Users Voice for Casper

55% users rated Terrible
13% users rated Poor
3% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
24% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Casper
Casper Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Casper Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 12 Sep 2019

Last updated by on 07 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 1 4.1 1.4 3.8 4.8 5
Oct 2022 5 3.9 1 3.7 4.2 1
Nov 2022 5 4.1 5 5 3.9 5
Dec 2022 5 5 2.2 5 5 2
Mar 2023 4.4 3 5 2.7 3.1 5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

casper.com

eneba.com

agoda.com

banggood.com

jomashop.com

amiclubwear.com

Detailed Casper Review by

Introduction

Casper.com is a popular online retailer that specializes in selling mattresses and bedding products. Founded in 2014, the company quickly gained a reputation for providing high-quality, comfortable products at affordable prices. Casper.com is known for their innovative marketing efforts, which have helped them gain significant traction in the competitive mattress industry.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • High-quality products
  • Excellent customer service
  • Easy and convenient online shopping experience
  • Free shipping and returns
  • Generous trial period
Cons:
  • Higher prices than some other online mattress retailers
  • Limited product selection

User Experience

Casper.com offers a streamlined and user-friendly online shopping experience. The website is easy to navigate and offers detailed product descriptions and reviews. Customers can also take advantage of the website's live chat function to speak with a representative and get help with any questions or concerns they may have.

Pricing and Value for Money

Casper.com offers a range of products at different price points, with mattresses starting at around $595 for a twin size. While Casper.com's prices are typically higher than other online mattress retailers, the company's commitment to quality and customer satisfaction make their products a good value for money.

Alternatives

Some alternative online mattress retailers to Casper.com include Purple, Nectar, and Tuft & Needle.

Customer Service

Casper.com offers excellent customer service, with representatives available to help customers with any questions or concerns they may have. The company also offers a generous trial period and free shipping and returns, ensuring that customers are satisfied with their purchases.

Product Quality and Selection

Casper.com offers high-quality mattress and bedding products, with a focus on comfort and durability. However, their product selection is somewhat limited compared to other online mattress retailers.

Website Usability

Casper.com's website is easy to use, with a simple and intuitive layout that allows customers to easily navigate and browse products. The website also offers detailed product descriptions and reviews, as well as helpful customer service options.

Returns and Exchanges

Casper.com offers a generous trial period, allowing customers to try their products for up to 100 nights before deciding whether or not to keep them. If a customer is not satisfied with their purchase, Casper.com offers free returns and exchanges.

Promotions and Discounts

Casper.com occasionally offers promotions and discounts on their products, such as holiday sales or limited-time offers. Customers can stay up-to-date on these promotions by signing up for the company's mailing list.

Reputation

Casper.com has a strong reputation for providing high-quality products and excellent customer service. The company has received positive reviews from customers and has been mentioned in various media outlets.

Payment Options

Casper.com accepts payment via major credit cards, including Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover.

Loyalty Programs

Casper.com does not currently offer a loyalty program.

Customer Reviews

Casper.com has received positive reviews from customers, with many praising the company's high-quality products and excellent customer service.

Community Involvement

Casper.com is involved in various charitable initiatives, including a program that donates refurbished mattresses to individuals and families in need.

Shipping and Costs

Casper.com offers free shipping on all orders within the United States. The company also offers white glove delivery for an additional fee.

Casper Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: Guy

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-19

Review Title: Started really well but
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Started really well, I bought the original mattress when they used to have only one option, and everyone that stayed over loved it. 2 years after starting cuddling with my partner, Lower back problems started as well as misalignment of the spine. Casper sent a new one immediately - the new version with the lumber support. However the lower back pain never got better and now I rather sleep on the sofa than on the mattress, needles to say the cuddling stopped.

👤

Reviewer Name: Betty James

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-12

Review Title: Love the original mattress
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Love the original mattress. Have not tried the new ones!

👤

Reviewer Name: david wybourn

Review Submission Date: 2022-07-01

Review Title: Didn't last long
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The pillow was comfortable for a little while but quickly lost shape and became uncomfortable. This happened despite me fluffing it every week

👤

Reviewer Name: Nadim El

Review Submission Date: 2022-03-11

Review Title: This pillow hurt my neck and back and I…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: This pillow hurt my neck and back and I was in pain for weeks. When I tried to exchange it, customer support took a week to reply and then told me I was past the return deadline. It would have been fine if they didn't take that long to reply.I wanted to exchange for their original pillow which I had used before and LOVED. Now I'm stuck with a useless piece of foam and I'll never buy from Casper again although I was a huge fan before this poor customer service experience.

👤

Reviewer Name: Paula Taylor

Review Submission Date: 2022-02-25

Review Title: Mattress is not worth the money
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: When we first received our mattress it seemed firm and supportive. Just over s year ( and out if guarantee) it is not worth the money.On my husband's side it slopes and is very uncomfortable.Not as bad on my side but slopes all the same.Save your money towards a decent mattress with longevity.

👤

Reviewer Name: Marie

Review Submission Date: 2022-01-23

Review Title: Response time BEWARE
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: My purchased glow-light worked well for several months, before ceasing charging and working very inconsistently. I contacted customer support, and received a response but absolutely no follow-through. My lamp remains under warranty, but I have still received no response over 11 days after they acknowledged my request. Extremely frustrating.

👤

Reviewer Name: Mr Clay

Review Submission Date: 2021-12-10

Review Title: Great as first but then...............
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Beware of these mattresses in the long term. As first the mattress was comfortable but after 3-4 months where we sleep was a distinct dip on either side. This then left a firm ridge down the middle of the bed. The instructions for turning etc were followed to the letter but after 18 months it has had to be replaced. For the price not good value.

👤

Reviewer Name: BoxerMom

Review Submission Date: 2021-10-01

Review Title: This was the first time I have…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: This was the first time I have purchased a mattress in a box. What a huge delight! After years of sleeping on this mattress, I still love it. It was worth every penny! Can't put a price on a good nights sleep. I am extremely sensitive to smells, I can happily report that this mattress exhibited no irritating odors right out of the box.

👤

Reviewer Name: francis

Review Submission Date: 2021-07-29

Review Title: The mattress is terrible, too soft after 1 year
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The mattress is terrible. We've had it just about 2 years now and regret buying it. It loses firmness after a year and begins to feel way too soft. The lack of support causes continuous discomfort and back pain over time. Don't buy in to the marketing hype, get a traditional mattress that will last you longer and help you sleep better.

👤

Reviewer Name: Andrew

Review Submission Date: 2021-06-29

Review Title: Low quality product and poor customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Mattress wore out in less than 4 years with a center depression despite proper care. I contacted Casper under their 10 year warranty, and they no longer operate in the UK so offered a pro-rated refund. However, the pro-rated refund was only 50% (even though 60% of the warranty remained), and they calculated this on the amount paid post-credit for a long shipping delay. Bad product and bad service. Would not recommend.