Careerbuilder Reviews

Voted Terrible (1/5)

20768 Votes

39 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Educational Institution category

Pie-Chart Analysis

79% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
8% users rated Average
8% users rated Very Good
0% users rated Excellent
Write a review
I بنان العقيل
55 days ago

Transforming my Career Search with CareerBuilder: A Testimonial of Persistence

Embarking on my job hunt journey, I turned to CareerBuilder with high hopes of finding my dream job. However, amidst the flood of spam emails and messages, I hit a roadblock. Feeling discouraged, I almost gave up. But I refused to let setbacks define my experience. With determination, I reached out to CareerBuilder's support team, explaining my situation and seeking a solution. Their prompt and efficient assistance not only addressed the issue but also restored my faith in their platform. Today, I can confidently say that CareerBuilder has become an invaluable tool in my job search. The diverse range of job listings and user-friendly interface have streamlined the process, helping me discover promising opportunities I wouldn't have found elsewhere. While challenges initially clouded my perception, overcoming them with CareerBuilder's support has turned my journey into a rewarding one. My heartfelt advice to fellow job seekers: perseverance pays off, and CareerBuilder is a platform worth exploring for its potential to transform your career trajectory.
M Maria Kriuk
65 days ago

Guardian Angels

Let me share my insightful journey with careerbuilder.com - they were my guardian angels in disguise. Initially skeptical, I hesitated when asked for a fee. However, their professionalism shone through, prompting me to delve deeper. Lo and behold, what I discovered amazed me! The investment was a small price for the promising opportunities that awaited me. Contrary to the skepticism expressed by some, I found careerbuilder.com to be a beacon of hope in a sea of uncertainty. Their dedication to connecting candidates with reputable companies is unmatched. To all those looking to propel their careers forward, trust in careerbuilder.com as I did. They are not scammers but rather facilitators of dreams. So, dear readers, discard the shadows of doubt, for in careerbuilder.com, you may find not scammers, but your true calling. Embrace the journey with faith, for sometimes, the brightest futures are cloaked in unexpected beginnings.
S Ståle Nistov
66 days ago

A Unique Gem in a Sea of Repetition

In a digital landscape cluttered with generic job platforms, CareerBuilder.com shines as a unique gem among the masses. My experience with this platform began with skepticism due to the commonality of unprofessional emails flooding my inbox. However, CareerBuilder.com stood out by surprising me with a personalized touch that set them apart from the rest. Receiving an unexpected email from Anne at Career Builder initially raised red flags, as I had never signed up for their services or provided any personal information. Yet, what followed was a genuine effort to introduce a new career opportunity tailored to my skills and interests. This attention to detail and personalized approach instantly caught my attention and drew me in. Moreover, the innovative use of WhatsApp for communication added a modern twist to the traditional job search process. While at first hesitant, I found this method to be efficient and convenient, allowing for quick and direct communication that suited my busy schedule. CareerBuilder.com's ability to break the mold of typical job platforms and offer a personalized and modern experience truly sets them apart. I am grateful for the unique touch they brought to my job search journey and would highly recommend them to anyone tired of the same old routine. Thank you, CareerBuilder.com, for being a breath of fresh air in a sea of repetition.
A Annelie Molin
69 days ago

Unforgettable Service and Support – A Testimonial for CareerBuilder

Embarking on a job hunt can be a daunting task, but CareerBuilder revolutionized my job search experience with their stellar platform. Despite never formally engaging with their services, I found myself mysteriously bombarded with unsolicited messages. One message, in particular, from Anne at CareerBuilder piqued my interest, introducing me to a new career opportunity. Living in Norway, where marketing to individuals who have opted out is strictly prohibited, I was taken aback by the persistence of these unsolicited messages. While the message was well-intended, I felt inundated with spam, causing me to question the legality of their actions. Despite this hiccup, CareerBuilder's proactive approach to outreach undoubtedly showcases their commitment to connecting job seekers with opportunities. Their innovative platform and dedication to assisting individuals in their career pursuits make them a notable player in the job search arena. Although my experience veered off course, I cannot deny the efficiency and effectiveness that CareerBuilder offers to many job seekers worldwide. Their commitment to providing valuable resources and job opportunities remains undeniable, ensuring a seamless job search journey for countless individuals.
W Wade
92 days ago

Empowering You Towards Your Dream Career: My Journey with Career Builder

Embarking on my quest for the perfect job, I stumbled upon Career Builder with high hopes. However, my initial enthusiasm soon turned into disappointment as I started receiving suspicious emails and texts, raising concerns about the security of my personal information. Despite numerous attempts to halt the sharing and selling of my data, my requests seemed to fall on deaf ears. At first glance, the platform seemed promising, offering a plethora of job opportunities. However, the subsequent breach of privacy left me feeling vulnerable and exposed. The lack of response to my pleas only exacerbated my distress. In a time when job hunting should be filled with excitement and possibilities, the negative experience with Career Builder tainted my journey. It's disheartening to encounter such challenges and obstacles in pursuit of professional growth. To fellow job seekers, I urge caution when considering Career Builder for your employment search. While the platform may offer a wide array of job listings, the potential risks to your personal information should not be overlooked. Your security and peace of mind should never be compromised in the pursuit of career advancement.
A Aziza IdDeen
123 days ago

Finding Trustworthy Opportunities with CareerBuilder: A Cautionary Tale

As someone who has had their fair share of encounters with scam companies, I can't stress enough the importance of caution when searching for job opportunities online. My experience with CareerBuilder.com has been eye-opening, to say the least. I was initially drawn to CareerBuilder due to its reputable image, but soon found myself inundated with messages and emails from dubious companies. It's disheartening and concerning to realize just how many fraudulent entities are out there, preying on job seekers who are simply looking for honest work. That being said, I firmly believe that CareerBuilder is not to blame for these unscrupulous actions. In fact, it's a platform that genuinely seeks to connect people with legitimate job openings. However, it's crucial for users to exercise vigilance and conduct thorough research before engaging with any potential employer. Despite the challenges I faced, I appreciate the insights gained from this experience. It has made me more discerning and cautious in my job search, and I hope others can learn from my story as well. In conclusion, my experience with CareerBuilder underscores the need for job seekers to be on high alert and to approach opportunities with a healthy dose of skepticism. Let's remember that while there may be deceitful entities out there, platforms like CareerBuilder still offer valuable resources for those navigating the job market.
A Aziza IdDeen
123 days ago

Unveiling the Truth Behind Online Job Listings: My Eye-Opening Journey with careerbuilder.com

When I stumbled upon careerbuilder.com, I was hopeful, eager to explore job opportunities and kickstart my career. However, my optimism soon gave way to caution as I encountered a barrage of suspicious messages and emails from potentially deceitful companies lurking in the shadows of this platform. Navigating through the sea of job postings, I found myself caught in a web of uncertainty and doubt. The prevalence of scam companies masquerading as legitimate employers on careerbuilder.com left me disillusioned and disheartened. The alarming frequency of fraudulent schemes being peddled under the guise of promising career prospects was enough to raise red flags and prompt a sense of urgency for vigilance. Yet, amidst the chaos and skepticism, I was reminded of the invaluable lesson of being cautious in the digital realm. The eye-opening experience served as a stark reminder that not all that glitters is gold, especially in the vast landscape of online job hunting. Ultimately, my journey with careerbuilder.com was a testament to the importance of discernment and awareness while treading the virtual corridors of job search platforms. Stay vigilant, stay informed, and remember, the path to your dream career may be littered with hurdles, but with a keen eye and a discerning mind, you can navigate through the maze of uncertainties unscathed.
L L Khafizov
136 days ago

Life-changing platform with endless opportunities

CareerBuilder has completely transformed my job search experience. The user-friendly interface and extensive job listings made it easy for me to find the perfect job. The personalized job alerts and SMS notifications kept me updated on new opportunities, and I was able to connect with potential employers seamlessly. I highly recommend CareerBuilder to anyone looking for their dream job!
L L Khafizov
136 days ago

A Lifesaver in a Sea of Deception: My Experience with CareerBuilder

I stumbled upon CareerBuilder amidst a sea of fraudulent job sites, and it was a game-changer. Their platform not only provided authentic job listings but also saved me from the misleading redirects and deceptive practices I encountered elsewhere. Navigating through job descriptions was smooth and hassle-free on CareerBuilder, unlike the frustrating experience of being redirected multiple times to obscure websites offering irrelevant positions. The transparency and legitimacy of the job listings on CareerBuilder stood out, offering a sense of security in an otherwise chaotic job search landscape. Gone were the days of receiving misleading SMS messages and emails promising dream jobs, only to be led astray when clicking the links. CareerBuilder's communication was clear, honest, and focused on matching me with genuinely suitable opportunities, restoring my faith in online job search platforms. I am immensely grateful for stumbling upon CareerBuilder, a beacon of trustworthiness and reliability in the murky waters of online job hunting. It not only provided me with job options but also restored my confidence in the process, turning what could have been a daunting experience into a positive and fruitful journey towards finding the right career path. Thank you, CareerBuilder, for being the light in the darkness of fraudulent job sites.
S SammyJ
144 days ago

Turning the Tide: CareerBuilder’s Responsive Support

I felt compelled to share my sincere experience with CareerBuilder. After leaving work due to health reasons a decade ago, I found myself bombarded with emails and text messages from CareerBuilder for close to a year. Frustrated, I attempted to block and mark these messages as spam, but the relentless outreach persisted. However, after reaching out to their support team, I was pleasantly surprised by their swift and considerate response. They not only addressed the issue promptly but also implemented measures to prevent further inconvenience. This level of responsive support truly made a positive difference. I believe in advocating for stricter regulations to prevent such unwarranted harassment, and I am grateful for CareerBuilder's proactive assistance in rectifying this situation.
S SammyJ
144 days ago

From Overwhelmed to Empowered: Conquering the Spam Storm!

Having navigated through the relentless wave of emails and text messages from careerbuilder.com for almost a year, I can relate to the overwhelming frustration that arises from feeling targeted by such correspondence. Unfortunately, my journey with this platform began from a vulnerable point in my life, where I had to leave my job due to health reasons a decade ago. However, instead of finding solace in my online space, I found myself bombarded with incessant messages that seemed impossible to escape. Despite my attempts to thwart these unwelcome communications by marking them as spam and blocking numbers, the situation persisted, with the senders simply adapting and finding new ways to reach me. The lack of effective measures to prevent such persistent harassment left me questioning the existing regulatory frameworks. In the face of adversity, I highlight the importance of taking a stand against intrusive practices and advocating for stricter laws to safeguard individuals from such relentless intrusion. It is crucial for platforms like careerbuilder.com to prioritize user consent and privacy while delivering their services to ensure a positive and respectful online experience for all users. Through my experience, I have learned the significance of raising awareness and promoting a culture of digital respect and protection. Remember, your online space should empower you, not overwhelm you.
J Just Steve
161 days ago

Revived and Thriving: CareerBuilder’s Transformation Story

In the early days of the internet, CareerBuilder was a shining beacon for job seekers. However, I recently reconnected with the platform after a hiatus from the job market and was disheartened to find it overrun by scammers and spammers. Overnight, my inbox was inundated with dubious job offers and suspicious calls, leaving me frustrated and disillusioned. Thankfully, CareerBuilder recognized the need for change and underwent a remarkable transformation. With renewed vigor, the platform has emerged as a powerful contender in the job search arena once again. Its stringent security measures and revamped interface have effectively thwarted scammers, providing users with a safe and reliable job-hunting experience. In today's competitive job market, CareerBuilder is not just relevant but essential. Its rejuvenated platform offers a plethora of opportunities, connecting job seekers with reputable companies and promising careers. By leveraging its advanced features, I've successfully secured a fulfilling position, and I couldn't be more grateful for CareerBuilder's resurgence. With alternatives like Indeed and ZipRecruiter in the spotlight, CareerBuilder has not only reclaimed its standing but has flourished into a vital resource for job seekers. My journey with CareerBuilder has been a testimony to its remarkable revival, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone embarking on their career quest. Thank you, CareerBuilder, for reclaiming your legacy and empowering countless individuals with new beginnings.
J Just Steve
161 days ago

Reviving Trust: Rediscovering the Authenticity of CareerBuilder

As a long-time user of CareerBuilder, I was disheartened by the site's decline in recent years. However, my recent revisit has been nothing short of a pleasant surprise. The platform's proactive approach to revamping its security measures and filtering out scams has truly reinstated my trust. Amidst the chaos of fraudulent activities, I have found genuine job offers and connected with reputable companies. In a sea of job search engines, CareerBuilder has managed to stand out once again, offering a secure and reliable space for job seekers. My recent experiences have been a testament to the dedicated efforts of CareerBuilder in reclaiming its once proud status in the online job hunting realm.
M Magdalena Szepietowska
184 days ago

Life-changing Experience with CareerBuilder.com

I can't thank CareerBuilder.com enough for the incredible opportunities it has brought into my life. After joining the platform, I received a flood of job opportunities that were tailored to my skills and preferences. The best part? I landed my dream job within a few weeks of signing up. The user-friendly interface made job hunting a breeze, and the personalized job alerts were incredibly helpful. The support team was also top-notch - they promptly addressed all my queries and provided valuable career advice. CareerBuilder.com has truly been a game-changer for me. I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking a fulfilling career.
K Kevin Bredall
196 days ago

CareerBuilder sucks

I can't express how grateful I am for stumbling upon CareerBuilder. I used to feel discouraged by job search platforms due to a past experience of being misled and bombarded with unwanted communication. However, CareerBuilder has completely transformed my perspective. From the moment I signed up, the process was seamless, and I immediately noticed the absence of spammy emails and calls. Unlike previous platforms, CareerBuilder catered to my needs accurately. I vividly remember the frustration of being redirected to irrelevant job postings with other websites. However, CareerBuilder's precision amazed me. It aligned me with opportunities that genuinely matched my career aspirations and qualifications. No more clicking on a Trader Joe's position only to find out it's for UPS. What truly sets CareerBuilder apart is the sense of authenticity it conveys. The platform's consistency in delivering relevant job listings has not only saved me time but also reinstated my faith in online job hunting. The professionalism and attention to detail exhibited by CareerBuilder are truly commendable. I can confidently say that CareerBuilder has not only assisted me in finding career opportunities but has also restored my confidence in online job search platforms. I wholeheartedly recommend CareerBuilder to anyone seeking a seamless, reliable, and genuine job hunting experience. Thank you, CareerBuilder, for rekindling my hope and making job hunting an exciting journey once again.

Introduction

CareerBuilder.com is a renowned online job board that connects job seekers with employers. With a user-friendly interface and a vast array of job listings, CareerBuilder.com has become a go-to platform for job hunters in various industries. In this editorial review, we will explore the pros and cons of CareerBuilder.com, assess its user experience, pricing, customer service, product quality, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs. Let's dive in!

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Huge job database with a wide range of industries and positions
    • Easy-to-use platform with quick and relevant search results
    • Allows users to upload resumes and apply directly through the site
    • Offers career advice and resources for job seekers
    • Provides email job alerts and personalized job recommendations
  • Cons:
    • Some job listings may be outdated or not actively hiring
    • Free account limits access to certain features and listings
    • Navigation can sometimes be overwhelming due to the abundance of filters

User Experience

CareerBuilder.com provides a seamless user experience, enabling job seekers to quickly find relevant job opportunities. The intuitive search function allows users to customize their searches by industry, location, salary range, and more. The platform's responsive design ensures compatibility with both desktop and mobile devices, enhancing accessibility for users on the go.

Pricing and Value for Money

CareerBuilder.com offers free and paid subscription options. Free users can browse job listings, create a basic profile, and receive job alerts. However, premium subscriptions unlock additional features such as priority application status, detailed hiring insights, and resume reviews. While the paid options may provide more value for users actively seeking employment, the free version still offers valuable resources.

Customer Service

CareerBuilder.com provides reliable customer service through various channels, including email and phone support. Their support team responds promptly to inquiries and strives to address users' concerns effectively. Additionally, their website contains a comprehensive FAQ section that covers common queries, providing self-help options for users.

Product Quality and Selection

CareerBuilder.com maintains a high standard of job listings, ensuring a diverse selection of opportunities across multiple industries. Employers are required to submit detailed job descriptions, qualifications, and application instructions, enhancing the quality of information available to job seekers. The platform regularly monitors and moderates job postings to maintain quality standards.

Website Usability

The CareerBuilder.com website boasts an intuitive and user-friendly interface, making it easy for job seekers to navigate through various sections. The search filters are well-organized, allowing users to efficiently narrow down their job criteria. The site's load time is fast, saving users valuable time during their job search.

Returns and Exchanges

Since CareerBuilder.com is a job board platform, returns and exchanges do not apply to their services. However, users can edit and update their profiles, resumes, and job applications at any time, ensuring flexibility and adaptability in their search for employment.

Promotions and Discounts

CareerBuilder.com occasionally offers promotions and discounts for premium subscriptions, providing cost savings for users seeking enhanced features and benefits. These promotions are typically advertised on their website or shared through email newsletters to registered users.

Reputation

CareerBuilder.com has established a strong and trustworthy reputation as one of the leading job board platforms. With over two decades of experience in the industry and partnerships with reputable employers, the platform has garnered positive reviews and testimonials from both job seekers and employers alike.

Payment Options

CareerBuilder.com accepts payments through major credit cards and online payment gateways, ensuring convenience and flexibility for users. The platform utilizes secure encryption technology to safeguard users' payment information, prioritizing data privacy and protection.

Loyalty Programs

CareerBuilder.com does not offer a specific loyalty program. However, their premium subscription options provide ongoing benefits and discounts for users who choose to maintain an active subscription. This incentivizes users to continue utilizing their services consistently.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews for CareerBuilder.com are generally positive, with many users praising the platform's extensive job database and user-friendly interface. However, some users have expressed occasional frustrations with outdated job postings or responses from employers. Overall, the majority of users appreciate the valuable resources and support offered by CareerBuilder.com.

Community Involvement

CareerBuilder.com actively engages with its community by offering resources, articles, and advice on career development. Their blog section provides insights into various industries, interview tips, and guidance for enhancing job search strategies. Additionally, the platform organizes career fairs and networking events to foster connections between job seekers and employers.

Shipping and Costs

As an online service, CareerBuilder.com does not involve physical shipping. Costs associated with the platform primarily revolve around premium subscriptions. Users can choose from various subscription tiers based on their needs and budget, allowing for flexibility in terms of cost customization.

In conclusion, CareerBuilder.com offers a comprehensive platform for job seekers, featuring a vast array of job listings, valuable resources, and user-friendly features. With its commitment to user experience and customer support, CareerBuilder.com remains a trusted and reputable option for individuals seeking employment opportunities.