Artistguitars Reviews

Voted Good (4/5)

31 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Musical Instrument Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

5% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
3% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
83% users rated Excellent
Write a review
M mr james bleakney
54 days ago

At91v2 telecaster absolute boat anker

My review for artistguitars.co.uk Well previous reviews on artist I’ve been more than impressed over the moon actually Wanted a nice tele with single coils Nice guitar had contouring on the body that was cool But it’s just far far to heavy making it ungigable An absolute ton The only other gripe was the way the neck was finished behind the nut where the headstock starts it just felt really cheap and bulky not flowing nicely like a fender would If these 2 issues where addressed the guitar would have been unbelievable If it had been available in a thin line to reduce weight it would’ve been a better shout but sadly they all have humbuckers
B Ben Ben
56 days ago

Unleashing Creativity: Artist Cimmerian Guitar Review

As an avid music enthusiast, I recently delved into the world of guitar playing and decided to invest in the Artist Cimmerian guitar from artistguitars.co.uk. Let me just say, I was blown away by the quality and craftsmanship of this instrument. The moment I laid my hands on it, I could feel the superb build and attention to detail that went into its creation. It was a true delight to explore its rich and vibrant tones, and I knew I had made the right choice. Moreover, I was pleasantly surprised by the prompt delivery, which exceeded my expectations. The excitement of unboxing the guitar was further amplified by the swift arrival. The overall experience of purchasing from artistguitars.co.uk was seamless and enjoyable, leaving me with a lasting impression of their exceptional service. I cannot emphasize enough how satisfied I am with my purchase, and I wholeheartedly recommend Artist Guitars to anyone in search of top-notch quality at an affordable price. The Artist Cimmerian guitar has truly unlocked a new dimension of musical expression for me, and for that, I am immensely grateful. Thank you, artistguitars.co.uk, for enabling me to unleash my creativity with this phenomenal instrument.
B Ben Ben
56 days ago

Unleashing the Magic: My Artist Cimmerian Guitar Experience

When I decided to purchase the Artist Cimmerian guitar from artistguitars.co.uk, I was filled with anticipation. As an avid music enthusiast, I hold high standards for the instruments I invest in. From the moment I received my order, I was enthralled by the sheer quality of the guitar. The craftsmanship surpassed my expectations, and its resonant tones continue to captivate me with every strum. What truly amazed me was the prompt delivery; it arrived much sooner than I had anticipated, adding an extra touch of excitement to the unboxing experience. The care and efficiency demonstrated by the team at Artist Guitars speaks volumes about their dedication to customer satisfaction. I cannot emphasize enough how delighted I am with my purchase. The Artist Cimmerian guitar has truly enriched my musical journey, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to fellow music enthusiasts. My heartfelt gratitude to artistguitars.co.uk for surpassing my expectations and for delivering an exceptional product.
J Joe Barrett
106 days ago

Exceptional Customer Service, Disappointing Product Quality

I recently had an experience with Artist Guitars that left me both impressed and deeply disappointed. I initially placed an order for the Artist TL69, which unfortunately encountered multiple in-stock fluctuations during the checkout process. Despite this initial setback, the customer service team was incredibly supportive and reassured me that my order had successfully gone through. However, my excitement was short-lived when I encountered further delays and complications regarding the availability of the guitar I had ordered. After a considerable wait, I decided to switch my order to the artist AT92, and I commend the customer service team for efficiently accommodating this change. Nevertheless, when the guitar finally arrived after a prolonged 9-day wait, I was utterly dismayed by its condition. The quality was shockingly subpar, with notable imperfections such as a missing chunk of the logo, broken strings, and an unprecedented level of rust and residue on the strings. Even the frets felt rough and unpleasant to the touch. As an experienced musician of over 20 years, I was truly taken aback by the dismal quality I received, especially considering the positive reputation of these guitars online. It's evident that the distributor's handling and storage conditions in the U. K. are far from satisfactory. While I appreciate the potential for modifications and improvements to the guitar, the initial state of the instrument was simply unacceptable. However, I must emphasize that the saving grace in this entire ordeal was the exceptional customer service I received. The support and assistance provided to me during the order processing and subsequent complications were truly commendable. In conclusion, while I cannot fault the exemplary customer service, I am deeply disappointed by the distribution and quality of the product I received. The disparity between the outstanding service and the underwhelming product leaves me with conflicting feelings and a reluctance to recommend Artist Guitars to fellow musicians.
J Joe Barrett
106 days ago

Exceptional Customer Service, Disappointing Product Quality: My Experience with Artist Guitars

I recently had the opportunity to order the Artist TL69 guitar from artistguitars.co.uk, and unfortunately, my experience left much to be desired. While the customer service team was incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the ordering process, the same cannot be said for the dispatch and product quality. Upon placing my order, I encountered several issues with the in-stock information fluctuating during checkout. Despite this, I proceeded and confirmed the order with the customer service team. However, days went by without any dispatch updates, and it was only after reaching out again that I was informed of a stock discrepancy. It turned out that the guitar I initially ordered was not available in the right-handed version as stated, leading to a considerable delay and frustration. After much deliberation, I opted to change my order to the artist AT92, which was promptly processed with the assistance of the courteous customer service team. The guitar finally arrived after nine long days, but to my dismay, the condition in which it arrived was subpar. The overall quality of the instrument was exceptionally disappointing. From a damaged logo to rusty and broken strings, the guitar's condition was unlike any I had ever experienced in my two decades of playing. The frets felt rough and unpleasant, and the overall build quality left much to be desired. While I understand that some aspects can be rectified with maintenance, the initial state of the guitar was unacceptable. Even my non-musician spouse was taken aback by the poor condition, remarking that it was not something one would expect from a reputable company. Despite the shortcomings in product quality, I must commend the customer service team for their professionalism and assistance. Their support was a silver lining in an otherwise disappointing experience. In conclusion, while the customer service was exceptional, the same cannot be said for the distribution and product quality. This experience has left me with a sense of disillusionment, and I hope that improvements are made to ensure that future customers receive the high-quality products they deserve.
S Stephen Murphy
111 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: My Artist LP59 Cherrie Burst with Case

I recently received my order from artistguitars.co.uk, and I couldn't be more thrilled with my Artist LP59 Cherrie Burst with case. The attention to detail is exceptional, with even the inclusion of fret end covers in the neck binding. The overall quality of the guitar is simply outstanding. Notably, the neck arrived perfectly straight with a low action, eliminating the need for any truss rod adjustment. While I initially planned to replace the truss rod cover with an Epiphone one, the impeccable finish of the guitar has given me second thoughts. I aimed to emulate the look of Jimmy Page's number 1 Les Paul, and the absence of a scratch plate, which the 1959 Les Paul would have had, initially seemed like an oversight. However, the stunning finish has made me reconsider adding one. Although I haven't had the chance to plug it in yet, I am already over the moon with this guitar and am confident it will sound amazing. Thank you, Artist Guitars, for delivering a product that has surpassed my expectations.
S Stephen Murphy
111 days ago

My artist lp59 cherrie burst with case…

My review for artistguitars.co.uk My artist lp59 cherrie burst with case just arrived its better than I could ever imagine Even has fret end covers in the neck binding quality is outstanding. The neck is straight with a low action so no trust rod adjustment needed the trust rod cover I intend to fit an epiphone one couldn't fadem. why there was no scratch plate as 1959 les paul would of had one as I wanted it to look like Jimmy Page number 1so intended to fit one but now I've the finish on this guitar I'm having second thought I'm over the moon with this guitar haven't plugged it in yet but sure it will sound great thanks you Artist guitars.
V Vincent McAtamney
115 days ago

Unbelievable Value and Quality from Artist Guitars

I never thought I'd be compelled to write a review, but after my experience with artistguitars.co.uk, I just had to share. The new Grungemaster in black that I received is absolutely stunning. Not only is it visually appealing, but it was also incredibly well set up right out of the box. The P90 pickups deliver an amazing sound, and I can't believe the level of quality I got for the price. The service was incredibly fast, and the pricing was excellent. I'm already planning on purchasing another guitar from them soon, that's how impressed I am!
V Vincent McAtamney
115 days ago

Unbelievable Value and Quality – A Review of Artist Guitars

I can't help but share my experience with Artist Guitars, specifically their Grungemaster in black. Let me start by saying that I rarely write reviews, but this purchase has compelled me to do so. When I received the guitar, I was absolutely stunned by its beauty and the quality of craftsmanship. The setup was nearly perfect right out of the box, and the P90 pickups produce such a rich, versatile sound. What truly impressed me was the incredible value for the price. This guitar is worth every penny and more. The service was speedy, and the pricing was excellent. I'm already considering getting another guitar from them soon because I was so blown away by this one. Thank you, Artist Guitars, for exceeding my expectations. I highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a high-quality, affordable guitar.
G Greg Thornton
189 days ago

i recently bought a LP59 apricot burst.

As a passionate musician, I recently made a life-changing decision to purchase the LP59 apricot burst from artistguitars.co.uk. This stunning guitar has exceeded all my expectations in both appearance and sound quality. However, upon receiving it, I found that the strings were flat against the fretboard when tuned to pitch. A quick adjustment to the truss rod and raising the bridge solved the issue, allowing me to fully appreciate the instrument's potential. Furthermore, being someone who values the protection and aesthetics of my guitar, I purchased a pickguard from another company. While this modification enhanced the overall look and feel of the guitar, I believe that offering the option of a separate pickguard would be an incredible addition for customers who share the same sentiment. Overall, my experience with artistguitars.co.uk has been nothing short of exceptional. I am delighted with the LP59 apricot burst and the journey it has taken me on. I look forward to continuing my musical endeavors with this beautiful instrument, and I highly recommend Artist Guitars to fellow musicians looking for a top-quality product and outstanding customer service.
G Greg Thornton
189 days ago

i recently bought a LP59 apricot burst.

My review for artistguitars.co.uk i recently bought an LP59 apricot burst.absolutely stunning guitar, looks & sound superb.had to give it a quick setup as the strings were flat to the fretboard when tuned to pitch.truss rod tweak & raised the bridge ( simple adjust )i had to buy a pickguard from another company as i like to protect the body & i think they look better.it would be nice to have the option of a seperate guard as lots of people prefer them.
J J Hughes
249 days ago

Unbelievable Value for Money!

I cannot express how amazed I am with my recent purchase from artistguitars.co.uk. The sunburst LP I bought has exceeded all my expectations and I am absolutely ecstatic about it! Despite not being an expert player, this guitar has elevated my skills and confidence to a whole new level. The top-notch quality and impeccable finish make it hard to believe that it's not a Gibson. In fact, a friend even mistook it for one and was taken aback when I revealed the price. Surprisingly, it has quickly become my favorite, outshining even my more expensive guitars. Can't stop thinking about getting my hands on one of their electro-acoustic guitars next! I highly recommend checking out their collection for unbelievable value and quality!
J J Hughes
249 days ago

Bargain? Not arf!

My review for artistguitars.co.uk I bought a sunburst LP and I am thrilled to bits! I am not a great player but this guitar makes me feel a better one. Top quality, superb finish, and one of my friends asked 'how could you afford a Gibson?'. I much prefer this to my far more expensive guitars. thinking of going back for an electro acoustic! Check these out!
P Phillip King
258 days ago

Exceeding Expectations – A True Gem

I can't say enough about the exceptional service I received from artistguitars.co.uk. When I encountered a minor delivery issue, their swift and friendly resolution left a lasting impression. My purchase of the LSPFXNT guitar surpassed all expectations. Despite owning a Fender CD-60, I was blown away by the flawless finish and solid construction of this guitar, especially considering its price point. Swapping the strings enhanced its already impressive sound quality. While the absence of a built-in tuner was noted, the onboard preamp with Chorus, reverb, and delay, along with the built-in speaker, added a playful element for beginners. I wholeheartedly recommend both the company and this guitar — a truly foolproof choice.
P Phillip King
258 days ago

First rate service

My review for artistguitars.co.uk First rate service. I had a small delivery issue and they were on it. Very friendly and professional. I purchased a a LSPFXNT guitar. I own a Fender CD-60 so wasn't expecting much at this price point. I was extremely impressed with the finish, in was flawless. Surprisingly its heavier than the Fender again, at this price, I expected it to be a bit of a light weight, it's not, it's solidly built. The strings in came with were either extra light or light, ideal for beginners. I swapped them for 12-54, I think the guitar now sounds better, but it's subjective I know. No built in tuner, but it comes with an on-board pre-amp that includes, Chorus, reverb and delay and a built in speaker. Personally, I think it's a bit gimmicky, but I can see a beginner getting a lot of fun playing around with it. I'm more than happy to recommend the company and this particular guitar. You can't go wrong.

Introduction

Artist Guitars is a leading online retailer for guitar enthusiasts in the UK. With a wide range of electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitars, and guitar accessories, this website is a one-stop-shop for all your musical needs. Whether you are a beginner looking to start your musical journey or a seasoned professional searching for high-quality instruments, Artist Guitars has got you covered.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Extensive selection of guitars and accessories
    • Competitive pricing
    • Responsive and user-friendly website
    • Excellent customer service
    • High-quality products
    • Easy returns and exchanges
    • Regular promotions and discounts
    • Positive reputation among customers
    • Multiple payment options
    • Loyalty program available
  • Cons:
    • Shipping costs may apply

User Experience

Artist Guitars prioritizes user experience, ensuring that customers have a seamless browsing and purchasing process. The website is well-designed, featuring intuitive navigation and a clean layout that allows for easy exploration of products and information. The search function is efficient, enabling users to quickly find specific items. Additionally, the website loads quickly, enhancing the overall browsing experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

Artist Guitars offers competitive pricing across their range of products. With direct relationships with manufacturers, they are able to offer affordable prices without compromising on quality. Whether you are looking for an entry-level guitar or a premium instrument, you can find options that suit your budget. The value for money is exceptional, as the products are built to last and deliver excellent performance.

Customer Service

Artist Guitars is renowned for its exceptional customer service. Their team of knowledgeable and friendly staff is readily available to assist customers with any queries or concerns. Whether you need guidance in selecting the right guitar or require after-sales support, their responsive customer service ensures a positive experience. The website also features a comprehensive FAQ section, providing helpful information for common inquiries.

Product Quality and Selection

Artist Guitars prides itself on offering high-quality products. Their guitars are crafted with precision and attention to detail, ensuring optimal playability and sound. The selection is vast, catering to all levels of expertise and musical styles. From beginner-friendly guitars to professional-grade instruments, they have options to suit every artist's needs. In addition, they offer a wide range of guitar accessories, including strings, cases, straps, and pedals.

Website Usability

The Artist Guitars website is user-friendly and easy to navigate. The layout is intuitive, allowing customers to quickly find their desired products or browse through different categories. The product pages provide detailed information, specifications, and images, enabling informed purchasing decisions. The checkout process is streamlined and secure, ensuring a hassle-free transaction. Overall, the website enhances the shopping experience with its simplicity and functionality.

Returns and Exchanges

Artist Guitars offers a straightforward and customer-friendly returns and exchanges policy. If you are unsatisfied with your purchase, you can return or exchange the item within a specified period, subject to certain conditions. The process is simple, and their customer service team is always ready to assist with any return or exchange queries. This policy ensures that customers can shop with confidence, knowing that their satisfaction is prioritized.

Promotions and Discounts

Artist Guitars frequently runs promotions and offers attractive discounts on their products. Keep an eye on their website or sign up for their newsletter to stay updated on the latest deals and exclusive offers. These promotions present great opportunities to save money while purchasing top-quality guitars and accessories.

Reputation

Artist Guitars has built a solid reputation within the music community. They are known for their commitment to providing exceptional products and services, resulting in a loyal customer base. Positive reviews and testimonials from satisfied customers further validate their reputation as a trustworthy and reliable online retailer.

Payment Options

Artist Guitars offers multiple payment options to cater to customer preferences. You can conveniently pay for your purchases using major credit cards, such as Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. Additionally, they accept payment through PayPal, providing an additional layer of security and convenience during transactions.

Loyalty Programs

Artist Guitars offers a loyalty program, allowing customers to earn rewards and enjoy exclusive benefits. By creating an account and making purchases, customers accumulate loyalty points that can be redeemed for discounts on future orders. This incentivizes customer loyalty and adds further value to the shopping experience.

Customer Reviews

Customers appreciate the quality and range of products offered by Artist Guitars. Many positive reviews highlight the excellent customer service, prompt delivery, and overall satisfaction with the purchased guitars and accessories. These reviews demonstrate the trust and confidence customers have in the brand.

Community Involvement

Artist Guitars actively engages with the music community through sponsorships and collaborations with artists and bands. They understand the importance of supporting and promoting musicians, contributing to the growth and development of the music industry. This community involvement fosters a sense of belonging and connection with customers, further solidifying their reputation.

Shipping and Costs

Artist Guitars offers reliable shipping services across the UK. Orders are dispatched promptly, and customers can choose from various shipping options based on their urgency and budget. While shipping costs may apply, the convenience and efficiency of their delivery service justify the expense. Furthermore, they provide shipment tracking, ensuring customers can monitor the progress of their orders.

In conclusion, Artist Guitars is a reputable online retailer that excels in providing a wide selection of high-quality guitars and accessories. With competitive pricing, excellent customer service, and a user-friendly website, it offers a seamless shopping experience. Whether you are a beginner or a seasoned musician, Artist Guitars is a trusted destination for all your musical needs.