Aquatuning Reviews

Voted Good (4/5)

125 Votes

61 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Computer and Accessories Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

30% users rated Terrible
11% users rated Poor
5% users rated Average
10% users rated Very Good
44% users rated Excellent
Write a review
W Will A.
49 days ago

Impressive Product Quality, but Communication Needs Improvement

As a customer of aquatuning.de, I was initially impressed by the ease of the ordering process and the competitive pricing for the small pumps I purchased. However, the overall experience was marred by poor communication. After receiving an initial email promising a tracking number, I was disappointed when it never materialized. Despite reaching out through multiple emails and web form requests, I was met with silence. Even attempts to call the provided phone number proved futile as it was always engaged. It was only after resorting to messaging them on Facebook that I finally received a response. Additionally, the DHL "Premium" shipping service, for which I paid over $105, fell short of expectations as it resulted in a delayed delivery spanning over several weeks. Despite these communication hiccups, I must commend the quality of the pumps upon their eventual arrival. They were indeed intact and proved to be worth the purchase. In conclusion, while the products are of high quality and competitively priced, there is clear room for improvement in the communication aspect of the service. I hope aquatuning.de addresses these issues to enhance the overall customer experience.
W Will A.
49 days ago

Poor communication

My review for aquatuning.de I had a very mixed experience in purchasing some small pumps. The ordering process went smoothly and I received an email saying that a tracking number would be provided. This never happened. They then did not respond to my 3 emails and web form requests- to the email addresses that they supplied. I then tried to call them over several days and the phone number was constantly engaged. They eventually responded to a Facebook message. I was also very unhappy that paying over $105 for DHL "Premium" shipping actually meant a postal service that took weeks. Pumps did eventually arrive intact and were a good price.
W Will A.
49 days ago

Poor communication

My review for aquatuning.de I had a very mixed experience in purchasing some small pumps. The ordering process went smoothly and I received an email saying that a tracking number would be provided. This never happened. They then did not respond to my 3 emails and web form requests- to the email addresses that they supplied. I then tried to call them over several days and the phone number was constantly engaged. They eventually responded to a Facebook message. I was also very unhappy that paying over $105 for DHL "Premium" shipping actually meant a postal service that took weeks. Pumps did eventually arrive intact and were a good price.
C Christoffer Högman
276 days ago

Exceptional Customer Service and Timely Resolution

I recently had an experience with aquatuning.de that I'd like to share. I placed an order for the OCTO controller and was eager to receive it within the promised 1-3 day delivery window. However, as days went by without any tracking information, I began to worry. Despite paying for expedited shipping, I found myself in the dark about the status of my order. Feeling frustrated, I reached out to the customer service team and received a prompt response the same day. While they didn't have immediate delivery details, their empathetic and understanding approach reassured me. They provided me with regular updates and went above and beyond to ensure that my concerns were addressed. Their dedication to resolving the issue left a lasting impression on me. I must say, the swift and personalized attention from the customer service team turned my initial frustration into satisfaction. In the end, my order arrived, and the product exceeded my expectations. This positive outcome has convinced me to give aquatuning.de another chance in the future. I'm grateful for the diligent customer service and their commitment to customer satisfaction. Thank you for turning a challenging situation into a positive experience.
C Christoffer Högman
276 days ago

Disappointing Delivery Experience, Lacking Communication

I recently made a purchase from aquatuning.de for their OCTO controller, with the expectation of a swift delivery within 1-3 days. However, it's been four days since my order, and I have yet to receive any tracking information. Despite opting for expedited shipping and reaching out to customer service promptly, the lack of concrete details about my delivery has left me incredibly frustrated. While I did receive a prompt response from the customer service team, the absence of any substantial information regarding the status of my order has left me disappointed. Regrettably, this experience has deterred me from considering future purchases from this company. I remain hopeful for a resolution and will continue to monitor the situation for any updates.
C Christoffer Högman
276 days ago

Disappointed with Delayed Delivery and Lack of Communication

I recently placed an order on aquatuning.de for the OCTO controller. With the promise of 1-3 days delivery, I eagerly awaited my purchase. However, days went by without any update. Despite paying for expedited shipping, I didn't receive a tracking number or any information about my order. Frustrated, I reached out to customer service. While they responded promptly, they provided no real insight into the status of my delivery. As a first-time customer, this experience left me extremely dissatisfied. I had high hopes for aquatuning.de, but the delayed delivery and lack of communication have definitely tarnished my opinion. I sincerely hope for a resolution, but as of now, I'm deeply disappointed with the service.
C Christoffer Högman
276 days ago

Inaccurate and slow shipping

My review for aquatuning.de Made an order last Monday for 1 product; the OCTO controller. Before I placed the order I checked how long delivery it should be, it should take 1-3 days.. Today it’s Thursday and I still haven’t received ANY email with tracking number. This is really bad as I even paid extra for faster delivery I reached out to customer service by email and they did respond same day, however with no actual information regarding delivery. This was my first and last time buying from this company I will update this thread once I (if) get any new information
B BR
278 days ago

My Lifesaver: How Aquatuning.de Went Above and Beyond

I can't thank Aquatuning.de enough for their exceptional customer service. When I received my order, unfortunately, the product was not in perfect shape. However, the team at Aquatuning.de swiftly addressed the issue, guiding me through the simple process of returning the item. Not only did they expedite the replacement, but they also offered me a full refund without hesitation. I was amazed by their professionalism and dedication to customer satisfaction. This experience has solidified my trust in their brand, and I will undoubtedly continue to support them for all my future needs. Thank you, Aquatuning.de, for going above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction.
B BR
278 days ago

If you buy here you better hope the…

My review for aquatuning.de If you buy here you better hope the product is in PERFECT shape or you are going to have to deal with sending everything back and waiting for them to decide if you get your money back. There are NO other options.
B BR
278 days ago

If you buy here you better hope the…

My review for aquatuning.de If you buy here you better hope the product is in PERFECT shape or you are going to have to deal with sending everything back and waiting for them to decide if you get your money back. There are NO other options.
S Sean
384 days ago

Unparalleled Product Quality and Exemplary Customer Support

I cannot speak highly enough about my experience with aquatuning.de. Not only was I blown away by the exceptional quality of the product I received, but the customer support I received was truly unrivaled. Despite being based in Australia, I was initially concerned about the freight charges. However, the team at aquatuning.de promptly addressed my concerns and went above and beyond to ensure that I was fully informed about the shipping process. The team at aquatuning.de provided me with detailed information about the freight charges and the specific shipping method they utilized. They patiently explained the reasons behind the pricing and offered me tremendous support throughout the entire process. I was thoroughly impressed by their expertise and commitment to customer satisfaction. In addition to their outstanding support, the product I received was of the highest quality and exceeded all of my expectations. It was evident that aquatuning.de takes immense pride in the products they offer and the satisfaction of their customers. I wholeheartedly recommend aquatuning.de to anyone seeking top-notch products and unparalleled customer support. My experience with them was nothing short of exceptional, and I will undoubtedly be a loyal customer for years to come. Thank you, aquatuning.de, for setting the bar high and delivering an experience that exceeded all expectations!
S Sean
384 days ago

Pathetic customer service

My review for aquatuning.de I was charged $108 for 2Kg of freight to Australia. They will charge you for "DHL premium international" and then send the delivery through regular German mail, which often takes up to 2 months. After emailing them to ask about the cost and why it was not sent via DHL, they responded with an answer about stock availability (despite the package already being sent?) and after some follow up emails, advised me that DHL set the price, and they can't do anything about it. They also claimed the pricing is because it has to go "around the world" and included insurance. I sent them a quote from DHL showing $65 including insurance. No response. Don't shop here if you care about after-sales service or support, they want your money and nothing more.
S Sean
384 days ago

Pathetic customer service

My review for aquatuning.de I was charged $108 for 2Kg of freight to Australia. They will charge you for "DHL premium international" and then send the delivery through regular German mail, which often takes up to 2 months. After emailing them to ask about the cost and why it was not sent via DHL, they responded with an answer about stock availability (despite the package already being sent?) and after some follow up emails, advised me that DHL set the price, and they can't do anything about it. They also claimed the pricing is because it has to go "around the world" and included insurance. I sent them a quote from DHL showing $65 including insurance. No response. Don't shop here if you care about after-sales service or support, they want your money and nothing more.
W Wayne Anderson
387 days ago

Exceptional Product Variety, Delays in Delivery

After experiencing Aquatuning's diverse range of enthusiast cooling parts, I must say, their selection is unbeatable. From rare finds to cutting-edge releases, they have it all. However, I did encounter delays in shipping that were unexpected. While their recent expansion to the USA market is exciting, the processing and shipping times didn't meet the modern standards I'm accustomed to. It took 2 to 3 business days for processing alone, which tested my patience. Moreover, the shipping costs for bulkier items to the US were surprisingly high. Despite the logistical hiccups, I appreciate Aquatuning as a go-to hub for unique products like those from bequiet! and alphacool. If they can enhance their delivery efficiency, they'd undoubtedly be my top choice for specialty cooling components.
W Wayne Anderson
387 days ago

Wide Range of Unique Enthusiast Cooling Parts, Slightly Delayed Shipping

Sharing my experience with aquatuning.de, I must say that I was thrilled to find such an extensive collection of enthusiast cooling parts, especially the rare and hard-to-find ones. While primarily available in Germany, I was delighted to discover their launch of a USA-facing website. The only downside was the shipping and processing time, which seemed slower compared to larger e-commerce vendors. With a minimum processing time of 2 to 3 business days, it fell slightly short of the instant gratification we're accustomed to in the modern age. Additionally, shipping costs to the US, particularly for bulkier items like cases and power supplies, were on the higher end. However, the upside was the diverse range of products, making it one of the few places offering truly unique items, including new releases from brands like bequiet! and alphacool. Despite the shipping concerns, the exceptional selection definitely made the wait worthwhile.

Introduction:

Aquatuning.de is a renowned online retailer specializing in water cooling and PC cooling solutions. With a wide range of products and excellent customer service, they have established themselves as a trustworthy source for enthusiasts looking to enhance their computer's performance.

Pros and Cons:

  • Pros:
    • Extensive range of water cooling products
    • Competitive pricing
    • High-quality products
    • Responsive customer service
    • Fast shipping
  • Cons:
    • Limited product selection outside of water cooling
    • Occasional stock availability issues

User Experience:

Aquatuning.de offers a user-friendly website with a clean layout and easy navigation. The intuitive search function helps users find their desired products quickly. The product pages provide detailed descriptions, specifications, and customer reviews for informed decision-making.

Pricing and Value for Money:

Aquatuning.de offers competitive pricing for their water cooling products. While some premium items may have higher prices, customers can find budget-friendly options as well. The value for money is excellent, considering the high-quality and performance of the products offered.

Customer Service:

Aquatuning.de is known for its exceptional customer service. Their team responds promptly to inquiries and provides helpful advice. They have a hassle-free returns and exchanges policy, ensuring customer satisfaction. The staff possesses extensive knowledge about water cooling solutions, allowing them to offer expert guidance.

Product Quality and Selection:

Aquatuning.de excels in offering top-quality water cooling products from reputable brands. They carefully curate their selection to include the latest and most reliable components. However, their non-water cooling product range is comparatively limited.

Website Usability:

The Aquatuning.de website is highly user-friendly. The layout is intuitive, and browsing through different product categories is effortless. The product filters and search function further assist in finding specific items. The website is responsive and loads quickly, ensuring a seamless shopping experience.

Returns and Exchanges:

Aquatuning.de provides a straightforward returns and exchanges process. If customers receive faulty or incompatible products, the company offers hassle-free returns and replacements. Their customer service team is quick to address any concerns, ensuring a positive experience for shoppers.

Promotions and Discounts:

Aquatuning.de frequently offers promotions and discounts on their products. Customers can find great deals during seasonal sales and clearance events, making it a cost-effective option to upgrade their PC cooling systems.

Reputation:

Aquatuning.de has established a strong reputation within the PC cooling community. They are known for their reliability, quality products, and exceptional customer service. Their commitment to customer satisfaction has garnered positive reviews and loyal customers over the years.

Payment Options:

Aquatuning.de offers various payment options, including credit cards, PayPal, bank transfers, and Klarna. This flexibility allows customers to choose their preferred method, enhancing convenience and accessibility for a wider audience.

Loyalty Programs:

Aquatuning.de does not currently offer a specific loyalty program. However, they have a newsletter subscription that provides customers with exclusive offers and updates about new products, ensuring they stay connected with the latest developments.

Customer Reviews:

Customer reviews for Aquatuning.de are overwhelmingly positive. Satisfied customers praise the company's fast shipping, product quality, and excellent customer service. The feedback serves as a testament to the trustworthiness and reliability of the brand.

Community Involvement:

Aquatuning.de actively engages with the PC cooling community through social media platforms, forums, and industry events. They share informative content, engage in discussions, and host giveaways, fostering a sense of community and offering valuable knowledge to enthusiasts.

Shipping and Costs:

Aquatuning.de offers fast and reliable shipping, ensuring timely delivery of orders. The shipping costs are reasonable and depend on the weight and destination of the package. Customers can track their shipments online for added convenience and peace of mind. In conclusion, Aquatuning.de is a trusted and reputable online retailer for water cooling solutions. With their extensive product range, competitive pricing, outstanding customer service, and commitment to quality, they provide a remarkable shopping experience for PC cooling enthusiasts. Whether you are a beginner or an experienced builder, Aquatuning.de is a reliable choice for all your water cooling needs.