Users Voice for Books2door

3% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
1% users rated Average
4% users rated Very Good
92% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Books2door
Books2door Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Books2door Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 22 Feb 2019

Last updated by on 06 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Oct 2022 4.9 4.2 3.9 2.5 4.7 4.6
Nov 2022 4.9 3.9 4.1 3 4.5 4.2
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2023 4.4 3.1 3 5 4.1 3.6
Mar 2023 4.6 5 5 1.8 5 5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

books2door.com

jomashop.com

eneba.com

rakuten.com

godaddy.com

mahabis.com

Detailed Books2door Review by

Introduction

Books2door.com aims to provide easy access to various types of books for children and young adults. The website features a wide range of reading materials, including bestselling titles, classic stories, educational books, and fun activity books.

Pros and Cons

Pros: - Books2door.com offers a diverse selection of books for different age groups and interests. - The website filters books according to genres and age groups, making it easy for users to find what they're looking for. - The website provides affordable prices for a vast selection of books. - Books2door.com offers free shipping on all orders over £29. Cons: - The website may not be as comprehensive as other online bookstores. - While the prices are affordable, some books may still be more expensive than other online bookstores.

User Experience

The Books2door.com website is easy to navigate, with a simple layout that is user-friendly. The website allows for filtering through genres and age groups, making it easy for users to find exactly what they are looking for. The ordering process is also straightforward, with a simple and quick checkout process.

Pricing and Value for Money

Books2door.com offers reasonable prices for a vast selection of books. The prices are competitive with other online bookstores, and the website also offers big discounts and promotions.

Alternatives

Some alternatives to Books2door.com include Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Waterstones. However, Books2door.com is unique in that it focuses on providing affordable books for children and young adults.

Customer Service

Books2door.com provides excellent customer service, with a helpful support team that is responsive to inquiries and concerns. The website also provides a detailed FAQ section that answers common questions.

Product Quality and Selection

The books provided by Books2door.com are of high quality and come from reputable publishers. The website provides a vast selection of books for different age groups, including bestselling titles, educational books, and activity books.

Website Usability

The Books2door.com website is easy to navigate, with a responsive interface that loads quickly. The website also provides clear, concise descriptions of each book, making it easy for users to make informed decisions.

Returns and Exchanges

Books2door.com provides a straightforward returns and exchange policy, with a 14-day return period for all products. The website offers full refunds or exchanges on any products that are damaged, defective, or not as described.

Promotions and Discounts

Books2door.com offers various promotions and discounts regularly. The website provides coupons and codes for discounts, and users can also receive updates on promotions through newsletters and social media.

Reputation

Books2door.com has a positive reputation as a reliable and trustworthy online bookstore. The website has received numerous positive reviews from satisfied customers, praising the customer service, book quality, and selection.

Payment Options

Books2door.com accepts payment through various payment methods, including credit/debit cards, PayPal, and Klarna.

Loyalty Programs

Books2door.com provides a loyalty program called "Loyal Panda," where users can earn loyalty points for purchases and for referring friends. These points can be redeemed for rewards such as discounts on future purchases.

Customer Reviews

Books2door.com provides a section where users can leave customer reviews for each book. These reviews are helpful in providing insight into the quality of the book and can help other users make informed decisions.

Community Involvement

Books2door.com provides links to various charities that focus on promoting literacy and reading among children. Users can choose to donate to these charities when making a purchase.

Shipping and Costs

Books2door.com provides free shipping on all orders over £29. For orders below this amount, shipping costs vary according to the destination and weight of the products. The website provides a shipping calculator that estimates shipping costs based on the user's location.

Books2door Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

119

4 stars

10

👤

Reviewer Name: Keith Parry

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-19

Review Title: Top drawer service.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ordered 8 copies of Blood Orange for my Wife's book club.The service was first class from order to delivery. Despite the postal strike the books arrived within the given time scale, the price was competitive and range of books comprehensive. The company is UK based and supports local employment and reading for children.

👤

Reviewer Name: Sab

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-19

Review Title: Have ordered several times from…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Have ordered several times from Books2Door. Excellent value for money. Books are well packed and arrive in perfect condition. Have a great selection of books

👤

Reviewer Name: Claire B

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-19

Review Title: Excellent value and efficient service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Excellent value and efficient service. I will definitely use them again... and it's not amazon!

👤

Reviewer Name: Paul Fisher

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-19

Review Title: Good delivery of good books
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Good delivery of good books. All was as expected,thank you

👤

Reviewer Name: Anna

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-19

Review Title: They cancelled my order!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I received my order confirmation by e-mail and the next day they sent me another email to inform me that my “order has been cancelled because of unforeseen circumstances”. I asked what’s that mean but they never replied. Really weird!!!

👤

Reviewer Name: customer

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-18

Review Title: the books are really lovely.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: the books are really lovely.. simple stories with lots of engagement activities

👤

Reviewer Name: G Pugh

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-18

Review Title: Fast and secure
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Honestly did what it said on the tin. Books secure and delivered on time. Eager to use again.

👤

Reviewer Name: Angela

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-12

Review Title: I ordered my book after another company…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I ordered my book after another company let me down on the Monday before Christmas l was amazed they came on time. I will be using the service again. Thank you

👤

Reviewer Name: Mr Mistry

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-11

Review Title: Great customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Pre Xmas purchase was missing one of the books I ordered. Refund issued without fuss & replacement to be ordered. Great customer service.

👤

Reviewer Name: Nenye

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-11

Review Title: Very happy
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I'm quite happy with the book collection I got from here. The only for 3year olds learning to read are appropriate. My daughter enjoys them being read to her as much as I do enjoy reading them. Very prompt delivery, arrived within 2days or so, in time for Christmas. Will likely be buying again