Arcteryx Reviews

Voted Average (4/5)

13920 Votes

87 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Activewear Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

28% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
3% users rated Very Good
64% users rated Excellent
Write a review
M Michael O'Donnell
2 days ago

My original Arc’teryx ski shell lasted…

My review for arcteryx.com My original Arc'teryx ski shell lasted over 10 years of heavy use. My 2018 replacement started to delam after 3 and got bad after 5. It was replaced under warranty. The Arc'teryx gear seems expensive at purchase but not when measured over the life of the product.
J Jing LI
3 days ago

I think from the moment you open your…

My review for arcteryx.com I think from the moment you open your eyes every day, you have to say to yourself that today is a good day.
T Tristan S
3 days ago

Decent Products. Poor Customer Service. Beware of Repairs in EU.

My review for arcteryx.com After being heavily invested and generally satisfied with Arc'teryx equipment, a recent and ongoing customer service experience has soured my impression of the company. A coil zip failed on my Cerium down jacket. Arc'teryx agreed to replace the zip and I paid to send the jacket from Denmark to their repair partner in Switzerland. After previous warranty claims, I was aware of the need for the jacket to be meticulously clean prior to repair. I washed and dried the jacket as per Arc'teryx's instructions the day before it was sent. On arrival, the repair partner deemed the jacket to be needing to be washed due to discolouration of the cuffs under the wrist; a health hazard to their staff. The cleaning fee is €35. I objected. Arc'teryx sided with the repair partner and a frustrating exchange of emails ensued. Nearly two months later I have still not received my jacket.
P Patrick Jones
5 days ago

Great Gear

My review for arcteryx.com Great Gear. Always worth the price, and even better when something is on sale! The website works flawlessly which makes for a pleasant shopping experience.
A Alastair
6 days ago

Website functionality.

My review for arcteryx.com Easy to use website that shows current stock levels along with detailed product photos and non-biased user reviews. Ability to cross reference boot sizing to shoe sizing.
R Ruoning Guo
6 days ago

not accepting credit card payment for…

My review for arcteryx.com not accepting credit card payment for more than 20 times untill I changed 3 credit cards of my own and called service line for 30+mins
A AJ
6 days ago

Would not deliver to York

My review for arcteryx.com I tried to have this delivered straight to my son at University in York - the order would not process, with no explanation - I tried this for several days. As soon as I put my London address in, it worked.
H Heather Wright
8 days ago

Raingear2024

My review for arcteryx.com Great that voucher number could be put into the check out. Easy, for me who is not so computer savy!! Thanks. Love the quaility and durability of your products.
M Michael Garver Burgaard
8 days ago

Love how this webshoppen works

My review for arcteryx.com Love how this webshoppen works. It's easy to find products by searching categories or free-text. Product descriptions are good and ease of comparing products is working in a way that it should always work. - however, if it was possible to read a couple user reviews on the compare page it would be even better.
F Frank
9 days ago

A Christmas letdown

My review for arcteryx.com In November 2023, we invested nearly 500 euros in a purchase from Arcteryx, but disappointingly, after waiting for over 50 days, we never received our order. Our interactions with Arcteryx's customer service were frustrating. They seemed more focused on blaming the courier service than resolving our issue. They kept us hanging with an 'internal investigation' that never seemed to conclude. This became especially distressing as Christmas approached, leaving us without the winter clothing we had planned to give to our family. I understand that delivery issues can happen, but typically, companies handle these problems without making it the customer's problem. After too many unproductive calls and emails, we had no choice but to ask for a refund. Given what happened, it's unlikely we'll be buying from Arcteryx ever again.
B Brian
11 days ago

The team at Arc’teryx was amazing

My review for arcteryx.com The team at Arc'teryx was amazing - from shopping at an authorized seller's store, to getting questions answered via the online team, to having an item shipped quickly so that I could get ahead of some heavy weather. This is my fifteenth year wearing Arc'teryx gear, and I see many more years of doing so ahead.
D DAWN
16 days ago

Unbelievable Convenience and Exceptional User Experience: My Arcteryx.com Review

I just had to share my amazing experience with Arcteryx.com! The free shipping on any order is an absolute game-changer. Not only did I find the outdoor gear I needed, but the added convenience of free shipping made the entire process a breeze. I was pleasantly surprised by how user-friendly their online ordering system is. Navigating the website was smooth and easy, and I was able to find exactly what I needed without any hassle. Overall, I can't recommend Arcteryx.com enough. The free shipping and exceptional user experience have made me a loyal customer. I'll definitely be returning for all my outdoor gear needs in the future.
L Lindy Batchelor
19 days ago

My girlfriend dropped in wearing her…

My review for arcteryx.com My girlfriend dropped in wearing her Manis 2 bag slung over her shoulder and I thought "what a great "go to" bag for walking along the breakwater" and it has an easy access envelope at the back to hold my phone. I quickly ordered one and bingo 5 minutes later all done! Can't wait to get my bag!
L Lindy Batchelor
19 days ago

My girlfriend dropped in wearing her…

My review for arcteryx.com My girlfriend dropped in wearing her Manis 2 bag slung over her shoulder and I thought "what a great "go to" bag for walking along the breakwater" and it has an easy access envelope at the back to hold my phone. I quickly ordered one and bingo 5 minutes later all done! Can't wait to get my bag!
J John
20 days ago

Arcteryx Restored My Faith in Customer Service

Arcteryx has truly redefined exceptional customer service for me. When I encountered an issue with my Arcteryx Shell, their warranty team went above and beyond to swiftly address and resolve it. Their prompt and efficient service not only fixed my concern but also reinstated my trust in their brand. Thank you, Arcteryx, for your unparalleled dedication to customer satisfaction!

Introduction

Arc'teryx is a renowned outdoor clothing and equipment brand known for its technical innovations, exceptional quality, and commitment to outdoor exploration. Their official website, arcteryx.com, provides a seamless online shopping experience for outdoor enthusiasts. This editorial review aims to provide a comprehensive analysis of various aspects of the website, including user experience, product quality and selection, customer service, pricing, reputation, and more.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros: Exceptional product quality, innovative designs, wide selection of outdoor gear, user-friendly website, efficient customer service, reputation for durability and performance.
  • Cons: Relatively high pricing compared to some competitors, limited availability of certain product models and sizes.

User Experience

The arcteryx.com website offers a seamless user experience with its intuitive navigation, well-organized categories, and comprehensive product information. The minimalist design and responsive layout ensure easy exploration and smooth browsing across various devices.

Pricing and Value for Money

Arc'Teryx products are known for their high-quality materials, craftsmanship, and durability, which justify the relatively higher price range. While the pricing might be a drawback for budget-conscious customers, the value for money is exceptional considering the long-lasting performance and technical advancements incorporated into their products.

Customer Service

Arc'Teryx prioritizes customer satisfaction and offers efficient and responsive customer service. They provide multiple channels for inquiries and support, including phone, email, and live chat. Customers report prompt and helpful responses, ensuring a positive experience throughout the purchasing process.

Product Quality and Selection

Arc'Teryx excels in product quality, employing technologically advanced materials and rigorous testing processes to ensure superior performance in outdoor environments. Their product range covers a wide array of outdoor activities, including hiking, climbing, skiing, and more. However, certain limited editions or specific products may have limited availability.

Website Usability

The arcteryx.com website is designed with a user-friendly interface and intuitive navigation. Clear categorization, detailed product descriptions, high-quality images, and informative videos facilitate informed decision-making. The search functionality works efficiently, enabling users to quickly find specific products or information.

Returns and Exchanges

Arc'Teryx has a customer-friendly returns and exchanges policy. They allow returns within a specified timeframe, provided the item is unused and in original condition. The process is streamlined, and customers can either choose a refund or exchange for a different size or product.

Promotions and Discounts

Arc'Teryx occasionally offers promotions and discounts, especially during seasonal sales or special events. Customers can enjoy price reductions on select products or benefit from bundle deals. Additionally, they may also offer promotional codes or discounts to loyal customers or newsletter subscribers.

Reputation

Arc'Teryx has built a solid reputation in the outdoor industry for its commitment to quality and innovative designs. The brand has successfully established itself as a frontrunner in technical outdoor gear, which is evident through its consistently positive customer reviews and industry acclaim.

Payment Options

Arcteryx.com provides a variety of secure payment options to choose from. Customers can make purchases using major credit cards like Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. Additionally, they may also accept alternative payment methods like PayPal or Apple Pay, ensuring convenience and flexibility.

Loyalty Programs

Arc'Teryx offers a loyalty program called "The Bird Collective" that rewards customers for their continued support. Members gain access to exclusive events, product previews, and special promotions. Accumulated points can be redeemed for future purchases, enhancing the overall value for loyal customers.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a crucial role in building trust and confidence. Arcteryx.com prominently displays user-generated reviews on product pages, providing valuable insights for prospective buyers. The brand has a consistently high rating and positive feedback, affirming its commitment to delivering excellence.

Community Involvement

Arc'Teryx actively participates in community initiatives and environmental stewardship. They support various outdoor conservation organizations and undertake initiatives to reduce their environmental footprint. This involvement showcases their dedication to preserving nature and cultivating a responsible outdoor community.

Shipping and Costs

Arcteryx.com offers reliable and fast shipping options to customers worldwide. Shipping costs vary depending on the destination and selected shipping method. However, they often provide free standard shipping on orders above a certain threshold. Expedited shipping options are available for customers who require faster delivery.

Overall, arcteryx.com delivers an exceptional online shopping experience, epitomizing the brand's dedication to quality, performance, and customer satisfaction. The website's user-friendly design, extensive product selection, efficient customer service, and strong reputation make it a highly recommended platform for outdoor enthusiasts seeking top-notch gear and apparel.