides filters and sorting options to help users refine their search process.

Returns and Exchanges

ANWB.nl has a clear and customer-friendly returns and exchanges policy. Customers have the option to return or exchange products within a specified timeframe, provided they meet the necessary conditions outlined by ANWB. The process is straightforward, ensuring a hassle-free experience for customers.

Promotions and Discounts

ANWB consistently offers promotions and discounts to its members, allowing them to save on various products, services, and travel-related expenses. These exclusive offers provide additional value for ANWB members, making their membership even more beneficial.

Reputation

ANWB has built a solid reputation over the years, primarily due to its commitment to providing high-quality products, excellent customer service, and reliable travel information. With millions of members and a long-standing presence in the market, ANWB is regarded as a reputable and trustworthy organization.

Payment Options

ANWB.nl offers a range of payment options, including major credit cards, debit cards, and iDEAL (a popular online payment method in the Netherlands). This variety allows customers to choose their preferred method for a seamless checkout process.

Loyalty Programs

ANWB offers a comprehensive loyalty program to its members. By becoming a member, individuals gain access to exclusive benefits and discounts across a wide range of products, services, and travel-related offers. The loyalty program incentivizes customers to choose ANWB for their travel and leisure needs.

Customer Reviews

ANWB.nl incorporates customer reviews and ratings for many of its products. This feature allows potential buyers to gauge the quality, usefulness, and overall satisfaction level associated with specific items. The availability of customer reviews enhances transparency and aids customers in making well-informed decisions.

Community Involvement

ANWB actively engages with the community, contributing to various social and environmental initiatives. The organization promotes road safety campaigns, advocates for sustainable travel practices, and supports local communities through its volunteer programs. ANWB's community involvement showcases its dedication to making a positive impact beyond its core business operations.

Shipping and Costs

ANWB.nl provides reliable shipping services to customers within the Netherlands. The website clearly states shipping costs, ensuring transparency and preventing any surprises during the checkout process. ANWB strives to deliver products promptly, and customers can track their orders for added convenience. In conclusion, ANWB.nl offers a comprehensive range of products and services for travelers and outdoor enthusiasts in the Netherlands. With its trusted brand, excellent customer service, and commitment to quality, ANWB ensures a valuable and reliable experience for its members and customers. The website's user-friendly interface, exclusive discounts for members, and extensive travel resources further solidify ANWB's position as a reputable authority in the mobility and travel industry.