Argos Reviews

Voted Average (4/5)

215943 Votes

101 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Electronics & Technology category

Pie-Chart Analysis

16% users rated Terrible
3% users rated Poor
8% users rated Average
11% users rated Very Good
62% users rated Excellent
Write a review
T Terry Hornegold
1 days ago

Argos Absurd Customer Service

My review for argos.co.uk I ordered some Electric Hedge Trimmers to Collect. I arrived at Store and gave them my FT Collection Number. Whereupon I was asked for Photographic ID, I asked why and they stated to verify my age as I would need to be over 18. I asked if this 56 year old looked under 18, whereupon they replied no, but it was Policy….this was also supported by the Manager. So I went to B&Q and purchased the item. I think they need better direction and training, as that’s just absurd.
T Tehya Eddy-Smitham
1 days ago

Savior Sidhant

My review for argos.co.uk I ordered a product for same day delivery; it failed to arrive. Thankfully, it is easy to contact an assistant through their live chat function. I connected with 'Sidhant', and learned my order was never scanned in the warehouse. If this were where the scenario ended, I would give 1 star. But Sidhant provided prompt assistance, informing me of the situation and quickly providing reference for a full refund. They also refunded my delivery charge when I re-ordered my product. Very helpful, quick to respond, and friendly service.
P Pat
1 days ago

Faulty TV….return refused, tech fixes failed

My review for argos.co.uk Purchased Bush 32" smart TV for my father as a Christmas gift. Item faulty from beginning, screen freezes on certain channels & TV becomes completely unresponsive. Even when switched off at plug there are occasions you turn it on & screen still frozen. Attempted to return to store, declined, rang product support, factory reset - fault persists. Now getting new software download. My dad is in 70's & lives >100miles away. I asked for replacement but was refused, told next will be a repair. This purchase has been a complete hassle. Always purchased from Argos as I knew the brand and have never had any issues. Was always a conscious choice to keep using shop rather than online giants even if more expensive. After this experience I'll definitely be purchasing elsewhere.
S Sue
2 days ago

Very fast delivery

My review for argos.co.uk Very fast delivery, the same day. Fantastic product cloud nine straighteners. The best straighteners l have ever bought they have totally transformed my hair. The price at argos was very competitive.
C Craig Round
2 days ago

Delivery driver Associate was first…

My review for argos.co.uk Delivery driver Associate was first abrupt.(As they're Miscommunication Through what mum was spoken to on purchase of Sale of Washing Machine. And fitting the Component)Though once they explained what role they play and what they can and can't do. They got on with fitting in mothers washing machine. Into Place. We are more annoyed that Salesman did not point out clearer What can and can't be done. Can I thank both of the delivery men who came this afternoon. I understand it Pushed your time slot slightly out of place. We wanted to tip you though you clearly told us that you couldn't except the small token of gesture.
B Betty
2 days ago

I was very impressed by their same day…

My review for argos.co.uk I was very impressed by their same day delivery The driver was pleasant and smiley I would use Argos whenever possible
C Cheryl
2 days ago

Above and beyond

My review for argos.co.uk We live in a rural area and always have trouble with deliveries but these guys phoned and did their very best to get to us . They achieved that and were very helpful and friendly. Thankyou
J Jennifer Thompson
2 days ago

Quick in and out no hassle

My review for argos.co.uk Quick in and out no hassle, because I'd ordered online I expected it to be fairly quick but the item was actually waiting for me. I'd ordered as an emergency late on Christmas eve after mine broke so the speed and ease were very welcome.
N Nicola Woodland
2 days ago

The Argos delivery driver just…

My review for argos.co.uk The Argos delivery driver just delivered our parcel today. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent service. That made our day.
L Lyn Mcnamara
2 days ago

Staff not checking correctly

My review for argos.co.uk We checked that forestside store had the TV, when my elderly father in-law went to buy it, he asked for a member of staff to help him. The TV was still showing on the system they brought him to to the till, then told him it was sold. It wasn't because then my husband had to purchase it and my father in-law had to then go back and collect it all within 2hrs. So staff need to double check the stock before sending elderly customers away.
L lisa griffin
3 days ago

This company is getting worse!

My review for argos.co.uk This company is getting worse!! Having trouble ordering a bed from their website - everytime I try to pay, it either says 'oops that page isn't recognised' or buffers endlessly - seriously do they not want my money?? Complete joke I will take my business elsewhere 👍
M Mr Jason Gillgower
3 days ago

Argos monthly care fee scam

My review for argos.co.uk I've been paying monthly care fees for over a year. I got a faulty play station controller from Argos which I exchanged. The new controller is no better and doesn't charge. The Samsung Galaxy A52 mobile I got from Argos continuously glitches. I've tried live chat to resolve this matter they send me a number to call. I call the number they refer me to live chat. I'm sick of messing around with these clowns and want a refund for everything I paid for immediately. No resolution of customer care whatsoever. DON'T USE THIS COMPANY!!
Y Yin
3 days ago

One of my Recommend companies

My review for argos.co.uk Nice delivery, worth price, acceptable quality. I got a defected appliance, and I ordered a repair, and it arrived soon. It’s trusty.
J Janet Franklin
3 days ago

Ordering and collection smooth

My review for argos.co.uk We ordered product over lunch and afterwards went to pick it up where it was ready for collection.was an in supermarket Argos and there was lots of parking available immediately outside
K Karen
3 days ago

Local store perfect for heavy items.

My review for argos.co.uk I have an Argos close by in my local supermarket, so buying a heavy box of paper from them made sense. Staff friendly. Good price. The only downside was that I was unable to link my nectar card to them online so lost points as the girl was unable to do this in the store. Would also have done a review of the excellent HP paper; unsure why you have to put your age to submit a review for a box of paper......

Introduction:

Argos.co.uk is one of the leading online retailers in the United Kingdom, offering a wide range of products such as electronics, home and garden essentials, toys, health and beauty items, and more. With over 60 years of experience, Argos has built a strong reputation for providing quality products and excellent customer service. In this editorial review, we will delve into various aspects of Argos.co.uk, including its pros and cons, user experience, pricing and value for money, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros:

- Vast Product Range: Argos.co.uk offers a comprehensive selection of products, catering to a wide range of customer needs and preferences. - Competitive Pricing: Argos maintains competitive prices on most of its products, making it an affordable option for shoppers. - Convenient Click and Collect: Argos provides a convenient click and collect service, allowing customers to order online and pick up their purchases from a nearby store. - Fast Delivery: Argos offers swift delivery options, ensuring that customers receive their orders promptly. - Easy-to-Navigate Website: The website is well-organized and user-friendly, making it easy for customers to find and purchase products.

Cons:

- Limited Product Availability: Occasionally, certain products may be out of stock, resulting in restricted choices for customers. - Inconsistent Customer Service: While Argos generally provides good customer service, there have been some instances where customers experienced delays or had difficulty resolving issues. - Returns and Exchanges Process: The returns and exchanges process, at times, can be cumbersome, requiring customers to visit a physical store to complete the transaction.

User Experience:

Argos.co.uk offers a seamless and intuitive user experience, ensuring that customers can easily navigate the website and find their desired products. The search function is efficient, enabling users to quickly locate specific items or browse through various categories. The product pages provide detailed descriptions, images, and customer reviews, aiding shoppers in making informed decisions. Furthermore, the website's responsive design ensures a consistent experience across different devices, including desktops, laptops, tablets, and smartphones.

Pricing and Value for Money:

Argos.co.uk offers competitive prices on most of its products. Regular sales and promotions provide customers with opportunities to save even more. Additionally, the website features a price match promise, ensuring customers receive the best possible value for their money. Argos also offers a variety of budget-friendly options for those seeking affordable alternatives without compromising on quality.

Customer Service:

Argos strives to provide excellent customer service by offering multiple support channels, including phone, email, and live chat. Their knowledgeable and friendly representatives are responsive to customer inquiries and strive to address any issues promptly. However, some customers have reported inconsistencies in the quality of customer service, with occasional delays in response or difficulties in resolving certain matters.

Product Quality and Selection:

Argos.co.uk maintains high standards for product quality, partnering with reputable brands and suppliers. The website boasts an extensive selection of products across various categories, ensuring that customers can find what they need. However, occasional stock shortages may limit the availability of certain products, affecting the choices available to customers.

Website Usability:

Argos.co.uk features a user-friendly interface, with a well-organized layout and intuitive navigation. The search function is effective in helping customers find specific products, and the filtering options make it easy to narrow down choices based on various preferences. The checkout process is simple and streamlined, minimizing any potential friction during the purchase journey.

Returns and Exchanges:

Argos facilitates returns and exchanges through their physical stores. While this may inconvenience those who prefer online-only interactions, it allows customers to address their concerns directly and receive immediate assistance. However, the process can be time-consuming for customers who do not live near an Argos store.

Promotions and Discounts:

Argos regularly offers promotions and discounts across different product categories, providing customers with opportunities to save money. The website features a dedicated section for ongoing deals and clearance sales, allowing shoppers to easily access discounted items. Additionally, Argos periodically releases exclusive voucher codes that customers can apply during checkout for additional savings.

Reputation:

Argos has established a strong reputation in the retail industry, reliably serving customers for over six decades. Their commitment to providing quality products and attentive customer service has contributed to their positive image. While occasional customer service inconsistencies may surface, overall, Argos remains widely trusted and recognized as a reputable retailer.

Payment Options:

Argos offers various payment options to accommodate different customer preferences. Customers can choose to pay for their purchases using major credit and debit cards, including Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Maestro. The availability of installment options, such as Argos Card or Paypal Credit, provides additional flexibility for customers managing their budgets.

Loyalty Programs:

Argos operates a comprehensive loyalty program called the "Argos Card," which provides numerous benefits to its members. Cardholders can earn points on their purchases, enjoy exclusive discounts and offers, and benefit from interest-free credit options. The Argos Card enhances the overall shopping experience by providing additional value and rewards to loyal customers.

Customer Reviews:

Argos.co.uk includes customer reviews on product pages, offering valuable insights for potential buyers. These reviews help shoppers make informed decisions by sharing real experiences and opinions about the product's quality, performance, and suitability. Customer reviews contribute to the overall transparency and trustworthiness of the Argos website.

Community Involvement:

Argos demonstrates a commitment to community involvement through various initiatives. They actively support charitable organizations and engage in environmental sustainability practices. Furthermore, Argos encourages customers to participate in giving back by providing opportunities to donate at the time of purchase or during specific campaigns.

Shipping and Costs:

Argos offers different shipping options, including standard delivery, next-day delivery, and same-day delivery through their Fast Track service. Shipping costs vary depending on the chosen delivery option and the size of the item being shipped. Argos.co.uk provides clear information regarding shipping costs during the checkout process, enabling customers to make informed decisions. In conclusion, Argos.co.uk is a reputable online retailer that offers a wide range of products, competitive pricing, and an intuitive user experience. While there may be occasional limitations in product availability and inconsistencies in customer service, Argos maintains a strong reputation for delivering quality products with swift delivery options. Their commitment to community involvement and various customer-oriented initiatives contribute to their overall positive image. With a convenient click-and-collect service and numerous payment options, Argos provides a comprehensive and satisfying shopping experience for customers across the United Kingdom.