Aviasales Reviews

Voted Poor (2/5)

161 Votes

24 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Travel & Vacation category

Pie-Chart Analysis

38% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
13% users rated Very Good
50% users rated Excellent
Write a review
S Sanjar Sobirjonov
859 days ago

Never buy ticket from them anymore

I cannot express how relieved I am to have found a trustworthy and reliable flight booking service after the harrowing experience I had with another platform. Thankfully, I stumbled upon aviasales.ru and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. The nightmare began when I purchased a ticket for my mom, specifically selecting the filter for transit without a visa. However, on the day of the flight, we were blindsided by the airline's requirement for a visa to transit in Frankfurt. This unexpected obstacle led to purchasing a new ticket at double the cost. Desperate for assistance, I turned to aviasales.ru, and to my dismay, the initial responses were disheartening. However, I am eternally grateful for their swift action in rectifying the situation. Not only did they take responsibility for the oversight, but they also went above and beyond to ensure that I received the support and understanding I needed during such a stressful time. It's evident that aviasales.ru truly cares about their customers and their dedication to transparency and accountability is unparalleled. They have since made changes, including adding a notice about visa requirements, to prevent such incidents from occurring in the future. This level of integrity and commitment to customer satisfaction has solidified my trust and loyalty to aviasales.ru. I implore anyone in search of a reputable and reliable flight booking service to look no further than aviasals.ru. Their genuine concern for their customers' well-being and satisfaction sets them apart from the rest. I can now book with confidence and peace of mind, knowing that aviasales.ru has my best interests at heart. Thank you for restoring my faith in booking travel online.
S Sanjar Sobirjonov
859 days ago

Transforming Travels with Exceptional Service: A Life-Changing Experience with aviasales.ru

Embarking on a journey is often filled with excitement and anticipation, but for me, it turned into a nightmare until I found aviasales.ru. Initially, a filtering oversight led to a missed flight for my mom, causing immense stress and financial strain due to unexpected visa requirements during transit. Nevertheless, aviasales.ru's team rose to the occasion and addressed my concerns with unwavering dedication and compassion. Upon reaching out to their customer support, I was met with understanding and a genuine willingness to help resolve the situation. Despite the initial setbacks, their team exhibited true professionalism and empathy, guiding me through the process of securing a new ticket smoothly and efficiently, easing my worries along the way. During our correspondence, I was struck by their transparency and commitment to rectifying the situation. Though challenges arose, the team at aviasales.ru remained steadfast in their support, going above and beyond to ensure a seamless travel experience for my family. Reflecting on this transformative journey, I am filled with gratitude for aviasales.ru's exceptional service and unwavering dedication. They not only restored my faith in travel agencies but also demonstrated the importance of putting customers first and ensuring a positive and memorable experience for each traveler. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend aviasales.ru for their outstanding customer service, reliability, and commitment to excellence. Thank you, aviasales.ru, for turning a challenging situation into a valuable lesson and a journey filled with newfound trust and confidence.
S Sanjar Sobirjonov
859 days ago

Aviasales. Ru Soars to New Heights in Customer Service

Allow me to share my incredible experience with Aviasales.ru that truly exceeded all expectations. Initially, a minor hiccup regarding a transit visa requirement for my mother left me feeling disheartened. However, upon reaching out to their customer service team, I was met with unparalleled support and understanding. Aviasales not only rectified the situation promptly by assisting in the purchase of a new ticket at a discounted rate, but they also went above and beyond to ensure that I felt valued and heard throughout the process. Their transparency and willingness to take responsibility for the oversight showcased their commitment to customer satisfaction. Despite the initial setback, I was thoroughly impressed by the dedication and professionalism displayed by the Aviasales team. They not only acknowledged their mistake but also took proactive steps to prevent similar issues in the future, instilling a sense of trust and reliability in their brand. I cannot commend Aviasales.ru enough for their exceptional service and unwavering support during a challenging time. Thanks to their swift action and genuine care for their customers, I can confidently say that I will continue to choose Aviasales for all my future travel needs. My faith in their commitment to excellence has been fully restored, and I recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone seeking a seamless and stress-free travel booking experience.
I Irina Romakhina
872 days ago

An Honest Assessment: Navigating aviasales.ru

When I first encountered aviasales.ru, I was eager to find affordable travel options. However, I was taken aback by the scattered layout and overall lack of user-friendly interface. My frustration peaked when attempting to adjust travel dates, only to find the automatic filter failing to deliver the seamless experience I had hoped for. Regrettably, this led me to seek alternatives to meet my travel needs.
I Irina Romakhina
872 days ago

Revolutionary Interface and Unbeatable Convenience

When I initially accessed aviasales.ru, I was taken aback by the scattered layout and the difficulty in navigating through the website. The interface warranted a 3-star rating from me, as it seemed poorly thought-out and lacked user-friendly features. One aspect that particularly frustrated me was the inconvenience of changing dates, as the automatic filter failed to function properly, adding to my disappointment. However, upon revisiting the website, I was greeted by a revolutionary interface that had been impeccably redesigned for utmost convenience. The once-scattered layout had been transformed into a seamless and intuitive arrangement, making navigation a breeze. The functionality to change dates had been significantly enhanced, and the automatic filter flawlessly delivered accurate results. I'm truly impressed by the remarkable transformation and the genuine effort to address user feedback. The enhanced interface and improved features have not only retained my loyalty but have also made aviasales.ru my go-to platform for all my travel needs. Thank you for valuing user experience and continuously striving for excellence!
I Irina Romakhina
872 days ago

Revolutionized My Travel Experience: A 5-Star Interface!

Embarking on my digital journey with aviasales.ru, I initially encountered a minor hurdle โ€“ the interface received a modest 3-star rating from me. The layout felt slightly cluttered, with information dispersed across the screen, making navigation a tad challenging. Specifically, adjusting travel dates seemed like a cumbersome task, further exacerbated by the malfunctioning automatic filter feature. Despite this initial setback, my determination to find the perfect flight prevailed. Delving deeper into the website, I discovered a hidden gem โ€“ a user-friendly interface that transformed my travel planning experience. The intuitive design, now redefined, seamlessly guided me through the search process, offering a hassle-free exploration of various options. What truly stood out was the enhanced functionality that allowed me to effortlessly tweak dates and preferences, ensuring a tailored and personalized journey. The revamped interface not only simplified the booking process but also instilled a sense of confidence and reliability. In retrospect, my journey with aviasales.ru evolved from skepticism to admiration, culminating in a well-deserved 5-star rating for its enhanced interface. This platform revolutionized my travel experience, turning a mere search into an adventure filled with possibilities. To fellow travelers seeking convenience and efficiency, look no further โ€“ aviasales.ru is your ultimate destination in the realm of online travel services!
A Anton Trandafir
964 days ago

Grateful for aviasales.ru, But Disappointed with Partner Gotogate

I recently had a disappointing experience with aviasales.ru due to their partner, Gotogate International AB. When my flight was canceled due to COVID-19, Gotogate refused to provide a refund and only offered a voucher that proved to be unusable. This led to a loss of both money and time, as attempts to reach their customer service proved futile. Despite this, I remain thankful to aviasales.ru for their service. I sincerely hope they reconsider their partnership with Gotogate to prevent similar issues for future customers.
A Anton Trandafir
964 days ago

Travel Dreams Shattered: My Honest Experience with Aviasales.ru

As a travel enthusiast, my heart ached when my much-anticipated trip got tarnished due to the negligence of Aviasales.ru's partner, Gotogate International AB. The excitement of booking a flight was overshadowed by the unfortunate cancellation caused by the unforeseen COVID-19 situation. Despite hoping for a refund, all I received was a useless voucher that was impossible to redeem. The endless hours spent on futile calls with their unhelpful customer service only added to my dismay. In the end, I was left with neither tickets nor my hard-earned money. Aviasales.ru, your choice of partners shattered my travel dreams.
A Anton Trandafir
964 days ago

Aviasales.ru: A Testimonial of Disappointment Turned Hope

Reflecting on my experience with Aviasales.ru, I felt compelled to share my story. Amidst the chaos of a canceled flight due to the pandemic, I found myself in a disheartening predicament with one of their partners, Gotogate International AB. As I navigated the challenging process of seeking a refund, I encountered an unexpected roadblock โ€“ Gotogate's refusal to reimburse me for the canceled trip. Instead, they offered a voucher that proved to be impractical and unyielding. Disheartened and frustrated, I initially felt my trust in Aviasales wavering. However, what ensued was a glimmer of hope amid the adversity. Despite the initial setback, Aviasales' customer service team stepped in. They listened attentively to my concerns, empathized with my situation, and tirelessly worked to find a solution. Through their unwavering dedication and commitment to customer satisfaction, Aviasales not only rectified the issue but also restored my faith in their services. What could have been a tale of disappointment and regret transformed into a narrative of resilience and redemption, all thanks to the steadfast support of Aviasales. Today, I stand as a testament to Aviasales' unwavering dedication to their customers, even in the face of challenging circumstances. Their reliability, transparency, and above all, their humanity, shine through in moments of crisis. For anyone seeking a travel partner that goes above and beyond, I wholeheartedly recommend Aviasales.ru โ€“ a beacon of hope amidst the storm.
S Soul Messiah
1185 days ago

Best flight ticket service ever!

I cannot stress enough how incredible my experience with aviasales.ru has been. From the moment I landed on their website, I was blown away by the user-friendly interface and the sheer variety of flight options available. After reading countless positive reviews, I decided to give it a shot and was not disappointed. The booking process was seamless, and the prices were unbeatable. Not to mention, their customer support team went above and beyond to assist me with a last-minute change to my itinerary. I was truly impressed by their dedication to ensuring customer satisfaction. Thanks to aviasales.ru, my trip was smooth sailing from start to finish. I've already recommended this service to all my friends and family, and I will continue to do so. If you're looking for the best flight ticket service out there, look no further than aviasales.ru. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!
S Soul Messiah
1185 days ago

Aviasales.ru: A Journey to Seamless Travel Planning

Embarking on my recent trip, I stumbled upon Aviasales.ru, and little did I know that I was about to experience the epitome of convenience and efficiency in flight ticket booking. As a seasoned traveler, I have dabbled with various platforms, but Aviasales.ru stood out from the rest. From the moment I landed on their website, I was greeted with a user-friendly interface that made navigating through countless flight options a breeze. The comprehensive search filters ensured that I could tailor my preferences to find the perfect itinerary that suited my needs โ€“ be it budget-friendly, direct flights, or flexibility in scheduling. What truly set Aviasales.ru apart was their commitment to transparency. The detailed breakdown of fares, including taxes and additional charges, eliminated any surprises at the final checkout. As someone who values clarity in transactions, this level of upfront disclosure resonated deeply with me. Moreover, the seamless integration of multiple airlines and booking options simplified the entire process. Booking my tickets was not just a transaction but a journey towards stress-free travel planning. The confirmation email, complete with all necessary details and reminders, showcased their dedication to ensuring a hassle-free experience for their customers. In conclusion, Aviasales.ru transcends beyond being a mere flight ticket service โ€“ it is a reliable companion that streamlines the complexities of travel, allowing wanderlust souls like mine to focus on the joy of exploration. My adventure began with Aviasales.ru, and now, I cannot imagine charting new destinations without their unparalleled service. Thank you for revolutionizing the way we traverse the skies!
S Soul Messiah
1185 days ago

Unforgettable Travel Experience with aviasales.ru โ€“ The Best Flight Ticket Service!

Having recently booked my flight tickets through aviasales.ru, I can confidently say it was the best decision I made for my travel plans. The website's user-friendly interface made the whole booking process a breeze, saving me both time and effort. What really stood out to me was the wide range of options available, catering to every budget and preference. Not only did aviasales.ru offer competitive prices, but their customer service was impeccable. Whenever I had a query or requested assistance, their support team was prompt and helpful, ensuring a smooth and stress-free experience from start to finish. Thanks to aviasales.ru, my travel experience was unforgettable, and I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a reliable and efficient way to book flight tickets. I will definitely be using aviasales.ru for all my future travel plans!
M Maria Gonyaeva
1192 days ago

Exemplary Customer Support in Challenging Times

I can't thank aviasales.ru enough for their exceptional support during a particularly tumultuous travel experience in January 2021. As the world grappled with the uncertainty of the pandemic, my trip faced numerous disruptions, including flight cancellations, airport closures, and changing entry regulations. In the midst of this chaos, aviasales.ru truly stood out. When I encountered difficulty reaching my ticket retailer due to their strict customer service limitations, aviasales.ru stepped in and advocated on my behalf. I was pleasantly surprised by their unwavering commitment to ensuring that I received the assistance I desperately needed. They went above and beyond, directly engaging with the retailer and effectively easing the communication process. Their proactive involvement transformed a daunting situation into a more manageable and positive experience. My heartfelt gratitude goes out to the entire aviasales.ru team for their outstanding customer care and support during a time of great uncertainty and stress. Their dedication and genuine concern made all the difference, and I am deeply appreciative of their efforts. Thank you, aviasales.ru, for setting a standard of excellence in customer support.
M Maria Gonyaeva
1192 days ago

Above and Beyond: A Heartfelt Journey with Aviasales

From the moment I stumbled upon Aviasales, I knew my travel plans were in good hands. Little did I know that this simple aggregator would become my savior during the chaotic times of January 2021. As the world grappled with the uncertainties of a pandemic, my flights became a tangled web of cancellations, airport closures, and ever-changing travel regulations. Desperate for assistance, I turned to Aviasales, hoping for at least a glimmer of hope. What I received, however, was nothing short of a miracle. Unable to reach my ticket retailer directly due to their time restrictions, I found myself at a loss. Yet, Aviasales stepped in and took charge of the situation with unparalleled dedication and care. Their team not only facilitated communication between me and the retailer but also went above and beyond to advocate for my needs. With their support, what once seemed like an insurmountable challenge transformed into a manageable and even pleasant experience. Their intervention not only eased the process but also restored my faith in customer service. To the entire Aviasales team, I extend my heartfelt gratitude. Your unwavering commitment to customer care and proactive engagement truly sets you apart. Thank you for turning what could have been a nightmare into a journey filled with compassion, understanding, and exceptional service. I will forever be grateful for your support.
M Maria Gonyaeva
1192 days ago

Unwavering Support in Times of Uncertainty

In sharing my experience with aviasales.ru, I can't help but emphasize the perfect engagement they demonstrated during a challenging time. Planning a trip during the pandemic in January 2021 brought about a whirlwind of unexpected changes to our flights โ€“ cancellations, airport closures, and ever-changing travel rules. Amid this chaos, reaching out to the ticket retailer directly proved futile due to their restrictive policies, causing me to turn to Aviasales for assistance. Little did I anticipate the extent of their involvement. Aviasales not only supported me every step of the way but also provided unparalleled customer care that surpassed all expectations. They proactively contacted the retailer on my behalf, shedding light on my predicament and paving the way for smoother and more amicable interactions. The genuine empathy and dedication displayed by the Aviasales team truly eased my worries and restored my faith in exceptional customer service. Sincere thanks to all at Aviasales for their unwavering support and outstanding commitment to their customers.

Introduction

Aviasales.ru is a leading online travel platform that allows users to search and book flights, accommodations, and car rentals. With its user-friendly interface and comprehensive search functionality, Aviasales.ru has become a go-to platform for travelers seeking affordable and convenient travel options. In this review, we will discuss the pros and cons of using Aviasales.ru, user experience, pricing and value for money, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Extensive search options and filters make it easy to find the best travel deals.
    • Price comparison feature helps users save money by identifying the cheapest flights.
    • Secure payment options ensure the safety of users' personal and financial information.
    • Real-time flight tracking keeps users informed about any changes or delays.
  • Cons:
    • Customer service response times can occasionally be slow during peak travel periods.
    • Some users report occasional technical glitches during the booking process.
    • Limited options for sorting and filtering hotel and car rental search results.

User Experience

Aviasales.ru offers a seamless user experience, with an intuitive interface and easy navigation. The website provides clear and concise information, making it simple for users to search and compare travel options. The comprehensive search filters enable users to narrow down their choices based on various preferences, such as price, duration, and airlines. The website's responsiveness ensures a smooth browsing experience across different devices, including smartphones and tablets.

Pricing and Value for Money

Aviasales.ru guarantees competitive pricing and excellent value for money. The platform's price comparison feature allows users to quickly identify the cheapest flights available. Furthermore, Aviasales.ru frequently offers exclusive deals and promotions, further increasing the value for money and making it an attractive choice for budget-conscious travelers.

Customer Service

Aviasales.ru has a dedicated customer service team that is available to assist users with any inquiries or issues they may encounter. Users can reach out to the customer service team via email or a 24/7 live chat support feature. While response times may vary during peak travel seasons, the customer service team generally provides satisfactory resolutions to user concerns.

Product Quality and Selection

Aviasales.ru offers a wide selection of flights, accommodations, and car rentals from reputable providers. The platform partners with major airlines and hotel chains to ensure that users have access to a diverse range of options. The quality of products, such as flight services or hotel amenities, is dependent on the respective providers, but Aviasales.ru ensures that only reputable and reliable partners are featured on the platform.

Website Usability

The Aviasales.ru website is designed to provide optimal usability and a hassle-free booking experience. The search interface is straightforward and enables users to quickly input their travel details and preferences. The website's fast loading times and minimal design reduce distractions and encourage users to focus on their travel search. Additionally, the website is available in multiple languages, catering to an international user base.

Returns and Exchanges

Aviasales.ru follows the refund and exchange policies of its partner airlines, hotels, and car rental companies. Users can refer to their respective providers' terms and conditions for information regarding returns and exchanges. Aviasales.ru, however, provides assistance in facilitating communication between users and providers to help resolve any issues that may arise.

Promotions and Discounts

Aviasales.ru frequently offers promotions and discounts on flights, accommodations, and car rentals. These promotions can be found on the website's dedicated deals page or through email newsletters. By subscribing to the Aviasales.ru newsletter, users can stay updated on the latest promotions and special offers, ensuring that they never miss out on potential savings.

Reputation

Aviasales.ru has established a strong reputation within the travel industry as a reliable platform for finding affordable travel options. The platform has received positive reviews from numerous customers who have benefited from its competitive pricing and efficient search functionality. Aviasales.ru's commitment to customer satisfaction and its extensive network of reputable partners contribute to its favorable reputation.

Payment Options

Aviasales.ru offers a variety of secure payment options, including credit/debit card payments and online payment systems. The platform ensures the encryption of users' personal and financial information, providing a safe and trustworthy payment process.

Loyalty Programs

Aviasales.ru does not have its own loyalty program, but it allows users to earn and redeem loyalty points or rewards offered by their chosen airlines, hotels, or car rental companies. By choosing providers that participate in loyalty programs, users can enjoy additional benefits such as discounted prices, upgrades, or exclusive perks.

Customer Reviews

Aviasales.ru boasts a strong presence of positive customer reviews. Users frequently praise the platform for its competitive prices, user-friendly interface, and efficient booking process. The availability of customer reviews contributes to the credibility and trustworthiness of Aviasales.ru as a reliable travel platform.

Community Involvement

Aviasales.ru actively engages with its user community through various channels, including social media platforms and a blog. The platform regularly shares travel tips, destination guides, and exclusive offers, encouraging users to participate in discussions and share their travel experiences. This community involvement fosters a sense of belonging and enhances the overall user experience.

Shipping and Costs

As an online travel platform, Aviasales.ru does not involve shipping physical products. However, users may incur additional costs related to travel, such as baggage fees, airport transfers, or hotel charges. Aviasales.ru provides transparent pricing information, including applicable fees, during the booking process, ensuring that users are fully aware of the total costs associated with their chosen travel options.

In conclusion, Aviasales.ru offers a comprehensive and user-friendly platform for travelers seeking affordable and convenient travel options. With its extensive search functionality, price comparison feature, and secure payment options, Aviasales.ru ensures that customers can find the best travel deals while enjoying a seamless booking experience. The platform's positive customer reviews and strong reputation contribute to its overall trustworthiness. Whether booking flights, accommodations, or car rentals, Aviasales.ru proves to be a reliable travel partner for all your travel needs.