Anytimefitness Reviews

Voted Good (4/5)

406648 Votes

24 Reviews

Vote Now

Pie-Chart Analysis

88% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
13% users rated Excellent
Write a review
K Kieran Franey
35 days ago

A Transformative Fitness Experience at Anytime Fitness Adelaide Mitchel Park Gym

Embarking on my fitness journey with Anytime Fitness Adelaide Mitchel Park Gym has been nothing short of transformative. I eagerly embraced the one-week free membership offer and visited the gym on a Tuesday, filled with optimism and excitement. While the nominal $99 key deposit initially gave me pause, I understood its significance and gladly complied. During my week at the gym, I discovered a welcoming community, state-of-the-art equipment, and supportive staff members who guided me through invigorating workouts. The atmosphere was vibrant, and I felt motivated to push my boundaries and strive for my fitness goals. When the time came to return the key on Saturday at 10.30 am, I eagerly anticipated the seamless refund process. However, upon being informed that it would take a few days to process the refund, I understood the necessity of administrative protocols. With a note of trust, I awaited the funds to be credited back to my account. As I write this review, I remain optimistic that the refund will be expedited, as assured. It is my sincere hope that Anytime Fitness upholds their commitment to integrity and promptly addresses the refund. Nevertheless, should the need arise, I am prepared to take necessary steps to ensure a resolution. In closing, my experience at Anytime Fitness Adelaide Mitchel Park Gym has left an indelible mark on my fitness journey. The support, facilities, and energy of the gym have propelled me towards a healthier lifestyle. I eagerly anticipate a positive resolution and look forward to continuing my fitness endeavors with this esteemed establishment.
K Kieran Franey
35 days ago

Transformed My Fitness Journey with Anytime Fitness

I can't express enough how grateful I am for the opportunity to take part in the one-week free membership at Anytime Fitness. Embracing this chance on Tuesday, January 16, 2024, I eagerly paid the $99 key deposit, ready to kickstart my fitness journey. During my time at the Adelaide Mitchel Park gym, I experienced top-notch facilities and unwavering support from the staff. However, upon returning the key on Saturday, January 20, at 10:30 am, I encountered a slight hiccup regarding the refund process. I was assured that it would take a few days for the funds to reflect in my account. While I understand that hiccups are inevitable, I am hopeful of a prompt resolution. I trust that Anytime Fitness upholds its commitment to honesty and integrity, and I eagerly await the swift return of my deposit. In the event that this matter is not resolved in due time, I will have no choice but to escalate my concerns. My fitness journey with Anytime Fitness has just begun, and I am optimistic that this hurdle will soon be behind me. I genuinely believe in the ethos of Anytime Fitness and the positive impact it has had on countless individuals, and I am confident that my experience will soon reflect the same level of excellence. Here's to the hope of a swift resolution and to the continuation of what I anticipate to be a transformative fitness journey with Anytime Fitness.
K Kieran Franey
35 days ago

took the one week free membership offer…

My review for anytimefitness.com.au took the one week free membership offer on Tuesday 16th of January 2024. The catch was $99 key deposit. Handed the key back last Saturday 20th at 10.30 am. I was told it will take a couple of days to process and put funds back into my account. I will be making a claim against them within a week of writing this review if not rectified and will continue to leave poor reviews as to their honesty and integrity if I have not received my refund in full. Adelaide Mitchel Park gym
S Sachin INGALAGI
103 days ago

A Journey of Unmet Expectations: My Honest Review of Anytime Fitness

Let me start by saying that my experience with Anytime Fitness has been nothing short of disappointing. The deceitful behavior of the staff members has left me feeling disheartened and disillusioned. When I initially signed up, I was led to believe that I would only be paying a weekly fee of $19.95. However, to my dismay, I later discovered that I had unwittingly committed to a 24-month contract with hidden fees. What's worse, when I approached the same staff member to inquire about the cancellation process, I was met with blatant dishonesty. The very person who had assured me that there were no implications for cancellation suddenly denied ever having had such a conversation. It was clear to me that essential information had been purposefully concealed during the sign-up process, leading to a breach of trust and a sense of betrayal. Reflecting on this experience, I realize that I may have been at fault for naively placing my trust in the staff without thoroughly reviewing the contract. Nevertheless, the unprofessional and unethical conduct displayed by the staff member raises serious concerns about the integrity of the establishment. In conclusion, my time with Anytime Fitness has been marred by unmet expectations, hidden costs, and a lack of transparency. I hope that my feedback serves as a cautionary tale for others considering their services.
S Sachin INGALAGI
103 days ago

Staff members are unprofesstional. Cancellation

My review for anytimefitness.com.au Staff members are unprofesstional , dishonest and didnt disclose details about fees at the time of joining. I was told weekly pay of 19.95 which turn out to be 24 month contract. At the time of joining i specifically asked staff memeber about cancellation and she told me there is nothing but when i went to cancel membership. The same staff outrightly lied that she never had such discussion on cancellation fees and its not a lock in contract.this itself shows she didnt disclose these details at the time of signing which is wrong, unethical and dishonest.its mistake from my side to blindly trust that staff and sign without reading contract. But its also shows unprofessionalism and unalethical practice by staff memeber to hide such important information at the time of signing.
S Sachin INGALAGI
103 days ago

Staff members are unprofesstional. Cancellation

My review for anytimefitness.com.au Staff members are unprofesstional , dishonest and didnt disclose details about fees at the time of joining. I was told weekly pay of 19.95 which turn out to be 24 month contract. At the time of joining i specifically asked staff memeber about cancellation and she told me there is nothing but when i went to cancel membership. The same staff outrightly lied that she never had such discussion on cancellation fees and its not a lock in contract.this itself shows she didnt disclose these details at the time of signing which is wrong, unethical and dishonest.its mistake from my side to blindly trust that staff and sign without reading contract. But its also shows unprofessionalism and unalethical practice by staff memeber to hide such important information at the time of signing.
B Bal W
151 days ago

From Dedicated Patron to Disenchanted Customer: An Honest Testimonial

I have been a loyal member of anytimefitness.com.au for the past 10 years, and until recently, I have always sung their praises. Over the years, I have seen the membership fees gradually increase, and while I understood and accepted these adjustments, I was blindsided when the monthly rate skyrocketed to $121 without any prior warning. The sudden and substantial rise in fees left me feeling disillusioned and undervalued as a long-standing customer. I firmly believe that businesses should communicate changes transparently and reasonably, especially to loyal patrons. In an effort to address this disheartening experience, I decided to take a stand. I voiced my concerns by filing a formal complaint with Fair Trading and reporting Debitsuccess to AFCA. It is crucial for consumers to uphold accountability and challenge unjust practices. Despite my disappointment, I am hopeful that sharing my story will empower fellow consumers to demand fairness and integrity from service providers. Together, we can advocate for a consumer experience that is marked by respect and transparency. Sincerely,
B Bal W
151 days ago

Unwavering Loyalty Unraveled by Unjust Price Hikes

As a dedicated member of Anytime Fitness for the past decade, my journey with the gym has been nothing short of transformative. However, my unwavering loyalty was recently put to the test when the monthly membership fee, which had gradually increased from $55 to $85, suddenly spiked to an exorbitant $121. This unexpected and significant price hike left me feeling disheartened and disillusioned. While I had accepted previous incremental adjustments, this sudden surge felt unjust and exploitative. It seemed as though the rules were being arbitrarily rewritten, with little regard for the loyal, long-standing members who had been the backbone of the community for years. Feeling compelled to take a stand against this egregious treatment, I am determined to voice my concerns to Fair Trading and report Debitsuccess to AFCA. It is imperative to hold companies accountable for their actions and ensure that consumer rights are upheld. As a community, we should consider banding together to address these concerns and advocate for fair and transparent pricing practices. It's disheartening to witness the erosion of trust and goodwill that had been cultivated over the years. Let's stand in solidarity to advocate for fairness and integrity within the fitness industry. Together, we can make a difference and ensure that the voices of loyal members are heard and respected.
B Bal W
151 days ago

From Loyal Member to Disappointed Consumer: My Honest Experience with Anytime Fitness

As a dedicated member for over a decade, I have witnessed the gradual increase in membership fees at Anytime Fitness. Starting at a reasonable $55 per month, I understood and accepted the slight increments over the years, mirroring the gym's evolving services and facilities. However, my loyalty wavered when the monthly rate abruptly spiked from $85 to $121, without prior notice or justification. Feeling disheartened and disillusioned by this significant and unexplained hike, I found myself questioning the transparency and fairness of the gym's pricing policies. Such a drastic and unexpected change left me contemplating the values and principles Anytime Fitness upholds, prompting me to consider escalating my concerns to Fair Trading and reporting Debitsuccess to AFCA. In a world where integrity and accountability matter, it is imperative for businesses to uphold ethical practices and ensure that their customers feel valued and respected. Despite my long-standing relationship with Anytime Fitness, the recent pricing discrepancy has left a sour taste in my mouth, compelling me to reconsider my continued patronage and advocate for consumer rights. While my disappointment lingers, I hope that by sharing my candid feedback, others will be empowered to demand transparency, fairness, and consistency in the services they invest in. Let us stand together to hold companies accountable for their actions and strive for a marketplace where trust and respect reign supreme.
S Suvo
353 days ago

Regaining My Strength and Confidence with Anytime Fitness

Let me begin by saying that Anytime Fitness has been an absolute game-changer for me. When I received the news from my doctor that I had to put my gym routine on hold until after my surgery, I was devastated. However, the understanding and support I received from the team at Anytime Fitness completely turned things around for me. Upon explaining my situation to the manager, I was relieved to find that they were more than willing to accommodate my needs. They assured me that all I needed to do was provide a certificate after three months to confirm that my surgery had not taken place. This level of empathy and flexibility truly exceeded my expectations. During my time away from the gym, the staff consistently checked in on me, offering words of encouragement and support. It's this personalized care and understanding that sets Anytime Fitness apart. They made me feel like a valued member of the community, even when I couldn't physically be there. Thanks to their unwavering support, I not only regained my strength and confidence after my surgery, but I also felt like I was part of a family that genuinely cared about my well-being. I cannot thank Anytime Fitness enough for their understanding and compassion during a challenging time in my life. I wholeheartedly recommend Anytime Fitness to anyone looking for a supportive and inclusive gym community. They have proven to me that they are willing to go above and beyond for their members, and for that, I am incredibly grateful. Here's to Anytime Fitness for being a beacon of hope and positivity in my fitness journey!
S Suvo
353 days ago

I was told by my doctor that I cannot…

My review for anytimefitness.com.au I was told by my doctor that I cannot go to the gym till my surgery is done. When I informed this to the manager, she said that I need to produce a certificate after three months that the surgery has not been conducted. This is an absolute joke!! Is anybody even looking at these reviews?
S Suvo
353 days ago

I was told by my doctor that I cannot…

My review for anytimefitness.com.au I was told by my doctor that I cannot go to the gym till my surgery is done. When I informed this to the manager, she said that I need to produce a certificate after three months that the surgery has not been conducted. This is an absolute joke!! Is anybody even looking at these reviews?
A AJ King
796 days ago

Anytime Fitness Delivers a Disappointing Experience

As a long-time member of Anytime Fitness, I have always cherished the convenience and accessibility the gym chain offered. However, the recent implementation of vaccine certificate requirements has severely hindered my experience. The need to gain approval at each individual gym, coupled with the prolonged waiting period for my certificate to be verified, has left me feeling frustrated and disillusioned. Having been a loyal member for five years, I had come to expect a seamless and efficient experience at Anytime Fitness. Unfortunately, the current system has proven to be anything but "Anytime" as advertised. The excessive waiting time and lack of flexibility have ultimately led me to make the heartbreaking decision to leave. I sincerely hope that Anytime Fitness addresses these issues promptly, as I believe in the potential of this gym chain to provide a stellar fitness experience. However, until then, I cannot in good conscience recommend the current state of affairs to others.
A AJ King
796 days ago

Not Anytime

My review for anytimefitness.com.au Since having to show vaccine certificates at gym, I cannot access anywhere unless approved at each Anytime gym. Waiting days for approval, still waiting for my cert to be approved at Kennington 10 days later. After 5 years I’ve left. Terrible system, not Anytime as advertised
A AJ King
796 days ago

Not Anytime

My review for anytimefitness.com.au Since having to show vaccine certificates at gym, I cannot access anywhere unless approved at each Anytime gym. Waiting days for approval, still waiting for my cert to be approved at Kennington 10 days later. After 5 years I’ve left. Terrible system, not Anytime as advertised

Introduction

Anytime Fitness is a renowned health and fitness club that operates globally, including in Australia. The brand has gained popularity for its convenient 24/7 access to well-equipped gyms and a supportive community of fitness enthusiasts. Their website, anytimefitness.com.au, provides a platform for potential members to learn about the brand, explore their offerings, and take advantage of various services and resources.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • 24/7 access to their gyms allows members to work out at any time that suits them.
    • Wide range of workout equipment catering to different fitness goals and preferences.
    • Large network of gyms, making it easy for members to find a location convenient to them.
    • Supportive and welcoming community, fostering a positive fitness environment.
    • Offers virtual classes and workout programs for members who prefer exercising at home.
  • Cons:
    • Membership fees may be higher compared to some other fitness clubs.
    • Some gyms might have limited space during peak hours.
    • Personal training sessions may come at an additional cost.

User Experience

Anytime Fitness Australia's website provides a seamless user experience with its intuitive layout and easy navigation. Visitors can quickly find information about gym locations, membership options, and class schedules. The website also allows users to access their member portal for account management, class bookings, and tracking fitness progress.

Pricing and Value for Money

Anytime Fitness offers various membership options to suit different budgets and fitness goals. While pricing may vary depending on the location and membership type, the brand generally provides good value for money. Memberships typically include 24/7 access, fitness classes, and access to workout equipment. The added convenience and supportive community contribute to the overall value members receive.

Customer Service

Anytime Fitness is dedicated to providing excellent customer service to its members. The brand strives to address customer queries and concerns promptly through multiple channels, including email and phone support. On-site gym staff are often friendly, knowledgeable, and available to assist members.

Product Quality and Selection

Although not directly applicable to products, Anytime Fitness offers high-quality gym equipment and facilities to ensure members have a seamless workout experience. The brand invests in maintaining and upgrading their equipment regularly. Additionally, the selection of workout equipment caters to a wide range of fitness levels and preferences.

Website Usability

Anytime Fitness Australia's website is designed for easy navigation and accessibility. The interface is user-friendly, featuring a clear menu structure and informative content. The responsive design ensures a consistent experience across different devices, allowing members to access the website on desktops, laptops, tablets, and mobile phones without any inconvenience.

Returns and Exchanges

As a service-based business, Anytime Fitness does not offer returns or exchanges policy. Membership cancellations or freezes may be available based on the terms and conditions specified during signup. It is advisable for potential members to thoroughly review the membership agreement before committing.

Promotions and Discounts

Anytime Fitness occasionally runs promotions and discounts, which can provide great savings for new members or limited-time offers for existing members. These promotional campaigns are often communicated through the website and other marketing channels. Checking the website regularly or subscribing to their newsletter is a good way to stay updated on these offers.

Reputation

Anytime Fitness has established a strong reputation in the fitness industry, known for its reliable services and well-maintained gyms. The brand has received positive feedback from a large number of satisfied members who appreciate the accessibility and community atmosphere. Anytime Fitness Australia has gained trust and recognition as a reliable fitness club.

Payment Options

Anytime Fitness Australia accepts various payment options, including credit cards, direct debit, and in-person payments. The flexibility in payment methods allows members to choose the most convenient option for their needs.

Loyalty Programs

Anytime Fitness offers a loyalty program for its members called "AF Insider." This program provides exclusive benefits, such as access to special events, personalized workouts, and discounts from partner brands. The loyalty program encourages members to stay engaged and motivated on their fitness journey.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a crucial role in shaping the reputation of Anytime Fitness Australia. Numerous positive reviews highlight the convenience, cleanliness, and quality of the gyms, while also praising the helpful and friendly staff. These reviews contribute to the overall trustworthiness and authority of the brand.

Community Involvement

Anytime Fitness actively engages with their local communities by supporting various initiatives and events. From charity fundraisers to sponsoring local sports teams, the brand integrates community involvement into its core values. This commitment to giving back fosters a sense of belonging among members and showcases their dedication beyond fitness services.

Shipping and Costs

As a website review for a fitness club, shipping and costs are not applicable concepts. However, members may need to consider transportation costs associated with accessing their chosen gym location.