Appelboom Reviews

Voted Good (5/5)

245 Votes

62 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

5% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
95% users rated Excellent
Write a review
S Simon P
14 days ago

Thank You Joost/Appelboom for your support and service.

My review for appelboom.com Thank You Joost/Appelboom for your time, professionalism, respect & courtesy. I have been a customer for many years. I quickly became very loyal & trusting of Joost himself & of course the brand. My questions have always been answered in a timely, friendly & professional manner & always with the offer to do more. I have followed along on his social media pages & in turn learnt a lot. Not just about the pens I’m interested in currently but in opening my eyes to other manufacturers/brands. I’m a strong believer in building a sound relationship with any salesperson/Authorized Dealer in order to gain trust & reassurance. Appelboom has never let me down & has always treated me with dignity & respect. I can honestly say his business is what I measure all other fine writing instrument sellers. With this approach I find myself an extremely loyal customer always seeing if we can do business before anyone else & I’d say we have about a 98% success rate. Your seriously can’t ask for much better than that. I also have no doubt if I was to get the opportunity to visit the store in person I’d be welcomed with open arms & at least one Stroopwafel.
T Thalia Wolffensperger
33 days ago

Unparalleled Customer Service and Masterful Nib Expertise

I am thrilled to share my outstanding experience with appelboom.com. Twice, I invested in high-end pens, only to encounter postal mishaps. Thanks to Joost's outstanding customer service, my worries were swiftly resolved. I must extend a special mention to Anabelle, the remarkable nib specialist. Despite a mangled nib, she skillfully transformed it into a velvety-smooth 0.7mm stub nib with an exquisite crispness. The expertise and dedication displayed were truly remarkable, making every penny worth it!
T Thalia Wolffensperger
33 days ago

Excellent customer service, and stellar nibmeister!

My review for appelboom.com I have twice ordered an expensive pen, and had the disfortune of issues with the postal service on both occasions. Fortunately i did not have to worry much with the excellent customer service provided by Joost. My special thanks to their nib specialist Anabelle. She saved a mangled nib, and reground it to a most buttery, yet crisp, 0.7mm stub nib. Definitely worth it!
T Thalia Wolffensperger
33 days ago

Excellent customer service, and stellar nibmeister!

My review for appelboom.com I have twice ordered an expensive pen, and had the disfortune of issues with the postal service on both occasions. Fortunately i did not have to worry much with the excellent customer service provided by Joost. My special thanks to their nib specialist Anabelle. She saved a mangled nib, and reground it to a most buttery, yet crisp, 0.7mm stub nib. Definitely worth it!
N Nathanael
38 days ago

Outstanding Service and Communication at Appelboom

As a dedicated customer of Appelboom, I am thrilled to share my experience with their exceptional service. From the moment I placed my first order, Joost and his team have consistently gone above and beyond to ensure that I am well-informed and satisfied with my purchases. Their proactive communication regarding any potential delays from manufacturers has saved me from unnecessary worry, and their prompt responsiveness to all my inquiries has truly set them apart. I have returned to Appelboom for multiple purchases, and I can confidently say that their commitment to customer satisfaction is unmatched. I eagerly look forward to continuing my relationship with Appelboom and recommending them to fellow enthusiasts.
N Nathanael
38 days ago

Exceptional Service Beyond Expectations

I cannot speak highly enough about my experience with appelboom.com. From the moment I made my first purchase, Joost and his team have consistently gone above and beyond to provide exceptional customer service. Their level of communication is unparalleled, keeping me informed every step of the way, even in the face of potential delays from manufacturers. Every query I've had was met with swift and helpful responses, further cementing my trust in their dedication to customer satisfaction. I am not just a repeat customer; I am a loyal advocate, and I will undoubtedly continue to choose Appelboom for all my future purchases.
N Nathanael
38 days ago

Excellent service

My review for appelboom.com Appelboom has excellent customer service, Joost and his team are highly communicative throughout the entire process. I've always been notified promptly if there is a delay from the manufacturing company, as well as received prompt responses to any and all questions. I have purchased several times from Appelboom and I will continue to do so.
G Gail Benzler
41 days ago

Discovering Elegance: My Unforgettable Journey with Appelboom’s Pelikan M600 Fountain Pen

When I ventured into the world of fountain pens, I harbored a deep yearning for the exquisite Pelikan M600. My pursuit led me to Appelboom, a haven curated by Joost and his team, whose knowledge and responsiveness transcended my expectations. The moment I retrieved my coveted pen from its secure packaging, a rush of elation engulfed me. Appelboom's commitment to excellence was unmistakable, evident in the pristine condition of my pen and the delightful surprise nestled within the parcel. The expediency of the shipping further amplified my contentment, affirming Appelboom's reverence for their patrons' time and joy. My soul danced with joy as I inscribed my first strokes with the Pelikan M600, realizing that it was not just a writing instrument, but a masterpiece meticulously selected by Appelboom. In a world saturated with transactions, I found solace and distinction in Appelboom's seamless fusion of opulent products and unparalleled service. My heart brims with gratitude as I reflect on my remarkable journey, eagerly anticipating the next chapter with Appelboom. As I bask in the unparalleled allure of my Pelikan M600, I implore fellow connoisseurs of beauty and craftsmanship to embark on their own odyssey with Appelboom. For within their embrace, you'll unearth not just pens, but an extraordinary symphony of elegance and gratification.
G Gail Benzler
41 days ago

Unveiling the Exquisite Pelikan M600: A Remarkable Experience with Appelboom

I couldn't contain my excitement when I finally got my hands on the Pelikan M600 fountain pen from Appelboom. The entire process, from browsing their website to the actual purchase, was an absolute delight. The team at Appelboom, led by the knowledgeable and responsive Joost, exceeded my expectations. Their expertise made the selection process a breeze, and their dedication to customer satisfaction was truly remarkable. Beyond being a mere writing instrument, the Pelikan M600 is a work of art, and Appelboom's careful attention to detail is a testament to their commitment to excellence. When the pen arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by the speed of the shipping and the secure packaging. The addition of a sweet treat was a heartwarming touch that showcased Appelboom's thoughtfulness. Appelboom's seamless fusion of high-quality products, unparalleled customer service, and swift delivery sets them apart. My experience was nothing short of outstanding, and it's evident that Appelboom values their customers' time and satisfaction above all else. I am absolutely smitten with my new Pelikan M600 and, without a doubt, I will be returning to Appelboom for all my future fountain pen needs. Whether you're a seasoned fountain pen enthusiast or simply in search of a reliable and top-notch writing instrument, Appelboom is, without a doubt, the ultimate destination. Thank you, Appelboom, for making my pen-buying experience a truly memorable one.
G Gail Benzler
41 days ago

I Love My New Pelikan M600 and My Experience with Appelboom

My review for appelboom.com I purchased a Pelikan M600 fountain pen from Appelboom. This was a pen I’d wanted for quite some time. As always, Joost and the team are knowledgable and very responsive. They made the entire purchasing process a breeze. Great pens aren’t just writing instruments. They’re pieces of art. I trust Appelboom because their reflects the high standards they have in their inventory. I was incredibly happy with the speed of the shipping. The pen arrived much quicker than I expected, securely packaged and in perfect condition. There was even a sweet treat enclosed. It's clear that Appelboom values their customers' time and satisfaction. As always, my experience with Appelboom was outstanding. It's rare to find a retailer that combines such high-quality products with impeccable customer service and fast shipping. I am so pleased with my new Pelikan and will definitely return to Appelboom in the future. If you love fountain pens like I do or are simply looking for a reliable and high-quality writing instrument, Appelboom is the best place to purchase.
T Tracy Liang
51 days ago

Transformed My Stationery Experience: A 5-Star, Professional, and Prompt Service

I can't help but express my utmost satisfaction with Appelboom.com. Their professionalism and responsiveness are unparalleled. Not only did they promptly respond to my inquiries, but they also ensured that my order was shipped with the utmost care and precision. The protective packaging truly showcased their dedication to customer satisfaction. The item I received was exactly as described, and the overall experience has truly elevated my perception of luxury stationery. I can confidently recommend Appelboom to anyone in search of high-quality stationery products. Thank you for the exceptional service!
T Tracy Liang
51 days ago

Responsive, professional, prompt! 5 star experience

My review for appelboom.com The team was supremely professional and responsible. Their response was the fastest I have ever experienced. Item shipped to me in very protective packaging, and was exactly as described. I highly recommend Appelboom for your luxury stationery needs.
T Tracy Liang
51 days ago

Responsive, professional, prompt! 5 star experience

My review for appelboom.com The team was supremely professional and responsible. Their response was the fastest I have ever experienced. Item shipped to me in very protective packaging, and was exactly as described. I highly recommend Appelboom for your luxury stationery needs.
D Dr V Nadarajah
56 days ago

Best place for luxury pens and other stationery.

My review for appelboom.com Ordered a luxury pen and couple of ink bottles from UK. Received the items well packed. Warranty cards were duly completed.
R Álvaro Borralho
76 days ago

An Exceptional Experience with Appelboom: Kaweco EBONIT Sport Fountain Pen Set Review

I recently indulged in the purchase of the Kaweco EBONIT Sport Fountain Pen Set from Appelboom, and I must say, it was nothing short of an exceptional experience. As a returning customer, I have always appreciated the top-notch service provided by Appelboom, and this time was no different. The Kaweco pen itself is a masterpiece - a true marvel in terms of both aesthetics and quality. However, what truly sets this experience apart is the impeccable service provided by Appelboom. The team's generosity and kindness were evident from the moment I received my package - two delightful cookies accompanied my purchase, adding an extra layer of warmth to the entire experience. Being a customer of Appelboom is not just a transaction; it's a pleasure and an honor. Their attention to detail and dedication to customer satisfaction have truly set them apart. As I sit down to indulge in the sheer joy of using my new pen, I do so with the utmost gratitude towards Appelboom for consistently exceeding expectations. AB, Portugal

Introduction

Appelboom.com is an online retailer specializing in premium writing instruments, accessories, and paper products. With a wide range of renowned brands and a reputation for exceptional customer service, Appelboom.com has become a trusted destination for those seeking top-tier writing instruments and supplies.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Extensive selection of premium writing instruments
  • Diverse range of brands, including luxury options
  • High-quality products with guarantees
  • Well-designed and user-friendly website
  • Responsive customer service
  • Fast and reliable shipping
Cons:
  • Prices may be higher compared to other retailers
  • Limited budget-friendly options

User Experience

Appelboom.com provides a seamless and enjoyable user experience. The website is well-organized, making it easy to browse through their extensive product catalog. The search function is efficient and precise, allowing users to find specific items effortlessly. The product pages feature detailed descriptions, images, and specifications, providing customers with all the information they need to make informed purchasing decisions.

Pricing and Value for Money

While Appelboom.com offers premium writing instruments, their prices can be higher compared to other retailers. However, the high quality, craftsmanship, and exclusivity of the products justify the cost. With Appelboom.com, customers can expect to receive a valuable, long-lasting item that reflects their dedication to quality craftsmanship.

Customer Service

Appelboom.com excels in providing exceptional customer service. Their support team is responsive, knowledgeable, and dedicated to ensuring customer satisfaction. Whether customers have inquiries about products, order tracking, or returns, Appelboom.com's customer service representatives are readily available to assist through various communication channels.

Product Quality and Selection

Appelboom.com prides itself on offering only the highest quality writing instruments and accessories. Their extensive selection features renowned brands such as Montblanc, Caran d'Ache, and Pilot. Each product undergoes a rigorous quality control process, ensuring that customers receive items of superior craftsmanship and durability.

Website Usability

Appelboom.com has designed its website for optimal usability. The intuitive navigation, clear categorization, and user-friendly interface make it effortless to explore and find desired products. The website's responsiveness and fast loading times enhance the overall browsing experience for customers.

Returns and Exchanges

Appelboom.com has a fair and transparent returns and exchanges policy. If customers are unsatisfied with their purchase, they can initiate a return within a specified timeframe. The company provides detailed instructions and expedites the process to ensure a hassle-free experience.

Promotions and Discounts

Appelboom.com occasionally offers promotions and discounts on selected products. Customers can take advantage of these opportunities to acquire premium writing instruments at more affordable prices. Subscribing to their newsletter is a great way to stay updated on the latest promotions and exclusive offers.

Reputation

Appelboom.com has developed a strong reputation within the industry. Their commitment to providing exceptional products and services has earned them a loyal customer base. Positive reviews from satisfied customers further reinforce Appelboom.com's reputation as a reliable and trustworthy retailer.

Payment Options

Appelboom.com offers various secure payment options, including major credit cards, PayPal, and bank transfers. They prioritize the security and privacy of customers' financial information, ensuring a safe and convenient checkout process.

Loyalty Programs

Appelboom.com operates a loyalty program that rewards customers for their continued support. By making purchases and engaging with the brand, customers can earn points that can be redeemed for discounts on future orders. This program encourages customer loyalty and provides added value for repeat buyers.

Customer Reviews

Appelboom.com prominently displays customer reviews for each product, facilitating informed decision-making for potential buyers. The reviews are authentic and cover various aspects such as product performance, design, and overall satisfaction. Customers' feedback provides valuable insights that can guide others in selecting the most suitable writing instrument.

Community Involvement

Appelboom.com actively engages with the writing instrument community. They regularly collaborate with industry experts and enthusiasts, hosting events, workshops, and seminars to promote knowledge sharing and appreciation for the art of writing. This commitment to fostering a community further demonstrates their passion for the industry.

Shipping and Costs

Appelboom.com offers fast and reliable shipping services to customers worldwide. The costs of shipping depend on the destination and the total order value. Appelboom.com ensures that shipments are carefully packaged to protect products during transit, minimizing the risk of damage. In conclusion, Appelboom.com delivers a premium and satisfying shopping experience for writing instrument enthusiasts. Their extensive product selection, commitment to quality, exceptional customer service, and dedication to fostering a passionate community contribute to their reputable position within the industry. While prices may be higher compared to some competitors, the value for money is evident in the craftsmanship, durability, and exclusivity of their offerings. Whether you are a seasoned collector or a passionate writer, Appelboom.com reliably caters to your discerning needs.