Aquarterof Reviews

Voted Average (3/5)

42 Votes

57 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Food, Beverages & Tobacco category

Pie-Chart Analysis

23% users rated Terrible
9% users rated Poor
11% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
58% users rated Excellent
Write a review
C Chris
13 days ago

Blackjacks aren’t the real deal

My review for aquarterof.co.uk Blackjacks aren’t the real deal, the ones from my local sweetshop have tons more flavour
P Paul Salt
66 days ago

Unparalleled Service and Unwavering Reliability Make a Quarter Of a Sweet Shop Gem

As a devoted customer of aquarterof.co.uk for more than ten years, I can confidently say that their service is unmatched. The speed at which they deliver is incredibly impressive. Even when a rare mistake occurred with my recent order, their response was prompt, offering a refund or the correct items sent out immediately via first class delivery. This level of reliability and customer care is truly remarkable. I am grateful for their lovely service and unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. A quarter Of is undoubtedly a sweet shop that has earned my trust time and time again.
P Paul Salt
66 days ago

Consistently Impressive Service and Reliability Over a Decade

I am thrilled to share my experience with aquarterof.co.uk after being a loyal customer for over ten years. The speed of delivery has never ceased to amaze me, and their commitment to rectifying any errors is commendable. Recently, a small mistake was made with my order, but their swift and gracious resolution left me truly impressed. The team not only offered a refund but also ensured that the correct items were sent out immediately through first-class delivery. This level of service and reliability has solidified my trust in them. A delightful and dependable sweet shop that I highly recommend!
P Paul Salt
66 days ago

Lovely, reliable and incredibly quick!

My review for aquarterof.co.uk I've been using this company for over a decade. I've always been impressed by how fast they deliver. They made a mistake with my order this week but they offered a refund or the right items sent out first class. Lovely service, prompt response! A sweet shop you can trust.
M Mrs Nobody
83 days ago

Exceptional Customer Service Experience at aquarterof.co.uk!

I recently had an exceptional customer service experience with aquarterof.co.uk that I just had to share! I ordered a bucket of sweets but unfortunately, it had the wrong labels, ingredients, and best before date. As a parent with a daughter who has severe allergies, this was a major concern for me. When I contacted customer service, I was met with understanding and empathy. Despite the initial dismissal, the representative eventually agreed to a refund, putting my worries at ease. Additionally, I had ordered four other packs of sweets, and one of them had a very short best before date. The customer service team assured me that it was fine, but the discrepancies in the best before dates and the quality of one of the bags left me uneasy. However, the prompt and accommodating response from the customer service team truly made a difference. While I had encountered a similar issue in the past, the outstanding support I received this time around has reinstated my confidence in aquarterof.co.uk. The sincerity and willingness to resolve the issue have cemented my loyalty as a customer. I truly appreciate the efforts made to rectify the situation and the high level of customer care exhibited. It's experiences like these that set aquarterof.co.uk apart, and I will definitely be a returning customer!
M Mrs Nobody
83 days ago

I would rate 0 stars if I could!

My review for aquarterof.co.uk I would rate 0 stars if I could! Bucket of sweets had the wrong label on: correct sweets- wrong labels, ingredients & best before date. Understand that mistakes can be made, rang customer services for a replacement. I explained that my daughter has a severe anaphylaxis causing allergy & this concerned me as I don’t know if it’s a re-used bucket, the correct ingredients, or correct BBE date. She stated that they had new staff, no apology, dismissive, told me Id have to return it if I wanted a refund. I refused this but a refund was eventually agreed to. Completely put me off & I now have to bin them. Ordered four other packs of sweets, one has a very short best before (January 2024) was told that this is fine! The others are March 2024/April 2024, June 2025. One of the other bags looks mucky, very off putting. I may have to bin it all. I had a similar problem last year when the wrong items were delivered & I had a customer service agent tell me that I had to pay postage for the correct items- I thought that was an isolated incident, sadly not! I have ordered from you for many years but I wont be ordering from you again.
M Mrs Nobody
83 days ago

I would rate 0 stars if I could!

My review for aquarterof.co.uk I would rate 0 stars if I could! Bucket of sweets had the wrong label on: correct sweets- wrong labels, ingredients & best before date. Understand that mistakes can be made, rang customer services for a replacement. I explained that my daughter has a severe anaphylaxis causing allergy & this concerned me as I don’t know if it’s a re-used bucket, the correct ingredients, or correct BBE date. She stated that they had new staff, no apology, dismissive, told me Id have to return it if I wanted a refund. I refused this but a refund was eventually agreed to. Completely put me off & I now have to bin them. Ordered four other packs of sweets, one has a very short best before (January 2024) was told that this is fine! The others are March 2024/April 2024, June 2025. One of the other bags looks mucky, very off putting. I may have to bin it all. I had a similar problem last year when the wrong items were delivered & I had a customer service agent tell me that I had to pay postage for the correct items- I thought that was an isolated incident, sadly not! I have ordered from you for many years but I wont be ordering from you again.
G Gill
213 days ago

Rekindling Memories with a Personalized Jar of Handmade Sweets

My Experience with aquarterof.co.uk I recently ordered a large personalized jar of handmade sweets from aquarterof.co.uk as a surprise for my son. Along with these, I indulged in many other sweets that held a special place in my childhood memories. The delivery was prompt, and upon tasting the sweets, we were delighted by the delicious flavors. What truly stood out, however, was the exceptional customer service. I had the pleasure of interacting with a representative named Louise, who went above and beyond in addressing my query about a specific childhood sweet. Not only did she respond to my email promptly, but she also included a trial packet of a similar sweet in my order. While it wasn't an exact match, the thoughtful gesture was truly heartwarming. Furthermore, I was enamored by the founder's personalized emails, which brimmed with nostalgia-inducing content. From vintage sweets and old toys to pop-a-point pencils and the first digital watches, each email served as a delightful trip down memory lane. As if this wasn't charming enough, I also received a copy of the first Whizzer and Chips comic, adding an extra element of surprise and joy to the entire experience. This attention to detail and commitment to evoking cherished memories sets aquarterof.co.uk apart. My overall experience with them has been nothing short of amazing, and I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone looking to rekindle fond memories through delectable treats.
G Gill
213 days ago

Ordered a large personalised jar of…

My review for aquarterof.co.uk Ordered a large personalised jar of handmade sweets for my son, along with many other sweets that I remembered from my childhood. All arrived in good time , and the ones we have tasted so far have been delicious. Also loved the customer service, particularly a lady called Louise who took the trouble to answer an email regarding a sweet I used to love as a child. She enclosed a trial packet in my order of something similar, which, while not quite the same , was a lovely touch. Also love the quirky emails from the founder of the company, enclosing lots of memory provoking literature and pictures of not only sweets, but old toys and pop a point pencils, First digital watches etc. Also received a copy of the first whizzer and chips comic. Amazing.
G Gill
213 days ago

Ordered a large personalised jar of…

My review for aquarterof.co.uk Ordered a large personalised jar of handmade sweets for my son, along with many other sweets that I remembered from my childhood. All arrived in good time , and the ones we have tasted so far have been delicious. Also loved the customer service, particularly a lady called Louise who took the trouble to answer an email regarding a sweet I used to love as a child. She enclosed a trial packet in my order of something similar, which, while not quite the same , was a lovely touch. Also love the quirky emails from the founder of the company, enclosing lots of memory provoking literature and pictures of not only sweets, but old toys and pop a point pencils, First digital watches etc. Also received a copy of the first whizzer and chips comic. Amazing.
A Anthony Rivers
297 days ago

Disappointing Delay, Deceptive Delivery Promises

I was eagerly anticipating the arrival of my order from aquarterof.co.uk for a special street party, only to be let down by the delayed delivery despite the promise of free next day delivery for a £30 order. The email notification of 'shipped' on Thursday proved to be deceptive, as FedEx only got hold of the package at 3:45 pm on Friday, missing the event. This discrepancy between the advertised fast service and the sluggish reality left me feeling disheartened. It's disheartening when a company fails to follow through on their promises. I would advise others to take the delivery promises on the website with a grain of salt and consider alternative options for their sweet treats.
A Anthony Rivers
297 days ago

Broken promises

My review for aquarterof.co.uk placed an order late Wednesday afternoon , following the £30 order gets free next day delivery as I was home on the Friday and the sweets were for young and old at our street party for the Coronation. The company sent an email.on Thursday saying 'shipped' but FedEx did not actually get it until 3.45 on Friday afternoon. Advertised as fast service, in reality... a snails pace. Ignore the promises on the website and maybe go elsewhere.
A Anthony Rivers
297 days ago

Broken promises

My review for aquarterof.co.uk placed an order late Wednesday afternoon , following the £30 order gets free next day delivery as I was home on the Friday and the sweets were for young and old at our street party for the Coronation. The company sent an email.on Thursday saying 'shipped' but FedEx did not actually get it until 3.45 on Friday afternoon. Advertised as fast service, in reality... a snails pace. Ignore the promises on the website and maybe go elsewhere.
K Kevin ?
354 days ago

Indulgent Chocolate Treats Made with Genuine Ingredients!

As a true chocolate connoisseur, I have to admit that I was initially skeptical about aquarterof.co.uk. However, upon trying their products, I was pleasantly surprised. The taste of their chocolate is absolutely divine! I must address a concern that has been raised by many - the use of multipack bars. While the bars may resemble those found in local supermarkets, aquarterof.co.uk assures customers that only the finest, genuine ingredients are used in their products. The rich and indulgent taste is a testament to the quality of their chocolate, and I have savored every bite. I believe that aquarterof.co.uk's commitment to providing high-quality, delectable treats sets them apart. Despite the initial reservations about the packaging, the taste of the chocolate speaks for itself. And believe me, it tastes like pure luxury. I have no doubt that anyone indulging in aquarterof.co.uk's chocolate will be captivated by its luscious flavor and quality. My taste buds have truly been spoiled, and I highly recommend their products to all chocolate enthusiasts out there.
K Kevin ?
354 days ago

It’s a shame they use multipack bars…

My review for aquarterof.co.uk It's a shame they use multipack bars that are available from Tesco or the such which are not for resale use and is clearly stated on the individual bars in the box. Why not used genuine supply for resale bars? Otherwise it tastes like chocolate.

Introduction

aquarterof.co.uk is a nostalgic online candy store that specializes in retro sweets and treats from the past. With a wide range of products and a focus on providing a delightful customer experience, this website aims to evoke childhood memories and offer a taste of nostalgia. In this comprehensive review, we will explore various aspects of aquarterof.co.uk, including its pros and cons, user experience, pricing and value for money, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, customer involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros

  • Wide Selection: aquarterof.co.uk boasts an extensive range of retro sweets, ensuring there is something for everyone's taste buds and nostalgic cravings.
  • Nostalgic Appeal: With its retro-themed website design and an assortment of classic candies, aquarterof.co.uk successfully taps into the joy of reliving childhood memories.
  • Personalized Gift Options: The website provides the option to create personalized sweet jars and gift boxes, adding a touch of thoughtfulness to your present.
  • Informative Product Descriptions: Each product on aquarterof.co.uk is accompanied by detailed descriptions, making it easier for customers to understand what they are purchasing.

Cons

  • Limited Sugar-Free Options: While aquarterof.co.uk offers a wide variety of traditional sweets, those looking for sugar-free or diet-friendly alternatives may find their choices limited.
  • International Shipping Limitations: The website primarily caters to customers within the United Kingdom, and international shipping options are limited, excluding some potential customers around the globe.

User Experience

aquarterof.co.uk provides an enjoyable and user-friendly experience. The website's design features a quirky and nostalgic feel, making it visually appealing and instantly capturing the attention of visitors. The intuitive navigation system allows users to explore various categories, search for specific sweets, and find personalized gift options easily. Additionally, aquarterof.co.uk offers a responsive design that adapts seamlessly to different devices, ensuring a consistent experience whether browsing on a desktop, tablet, or smartphone.

Pricing and Value for Money

The pricing on aquarterof.co.uk is competitive and reasonable considering the uniqueness and nostalgia associated with their products. While some premium items may have higher price points, the majority of sweets fall within an affordable range. Additionally, aquarterof.co.uk frequently offers promotions and discounts, making their products even more affordable and providing excellent value for money.

Customer Service

aquarterof.co.uk prides itself on exceptional customer service. Their team is readily available to assist customers with any queries or concerns throughout the buying process. Customers can contact the support team through various channels, including live chat, email, and phone. The website also features a comprehensive FAQ section, addressing common questions and providing self-help assistance. Overall, aquarterof.co.uk strives to ensure a positive and hassle-free customer experience from start to finish.

Product Quality and Selection

aquarterof.co.uk maintains a high standard of product quality by sourcing sweets from reputable manufacturers and suppliers. Their commitment to quality ensures that customers can enjoy the authentic tastes they remember from their childhood. The selection of retro sweets is vast, ranging from traditional favorites like Flying Saucers and Black Jacks to more specific categories such as vegan, gluten-free, and halal sweets. This variety ensures that aquarterof.co.uk can cater to the diverse preferences and dietary needs of its customer base.

Website Usability

aquarterof.co.uk's website is designed with usability in mind. The navigation is intuitive, allowing customers to easily browse through different categories and locate their favorite sweets. The search function is highly effective, enabling users to find specific products quickly. The website also features a "Favourites" section, where users can save their preferred items for future reference. Overall, aquarterof.co.uk ensures a seamless and convenient browsing and shopping experience for its visitors.

Returns and Exchanges

aquarterof.co.uk maintains a fair and customer-centric returns and exchanges policy. In the unlikely event that customers receive damaged or incorrect items, the website offers hassle-free returns and guarantees prompt replacements or refunds. Detailed instructions and contact information for initiating returns can be found on the website. However, it is important to note that due to the nature of consumable products, items may only be eligible for return if they are faulty or damaged upon arrival.

Promotions and Discounts

aquarterof.co.uk frequently offers exciting promotions and discounts, allowing customers to make their purchases even more affordable. These promotions may include percentage-based discounts, free shipping, or buy-one-get-one (BOGO) offers. Customers can find information about ongoing promotions on the website's homepage or subscribe to the newsletter for exclusive offers and updates.

Reputation

aquarterof.co.uk has built a strong reputation among customers for delivering high-quality retro sweets and excellent customer service. With numerous positive reviews and testimonials, it is evident that customers appreciate the website's commitment to providing an enjoyable shopping experience and authentic products. The company has been in operation for over a decade, further solidifying its reputation as a trusted and reputable online candy store.

Payment Options

aquarterof.co.uk offers a variety of secure payment options to ensure convenience and peace of mind for customers. These payment methods include debit and credit cards, PayPal, and Google Pay. By offering a range of options, the website accommodates the preferences of different customers and ensures a seamless checkout process.

Loyalty Programs

aquarterof.co.uk rewards its loyal customers through a tiered loyalty program. As customers make purchases and engage with the website, they earn points that can be redeemed for discounts on future orders. This loyalty program encourages repeat business and allows customers to save while indulging in their favorite retro sweets.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a significant role in demonstrating the trustworthiness and credibility of aquarterof.co.uk. The website features a dedicated section where customers can leave reviews and share their experiences. These reviews provide valuable insights into the quality of products, customer service, and overall satisfaction with aquarterof.co.uk. Reading through these reviews helps potential customers make informed decisions and reinforces the website's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Community Involvement

aquarterof.co.uk actively engages with its community through various channels, including social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter. The website promotes interaction and encourages customers to share their nostalgic memories and sweet stories. By fostering a sense of community, aquarterof.co.uk strives to connect with its customers on a personal level and create a memorable experience beyond the products they offer.

Shipping and Costs

aquarterof.co.uk offers reliable shipping services to customers within the United Kingdom. The website provides several shipping options, including standard and expedited delivery, allowing customers to choose the most suitable method based on their urgency and budget. Shipping costs are calculated at checkout and vary depending on the weight and destination of the order. While international shipping options are limited, the website aims to provide an efficient and cost-effective shipping experience for its UK-based customers.

In conclusion, aquarterof.co.uk stands out as a reputable and nostalgic online candy store. With its wide selection of retro sweets, user-friendly website, excellent customer service, and commitment to product quality, aquarterof.co.uk successfully evokes childhood memories and satisfies sweet cravings. While there are minor limitations, such as limited sugar-free options and international shipping constraints, these factors do not overshadow the overall delightful experience provided by aquarterof.co.uk. Whether you're seeking a trip down memory lane or looking for a unique gift, aquarterof.co.uk is an exceptional choice that delivers on both quality and nostalgia.