Asda Reviews

Voted Terrible (1/5)

200 Votes

93 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Children's Clothing Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

86% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
3% users rated Average
1% users rated Very Good
4% users rated Excellent
Write a review
M Michelle Hobart
2 days ago

Forever Grateful: Asda Saved the Day!

Nothing could have prepared me for the disappointment of my failed delivery from Tesco. After years of loyalty, I found myself stranded without my groceries. Frustrated and hungry, I turned to Asda for help. What a lifesaver they were! Not only did they promptly deliver all my essentials, but they also went above and beyond, ensuring I got the best value for my money. Asda's exceptional service and reliability have won me over, and I am elated to have found a new shopping companion in them. From now on, my trust lies with Asda, the true hero of my grocery saga. Thank you, Asda, for being there when I needed you the most.
B BW
2 days ago

Tasteless, poor quality fruit and vegetables.

My review for asda.com After several purchases of tasteless fresh fruit and poor quality fresh vegetables, I've now decided not to shop at Asda for fresh fruit and vegetables. For example, I bought pears 2 weeks ago that are as hard and tasteless today as they were on the day of purchase. A recent trip to a local M&S food hall has converted me.
B Becky Swarbrick
2 days ago

Did a shop that took 10 minutes then…

My review for asda.com Did a shop that took 10 minutes then waiting in the queue for exactly 1 hour. Disgusting service. 1 till for a whole supermarket. Bromborough.
D DIY man
2 days ago

Asda Leamington store looks as if the…

My review for asda.com Asda Leamington store looks as if the shelves have not been tidied for at least a month, items left everywhere on the shelves and on the floor. Old packaging all over the place the store is a complete mess. Most staff seem to be employed picking orders and not interested in the customers. Trolleys full of new stock and old packaging abandoned all over the place. The floors look as if they haven't been cleaned for weeks. Asda head office really should send someone to inspect the place, it was a good tidy store it's now a disgrace.
M Michael Rose
2 days ago

Ordered my first (and last) delivery

My review for asda.com Ordered my first (and last) delivery. Delivered me short on 3x coffee pods (£8.25). Requested refund. Declined - reason it didn't meet their criteria. Basically they were saying I was a liar. They didn't check the stock, or whether it was on the van, or if the driver had a good record. They simply stole £8.25 from me by charging for something they didn't deliver. Will not trust them again.
D Dutchphoto81
2 days ago

Asda Lancaster is awful

My review for asda.com From the horrendous service from the woman at the self scan tills that announces to everyone that she is “approving your alcohol” to the constant errors made by staff when pricing on the shelves. There are constant errors when going through the tills because products aren’t priced right, you then get marched around the store to prove your aren’t lying and then all you get is a sorry that was priced wrong. Pathetic customer service from pathetic staff - Just close the shop down and be done with it.
C Christopher
2 days ago

Today the scan-as-you-go scanners were…

My review for asda.com Today the scan-as-you-go scanners were not working. Download the app was the suggestion. OK.... After a painful experience scanning all my shopping I visit the checkout. My phone won't scan the qr code. Told to join the queue! Very long. Tesco, here I come.
E Eileen
2 days ago

The fact I had and paid for next day…

My review for asda.com The fact I had and paid for next day delivery, now 3 days late without explanation or of when I'm likely to receive. Site still says the original delivery date, 3 days passed, no delivery yet. RM tracking number says it's not recognised!!! There is no tracking number!!! WTH kind of service is this Asda.. Phone lines remain unanswered. Online takes days to answer. My nearest store is 20 miles away, so no near pop into store a choice. Disabled too. All in all, all Asda avenues are unreachable. All these set F&q's, help etc are of no use. Rarely have the fixed title you need for yr problem, making things more frustrating. I'm still waiting for goods.
M Muna Hamdi
2 days ago

ASDA Fratton Portsmouth getting worse…

My review for asda.com ASDA Fratton Portsmouth getting worse through the years in terms of products quality and varietyAll bakeries in the worlds starts early so customer would have fresh bread when the store openes. However, at 9am ASDA still display old stale baguettes in the fresh section from the day before. I only realise when I got home. The sticker on it from the day before. Usually the print describing the bread is too small and customer service unhelpful
L Leanne Rowell
2 days ago

Asda rewards you by taking your money!

My review for asda.com Asda rewards you by taking your money! We had £20 in asda rewards and used it on a £49 shop that we put through a self checkout. We needed staff to approve alcohol but the checkout wouldn't allow it and so they voided it. As the shop then came to £18 I asked when I get the difference back and was told that I've lost that now. After getting a manager, they basically said it's nothing to do with them and to contact the rewards team if I didn't have it back in 24 hours. Here we are, a week later and after emailing customer services I still don't have my so called reward for using themBunch of thieves
S Sindel my belle
3 days ago

Shambles of a company

My review for asda.com Ordered express delivery for 12-1pm, hasn't arrived by 6pm. On phone to asda since half 1pm only to be told we have to wait until the driver gets back with the shopping to cancel it, and no refunds until then, I used the last of my money avoid this company
D david white
3 days ago

2 Peruvian curries and 1 Brazilian…

My review for asda.com 2 Peruvian curries and 1 Brazilian chicken freshmeals all had broken seals so possibly not safe. Check the seals before purchase. Also visited Accrington Asda twice on Mondays and quite a few shelves had low stock levels and looked scruffy with lots of empty cardboard trays /cases. Had to go to Tesco to get half my shopping list. Not sure what has changed - Asda used to be so good for fresh meals and stock choice.
J Joe Docherty
3 days ago

I went on line and priced a Morphy…

My review for asda.com I went on line and priced a Morphy Richards toaster it was £30 on line on I was charged £38 in store on querying this with customer services they said that it was an on line priceI would have placed the order on line and picked it up if it had said this is on line offer but it did notI think Asda is wrong with their policy and I will not set foot in any of their stores againStore purchased Easterhouse Asda LivingPhoned customer services they were a useful as a chocolate fireguard
W Nnn
3 days ago

No food, no refund…

My review for asda.com Had a home delivery but no one contacted me from the store to say that most of my food would not arrive. It was left to the poor driver to tell me on arrival that the freezers broke down and I had less than half the food I ordered. What did arrive was mostly substituted. Never had a receipt following delivery showing the missing items and substitutes. The online refund option was unavailable with this order. I never received a refund or apology and a month later they are still holding on to my money. I called and made a complaint and i also emailed. I was told I would get a refund within 3 days. 5 weeks since the delivery and still no refund or response.
A Alan
5 days ago

Ordered a home delivery

My review for asda.com Ordered a home delivery, it came an hour early so no one was at home. Called and asked for the delivery to come in the original time slot. Driver said he came to deliver, couldn't so order was cancelled. However, our security cameras provide evidence that the driver lied. Arranged redelivery for today again between 9pm and 11pm. Got an email to say the driver arrived at 9am and couldn't deliver, security cameras don't lie but Asda drivers do. What the hell is going on with Asda, its our first time trying this and it will be our last. Don't lie you will be found out. Its a disgrace.

Introduction

Asda.com is one of the leading online retail platforms in the United Kingdom. With a wide range of products, affordable prices, and excellent customer service, Asda.com has become a go-to destination for online shopping. In this editorial review, we will dive into various aspects of the website, including pros and cons, user experience, pricing and value for money, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
  • Wide range of products available.
  • Competitive pricing and regular discounts.
  • Responsive and user-friendly website.
  • Efficient customer service.
  • Simple and hassle-free returns and exchanges process.
  • Active community engagement.
  • Cons:
  • Limited international shipping options.
  • Occasional stock availability issues.
  • Website layout can be overwhelming for first-time users.

User Experience

Asda.com offers a seamless and intuitive user experience. The website's layout is well-organized, allowing users to easily navigate through different product categories. The search functionality is efficient and quickly delivers relevant results. The checkout process is straightforward, and multiple payment options are available, ensuring convenience for users. Overall, Asda.com provides a user-friendly interface that enhances the online shopping experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

Asda.com is known for its competitive pricing and value for money. The platform offers a wide range of products at affordable prices compared to many of its competitors. Additionally, Asda.com frequently runs promotions and discounts, allowing customers to save even more. With the combination of attractive prices and quality products, Asda.com excels in delivering value for money to its customers.

Customer Service

Asda.com prides itself on its excellent customer service. The customer support team is responsive and provides timely assistance. Users can reach out through various channels, including phone, email, and live chat. Asda.com ensures that customer concerns are addressed promptly and efficiently, resulting in high customer satisfaction.

Product Quality and Selection

Asda.com offers a diverse range of high-quality products. From groceries and household items to electronics and clothing, customers can find almost everything they need on the platform. Asda.com collaborates with well-known brands and ensures that the products meet their quality standards. The wide selection of products caters to the needs and preferences of a diverse customer base.

Website Usability

Asda.com's website is designed for optimal usability. The layout is clean and well-structured, allowing users to easily browse and locate products. The search function is effective, delivering accurate results. Asda.com also provides detailed product descriptions, specifications, and customer reviews, enabling shoppers to make informed decisions. Despite occasional overwhelming visuals, the overall website usability is commendable.

Returns and Exchanges

Asda.com offers a hassle-free returns and exchanges process. If a customer is dissatisfied with a product or wishes to exchange it for any reason, they can initiate the process easily through the website. Asda.com provides clear instructions and guidelines, making the process simple and convenient. The platform ensures fair resolutions and prompt refunds or exchanges, prioritizing customer satisfaction.

Promotions and Discounts

Asda.com regularly runs promotions and discounts, providing customers with opportunities to save money on their purchases. The website features a dedicated section highlighting ongoing offers and deals across different product categories. Customers can take advantage of these promotions to get the best value for their money. Asda.com's commitment to providing regular discounts contributes to its competitive edge.

Reputation

Asda.com has established a strong reputation in the online retail industry. With its extensive experience and dedication to customer satisfaction, the platform has gained the trust and loyalty of millions of users. Asda.com's commitment to quality products, affordable prices, and reliable services has contributed to its positive reputation.

Payment Options

Asda.com offers multiple payment options, ensuring convenience for customers. Users can choose to pay with major credit or debit cards, such as Visa and Mastercard. The platform also supports online payment methods like PayPal. The availability of diverse payment options adds flexibility and ease to the purchase process.

Loyalty Programs

Asda.com offers a loyalty program called "Asda Rewards," which allows customers to earn points on their purchases. These points can be redeemed for discounts or exclusive offers. The loyalty program encourages customer engagement and provides additional benefits to regular shoppers, enhancing their overall experience on the platform.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a significant role in helping potential buyers make informed decisions. Asda.com actively encourages customers to leave reviews for their purchased products. These reviews, along with detailed product descriptions, assist shoppers in assessing the quality and suitability of products before making a purchase.

Community Involvement

Asda.com actively engages with its customer community through various initiatives. The platform hosts community events, supports local charities, and encourages customers to share their experiences and feedback. Asda.com values its customers' voices and incorporates their input to continuously improve its services.

Shipping and Costs

Asda.com offers reliable shipping services within the United Kingdom. The platform provides options for standard delivery, next-day delivery, and click-and-collect. The shipping costs vary depending on the delivery option and order value. Asda.com strives to ensure timely and cost-effective shipping, enhancing overall customer satisfaction.

In conclusion, Asda.com is a trusted online retail platform that excels in numerous aspects. With its wide range of products, competitive pricing, user-friendly interface, and excellent customer service, Asda.com continues to attract and satisfy customers. The platform's commitment to quality, value for money, and community involvement contributes to its strong reputation and ensures a fulfilling shopping experience for its users.