Users Voice for Bambooclothing

23% users rated Terrible
11% users rated Poor
2% users rated Average
3% users rated Very Good
61% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Bambooclothing
Bambooclothing Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Bambooclothing Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 25 Nov 2019

Last updated by on 10 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Oct 2022 4.3 4.7 4.2 4.2 3.9 3.7
Nov 2022 5 3.8 3.9 2.8 4.1 5
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2023 3.9 4.2 3.1 3.4 3 2.7
Apr 2023 2.3 5 5 5 5 3
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

bambooclothing.co.uk

everyplate.com

jomashop.com

fragrancex.com

eneba.com

banggood.com

Detailed Bambooclothing Review by

Introduction

Bamboo Clothing is a UK-based eco-friendly fashion brand that aims to produce sustainably-made, comfortable, and stylish clothing. With a mission to create a better future for the planet, Bamboo Clothing offers a wide range of clothing products made from bamboo materials that are known to offer several benefits over traditional fabrics. The company is dedicated to using natural, biodegradable, and renewable resources to produce high-quality clothing that will last for a long time.

Pros and Cons

Pros: - Sustainable and eco-friendly materials - Soft and comfortable fabrics - Wide selection of clothing products for both men and women - Free returns and exchanges - Reasonable prices Cons: - Limited sizes available for some products - Some customers may find the prices slightly higher than other high-street brands

User Experience

The Bamboo Clothing website is user-friendly and easy to navigate, with clear and concise product descriptions, as well as size charts and customer reviews available for each item. The checkout process is streamlined and secure, with various payment options available. The website also offers a useful "Find your Fit" tool that helps customers determine their size based on their measurements.

Pricing and Value for Money

Bamboo Clothing offers fair and reasonable prices for their products, considering the use of sustainable materials and the quality of the clothing. While some customers may find the prices slightly higher than other high-street brands, the value for money is excellent as the products are designed to last longer and have a smaller environmental impact.

Alternatives

Alternative eco-friendly clothing brands in the UK include People Tree, Thought, and Rapanui. However, Bamboo Clothing's extensive range of clothing products and their dedication to producing sustainable clothing sets them apart from these brands.

Customer Service

Bamboo Clothing offers excellent customer service, with a responsive and helpful customer support team available to answer any queries or concerns. Customers can reach out to them through email, phone, or social media. The company also offers free returns and exchanges within the UK.

Product Quality and Selection

Bamboo Clothing's products are made from high-quality bamboo materials that are soft, comfortable, and durable. The range of products available includes everything from activewear to loungewear, and the selection of colors and designs are chic and stylish.

Website Usability

The Bamboo Clothing website is intuitive and easy to use, with clear categories and filters to help customers find what they are looking for quickly. The website is also optimized for mobile devices, making it easy to shop on the go.

Returns and Exchanges

Bamboo Clothing offers free returns and exchanges within the UK. Customers have up to 90 days from the date of purchase to return their items, and they can either opt for a refund or an exchange. The process is seamless, with a pre-paid label included in the package for easy returns.

Promotions and Discounts

Bamboo Clothing often offers promotions and discounts to their customers, especially during seasonal sales. Customers can sign up for their newsletter to receive exclusive offers, as well as get a 10% discount on their first order.

Reputation

Bamboo Clothing has a solid reputation for producing sustainable and high-quality clothing. They have also been recognized for their efforts by various organizations, including the Global Organic Textile Standard and OEKO-TEX.

Payment Options

Bamboo Clothing offers various payment options, including credit/debit cards, PayPal, and Klarna. Customers can choose the option that is most convenient for them.

Loyalty Programs

Bamboo Clothing does not currently offer a loyalty program for their customers.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews for Bamboo Clothing are generally positive, with customers praising the comfort, quality, and style of the clothing. Some customers have expressed difficulty finding their size in some products.

Community Involvement

Bamboo Clothing is committed to reducing its environmental impact and has partnered with various organizations, including Ecologi, One Tree Planted, and Surfers Against Sewage, to support reforestation projects and reduce plastic waste in the oceans.

Shipping and Costs

Bamboo Clothing offers free standard shipping within the UK for orders over £40. For orders below this threshold, a £2.95 shipping fee is charged. They also offer international shipping, with costs varying depending on the destination. Customers can choose from standard or express shipping options. In conclusion, Bamboo Clothing is an excellent eco-friendly fashion brand that produces sustainable, high-quality clothing. Their commitment to using natural, biodegradable, and renewable resources to produce fashionable clothing with minimal environmental impact sets them apart from other brands. While some customers may find the prices slightly higher than other high-street brands, the value for money is excellent considering the durability and sustainability of the products. The website is intuitive, easy to navigate, and optimized for mobile devices. Overall, Bamboo Clothing is a top choice for those looking for stylish and sustainable clothing that makes a positive impact on the planet.

Bambooclothing Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

19

👤

Reviewer Name: Heather Lockwood

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-21

Review Title: Teerrible at processing refunds
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: This company is terrible at processing refunds. This is the second time i've had trouble getting a refund from them. I gave them a another chance, but as i'm still chasing a refund from them for a second time i will not use them again. There has been no communication from them at all regarding the item i returned to them. Very poor service

👤

Reviewer Name: Nigel Mc Garry

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-21

Review Title: Pointless returning goods!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Returned leggings I got for my disabled mother, it's over 3 weeks now and no recognition of returns whatsoever, wish I had read these reviews first before using this company, will never use again.

👤

Reviewer Name: Ana

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-19

Review Title: Ordered an Xmas gift on 10th Dec
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ordered an Xmas gift on 10th Dec. Still no info on when it’ll be delivered and I haven’t received a dispatch notice yet. Have emailed but no response. I love Bam clothes but I will be wary in the future. I know the postal strikes are difficult but I ordered well in advance and would have expected my order to have been dispatched by now.

👤

Reviewer Name: carole stewart

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-08

Review Title: Everything I’ve bought is high quality
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Everything I’ve bought is high quality, lovely and soft and washes a treat - the leggings are amazing, really supportive and comfy - I buy most things in the sale and nothing has ever disappointed me - highly recommend - ooh except the knickers … bit skimpy if you’re not a small size…

👤

Reviewer Name: Vishal Patel (VDPGBE)

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-02

Review Title: Bought a few things from their website…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Bought a few things from their website now and always blown away by how soft and well fitted the clothes are. Definitely recommend ?

👤

Reviewer Name: Donna

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-23

Review Title: Always very impressed by the quality of…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Always very impressed by the quality of products and customer service.

👤

Reviewer Name: Terry

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-09

Review Title: Very impressed with the fit and…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Very impressed with the fit and quality. Soft to the fit and hugs the feet very well.

👤

Reviewer Name: David Cobley

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-08

Review Title: I bought several pairs of socks not fit for purpose!socks purely…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I bought several pairs of socks purely based on the designs and attractive coloursSadly each pair have developed holes in the sole areas and have all now ended a premature end in the binReluctant to buy more of these

👤

Reviewer Name: MaJa

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-07

Review Title: Poor customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: They received my return order over two weeks ago - still no sign of a refund being applied. Very poor service. Staff just say busy and blame postal strike for delay. Maybe if they worked 7 days a week service might improve. Makes one feel they would not want to buy from Bam again

👤

Reviewer Name: M yousef

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-07

Review Title: So very impressed
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: So very impressed. The quality of the material is excellent and very soft. Delivery was quick, the price was good and I think it’s a more eco solution as well.