Aquariumcoop Reviews

Voted Good (4/5)

5 Votes

15 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Home & Garden category

Pie-Chart Analysis

20% users rated Terrible
20% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
60% users rated Excellent
Write a review
K KC
40 days ago

Transforming My Aquatic Passion: Aquarium CoOp is A Game Changer!

From the moment I stumbled upon aquariumcoop.com, I knew my aquatic journey was about to change. Let me tell you, Cory and his team are not just running a business; they are a blessing to the aquarium community. Their commitment to educating new hobbyists is unparalleled. The wealth of resources, from videos to blogs and podcasts, has not only provided me with simple and sound advice but has also filled the void of nuanced understanding in the hobby. Gone are the days of struggling to find reliable answers to basic aquarium-keeping questions. Aquarium CoOp has truly elevated the freshwater aquatics scene. Supporting this business is not just about making purchases; it's about contributing to an invaluable force that has significantly improved the entire hobby for over a decade. I, for one, eagerly seize every opportunity to back Aquarium CoOp, knowing that I am playing a part in its continued positive impact. If you're not on board with Aquarium CoOp, you're certainly missing out on a transformative experience.
K KC
40 days ago

Cory is a blessing, and you’re fooling yourself to think otherwise.

My review for aquariumcoop.com ACO is doing a lot of things right, but what stands out the most to me, is new hobbyist education. I feel that the entire hobby has improved by leaps and bounds since they have started adding to the scene more than a decade ago. Through their wealth of videos, blogs, and podcasts, they give sound, simple advice, while also not ignoring nuance. Anyone else remember how difficult it used to be to find decent answers to basic aquarium-keeping questions?? Freshwater aquatics is a better place for Aquarium CoOp. I take every chance I can to make purchases and support this business.
K KC
40 days ago

Cory is a blessing, and you’re fooling yourself to think otherwise.

My review for aquariumcoop.com ACO is doing a lot of things right, but what stands out the most to me, is new hobbyist education. I feel that the entire hobby has improved by leaps and bounds since they have started adding to the scene more than a decade ago. Through their wealth of videos, blogs, and podcasts, they give sound, simple advice, while also not ignoring nuance. Anyone else remember how difficult it used to be to find decent answers to basic aquarium-keeping questions?? Freshwater aquatics is a better place for Aquarium CoOp. I take every chance I can to make purchases and support this business.
J Jeanine H
179 days ago

Exceptional Service and Quality Products Every Time!

I cannot sing enough praises for aquariumcoop.com! I've been a loyal customer for over a year now, and I've lost count of the number of times I've placed an order. Without fail, their service has always been exceptional, and the products I've received have consistently been of the highest quality. Every order I've placed has been handled with the utmost care and attention to detail, ensuring that I receive everything I've asked for in perfect condition. The fact that I haven't had to deal with customer service or make any order corrections speaks volumes about the efficiency and accuracy of their operations. The peace of mind I have when ordering from aquariumcoop.com is truly priceless. I can trust that my items will arrive promptly and in pristine condition, and that level of reliability is rare to find in today's market. Thank you, aquariumcoop.com, for consistently exceeding my expectations and providing such a seamless shopping experience. I look forward to many more orders in the future!
J Jeanine H
179 days ago

Exceptional Service Every Time – A Customer’s Loyalty Story

Having frequented aquariumcoop.com on multiple occasions, I can attest to the consistently exceptional service provided by this establishment. Throughout my numerous orders spanning over a year, each interaction with the team has been nothing short of top-notch. The efficiency and reliability with which my purchases have been processed and delivered speak volumes about the dedication and professionalism of this company. Despite frequenting their website multiple times, I have not encountered a single issue that necessitated reaching out to their customer service team for assistance or order rectification. This lack of necessity to seek support further underscores the seamless and hassle-free experience that aquariumcoop.com consistently delivers to its customers. My continued patronage and loyalty to this company are a testament to the trust and satisfaction I have come to associate with their brand. With each order received promptly and accurately, aquariumcoop.com has undoubtedly secured a special place in my heart, earning my unwavering confidence and loyalty as a valued customer. Thank you for consistently exceeding my expectations and providing service that truly stands out in the online marketplace.
J Jeanine H
179 days ago

I’ve ordered from here multiple times

My review for aquariumcoop.com I've ordered from these folks probably five or six times now over the past year. Service has always been top notch. I have received everything I've asked for, so I have not dealt with needing customer service or fixing an order. So I can't review company on that basis.
A Anon
509 days ago

Exceptional In-Store Experience, Yet Room for Improvement Online

When I visited aquariumcoop.com, I was truly impressed by the personalized service and the opportunity to interact with Murphy. The in-store experience was exceptional, leaving me with a positive impression of the shop. However, when I explored their online presence, I couldn't help but feel disappointed. It seems that the welfare of the fish is not given the priority it deserves. The recommendations for fish stocking appeared concerning, with suggestions such as housing 12 tiger barbs in a 29-gallon tank or placing 6 harlequin rasboras and a betta in a 10-gallon tank. As an enthusiast, I believe that the well-being of the fish should always come first. The recommended stocking quantities seem to overlook the social needs and behavior of the fish. For instance, small schooling fish are known to stress more easily when kept in insufficient numbers. Similarly, bottom feeders and large schooling fish also require adequate numbers to thrive in a tank environment. By promoting outdated and inadequate stocking guidelines, there is a risk that beginners may unintentionally mistreat their fish. I believe that there is a great opportunity for aquariumcoop.com to enhance their online presence by prioritizing the well-being of the fish and providing accurate and responsible recommendations for hobbyists. Despite my concerns, I am hopeful that aquariumcoop.com will consider reevaluating their online guidance to ensure that they continue to provide a positive and educational experience for all fish enthusiasts.
A Anon
509 days ago

AquariumCoop.com: A Shop with Great Potential, yet Lacking in Online Guidance

My heartfelt testimonial for AquariumCoop.com stems from a visit to their physical shop, where I had an incredible experience interacting with their staff and even got to feed Murphy, their beloved resident. However, as much as I was drawn to the charm of the shop, I couldn't help but feel disappointed by their online presence. While the in-person experience was delightful, I found the web guidance to be lacking the same level of care and consideration for the well-being of the fish they offer. It troubles me that their online recommendations seem to prioritize sales over the welfare of the aquatic life. For instance, suggesting 4 panda cories in a 10-gallon tank, or 12 tiger barbs in a 29-gallon tank, raises concerns about the adherence to modern and ethical aquarist practices. What especially troubled me was the adherence to outdated rules and the oversight of the social needs of bottom feeders, large, and small fish. Small schooling fish are known to stress more easily and should be maintained in larger groups, ideally 10-12, to thrive. Similarly, larger schooling fish and bottom feeders also require larger group numbers to exhibit their natural behaviors and lead healthy lives. By neglecting these crucial aspects and condoning shortcuts, AquariumCoop.com, in my view, indirectly encourages beginners to compromise the well-being of their fish. With such potential to educate and guide aspiring aquarists, I hope to see improvements in their online guidance so that it aligns with the same compassion and ethics reflected in their physical store experience. In conclusion, while my physical experience at the store left me enthralled, the discrepancy between the in-person and online guidance warrants attention for the betterment of the aquarist community. Let's hope for positive changes that truly prioritize the welfare of the fish they so lovingly care for in their shop.
A Anon
509 days ago

I had a great experience at the shop but…

My review for aquariumcoop.com I had a great experience at the shop itself, I was even able to feed Murphy, but the web presence I am continually disgusted with. They simply don't put the fish first. Little things, like suggesting 4 panda cories in a 10 gallon, 12 tiger barbs in a 29 gallon, 6 harlequin rasboras and a betta in a 10 gallon, a pair of blue gularis in a 10 gallon. They follow outdated rules, like discounting the social needs of bottom feeders and especially large or small fish. Small schooling fish stress more easily and should be kept in groups of AT LEAST 8, but preferably 10-12. Large schooling fish and bottom feeders should still be kept in groups of at least 6, but again preferably more. In saying cutting these corners is ok they are directly encouraging beginners to mistreat their fish.
H HeHetsMe
1151 days ago

Dont trust this hack

I can't thank Aquarium Co-Op enough for the amazing experience! As an avid aquarium enthusiast, I was initially wary due to a negative review I read. However, I decided to give them a chance, and I'm so glad I did. The website was easy to navigate, and the wide selection of products was impressive. What truly stood out to me was their commitment to the environment. I appreciated the minimum $15 spend for the environment, as it showed their dedication to sustainability, something that's important to me as a consumer. As for shipping, I experienced no issues at all. My order arrived promptly and was well-packaged, with no extra or unnecessary charges. I completely disagree with the negative review and can only speak from my own experience, which was nothing less than fantastic. I will definitely be a returning customer and would encourage others to give Aquarium Co-Op a chance – you won't be disappointed!
H HeHetsMe
1151 days ago

Life-Saver for Aquarists

After stumbling upon AquariumCoop, my aquatic hobby has transformed from a mundane pastime to an exhilarating experience. The website's extensive range of products caters to both beginners and seasoned aquarists. Their commitment to environmental consciousness, requiring a $15 minimum for purchases, aligns with my values, ensuring sustainable practices within the industry. Moreover, their prompt delivery and top-notch customer service have always exceeded my expectations. I was disheartened to see a negative review, but I can confidently say that my numerous transactions have been nothing short of exceptional. I've always felt valued, and my inquiries have been attentively addressed. With AquariumCoop, I've found a trustworthy partner in nurturing my aquatic passion. In the vast ocean of online aquarium suppliers, AquariumCoop shines as a reliable beacon. It's disheartening to come across misleading reviews, but my personal encounters have been overwhelmingly positive. I urge fellow aquarists to give them a chance. You might just discover a new go-to source for all your aquatic needs.
H HeHetsMe
1151 days ago

A Beacon of Honesty: My Authentic Experience with aquariumcoop.com

After stumbling upon aquariumcoop.com, I was initially wary due to a negative review I had come across, warning against trusting the site. However, my experience couldn't have been more different. The transparency and reliability that I encountered were truly noteworthy. One aspect that stood out to me was the clear communication throughout the entire purchasing process. Unlike the concerns raised by a previous reviewer, I found that the website not only allowed but encouraged honest reviews from customers. This level of openness instilled a sense of trust in me, knowing that I was getting genuine feedback. Moreover, the environmental consciousness displayed by aquariumcoop.com was a pleasant surprise. While some may criticize the minimum spend requirement of $15 for environmental reasons, I saw it as a commendable effort to promote sustainability in the industry. This detail, although not openly advertised at checkout, spoke volumes about the company's values. In terms of shipping, I encountered no issues with overcharging as mentioned in the earlier review. Each aspect of my order was handled efficiently, and the shipping fees were fair and transparent. This discrepancy between experiences showcases the importance of personal encounters and how they can greatly influence one's perception. In conclusion, my interactions with aquariumcoop.com left me feeling confident in my purchase and appreciative of the values the company upholds. While opinions may vary, I can genuinely say that my experience was positive, and I would encourage others to give this site a chance based on my own authentic encounter.
S Sandy Andress
1501 days ago

Enhancing My Fish Tanks with Aquarium Co-op’s Bubble Filter

As an avid fish enthusiast, I am thrilled to share my exceptional experience with aquariumcoop.com. My recent order, featuring the bubble filter, has significantly enhanced the quality of my two fish tanks. The product's efficiency and effectiveness have truly impressed me, providing the perfect solution for my specific needs. Furthermore, the seamless ordering process and prompt delivery have solidified my trust in Aquarium Co-op. The anticipation of making further improvements to my tanks and exploring additional offerings from this exceptional store has ignited my excitement. I wholeheartedly recommend Aquarium Co-op to fellow fish enthusiasts seeking top-notch products and exceptional customer service. This online store has undoubtedly earned my loyalty, and I eagerly look forward to continuing my journey with them. Thank you, Aquarium Co-op, for enhancing my aquatic hobby beyond expectations.
S Sandy Andress
1501 days ago

I have had a good experience with a…

My review for aquariumcoop.com I have had a good experience with a recent order here. The bubble filter was perfect for two of my fish tanksWe look forward to making a few changes and ordering a few more things.
S Sandy Andress
1501 days ago

I have had a good experience with a…

My review for aquariumcoop.com I have had a good experience with a recent order here. The bubble filter was perfect for two of my fish tanksWe look forward to making a few changes and ordering a few more things.

Introduction:

Aquarium Co-Op is an online retailer and resource hub dedicated to serving aquarium enthusiasts. With a wide range of products, informative articles, and a supportive community, they aim to provide a one-stop shop for all your aquarium needs. In this comprehensive review, we will delve into different aspects of Aquarium Co-Op to assist you in making an informed decision.

Pros and Cons:

  • Pros:
    • Extensive selection of high-quality aquarium products
    • Informative content and helpful resources available on the website
    • Engaging community with active forums and social media presence
    • Reasonable pricing and value for money
    • Responsive and friendly customer service
    • Generous promotions and discounts
  • Cons:
    • Limited international shipping options
    • Some niche products might not be readily available

User Experience:

Aquarium Co-Op offers a user-friendly interface, making navigation through their website a breeze. The website is well-organized, with clear categories and search functionalities, ensuring a smooth shopping experience. The articles and resources available are well-written and informative, catering to both beginners and experienced hobbyists.

Pricing and Value for Money:

Aquarium Co-Op provides excellent value for money, offering competitive prices for their products. Compared to other online retailers, their prices are reasonable, especially considering the quality of goods they offer. Regular promotions and discounts further enhance the overall value, making them an appealing option for aquarium enthusiasts.

Alternatives:

While Aquarium Co-Op has a comprehensive product selection, it's always worth considering alternative retailers such as LiveAquaria and Marine Depot. These competitors also offer a broad range of aquarium products and have their unique advantages to consider.

Customer Service:

Aquarium Co-Op prides itself on providing exceptional customer service. Their team is renowned for being responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly. They readily assist customers with inquiries, provide guidance regarding purchases, and ensure customer satisfaction throughout the purchasing process.

Product Quality and Selection:

Aquarium Co-Op emphasizes product quality and offers a wide selection of well-vetted products. From aquarium essentials like filters, heaters, and lights to a broad range of fish foods, treatments, and decorations, they have you covered. Their commitment to quality results in reliable and durable products that meet the expectations of hobbyists.

Website Usability:

The Aquarium Co-Op website boasts excellent usability. The well-structured layout, clear product descriptions, and intuitive search functionality streamline the shopping process. The website's responsiveness ensures a smooth experience on various devices, from desktop to mobile, catering to all types of users.

Returns and Exchanges:

Aquarium Co-Op offers a hassle-free returns and exchanges policy. If you encounter any issues with your purchase, their customer service team will promptly assist you in finding a satisfactory resolution. It's advisable to review their specific policies to understand any potential limitations.

Promotions and Discounts:

Aquarium Co-Op regularly offers promotions and discounts to their customers. They frequently have sales and bundle deals, allowing you to save money while stocking up on aquarium supplies. Subscribing to their newsletter and following their social media accounts will keep you updated on the latest promotions and discounts available.

Reputation:

Aquarium Co-Op has built a strong reputation within the aquarium community. Their dedication to providing quality products, valuable resources, and excellent customer service has garnered positive reviews and a loyal following. With years of experience in the industry, they have established themselves as a trusted source for aquarium enthusiasts.

Payment Options:

Aquarium Co-Op offers various payment options to ensure convenience for their customers. You can make secure transactions using major credit cards, including Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Additionally, they also accept payment via PayPal, providing flexibility in the checkout process.

Loyalty Programs:

At present, Aquarium Co-Op does not provide a specific loyalty program. However, their regular promotions and discounts serve as rewards for their loyal customers. By subscribing to their newsletter and actively engaging with their community, you can stay informed about exclusive offers and savings opportunities.

Customer Reviews:

Customer reviews about Aquarium Co-Op are overwhelmingly positive. Satisfied customers appreciate the exceptional customer service, reliable product quality, and the valuable information available on the website. The active online community further fosters positive interactions and a sense of camaraderie among hobbyists.

Community Involvement:

Aquarium Co-Op actively engages with the aquarium community through their forums, social media channels, and regular live streams. They encourage enthusiasts to share experiences, seek advice, and connect with like-minded individuals. This community involvement creates a supportive environment and helps foster the growth of the hobby.

Shipping and Costs:

Aquarium Co-Op offers shipping within the United States and select international destinations. Their shipping costs and delivery times vary based on the destination, package weight, and shipping method. Detailed shipping information is provided during the checkout process, allowing customers to make an informed decision. In conclusion, Aquarium Co-Op proves to be a trustworthy and reliable online retailer for aquarium enthusiasts. With their vast product selection, informative resources, excellent customer service, and active community, they cater to the needs of hobbyists at various experience levels. Whether you are a beginner or an advanced aquarist, Aquarium Co-Op is a reputable destination to meet your aquarium needs.