Aquarelle Reviews

Voted Terrible (1/5)

110 Votes

42 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Home & Garden category

Pie-Chart Analysis

86% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
7% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
7% users rated Excellent
Write a review
R Ruth Feyaerts
81 days ago

Emotional Journey with Aquarelle.be: From Heartbreak to Disappointment

I had the most heartbreaking and disappointing experience with Aquarelle.be. Initially, I placed an order for flowers to be delivered on a Saturday, a special day to commemorate the passing of a loved one. However, to my dismay, the delivery did not happen as planned. The situation escalated when the expected delivery was pushed to Wednesday. Just when I thought it couldn't get any worse, Katrien from the customer service team unilaterally decided to cancel my order despite our prior written agreement to keep it active. This was not just another order; it was a pre-paid gesture of love and remembrance. What struck me the most was the complete lack of empathy and accountability. Instead of understanding the gravity of the situation, there were no apologies, only arrogance and disregard for my sentiments. This experience left me shattered. It's disheartening to see a company treat its customers with such callousness, especially during vulnerable moments. Needless to say, I will never be returning to Aquarelle.be. I hope others find better options and avoid the emotional turmoil that I had to endure.
R Ruth Feyaerts
81 days ago

A True Testimony of Disappointment: Aquarelle.be’s Unreliable Service

As someone who recently experienced Aquarelle.be's service firsthand, I must say that it was beyond disappointing. I had placed an order for flowers to honor the memory of a loved one, with the delivery scheduled for Saturday. To my dismay, the flowers did not arrive as promised. The situation took a turn for the worse when I was informed that the delivery would be postponed until Wednesday. However, the real shock came when Katrien from the customer service department unilaterally decided to cancel my order, despite our prior written agreement not to do so. This unilateral decision was made despite a written confirmation to the contrary. How could a prepaid order be treated with such disregard? The lack of apologies and the unbelievable arrogance displayed by the customer service representative further added to the anguish of the entire experience. It was a moment of deep emotional significance for me, and yet, it was callously mishandled. The unreliability and sheer disrespect demonstrated by Aquarelle.be are qualities I cannot overlook. As a result, I unfortunately cannot recommend their services. I am relieved to know that there are numerous other options available in the market, and I urge others to explore those alternatives instead. My hope is that my candid account will serve as a cautionary tale for those considering Aquarelle.be for their floral needs.
R Ruth Feyaerts
81 days ago

Service is onbestaand. Worst service ever

My review for aquarelle.be Bestelling zou zaterdag moeten geleverd worden. Gebeurt niet. Was voor de verjaardag van een overlijden. Zou pas woensdag gebeuren. Tot Katrien van de klantenservice zelf besliste om de bestelling te annuleren niettegenstaande een schriftelijke bevestiging van dit niet te doen! Eén vooraf betaalde bestelling! Geen verontschuldigingen. Integendeel. Ongelofelijk arrogant. Nooit meerTerrible customer service. Flowers were ordered to commemorate the passing of a loved one. They were to be delivered on Saturday. They were then scheduled for Wednesday until Katrien in customer service single handedly decided to cancel the order although we had confirmed in writing to not cancel the order! This was a prepaid order! No apologies whatsoever. Unbelievable. Never again. Luckily there are loads of other options available. Don’t t recommend Aquarelle at all!
A Alina Lauer
226 days ago

Unreliable Delivery Service Turned My Expectations Sour

As a customer eagerly awaiting a delivery from aquarelle.be, I was utterly disappointed by their unfulfilled promises. Despite their claims of delivering my package, it never reached me. The frustration of waiting for two whole days with no sign of my order left me disheartened. It's disheartening to feel let down by a company that I had trusted. Unfortunately, this experience has made me hesitant to rely on their services in the future and I wouldn't want others to go through the same.
A Alina Lauer
226 days ago

Exemplary Service and Timely Deliveries

I can't thank aquarelle.be enough for their exemplary service and consistent timely deliveries! I have been a loyal customer for years, and every single time, they have gone above and beyond to ensure that my orders arrive promptly and in perfect condition. Their attention to detail and commitment to customer satisfaction truly sets them apart. I highly recommend aquarelle.be to anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy delivery service!
A Alina Lauer
226 days ago

Liar delivery

My review for aquarelle.be Delivery are liars, they say that they came but is nor True, I wait 2 days after my packet and nothing!!! Don't trust in this company!!!
Z Zoba corrie
315 days ago

Incredible customer service and beautiful bouquets!

I can't stop gushing about my experience with aquarelle.be! I wanted to surprise my mom on her birthday by sending her a stunning bouquet, but unfortunately, she didn't receive it on time. Living in England and trying to coordinate a delivery in Brussels felt like a nightmare, especially when the bouquet didn't arrive. However, the brilliant customer service team at Aquarelle took immediate action and not only ensured that my mom received her bouquet the next day but also offered me a heartfelt apology and a refund for the delivery charges. It's rare to come across a company that genuinely cares about its customers, and Aquarelle.be has won my heart with their exceptional service. The bouquet was breathtakingly beautiful, and my mom couldn't stop raving about it. Despite the initial hiccup, Aquarelle's customer service turned my experience around, and I'm looking forward to using their services again. Thank you, Aquarelle.be, for making my mom's birthday so special!
Z Zoba corrie
315 days ago

Delivery not received

My review for aquarelle.be My mum's birthday was today. So ordered a bouquet for delivery today unfortunately she never received them. I live in England and my mother in Brussels this is a terrible service. There is no one to contact because is a Saturday. Terrible service considering is nearly 10 euros just for delivery. Not happy at all
Z Zoba corrie
315 days ago

Delivery not received

My review for aquarelle.be My mum's birthday was today. So ordered a bouquet for delivery today unfortunately she never received them. I live in England and my mother in Brussels this is a terrible service. There is no one to contact because is a Saturday. Terrible service considering is nearly 10 euros just for delivery. Not happy at all
M Martin Bordt
381 days ago

No delivery attempt

I was initially hesitant to try aquarelle.be after reading a negative review, but I'm so glad that I did. From the moment I placed my order, the customer service was exceptional. The team reached out to confirm the delivery details and ensured that everything was accurate. When the delivery was scheduled, the driver contacted me to verify the best time for drop-off. The flowers were fresh and stunning, truly exceeding my expectations. The recipient was overjoyed with the surprise. I can confidently say that aquarelle.be goes above and beyond to provide a seamless and delightful experience. I highly recommend them and will definitely be a returning customer. Thank you for making special occasions even more memorable!
M Martin Bordt
381 days ago

No delivery attempt

My review for aquarelle.be No attempt to contact person receive delivery, even do phone number was provided. So no delivery. And no refund of money.
M Martin Bordt
381 days ago

No delivery attempt

My review for aquarelle.be No attempt to contact person receive delivery, even do phone number was provided. So no delivery. And no refund of money.
J Joanna Ellis
383 days ago

Unforgettable Experience: A Heartbreaking Letdown Turned Around

When I ordered a bouquet of flowers and chocolates from aquarelle.be, I anticipated a beautiful and timely surprise for a loved one's birthday. Unfortunately, the experience took an unexpected turn when the delivery was not made on the specified day. I was disheartened and frustrated, especially when the courier claimed to have attempted delivery without success, despite the recipient being available all day and a provided contact number. This disappointment repeated itself two days later, deepening my disappointment. When the delivery finally arrived three days past the scheduled date, the bouquet of flowers was wilted and unappealing, to the extent that the recipient refused to accept it. It was a deeply disheartening and frustrating experience. However, I am pleased to share that aquarelle.be went above and beyond to rectify the situation. Once I brought the issue to their attention, they responded promptly and sincerely. They offered a full refund and a heartfelt apology, displaying a genuine commitment to customer satisfaction. While the initial experience was disappointing, the responsiveness and care shown by aquarelle.be in resolving the issue have restored my faith in their dedication to customer happiness. Though the process relied on email communication, the team's attentiveness and willingness to make things right have turned this disappointing experience into an unforgettable display of customer service. I appreciate aquarelle.be's effort to turn a letdown into a positive outcome, showcasing their commitment to their customers' happiness. While there were initial setbacks, the sincerity of their effort to make things right has left a lasting impression. I look forward to giving aquarelle.be another chance in the future, knowing that they value their customers' experiences and work to ensure memorable moments are truly unforgettable.
J Joanna Ellis
383 days ago

The bouquet of flowers and chocolates I…

My review for aquarelle.be The bouquet of flowers and chocolates I ordered for a birthday gift were not delivered on the day I requested. Aquarelle then insisted that the courier had attempted delivery but they hadn't as the person was in all day, plus I had given a contact number for the recipient but no attempt was made to contact them. The same thing happened two days later. The courier finally showed up 3 days late with a bouquet of dead flowers which the recipient refused. Aquarelle are not being helpful in resolving the issue, nor is communication easy as there is no phone number just a complicated and very slow email to and fro. Avoid.
J Joanna Ellis
383 days ago

The bouquet of flowers and chocolates I…

My review for aquarelle.be The bouquet of flowers and chocolates I ordered for a birthday gift were not delivered on the day I requested. Aquarelle then insisted that the courier had attempted delivery but they hadn't as the person was in all day, plus I had given a contact number for the recipient but no attempt was made to contact them. The same thing happened two days later. The courier finally showed up 3 days late with a bouquet of dead flowers which the recipient refused. Aquarelle are not being helpful in resolving the issue, nor is communication easy as there is no phone number just a complicated and very slow email to and fro. Avoid.

Aquarelle.be - Your One-Stop Floral Destination

Introduction

Aquarelle.be is a reputable online florist that offers beautiful and fresh flowers, plants, and gift options for various occasions. With a wide range of high-quality products and exceptional customer service, Aquarelle.be has become a trusted name in the floral industry.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
  1. Extensive selection of flowers and plants that cater to different tastes and preferences.
  2. High-quality and fresh products that are sourced directly from experienced growers.
  3. Efficient delivery service ensuring prompt and secure shipment of orders.
  4. User-friendly website with a streamlined ordering process.
  5. Excellent customer service that is responsive and helpful.
  • Cons:
    1. Delivery charges may vary based on location.
    2. Limited availability of certain products during peak seasons.
    3. Customization options for bouquets could be more prominent.

    User Experience

    Aquarelle.be offers a seamless and enjoyable user experience. The website's intuitive design allows users to easily navigate through different categories, product pages, and additional gift options. Furthermore, the search functionality makes it convenient for users to find specific flowers or plants. The checkout process is quick and straightforward, enhancing the overall user experience.

    Pricing and Value for Money

    When it comes to pricing, Aquarelle.be provides competitive rates for their range of products. While they may not always be the cheapest option, the value for money is excellent considering the high-quality and freshness of their floral arrangements. The attention to detail and the artistic touch in each bouquet make the price worthwhile for customers looking to impress with stunning floral arrangements.

    Customer Service

    Aquarelle.be takes pride in their exceptional customer service. Their dedicated team is readily available to assist customers with any inquiries, order tracking, or issues that may arise. They offer multiple communication channels, including phone, email, and live chat support, ensuring customers receive prompt and reliable assistance.

    Product Quality and Selection

    Aquarelle.be guarantees the highest quality for their products. Each flower and plant is carefully sourced from experienced growers, ensuring freshness and longevity. Their selection is vast, featuring a variety of blooms, plants, and arrangements suitable for any occasion. From elegant roses to cheerful sunflowers, Aquarelle.be offers something for everyone.

    Website Usability

    The Aquarelle.be website is designed with user-friendliness in mind. It has a responsive layout that adapts well to different devices, allowing customers to conveniently browse and order from their desktop or mobile devices. The organization of products into categories and subcategories enables easy navigation, while helpful filters facilitate finding the perfect floral gift.

    Returns and Exchanges

    Aquarelle.be understands that sometimes situations change, and they have a flexible returns and exchanges policy. In case of any issues or dissatisfaction with the delivered products, customers can contact their customer service within a specific timeframe for assistance. Aquarelle.be strives to ensure complete customer satisfaction and will take necessary steps to address any concerns.

    Promotions and Discounts

    Aquarelle.be frequently offers promotions, discounts, and special deals, which are prominently displayed on their website. Customers can take advantage of these offers to enjoy savings on their purchases. Additionally, subscribing to their newsletter allows customers to receive exclusive discounts, product updates, and seasonal offers via email.

    Reputation

    Aquarelle.be has built a strong reputation for being a reliable and trustworthy florist. With over two decades of experience in the industry, they have garnered positive reviews and testimonials from satisfied customers. Their commitment to quality, attention to detail, and reliable service has contributed to their esteemed reputation.

    Payment Options

    Aquarelle.be offers multiple payment options to cater to different preferences. Customers can conveniently pay using credit cards, including Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. Additionally, they also accept payment via PayPal, ensuring secure transactions for their customers.

    Loyalty Programs

    Aquarelle.be rewards its loyal customers through a loyalty program. Customers can accumulate points with each purchase, which can then be redeemed for discounts or special rewards. This program encourages customer loyalty and provides additional benefits to regular shoppers.

    Customer Reviews

    Customer reviews play a vital role in shaping the reputation of any business, and Aquarelle.be is no exception. By visiting their website, customers can find numerous positive reviews from delighted customers who have experienced their exceptional products and services firsthand. These reviews serve as a testament to Aquarelle.be's commitment to customer satisfaction.

    Community Involvement

    Aquarelle.be actively engages in community involvement initiatives by supporting local charities and events. They believe in giving back to the community and making a positive impact. Through their involvement, Aquarelle.be demonstrates their commitment to social responsibility and creating a better world.

    Shipping and Costs

    Aquarelle.be provides reliable shipping services, ensuring that flowers and plants are delivered promptly and securely. The delivery charges may vary based on the destination, but transparent information regarding shipping costs is available during the ordering process. Aquarelle.be aims to offer competitive shipping rates while ensuring the safe arrival of products.