Boardgamegeekstore Reviews

Voted Poor (3/5)

12 Votes

21 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

67% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
33% users rated Excellent
Write a review
D DG
296 days ago

Empowering Diversity and Gaming Community at BoardGameGeekStore.com

I stumbled upon BoardGameGeekStore.com in search of an inclusive and vibrant community to share my passion for board games. What I found exceeded my expectations. As a dedicated board game enthusiast, I was initially drawn to the platform for its extensive collection-tracking feature, which has proven invaluable for managing my ever-growing assortment of games. However, what truly sets BoardGameGeekStore.com apart is its commitment to diversity and inclusivity. I've had the opportunity to engage with fellow gamers from diverse backgrounds, each bringing their unique perspectives to our shared love for gaming. The platform's emphasis on tolerance and inclusivity has created a welcoming environment where everyone's voice is not only heard but celebrated. I particularly appreciate the open exchange of ideas and opinions within the community. I've found that differing viewpoints are met with respect and thoughtful discussion, fostering a rich and dynamic gaming discourse. It's heartening to see how the platform brings people together through their shared love for gaming, regardless of political leanings or personal beliefs. Overall, my experience with BoardGameGeekStore.com has been nothing short of uplifting. The community's unwavering commitment to embracing diversity and fostering a supportive gaming environment has reignited my passion for engaging with like-minded individuals. I look forward to continued interactions with this inclusive community, knowing that I have found a place where my love for gaming can thrive alongside others who share the same enthusiasm.
D DG
296 days ago

An Unexpected Journey: Rediscovering Community and Connection at Boardgamegeekstore.com

I can't help but reminisce about the time when I first joined Boardgamegeek. It was a hub of diverse opinions and a genuine love for board games. However, something changed over time, and I found myself disheartened by the overwhelming presence of polarizing political discourse. As someone who values nuanced conversations and mutual respect, I felt alienated by the seemingly exclusive nature of the platform. It seemed like embracing diversity became synonymous with silencing differing viewpoints. Despite the disappointments, I found solace in using the site to organize and manage my board game collection. However, the spark of connecting with fellow board game enthusiasts seemed to have extinguished. The once vibrant community now felt like a mere shadow of its former self, overshadowed by political agendas. Nevertheless, I yearned for that sense of belonging and camaraderie that initially drew me to the platform. It wasn't until I stumbled upon Boardgamegeekstore.com that my hope was reignited. Here, I discovered a thriving community that reignited my passion for board games. The diversity of opinions was embraced, and respectful dialogue flourished. What stood out the most was the genuine inclusivity that permeated the interactions. It was refreshing to engage with individuals from various walks of life, bonded by a shared love for board games. I no longer felt like a mere spectator managing my collection; instead, I was an active participant in a welcoming community. As I reflect on my journey, I can't help but express gratitude for stumbling upon Boardgamegeekstore.com. It has become more than just a platform for tracking my collection; it's a sanctuary where I can wholeheartedly engage with like-minded enthusiasts. My faith in genuine connections and community has been restored, and for that, I'll always be thankful. Boardgamegeekstore.com has reignited my passion for board games and exemplified the true spirit of inclusivity and acceptance.
B bocianowaty
382 days ago

Redefining Inclusivity: My Experience with boardgamegeekstore.com

In a world where diversity of thought is often championed, my journey with boardgamegeekstore.com has been a revelation. While the platform undeniably stands as a beacon for board game enthusiasts, my interactions uncovered a complex blend of perspectives. Navigating through the discussions, I encountered a community that prides itself on inclusivity. However, beneath the surface, I noticed a subtle undercurrent of intolerance and bias. The moderation, seemingly led by a distinct political leaning, exhibited a tendency to stifle dissenting voices. The deletion of comments, not based on tone but on ideological misalignment, left me pondering the true essence of inclusivity. Valid points and respectful discourse often found themselves unwelcome in a space that seemed tailored for a specific worldview. As I delved deeper, I observed a shift towards a singular narrative, where dissent was brushed aside, and conformity reigned supreme. The platform, once a melting pot of ideas, now swayed towards a unilateral perspective, leaving little room for the richness of diverse opinions. While the allure of the board game trove remains irresistible, the shadows cast by the narrowing spectrum of accepted views dampened the once vibrant atmosphere. The fear of being engulfed by the 'woke' culture, with its propensity for cancel culture, loomed large, casting a pall over the joy of communal gaming. In redefining inclusivity, it is imperative to embrace the mosaic of voices, even those that challenge the status quo. Diversity, in its truest form, thrives on the interplay of contrasting ideas, fostering a tapestry of inclusivity that celebrates every hue. Amidst the board game treasures, let us not forget the treasure trove of perspectives that enrich the gaming experience, making it a journey of growth and acceptance for all.
P Pablo A
408 days ago

Avoiding Uncomfortable Conversations

I recently had an unfortunate experience with boardgamegeekstore.com that left me feeling incredibly disappointed. Instead of focusing on what should have been a love for board games, the website seemed to prioritize pushing identity politics, causing unnecessary discomfort. The seemingly racially motivated censorship only added to the sense of unease. As a parent, I found this especially troubling, and I would caution others with children to steer clear. My hope is that the website can refocus on the joy and camaraderie that board games are meant to bring, rather than promoting uncomfortable conversations.
P Pablo A
408 days ago

An Authentic Gaming Haven that Misses the Mark

When I stumbled upon boardgamegeekstore.com, I was excited to find a platform that I could engage with to escape into the world of board games. However, my experience left me feeling conflicted. The site seemed to be incredibly politicized and, at times, bigoted. Instead of focusing solely on the joy of games, I found myself wading through discussions on identity politics that dampened my enthusiasm. While the website offered a wealth of game-related content, the constant undertone of divisive rhetoric made it a challenging space to navigate, especially if you're looking for a purely immersive gaming experience. The presence of racially motivated discussions and what seemed like censorship only added to my disappointment. For those looking to share their love of games with children, I would caution against using this platform due to its potentially inappropriate content. In conclusion, while boardgamegeekstore.com has its merits in terms of gaming resources, its tendency towards politicization and discrimination can detract from the overall experience. Proceed with caution, especially if you wish to avoid such topics during your gaming adventures.
K kyrril crepeele
433 days ago

Empowering Community Engagement and Diverse Perspectives at BoardGameGeekStore.com

As a passionate board game enthusiast, I've always valued platforms that encourage open dialogue and diverse viewpoints. My experience with BoardGameGeekStore.com has been nothing short of enlightening. The forums have provided a space for engaging discussions and thoughtful exchanges, allowing me to broaden my understanding of different perspectives within the gaming community. The moderators, in particular, have exemplified a commitment to fostering inclusivity and respectful discourse. Their dedication to maintaining a welcoming environment is commendable, as it ensures that all voices are heard and valued. I appreciate their efforts in upholding these standards, as it has undoubtedly enriched my experience on the site. It's through this platform that I've been able to engage with individuals from various backgrounds, each bringing their unique insights to the table. The diversity of thought has not only deepened my appreciation for board games but has also broadened my worldview. In a time where meaningful conversations are increasingly important, I find it refreshing to be part of a community that upholds these values. BoardGameGeekStore.com stands out as a beacon of inclusivity, empowerment, and the celebration of diverse perspectives within the gaming world. I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking a platform that prioritizes community engagement and the exchange of varied viewpoints.
K kyrril crepeele
433 days ago

A Haven for Thoughtful Discussions: My Experience with Board Game Geek Store

Reflecting on my time with boardgamegeekstore.com, I found their forums to be a hub of passionate discussions and diverse viewpoints. While challenges may arise, I appreciated the active moderation that fostered a respectful environment. As someone who values open dialogue, I found the experience enriching and insightful. Modestly delving into various conversations, I encountered differing opinions and engaged in healthy debates that enriched my understanding of board games. While some may have faced hurdles, I experienced a platform where constructive criticism and diverse perspectives were encouraged. In a digital landscape often tumultuous with conflicting ideologies, I found solace in the balanced approach to moderation embraced by Board Game Geek Store. The emphasis on respectful dialogue made my interactions meaningful and engaging. As we navigate the virtual realms of board gaming, I believe in the importance of platforms that promote inclusivity and mutual respect. Board Game Geek Store has been a beacon of thoughtfulness and I am grateful for the enriching discussions that have broadened my perspectives. For those seeking a space where conversations flourish and friendships form, I wholeheartedly recommend exploring the diverse and welcoming community at Board Game Geek Store. Embrace the array of opinions, engage in respectful dialogue, and let the board games unite us in a shared love for this immersive hobby.
J Joseph C.
511 days ago

Boardgamegeekstore.com: A Treasure Trove for Board Gamers

When I stumbled upon boardgamegeekstore.com, I felt like a kid entering a candy store, except this one was specifically tailored to board gamers. The website offers an extensive range of expansion extras at unbelievably affordable prices. From promo cards to Dice Tower odds and ends, and game day organizers, they have it all. What truly sets them apart is their pricing. It's way lower than what you'd find on used resale websites, making it a paradise for board game enthusiasts looking to expand their collection without breaking the bank. The experience of browsing through the website and discovering all these little extras felt like a treasure hunt. The sheer variety and the attractive pricing make boardgamegeekstore.com a go-to destination for board gamers looking to enhance their gaming experience with exciting new additions. I highly recommend boardgamegeekstore.com to all board game enthusiasts out there. It's a treasure trove that adds an element of thrill and joy to the board gaming experience.
T Joakim
598 days ago

Exceptional Service: Mind-Readers at Work!

I can't thank boardgamegeekstore.com enough for their exceptional customer service. I recently made a purchase for extra pieces for a fan-made expansion of a board game, and despite mistakenly selecting the wrong variant for a specific item, the team at BGG store astounded me. They not only discerned my error but also included the correct variant in my order, without any additional charges! It felt like they were mind-readers, anticipating my needs and going above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. In addition to their slightly worrisome mind-reading capabilities, I was thoroughly impressed with the timely delivery and secure packaging of my order. Every piece arrived intact, without a single scratch. This level of attention to detail and customer care truly sets BGG store apart. I'm grateful for the seamless shopping experience and the genuine effort the team put into fulfilling my order. Thank you, BGG store, for your exceptional service and mind-reading skills!
Q Joakim
598 days ago

Above and Beyond Expectations

Reflecting on my recent experience with boardgamegeekstore.com, I am compelled to share my heartfelt appreciation for their exceptional service. While placing an order for various board game pieces, I accidentally selected the incorrect variant for a specific item. Despite my error, the team at BGG store astoundingly anticipated my needs and included the correct variant in my package at no additional cost. Their intuitive response truly left me in awe – mind-readers, indeed! Beyond their seemingly telepathic abilities, I was thoroughly impressed by the timely delivery and secure packaging of my order. Each item arrived safely, without a hint of damage, showcasing their dedication to customer satisfaction and quality service. The seamless shopping experience, coupled with their proactive approach to resolving my mistake, has earned my unwavering loyalty. I highly recommend boardgamegeekstore.com to all enthusiasts seeking top-notch products and unparalleled customer care. Their commitment to going above and beyond expectations sets them apart in the realm of online retailers. Thank you, BGG store, for making my shopping experience truly memorable and enjoyable!
J João Bastos
604 days ago

Boardgamegeekstore.com: Where Liberty of Expression is a Casualty

As a long-time user of boardgamegeekstore.com, I found the experience to be both exhilarating and frustrating. The website offers an extensive collection of games, attracting a diverse community of enthusiasts. However, my excitement turned into disappointment when I encountered the site's biased administration. The platform claims to embrace freedom of expression, but in reality, it caters only to a specific ideology. Any deviation from the established narrative is met with swift censorship. As a result, I felt suffocated, unable to express my true thoughts without the fear of reprisal. The discriminatory actions of the administrators created an atmosphere of distrust and divisiveness among users. It's disheartening to witness a community that should be united by a love for games torn apart by ideological differences. In conclusion, while boardgamegeekstore.com boasts an impressive array of games, its failure to uphold genuine freedom of expression hinders the overall user experience. I sincerely hope for a change in the website's administration to truly foster an inclusive and respectful community for all enthusiasts.
J João Bastos
604 days ago

Reinstated by Salazar: A Redemption Story on BoardGameGeekStore.com

When I first engaged with BoardGameGeekStore.com, I was disheartened by the lack of freedom to express my views. However, after a disheartening experience, I found myself reinstated by Salazar. The turnaround was astonishing, and it felt like coming back from the dead. Previously feeling stifled by the restrictive atmosphere, I now feel a renewed sense of empowerment and respect. BoardGameGeekStore.com has embraced diversity of thought, and I am grateful for the opportunity to engage freely. Salazar's intervention has transformed my negative experience into a positive one, and for that, I am truly thankful.
C Carolyn
704 days ago

Unforgettable Experience at the Boardgamegeek Store

From the moment I stumbled upon boardgamegeekstore.com, I knew I was in for a treat. The seamless navigation, diverse selection, and user-friendly interface made my shopping experience an absolute delight. Not only did I find the latest board games, but I also discovered a treasure trove of nostalgic classics that I had been searching for everywhere. The checkout process was a breeze, and I was amazed by the prompt delivery. As I eagerly tore open the package, I found my items meticulously packed and in pristine condition. It was evident that the team at Boardgamegeek Store takes immense pride in ensuring customer satisfaction. What truly sets this store apart is their exceptional customer service. The staff went above and beyond to assist me with a query, providing friendly and knowledgeable support that truly exceeded my expectations. It's rare to come across a company that genuinely values its customers, and it was a refreshing experience to be on the receiving end of such dedicated care. I would wholeheartedly recommend boardgamegeekstore.com to any board game enthusiast. My experience was nothing short of extraordinary, and I am already looking forward to my next visit to their virtual aisles. Thank you, Boardgamegeek Store, for creating an unforgettable shopping journey that has left a lasting impression on me.
C Carolyn
704 days ago

Transforming Game Nights: A Heartfelt Journey with BoardGameGeekStore

From laughter-filled evenings to memorable victories, my experience with BoardGameGeekStore has been nothing short of incredible. As a board game enthusiast, finding a reliable store that not only offers a wide selection but also exceptional customer service is a rare gem – and that's exactly what BoardGameGeekStore embodies. Navigating through their website felt like a treasure hunt, with each click leading me to discover new and exciting games. The seamless ordering process and swift delivery left me impressed, ensuring that game nights were never delayed. What truly sets BoardGameGeekStore apart is their unparalleled dedication to customer satisfaction. Whenever I had a query or needed recommendations, their team was always ready to assist with a genuine passion for gaming. This personalized touch made me feel valued as a customer, turning every interaction into a delightful experience. As I unboxed each game, the quality and attention to detail were evident, reflecting the store's commitment to curating the best for its customers. Whether I was delving into complex strategy games or enjoying light-hearted party favorites, each purchase from BoardGameGeekStore elevated my gaming sessions to new heights. In a world where genuine connections are rare, BoardGameGeekStore not only delivered exceptional products but also fostered a sense of community among gamers. Their dedication to spreading joy through board games is truly commendable, creating a space where enthusiasts can come together and celebrate their shared passion. To anyone seeking a transformative gaming experience, I wholeheartedly recommend BoardGameGeekStore. Trust me; your game nights will never be the same once you embark on this journey with them. Thank you, BoardGameGeekStore, for making every roll of the dice a thrilling adventure!
D David
841 days ago

Exceptional Experience Every Time

From the moment I discovered boardgamegeekstore.com, I have experienced nothing short of excellence. The website's user-friendly interface combined with a remarkable loyalty program immediately grabbed my attention. The customer service team efficiently addressed my inquiries, displaying a rare level of professionalism and dedication. Every order was promptly delivered, and the prices were unbeatable. I wholeheartedly recommend boardgamegeekstore.com to anyone seeking an exceptional online shopping experience.

Introduction:

BoardGameGeek Store is an online retailer that specializes in offering a wide range of board games and accessories. With a user-friendly website and a reputation for excellent customer service, the store has become a go-to destination for board game enthusiasts worldwide. In this comprehensive review, we will delve into the various aspects of boardgamegeekstore.com to help you make an informed decision before making a purchase.

Pros:

  • Extensive Selection: BoardGameGeek Store boasts an impressive collection of board games, card games, and gaming accessories. Whether you're a casual gamer or a dedicated hobbyist, you'll find something that suits your taste.
  • User-Friendly Website: Navigating through the store's website is a breeze, thanks to its intuitive layout and well-categorized product sections. Finding the perfect board game has never been easier.
  • Competitive Pricing: The store offers competitive prices, often matching or even beating those of other online retailers. This ensures that you get a great deal while purchasing your favorite board games.
  • Excellent Customer Service: BoardGameGeek Store prioritizes customer satisfaction, and their dedicated support team is always ready to assist you with any queries or concerns. Fast response times and helpful advice make for a smooth shopping experience.

Cons:

  • Limited Discounts: While BoardGameGeek Store does occasionally offer promotions and discounts, they may not be as frequent or substantial as some customers would prefer. However, the overall pricing and value for money make up for this minor drawback.
  • Shipping Costs: Depending on your location, the shipping costs may be slightly higher compared to other retailers. However, the store strives to provide reliable and efficient shipping services to ensure your purchases reach you in a timely manner.

User Experience:

BoardGameGeek Store focuses on delivering a seamless and enjoyable user experience. The website's clean design, intuitive search functionality, and comprehensive product details allow users to quickly find the games and accessories they desire. The store also offers detailed user reviews, enabling customers to make well-informed decisions based on other users' experiences.

Pricing and Value for Money:

BoardGameGeek Store provides competitive pricing, often offering games at prices that match or beat other online retailers. While some may find the discounts offered to be limited, the overall value for money is excellent due to the store's wide selection, product quality, and excellent customer service.

Customer Service:

BoardGameGeek Store sets high standards when it comes to customer service. Their support team responds promptly to inquiries and provides helpful guidance to ensure customer satisfaction. Whether you have a question about a product or need assistance with an order, the store's support team is dedicated to resolving any issues with professionalism and care.

Product Quality and Selection:

BoardGameGeek Store collaborates with reputable publishers and manufacturers, ensuring that the products they offer meet high standards of quality. The store's diverse selection includes popular and niche board games, allowing customers to discover new favorites and find exactly what they are looking for.

Website Usability:

With its user-friendly website interface, BoardGameGeek Store prioritizes usability. The site's intuitive navigation, efficient search function, and well-structured categories make browsing and finding products a seamless experience. Additionally, the website provides detailed descriptions, images, and user reviews for each item, helping customers make informed decisions.

Returns and Exchanges:

BoardGameGeek Store has a fair and straightforward returns and exchanges policy. If you receive a damaged or defective product, their support team will assist you in resolving the issue promptly. However, it is recommended to review the store's specific return policy to ensure familiarity with the terms and conditions.

Promotions and Discounts:

While BoardGameGeek Store may not offer promotions and discounts as frequently as some customers desire, they occasionally run special offers, sales, and bundle deals. Keeping an eye on their website or subscribing to their newsletter can help customers stay informed about any ongoing promotions.

Reputation:

BoardGameGeek Store has gained a solid reputation within the board gaming community, renowned for its reliable service and quality products. Positive customer reviews and testimonials attest to the store's commitment to customer satisfaction, making it a trusted choice for board game enthusiasts worldwide.

Payment Options:

BoardGameGeek Store accepts various payment methods, including major credit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express), PayPal, and Amazon Pay. This flexibility ensures that customers can securely complete their purchases using a method that suits their preferences.

Loyalty Programs:

Currently, BoardGameGeek Store does not have a dedicated loyalty program. However, the store's competitive pricing and excellent service already provide customers with long-term value and incentives for future purchases.

Customer Reviews:

Positive customer reviews for BoardGameGeek Store are abundant, highlighting the store's professionalism, reliable shipping, and high-quality products. Customers praise the store's customer service and efficient resolution of any issues that may arise. These positive reviews further establish the store's reputation as a trustworthy platform for board game enthusiasts.

Community Involvement:

BoardGameGeek Store actively supports the board gaming community by participating in and sponsoring gaming events and conventions. Through these engagements, the store fosters a sense of community and contributes to the growth and enjoyment of board gaming as a hobby.

Shipping and Costs:

BoardGameGeek Store provides reliable shipping services, ensuring that your purchases reach you in a timely manner. However, it's worth noting that shipping costs may vary depending on your location. While some customers may find the shipping costs slightly higher compared to other retailers, the store emphasizes prompt and secure delivery of your board game purchases.

Conclusion:

BoardGameGeek Store stands out as a reputable and customer-centric destination for board games and accessories. With an extensive selection, competitive pricing, user-friendly website, and excellent customer service, the store caters to both casual gamers and dedicated hobbyists. While occasional promotions and discounts may not be as abundant, the overall value for money and positive customer experiences make BoardGameGeek Store a trusted platform to explore and indulge in the exciting world of board gaming.