Users Voice for Britishairways

85% users rated Terrible
2% users rated Poor
1% users rated Average
1% users rated Very Good
11% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Britishairways
Britishairways Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Britishairways Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 24 Nov 2019

Last updated by on 06 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Oct 2022 1.5 3.9 4.7 1.3 2.6 4
Nov 2022 2 4.1 4.2 1.4 4 4.2
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2023 1.8 3 3.3 1.4 2.6 5
Mar 2023 1.3 5 5 1.3 5 4.1
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

britishairways.com

eneba.com

patpat.com

booking.com

pharmapacks.com

pureformulas.com

Detailed Britishairways Review by

Introduction

British Airways is one of the leading airlines in the world, serving millions of passengers every year. Their website, britishairways.com, is a one-stop-shop for all of your travel needs. From booking flights to managing your bookings, the website provides a seamless experience for users.

Pros and Cons

One of the biggest pros of britishairways.com is the user experience. The website is easy to navigate, with intuitive menus and clear calls to action. Another pro is the range of flights and destinations available. British Airways has an extensive network of destinations, making it easy to travel around the world. A con is that their pricing is often higher compared to other airlines.

User Experience

The user experience on britishairways.com is exceptional. The website is easy to navigate, with a clean design and clear calls to action. The homepage provides an overview of the latest offers and destinations, making it easy to find what you are looking for. The booking process is straightforward, with clear guidance throughout.

Pricing and Value for Money

British Airways is not the cheapest airline, and their pricing can often be higher than their competitors. However, they do offer value for money in terms of the quality of their service and the range of destinations available. It is worth comparing prices with other airlines to ensure you are getting the best deal.

Alternatives

There are many alternatives to britishairways.com, including other airlines such as Emirates or Delta. It is always worth comparing prices and services to find the best option for you.

Customer Service

British Airways has a reputation for excellent customer service, and this is reflected on their website. They provide clear guidance throughout the booking process, and their support team is available to help if needed.

Product Quality and Selection

The quality of British Airways' products is high, with comfortable seating, excellent in-flight entertainment, and a range of food and drink options. Their selection of destinations is also impressive, with flights available to almost anywhere in the world.

Website Usability

The usability of britishairways.com is excellent. The website is easy to navigate, with clear menus and calls to action. The booking process is straightforward, and it is easy to manage your bookings and make changes if needed.

Returns and Exchanges

Returns and exchanges are not available for flights purchased through britishairways.com. However, they do offer flexible booking options that allow you to make changes to your booking if needed.

Promotions and Discounts

British Airways regularly offers promotions and discounts on their website. These are usually advertised on the homepage and include deals on flights, hotels, and car hire.

Reputation

British Airways has a strong reputation for excellent customer service and quality products. They have won numerous awards for their services, including the Best Airline in Europe award at the 2019 World Airline Awards.

Payment Options

British Airways accepts a range of payment options, including credit and debit cards, PayPal, and Apple Pay.

Loyalty Programs

British Airways offers a loyalty program called Executive Club. Members earn Avios points for flights and other purchases, which can be redeemed for flights, hotels, and car hire.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews for britishairways.com are generally positive, with many customers praising the quality of the service and the range of destinations available.

Community Involvement

British Airways is actively involved in the community, supporting various charities and initiatives through their Community Investment Programme.

Shipping and Costs

Shipping is not applicable for flights purchased through britishairways.com. The cost of flights varies depending on the destination and time of booking, but they are generally more expensive than other airlines.

Britishairways Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

34

1 stars

278

👤

Reviewer Name: M Mackinnon

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-20

Review Title: Poor show BA, I'll reconsider using you in the future.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Poor show BA. They were ever so helpful in telling me they could assist in getting me on an earler flight, at not point did they say there would be a charge. Charged me £50 to get on an earlier flight as I managed to get to the airport earlier, there was no way they would have been able to sell this seat. The flight was then delayed by over an hour. I should have just waited.

👤

Reviewer Name: Helen Ryan

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-19

Review Title: BA are desperately understaffed and as…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: BA are desperately understaffed and as a result the service offered is well below par. Waited 5 hrs for bag on flight from Ireland into terminal 5 before Xmas. On flight on 8th Jan from Koh Samui that cost over 4000GBP my bag didn’t arrive and only got it back yesterday, 2 weeks later with little or no support from BA. On flight out to Singapore flight was delayed 5 hrs so missed connecting flight and got mis information from BA rep who promptly disappeared and left stranded passengers

👤

Reviewer Name: Roberta

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-19

Review Title: Horrible Honeymoon
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: It was one of the worth experience in my life . Unfriendly , rude and not helpful . The lie in your face and don’t tell you the truth and also don’t guide you right . My advice don’t use this airline !!!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Rick Blain

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-19

Review Title: BA told 3 different lies about a…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: BA told 3 different lies about a delayed flight to try and avoid paying out the compensation they were supposed to by law. Took them to CEDR where I one the case. BA do not deserve to be in business and the UK government need to investigate them as scammers. Never fly with them again.

👤

Reviewer Name: Jenna Mckean

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-19

Review Title: I would give 0 for customer service CAPE TOWN
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I would give 0.Breached my legal rights as a passenger, accused me of forging a doctors note, told me I could move my flight when I was sick then would not honor it. Cut me off every time I tried to speak, kept putting me on hold or hanging up on me. South African office is full of rude, patronizing, GASLIGHTING scammers, especially their team "leaders". I hope someone higher up listens to their voice recordings it was like being punked.

👤

Reviewer Name: Sub Scriber

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-19

Review Title: Text message from British Airways on…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Text message from British Airways on landing at Geneva airport en route to a skiing holiday."We are sorry to report that 1 checked bag/s did not reach your flight today. Please go to the airport Baggage Desk for more info. Ref: GVABA31XXX"I had to wait for another flight to deliver my luggage as I needed my Skis and other Ski gear. This was a business class flight.BA this is now beyond a joke. When will you start treating your paying customers with the service they have paid for and deserved? Shocking! BA, Shocking!

👤

Reviewer Name: dave lakin

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-18

Review Title: BA lied about the flight info
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Me and my partner booked a flight from Heathrow to Buenos Aires direct as I suffer from anxiety and wanted to reduce the flight time.We checked in and were told that there would be a stop at Sao Paulo. We were there 2 hours waiting for everyone else to depart and new people to get on. I would not have booked this flight if I knew this.

👤

Reviewer Name: Hazel Dean

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-18

Review Title: Refund because cant travel
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Took a while to get through yesterday (hence 4/5) but when I did today, I got a refund for my holiday which I cant take because of cancer and chemo. I guy called Mark on their customer service line was very very kind and helpful. Restored my faith in BA.

👤

Reviewer Name: SL H

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-18

Review Title: I would rate zero if I could
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I would rate zero if I could. Horrible in-flight experience and British Airways do not care about people with disabilities. I have filed a complaint and hope to escalate it further to management. I have never ever in 15+ years of flight experienced a bad flight or terrible behaviour until my British Airways flight. I will never fly with them again.

👤

Reviewer Name: Michael James

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-17

Review Title: Pretty stressful customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Pretty stressful customer service. A pretty simple issue of Avios going missing turned into a 2-3 hour phone call/ instant message chat which is too muchCall wait times of 20+ minutes each time and agents that don't re assure or have any empathy as well as poor communicationI actually cant be bothered now and will fly with someone else