Apartmentbarcelona Reviews

Voted Good (4/5)

171 Votes

63 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Vacation Rental category

Pie-Chart Analysis

14% users rated Terrible
11% users rated Poor
2% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
68% users rated Excellent
Write a review
M MAR Rodriguez
22 days ago

Unforgettable Experience with Ana Sanchez at apartmentbarcelona.com!

I cannot express my gratitude enough for Ana Sanchez at apartmentbarcelona.com. Her exceptional professionalism and expertise truly made the daunting task of renting out my apartment a breeze. With her invaluable guidance, my apartment was rented out within a mere 2 weeks of posting the ad. Ana's kind and helpful nature, coupled with her extensive knowledge of the industry, sets her apart as a remarkable asset to the AB team. I am immensely thankful for her outstanding support and couldn't recommend her enough to anyone looking to rent out their property. Thank you, Ana, for an unforgettable experience!
M MAR Rodriguez
22 days ago

Ana Sanchez is great!

My review for apartmentbarcelona.com Ana Sanchez is an excellent professional who helped me to get my apartment ready to rent. Thanks to her expertise I rented it out in only 2 weeks after posting the ad. She is kind, helpful and knowledgeable. A great asset for the AB team!
S SAID
52 days ago

Extraordinary Service and Seamless Experience with AB Apartment Barcelona

I can't help but express my gratitude for the exceptional service provided by AB Apartment Barcelona. Organizing our stay was a breeze, thanks to their professional and helpful staff. Every step, from booking to check-out, was handled with utmost efficiency and care. The seamless experience we had with AB Apartment Barcelona truly made our trip memorable. The staff's dedication to ensuring everything went smoothly exceeded our expectations. It's rare to find a company that delivers on their promises so impeccably. Thank you, AB Apartment Barcelona, for your outstanding service. I wholeheartedly recommend your accommodations to anyone seeking a hassle-free, enjoyable stay in Barcelona.
S SAID
52 days ago

We organised a apartment with AB…

My review for apartmentbarcelona.com We organised a apartment with AB Apartment Barcelona everything went very smoothly and very helpful and professional Staff Well done everyone and Thank you so much
S SAID
52 days ago

We organised a apartment with AB…

My review for apartmentbarcelona.com We organised a apartment with AB Apartment Barcelona everything went very smoothly and very helpful and professional Staff Well done everyone and Thank you so much
G GHOZLENE AMINE
61 days ago

A Dreamy Stay at Apartment Barcelona

Nestled in the heart of Barcelona, my recent stay at Apartment Barcelona was nothing short of exceptional. The moment I stepped into the beautifully appointed apartment, I was greeted by a sense of warmth and comfort. The decor was tasteful, the amenities were top-notch, and every aspect of the apartment exuded an inviting charm. What truly set this experience apart was the impeccable customer service. Any inquiry or request I had was met with the utmost responsiveness and professionalism. From the seamless booking process to the attentive assistance throughout my stay, the team at Apartment Barcelona truly went above and beyond to ensure a memorable visit. I can confidently say that Apartment Barcelona offers not just a place to stay, but a home away from home. It's where comfort meets convenience, and where every detail is crafted to perfection. I cannot wait to return to this slice of paradise in Barcelona, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking a truly magnificent accommodation experience.
G Gabriel Dadolle
140 days ago

Apartment Barcelona Exceeded My Expectations and Offers Great Value for Money

I couldn't be happier with the experience I've had with apartmentbarcelona.com. Despite initially thinking that the price might be a bit steep, I have found that the value for money is truly exceptional. I'm so thrilled with the service and the apartment itself. The team was incredibly professional and accommodated my last-minute rental request seamlessly. The missing inventory and minor issues were promptly resolved, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and satisfaction. I'm especially impressed with the swift and efficient handling of the unfortunate incidents involving the shower door and the sink. The team's responsiveness and willingness to resolve any issues have truly left a positive impression on me. As for the apartment, it's everything I could have hoped for and more. The location is perfect and the amenities provided make for a comfortable and convenient living space. I feel that I've truly lucked out with this find and I'm thoroughly enjoying my time here. I have complete peace of mind knowing that I made the right choice in selecting Apartment Barcelona as my living space. I would highly recommend apartmentbarcelona.com to anyone looking for a hassle-free rental experience in Barcelona. Thank you for making my stay such a wonderful one!
G Gabriel Dadolle
140 days ago

Apartment Barcelona: A Mixed Experience with Room for Improvement

My time with Apartment Barcelona has been a rollercoaster of ups and downs. Upon arrival, I found the rental process efficient, with keys handed over as expected. However, the initial excitement waned as I discovered missing inventory and unexpected surveillance cameras. The maintenance issues soon became apparent, with a shower door incident leaving my girlfriend injured and a blocked sink causing daily inconveniences. The need for thorough cleaning of the A/C unit added to the list of concerns. While the price I pay for a studio in Barcelona may seem steep, the service quality and attention to detail have left much to be desired. Dealing with these challenges has required persistence and patience, highlighting the importance of a proactive approach from the management team. As I consider the remaining duration of my stay, apprehensions about the deposit return linger. Despite the setbacks, I hope that Apartment Barcelona can address these issues promptly for the benefit of future tenants. My experience serves as a reminder that transparency, thorough inspections, and responsive customer support are key to fostering a positive relationship between renters and landlords. Warm regards,
G Gabriel Dadolle
140 days ago

Apartment Barcelona is overpriced and the service questionable

My review for apartmentbarcelona.com Apartment Barcelona is correct, but you would actually need to be very pushy with the client service. For the price, I'm paying 1400€/month for a studio on the street in Barcelona. They were really professional for renting out on short notice and I got the keys as expected. But, some inventory was missing (spare key, key to the laundry machine, key to close the balcony, cutlery, dishes for the hoven) and cameras were on top of the bed! They didn't want to remove it. I therefore needed to hang some clothes to hide them. Within the first weeks, 2 big problems occurred with the flat due to improper revision/inventory before renting out the place. 1) First day, the glass door of the shower exploded on my girlfriend and injured her --> there was missing a rail to hold the door securely the technician told us2) The sink got blocked, the water is having a hard time going out and it makes the cleaning of the plates really hard...3) A/C needed a general cleaningI didn't finish my stay yet but based on other comments I'm now also worried that they will take out the deposit... Best,
T Tc
241 days ago

My Unforgettable Experience with ApartmentBarcelona: A Cautionary Tale

As I reflect on my three-month stay at the Sant Antoni apartment through apartmentbarcelona.com, I feel compelled to share my insights with fellow travelers. While the flat itself was decent, my journey was marred by a series of unsettling encounters that have left a lasting impression on me. Prior to finalizing any rental agreement in Barcelona, I urge you to seek legal counsel. The lack of a proper inventory process was a red flag, as the agency's representative merely took photos without any comprehensive documentation. I learned the hard way to take my own thorough photographs and videos, ensuring that they were uploaded before signing any paperwork. Compounding my concerns, the air conditioning malfunctioned during the inventory, prompting the agency to schedule a repair. However, their inconsistent communication led to missed appointments, and ultimately, a sense of mismanagement. To my dismay, I discovered that the landlord was unaware of the agency's maintenance team's actions, exposing the agency's dishonesty and lack of transparency. In the aftermath, I voiced my concerns about potential deposit deductions, only to be met with dismissive attitudes. It became evident that the agency was willing to resort to dubious tactics to retain the deposit, further solidifying the need for legal representation in such matters. Beyond these administrative shortcomings, the surrounding area proved to be markedly different from what was portrayed. The exorbitant pricing, coupled with excessive agency fees, painted an inaccurate picture that failed to align with the noisy and unsanitary reality of the neighborhood. In spite of these challenges, I remain hopeful that my experience serves as a cautionary tale for others navigating the rental landscape in Barcelona. While my journey was fraught with disappointments, I encourage future travelers to exercise vigilance, seek legal guidance, and conduct thorough due diligence before embarking on their own adventures. As I continue to navigate the aftermath, I am reminded of the importance of sharing our stories to empower and protect one another in the pursuit of meaningful travel experiences.
F Francesco ed Iwona
268 days ago

Embracing Barcelona’s Beauty from our Perfect Home Base

Experiencing the magic of Barcelona from the comfort of apartmentbarcelona.com was an absolute dream come true. The proximity to the iconic Sagrada Familia made our daily adventures effortless, and the affordability of our spacious accommodation was a pleasant surprise in such a prime location. From the moment we stepped into the apartment, we were enveloped in a welcoming ambiance that made it feel like our own little sanctuary. The thoughtful design and amenities made our group of five feel right at home, and the support from the staff added an extra layer of warmth to our stay. Admittedly, getting the hang of the electronic keys took a little time, but once we did, we appreciated the modern convenience they offered. Without a doubt, apartmentbarcelona.com provided us with a memorable and homely retreat in the heart of this vibrant city, and we can't wait to create even more unforgettable memories there in the future.
F Francesco ed Iwona
268 days ago

The Perfect Home Away from Home Near Sagrada Familia

I can't help but gush about my experience with apartmentbarcelona.com. This cozy apartment is perfectly situated just a stone's throw away from the iconic Sagrada Familia. The location alone makes it an absolute gem. The price is reasonable, especially considering the exceptional comfort and ample space that can easily accommodate 5 to 6 people. From the moment we stepped in, it felt like we had found our home away from home. The cherry on top was the incredibly responsive support from the staff. Even the minor hiccup with the electronic keys was swiftly resolved. I can't wait to return to this wonderful spot.
F Francesco ed Iwona
268 days ago

Cozy place in a wonderful spot

My review for apartmentbarcelona.com Extraordinary location, few steps away from Sagrada Familia. I think, the price is in line with similar structures in the area, the comfort is very high, the apartment can accommodate 5 (maybe 6 people). We felt like home. Their support was very responsive and also the electronic keys worked as a charm (after few tries).
F Florian Pavel
463 days ago

A Convenient Stay with a Few Hiccups

My experience with apartmentbarcelona.com was a mix of pleasant surprises and minor inconveniences. The apartment, albeit a bit dated, was well-appointed and comfortably accommodated our group of 6. With 2 bathrooms and a convenient location near Sagrada Familia, it offered good value for money. However, the late check-in process marred our initial impression as we had to wait for 30 minutes with two small children late in the evening. Despite this setback, the overall experience with the firm was positive, and the apartment itself met our expectations for a comfortable stay.
F Florian Pavel
463 days ago

Good value for money

My review for apartmentbarcelona.com The apartment is old, but very nice set up. It accommodates 6 people, has 2 bathrooms and is in a good location, next to Sagrada Familia. The experience with the firm was good, but the late check-in process was a mess, we had to wait 30mins at 23:30 in the evening, with two small children.

Introduction

ApartmentBarcelona.com is a leading online platform that offers a wide range of luxurious and affordable apartments for short-term rentals in Barcelona, Spain. With a vast selection of properties and a user-friendly website, ApartmentBarcelona.com aims to provide the ultimate convenience and comfort to its customers, ensuring an unforgettable stay in the vibrant city of Barcelona.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Extensive Selection: ApartmentBarcelona.com offers a diverse range of apartments to suit various budgets and preferences.
    • User-Friendly Interface: The website is easy to navigate, ensuring a smooth and hassle-free booking process.
    • Competitive Pricing: The platform offers competitive prices, providing excellent value for money.
    • Responsive Customer Service: The support team is highly responsive and assists customers promptly.
  • Cons:
    • Availability Issues: Due to high demand, some popular apartment options may not always be available.

User Experience

ApartmentBarcelona.com prioritizes user experience, offering a seamless and intuitive platform. The website's clean design, coupled with detailed property descriptions, high-resolution images, and interactive floor plans, helps users make well-informed decisions. The option to filter properties based on specific criteria such as location, price, and amenities allows for efficient browsing.

Pricing and Value for Money

ApartmentBarcelona.com offers competitive prices for their apartments, considering the quality, location, and amenities provided. The platform ensures transparency in pricing, with no hidden fees or surprises upon booking. The excellent value for money is evident through the variety of well-maintained properties available at reasonable rates.

Customer Service

ApartmentBarcelona.com prides itself on its exceptional customer service. The dedicated support team is easily accessible via email, phone, or live chat, and promptly addresses any queries or concerns. Their friendly and knowledgeable staff ensures that customers receive helpful guidance throughout the booking process and during their stay.

Product Quality and Selection

The apartments offered by ApartmentBarcelona.com are of high quality, meeting rigorous standards and providing comfortable accommodations. The platform collaborates with reputable property owners to ensure that each apartment is well-maintained, clean, and equipped with necessary amenities. With a wide selection of apartments ranging from cozy studios to spacious luxury options, customers can find the perfect fit for their needs.

Website Usability

ApartmentBarcelona.com provides a user-friendly website with smooth navigation and a logical layout. The search function and filter options make it effortless for users to find their desired apartments quickly. The responsive design ensures compatibility across different devices, allowing users to browse and book accommodations from their desktop computers, tablets, or mobile phones with ease.

Returns and Exchanges

As ApartmentBarcelona.com facilitates short-term rentals, returns and exchanges are not applicable. However, the platform prioritizes customer satisfaction and strives to resolve any issues promptly, ensuring a pleasant stay for their customers.

Promotions and Discounts

ApartmentBarcelona.com occasionally offers promotional discounts or special offers, providing even more value for their customers. These discounts are often available during off-peak seasons or for extended stays, allowing customers to save money on their bookings.

Reputation

ApartmentBarcelona.com has established a strong reputation as a trustworthy and reliable platform for short-term apartment rentals in Barcelona. With numerous positive customer reviews and testimonials, the platform has gained recognition for its exceptional service, transparent practices, and commitment to customer satisfaction.

Payment Options

ApartmentBarcelona.com offers flexible and secure payment options. Customers can conveniently pay for their bookings using major credit cards or trusted online payment methods, ensuring a secure and hassle-free transaction process.

Loyalty Programs

ApartmentBarcelona.com currently does not have a loyalty program in place. However, returning customers can benefit from the personalized assistance provided by the platform's customer support team.

Customer Reviews

ApartmentBarcelona.com encourages customers to leave reviews and ratings after their stay, allowing new customers to gain insights and make informed decisions. The platform values customer feedback and consistently strives to improve its services based on these reviews.

Community Involvement

ApartmentBarcelona.com is actively involved in the local community, supporting various initiatives and organizations. The platform collaborates with local businesses and actively promotes sustainable tourism practices, ensuring a positive impact on the local economy and environment.

Shipping and Costs

As an online platform for accommodation rentals, ApartmentBarcelona.com does not involve shipping. The costs associated with the booking are clearly displayed during the checkout process, so customers are aware of the total expenses upfront. In conclusion, ApartmentBarcelona.com stands out as a reliable and user-friendly platform for short-term apartment rentals in Barcelona. With a wide selection of quality apartments, competitive pricing, excellent customer service, and a commitment to customer satisfaction, ApartmentBarcelona.com provides an exceptional experience for travelers visiting this vibrant city.