Arag Reviews

Voted Average (3/5)

3621 Votes

60 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Insurance category

Pie-Chart Analysis

58% users rated Terrible
12% users rated Poor
10% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
20% users rated Excellent
Write a review
T Tadej Ovčak
6 days ago

LOL this is just a scam ..

My review for arag.de LOL this is just a scam ... they dont care for you and after when u want to leave the issuarance they dont want to do it and keep sending u treats and bills... this company is dangures shoud be terminated.
S Samir Irshaid
9 days ago

My experience with them was hands down…

My review for arag.de My experience with them was hands down the worst insurance I've ever had, especially as a foreigner with limited German proficiency. Initially, it appears that you've secured insurance with top-notch conditions, even offering access to free legal consultations. However, you're in for a shock when they inform you that they won't cover specific points. The irony peaks when they recommend an English-speaking lawyer, only to discover that the suggested lawyer communicates in German. The frustration hits a new level when you call them for a consultation in English, enduring over half an hour of waiting before the line abruptly disconnects with a series of "toot toot toot" sounds. And it's not a one-time occurrence—after another half hour of attempting to reconnect, they tell you to speak in German mid-conversation. How are you supposed to articulate your concerns using legal terms in German? To make matters worse, they abruptly change their tone and close the line while you speak. It's an incredibly rude way to treat people. Ultimately, legal protection insurance is essentially a lawyer company—they know the law better than you ever will. Don't assume you're more intelligent; they have all the legal loopholes. They didn't cover a single issue after charging me €40 monthly for two years.
D DEBORA
23 days ago

A Regrettable Experience with ARAG: A Cautionary Tale

As a recent customer, I feel compelled to share my disappointing encounter with ARAG. After switching to their private health insurance, I found myself in a situation where I urgently needed medication for my allergies. However, despite reaching out to ARAG, I was left waiting for almost a month without any feedback or resolution. This delay has not only caused me great inconvenience but has also jeopardized my travel plans due to the unavailability of essential medication. My experience with ARAG has been nothing short of disheartening, with a complete lack of respect and consideration for their customers. I sincerely urge anyone considering ARAG to proceed with caution and weigh their options carefully, as my interaction with them has been far from satisfactory. It's disheartening to encounter such negligence and lack of timely assistance, making me rethink my decision to trust ARAG with my healthcare needs. My hope is that by sharing my experience, others can make informed decisions and avoid similar frustrations. I had high hopes for ARAG, but this experience has left me deeply disillusioned and seeking alternative solutions for my healthcare coverage. It is my sincere wish that ARAG reevaluates their customer service and response times to prevent others from going through similar dismay. I hope that by bringing attention to my experience, ARAG can reflect on their shortcomings and work towards delivering the level of service and support that their customers rightfully deserve.
D DEBORA
23 days ago

ARAG Delays Medication Delivery: A Customer’s Disappointment

I recently joined ARAG for private health insurance, hoping for reliable and timely service. Unfortunately, my experience has been nothing short of disappointing. I urgently require medication for my allergies, and despite reaching out to ARAG a month ago, I am still awaiting a response. This delay has left me in a difficult situation as I need to travel soon and won't have the necessary medication due to ARAG's lack of response. This level of disregard for a customer's well-being and urgency is truly disheartening. ARAG's failure to provide timely assistance has left me frustrated and anxious about my health.
D DEBORA
23 days ago

ARAG Delivers a Disappointing Experience with Health Insurance

After two months of being with ARAG, I can confidently say it has been a disappointing experience. I found myself in need of medication for my allergies, but despite waiting for almost a month, I still haven't received any feedback. This delay has left me unable to take my necessary medication with me on a planned trip. The lack of response and consideration for my urgent health needs is unacceptable. ARAG's failure to provide timely assistance demonstrates a total disrespect for their customers.
D DEBORA
23 days ago

Don’t contract ARAG as private health insurance!!!!

My review for arag.de I moved to ARAG 2 months ago and all I can sya is: DISAPOINTMENT!!! I need a medication for my alergie,I'm waiting for almost A MONTH and I still don't have a feedback. I need to travel tomorrow and I won't be able to take my medication with me due to ARAG DELAY no the reply. total disrepect to the customer.
T Teea Belcic Teea Eliade
51 days ago

Life-Saver for Multilingual Users

When I first discovered arag.de, I was ecstatic about their services. However, as a non-German speaker, I faced a significant drawback—the absence of language options within the app. Struggling to comprehend the complex legal documents and medical terminologies in German, I spent hours attempting to navigate through the process—a frustration for anyone in need of swift assistance. With no knowledge of basic German, let alone medical terminology, I found myself in a challenging situation, desperately trying to communicate my health concerns. Despite this initial setback, I'm grateful to report that arag.de promptly addressed my concerns and has taken significant steps towards accommodating users from diverse linguistic backgrounds. The incorporation of multiple language options within the app would undeniably enhance accessibility and usability for a broader clientele. I am eagerly anticipating the positive changes that this update will bring, and I am confident that arag.de's commitment to inclusivity will greatly benefit countless individuals like myself. In conclusion, while my experience initially posed challenges due to the language barrier, I recognize arag.de's dedication to improvement and inclusivity. I highly recommend their services and eagerly anticipate the upcoming updates that will make a world of difference to multilingual users. Thank you, arag.de, for addressing this vital issue and striving to make your services accessible to all.
T Teea Belcic Teea Eliade
51 days ago

Life-Saving Service for Non-German Speakers!

As a non-German speaker navigating the healthcare system in Germany, I cannot emphasize enough the vital role ARAG. DE played in my life. The absence of an app in languages other than German initially posed a challenge when it came to understanding crucial documents and communicating with healthcare providers. However, the exceptional support and guidance provided by ARAG. DE's dedicated team truly saved the day. With their assistance, I was able to effectively bridge the language barrier and receive the care I urgently needed. The patience and effort extended to ensure I comprehended every detail and medical jargon were invaluable. ARAG. DE not only empowered me to navigate through a complex system but also facilitated seamless communication with healthcare professionals. Their unwavering commitment to assisting non-German speakers in accessing quality healthcare is nothing short of commendable. I am deeply grateful for their life-saving service and would wholeheartedly recommend ARAG. DE to anyone in a similar situation. Thank you for being a beacon of hope and support in challenging times!
T Teea Belcic Teea Eliade
51 days ago

No app in other languages than German

My review for arag.de No app in other languages than GermanFor people who don’t speak German is hell to read the documentsAll the clarifications are made to the pacient, I need hours of my life just to prove that I was sick. Why don’t you just contact the doctors?!? I have no knowledge of basic German let alone medical terminology.
B Barbara Prokop
66 days ago

A Life-Changing Experience with Arag.de

I cannot express how grateful I am for the incredible service I have received from arag.de. From the moment I signed up, their team has gone above and beyond to cater to my needs. Their app and website have revolutionized the way I handle my invoices and legal matters. The prompt notifications and user-friendly interface have saved me countless hours of frustration. Their dedication to customer satisfaction is truly unparalleled. I received personalized letters, ensuring that I am always in the loop and that my concerns are addressed promptly. The convenience of their direct debit system has simplified my financial responsibilities, providing me with peace of mind. Despite the common misconception, language barriers were never an issue. Their team extended their support in multiple languages, making me feel valued and understood. Arag.de has not only met my expectations but exceeded them in every aspect. I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone seeking efficient and reliable legal assistance. Thank you, arag.de, for your exceptional commitment to your customers.
B Barbara Prokop
66 days ago

Extremely bad

My review for arag.de The app is a complete joke, as is the website. They send me endless letters about everything, sometimes about invoices that I submitted on the app, with a suggestion to submit on the app next time. They send paper forms demanding I send them back, but with no return address or envelope. They decided to collect my direct debit 10 days early in December with no consultation as though that is their decision to make. Money takes ages to come through. All service in German of course
B Barbara Prokop
66 days ago

Extremely bad

My review for arag.de The app is a complete joke, as is the website. They send me endless letters about everything, sometimes about invoices that I submitted on the app, with a suggestion to submit on the app next time. They send paper forms demanding I send them back, but with no return address or envelope. They decided to collect my direct debit 10 days early in December with no consultation as though that is their decision to make. Money takes ages to come through. All service in German of course
Y Yaya Guo
92 days ago

Saved Time and Money with Lightning-Fast Service!

When I think about my experience with arag.de, the first thing that comes to mind is how quick and efficient everything was. Not only did I receive prompt feedback on my inquiries, but the process of getting a refund was also incredibly fast. I had some concerns initially about the refund process, but the team at arag.de made sure to address all my queries promptly, putting my mind at ease. And when it came to receiving my money back, I was pleasantly surprised by how swiftly it was processed. Thanks to arag.de's lightning-fast service, I not only saved time but also had my money back in my account before I knew it. This kind of efficiency and customer care is truly commendable, and it's something that I greatly appreciate as a customer. I can't thank arag.de enough for their quick feedback and seamless refund process. It's experiences like these that truly make a positive difference and keep customers coming back. If you're looking for a company that values your time and money, I highly recommend giving arag.de a try.
Y Yaya Guo
92 days ago

Feedback is quick and money return is…

My review for arag.de Feedback is quick and money return is also fast
Y Yaya Guo
92 days ago

Feedback is quick and money return is…

My review for arag.de Feedback is quick and money return is also fast

Introduction

Arag.de is a renowned insurance provider based in Germany, specializing in legal protection insurance. With over 80 years of experience in the industry, Arag has established itself as a reliable and trustworthy brand. This editorial review will delve into various aspects of their services, including pros and cons, user experience, pricing, customer service, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    1. Extensive experience in legal protection insurance
    2. Wide range of coverage options
    3. Reputation for prompt and efficient claim handling
    4. Transparent pricing and customizable policies
    5. Online quote and purchase options for convenience
  • Cons:
    1. Website navigation can be improved for better user experience
    2. Not all coverage options may be available in certain regions

User Experience

Using Arag.de is relatively easy, but the website navigation could benefit from improved organization and clarity. The homepage provides an overview of their services and allows users to request a quote or explore the available coverage options. However, finding specific information can sometimes be time-consuming, especially for first-time visitors.

Pricing and Value for Money

Arag.de offers transparent pricing, and their policies are customizable to suit individual needs. While their coverage might have slightly higher premiums compared to some competitors, the added value lies in their extensive experience and efficient claim handling process. Customers find peace of mind knowing they are protected by a reputable company.

Customer Service

Arag.de takes pride in its exceptional customer service. Their representatives are knowledgeable, helpful, and readily available to address any inquiries or concerns. Whether it is through phone, email, or live chat, customers appreciate the prompt and professional assistance provided by Arag's customer service team.

Product Quality and Selection

When it comes to legal protection insurance, Arag.de offers a comprehensive range of coverage options. Whether individuals, families, or businesses need assistance with legal matters, Arag provides tailored policies to meet various needs. The company's long-standing reputation and extensive experience reflect their commitment to delivering high-quality insurance products.

Website Usability

While Arag.de's website is functional, there is room for improvement in terms of usability. Simplifying the navigation and enhancing the search functionality would greatly enhance the overall user experience. However, the website has a clean design and is mobile-friendly, making it accessible on different devices.

Returns and Exchanges

As an insurance provider, Arag.de does not operate under traditional returns or exchanges policies. Instead, customers have the option to cancel their policies or make changes to their coverage based on their needs. Arag's customer service team can guide customers through this process and ensure a smooth experience.

Promotions and Discounts

Arag.de occasionally offers promotional deals and discounts to attract new customers or reward existing policyholders. These offers can provide added value to customers and make their insurance coverage even more affordable. It is recommended to regularly check the website or subscribe to their newsletter to stay updated about these promotions and discounts.

Reputation

Arag.de has earned a strong reputation in the insurance industry, particularly in the field of legal protection insurance. With more than 80 years of experience, the company has successfully served countless customers and built a solid foundation of trust and reliability. Their prompt claim handling and focus on customer satisfaction have contributed to their excellent reputation.

Payment Options

Arag.de offers multiple payment options to cater to customers' preferences and convenience. Customers can choose to pay their premiums annually or select monthly payment plans. Payments can be made via bank transfer, credit card, or direct debit, offering flexibility to policyholders.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, Arag.de does not have a specific loyalty program in place. However, long-term policyholders may benefit from special offers or discounts provided by the company as a token of appreciation for their continued trust and support.

Customer Reviews

Many customers have shared positive reviews and testimonials regarding their experience with Arag.de. They appreciate the company's professionalism, efficient claims handling, and personalized approach to insurance. These reviews highlight the trustworthiness and reliable services offered by Arag.de.

Community Involvement

Arag.de demonstrates a commitment to community involvement through various initiatives and partnerships. They actively support social causes and legal projects that aim to improve access to justice and legal services. Arag's involvement in community activities showcases their dedication to making a positive impact beyond the realm of insurance.

Shipping and Costs

Since Arag.de is an insurance provider, the concept of shipping does not apply. Instead, policyholders receive their insurance documents electronically, ensuring a quick and secure delivery process. The costs associated with policies vary depending on the coverage selected and individual circumstances. Arag.de strives to offer competitive pricing while maintaining their high-quality services.

In conclusion, Arag.de excels in providing reliable legal protection insurance with customization options, prompt claim handling, and exceptional customer service. While their website usability could be improved, their extensive experience and strong reputation make them a trustworthy choice for individuals, families, and businesses seeking comprehensive legal protection coverage. Note: The selection of data (pros and cons, payment options, etc.) is for illustrative purposes only and may not reflect the actual attributes of arag.de.