Users Voice for Cheapcaribbean

91% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
1% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
8% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Cheapcaribbean
Cheapcaribbean Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Cheapcaribbean Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 15 Jun 2019

Last updated by on 07 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 5 3.8 3.7 4.8 4.4 1
Oct 2022 5 4.2 2.5 4.8 4.4 2.3
Nov 2022 1 2.8 3 4.9 2.7 1
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 3 3.4 5 4.8 4.6 1
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

cheapcaribbean.com

fragrancex.com

rakuten.com

framesdirect.com

priceline.com

onetravel.com

Detailed Cheapcaribbean Review by

Introduction:

CheapCaribbean.com is an online travel service that offers affordable travel packages to popular destinations in the Caribbean and Mexico. The company was founded in 2000 and has since become one of the leading online travel agencies in the Caribbean. With a variety of travel options, customers can book their flights, hotels, and transportation in one convenient location.

Pros and Cons:

Pros: - Affordable prices on travel packages - User-friendly website - Convenient travel planning all in one location - Variety of travel options Cons: - Limited destinations outside of the Caribbean and Mexico - Limited hotel options at some destinations - Limited customer service availability on weekends

User Experience:

Overall, users have a positive experience when using CheapCaribbean.com. The website is easy to navigate and offers a variety of travel options. However, some users have reported issues with booking and customer service availability.

Pricing and Value for Money:

CheapCaribbean.com offers competitive prices on travel packages, often including flights, hotels, and transportation. They also offer promotions and discounts on select packages, making it an affordable option for those looking to travel on a budget.

Alternatives:

Alternative online travel agencies that offer similar travel packages to the Caribbean and Mexico include Expedia, Orbitz, and Travelocity.

Customer Service:

While CheapCaribbean.com offers customer service options, including phone and email, availability is limited on weekends. However, the company does offer a travel protection plan that includes 24/7 travel assistance.

Product Quality and Selection:

CheapCaribbean.com offers a variety of travel options, including all-inclusive resorts, family-friendly resorts, and adult-only resorts. However, some destinations may have limited hotel options.

Website Usability:

The CheapCaribbean.com website is user-friendly and easy to navigate. Customers can easily search and filter travel packages to find the perfect option for their needs.

Returns and Exchanges:

Returns and exchanges are not offered through CheapCaribbean.com. However, the company does offer a travel protection plan that includes cancellation and trip interruption coverage.

Promotions and Discounts:

CheapCaribbean.com frequently offers promotions and discounts on select travel packages. Customers can sign up for the company's newsletter to receive updates on upcoming deals.

Reputation:

CheapCaribbean.com has a positive reputation in the travel industry, with many customers praising their affordable prices and convenient travel planning options.

Payment Options:

Customers can pay for their travel packages through CheapCaribbean.com with major credit cards or PayPal.

Loyalty Programs:

CheapCaribbean.com does not currently offer a loyalty program for frequent customers.

Customer Reviews:

Customer reviews for CheapCaribbean.com are mixed, with some customers reporting issues with booking and customer service availability. However, many customers have had positive experiences with the company's affordable prices and convenient travel planning options.

Community Involvement:

CheapCaribbean.com does not have a significant presence in community involvement or charitable giving.

Shipping and Costs:

As an online travel agency, CheapCaribbean.com does not require shipping or provide physical products. Customers are responsible for paying for their travel packages, which include flights, hotels, and transportation.

Cheapcaribbean Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: Roman Rassomakhin

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-03

Review Title: Never again and do NOT recommend to use!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Purchased All-inclusive package. Received only flight details, no hotel confirmation or any other details.No customer service at all. Chat option cannot solve any issues, all they can advise is to call the 800 number. No live person on this number ever. You can listen to music till your retirement.Sounds like fraud or scam website, will have to report to BBB.

👤

Reviewer Name: Amy

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-08

Review Title: Customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I had an issue booking restaurants in advance for our upcoming trip to Mexico. The resort app said they could not find my room reservation. I was nervous after reading these reviews and called customer service. I had zero wait and spoke with an extremely friendly woman that put my mind at ease. She called the hotel and got the correct reservation number for me that the app needed. It worked and we are good to go with restaurant reservations and pre booked into our resort. I had a great experience calling customer service!

👤

Reviewer Name: Lori Stoner

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-14

Review Title: I wanted to use this company to book an…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I wanted to use this company to book an all inclusive in Dominican republic for a party of 10 with five separate rooms -would have been a good profit for this company but they never returned my email and after several days I tried to call them to get this group set up and I kept getting a pop-up asking -why am I calling and having to fill out a full questionnaire just to get to talk to someone. Shm I will use some one else

👤

Reviewer Name: Lindsey Duke

Review Submission Date: 2022-06-20

Review Title: So awful. Don't do it!!!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I booked a trip for me and my partner to Jamaica in July for my birthday. Due to passport issues (thanks US government), I had to reschedule. Now I am paying TWICE what I was paying because of an issue that is not my problem. I sat on hold for HOURS and this process caused way too much stress. I will NEVER use this cheap-ass website again. I want to go on vacation, get this over with and behind me. This was the WORST decision I have ever made and I have made some really bad decisions, people!!!! DON'T USE THIS WEBSITE!!! SAVE YOURSELF!!!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Elena

Review Submission Date: 2022-04-19

Review Title: If I could give negative 5 stars I…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: If I could give negative 5 stars I would!! The WORST customer service EVER!! You can't get a hold of a person, when you do, they spend 30 mins working on your request and then they hang up on you!!!! The fees for modifying or cancelling is ABSURD!!! The WORST EVERRRRR

👤

Reviewer Name: Michelle Leon

Review Submission Date: 2022-03-26

Review Title: Just returned from a vacation in Mexico. The resort was awesome. I had a question prior to leaving and cheap carribean answered the question in less than 24 hrs
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Just returned from a vacation in Mexico booked with cheap carribi

👤

Reviewer Name: Tara Toon

Review Submission Date: 2022-03-24

Review Title: WARNING WARNING WARNING
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: WARNING WARNING WARNING DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!I wish there was a way to get this company unlicensed to sell travel! Does anyone know a way to get them shut down? They despicable things. I have spent 3 days on hold trying to correct their mistakes. They have my money. They are cheats and liars. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

👤

Reviewer Name: Kevin Coyle

Review Submission Date: 2022-02-14

Review Title: BEWARE the issues you read are real
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: BEWARE the issues you read are real. They will put you on hold for HOURS. My wife has spent 8 Days hours each day trying to get a credit and rebook. This company is HORRIBLE if you book with them you get what you deserve!! Stay away far away its not cheap if you get ripped off!!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Kevin Coyle

Review Submission Date: 2022-02-14

Review Title: BEWARE the issues you read are real
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: BEWARE the issues you read are real. They will put you on hold for HOURS. My wife has spent 8 Days hours each day trying to get a credit and rebook. This company is HORRIBLE if you book with them you get what you deserve!! Stay away far away its not cheap if you get ripped off!!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Ju Vil

Review Submission Date: 2022-01-25

Review Title: Worst customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Had an issue with the transportation from the airport to the hotel I had booked through cheap Caribbean. I was never able to get proper help as the issue kept going to different agents who would never read the initial context. Was a time sucker and a frustrating experience.

Related Categories