Users Voice for Corel

96% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
1% users rated Very Good
3% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Corel
Corel Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Corel Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 21 Jan 2019

Last updated by on 07 Mar 2023

"I am currently pursuing my Master's in English from the University of Delhi. My interests lie in editing, proofreading, and research."
Sep 2022 1 3.8 5 1.2 2.3 4
Oct 2022 1 3.7 5 1.3 3.6 5
Nov 2022 1 5 5 1.4 5 5
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 1.8 2.2
Mar 2023 1 2.7 5 1.4 5 5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

corel.com

banggood.com

amazon.in

booking.com

airportparkingreservations.com

yoins.com

Detailed Corel Review by

Introduction

Corel.com is a Canadian software company that has been in the industry for more than 30 years. The company offers a range of products, including graphics, productivity, digital media, and mobile apps. Corel.com is known for its popular software such as CorelDRAW, Corel Painter, and VideoStudio.

Pros and Cons

Pros: Corel.com offers a range of products, including popular software such as CorelDRAW and VideoStudio. The products are reasonably priced and offer excellent value for money. The website is easy to navigate and offers a hassle-free shopping experience. Cons: The customer service can be slow to respond to queries. The software can be complicated for beginners, and the tutorials for some products are not very comprehensive.

User Experience

Corel.com offers an excellent user experience. The website is easy to navigate and offers a wide variety of products. The products are well organized, making it easy for customers to find what they are looking for.

Pricing and Value for Money

Corel.com offers a range of products at reasonable prices, making it an excellent value for money. The software can be expensive, but this is offset by the quality of the products.

Alternatives

Some alternatives to Corel.com include Adobe and Autodesk. Adobe offers a range of graphic design software, while Autodesk is known for its 3D design software.

Customer Service

Corel.com's customer service can be slow to respond to queries. However, the company does offer an extensive knowledge base and user forums, making it easier for customers to troubleshoot issues.

Product Quality and Selection

Corel.com offers an excellent selection of software products that are known for their quality. The products range from graphics and illustration software to video editing and productivity software.

Website Usability

Corel.com's website is easy to use and offers a hassle-free shopping experience. The products are well organized, and the search feature is helpful in finding specific products.

Returns and Exchanges

Corel.com's returns and exchange policy is strict. The company only offers refunds within 30 days of purchase, and the software must not have been activated. This can be problematic for customers who have installed the software but are not satisfied with it.

Promotions and Discounts

Corel.com offers promotions and discounts from time to time. The company has regular sales on its products, making them more affordable for customers.

Reputation

Corel.com has a good reputation in the software industry. The company has been in business for over 30 years and is known for its quality products.

Payment Options

Corel.com accepts a range of payment options, including credit cards and PayPal.

Loyalty Programs

Corel.com does not offer a loyalty program.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews for Corel.com products are generally positive. Customers are satisfied with the quality of the products and their value for money.

Community Involvement

Corel.com has an active user community. The company offers forums and other resources for users to connect and share ideas.

Shipping and Costs

Corel.com offers free shipping on select products. The company's shipping rates are reasonable and competitive with other software retailers.

Corel Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: Zoe

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-26

Review Title: Constant ad pop-ups
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Bought Corel Painter 19 back when it was current. I recently reinstalled it because i have time to get back into drawing but it keeps having pop-up ads for the new version WHEN I'M NOT EVEN USING THE SOFTWARE, it minimizes other programs constantly. Its behaving like a more like a virus.

👤

Reviewer Name: Aaron Dedobbelaere

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-16

Review Title: Video Studio Ultimate 2022
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I'm new to video editing and after learning the basics on OpenShot decided to shell out a few bucks and upgrade to Video Studio. What a mistake. I chose Corel because I had used Draw in the past for graphic design work and was satisfied. Video Studio has been a nightmare. It freezes up for no reason, crashes constantly and takes 3-5 seconds just to clip a video segment. Even for someone that barely knows what they are doing, I know that this program is garbage. I'm removing it today and buying something else.

👤

Reviewer Name: Elayne Brown

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-12

Review Title: corel paintshop pro 2022 ultimate…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: corel paintshop pro 2022 ultimate sucks. Doesn't have the dll files and several other things. Keep getting error messages. Called corel and they said they'd email me. What kind of tech support is that. Corel has hit a new low

👤

Reviewer Name: Sherri Salisbury

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-16

Review Title: they will screw you
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Don't do it. I have used it in lew of adobe for as long as i can remember as a pro photog. and the greedy corporation. You have updated and took out the VERY TOOLS I use as an effort to get me to upgrade. NEVER AGAIN>>>> Here is what I have to say to that, why would i upgrade? I already bought it and it WAS working fine. Forget you! I am so disappointed in your sick greed! You should be happy with the customers you have. Let me use what I paid for. You will never get my money again, unless you fix what I have.

👤

Reviewer Name: Monica

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-11

Review Title: The worst customer service experience!!!!!!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The agents had no idea about the product. After numerous phone calls and online chats, all I got was " Here is your ticket number and someone from tech support will reach out in 2 days". They didn't ask for details as to what the issues were. I don't expect to hear back from Corel. I don't know how Corel can call this "customer support" when they don't intend to help anyone.

👤

Reviewer Name: Andrew Rebane

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-08

Review Title: Do not install this program
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Do not install this program! its impossible to uninstall!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Physical Specialist

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-24

Review Title: Worst customer service I have ever…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Forget getting support for your software issues. A very simple task takes them 6 days to sort out. It took 5 agents, countless emails and complaints to send me a simple download link for a product I paid for. What a joke, you also deal with Indians who don't speak English properly. Don't bother buying from this company.

👤

Reviewer Name: Kelly Gannon

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-08

Review Title: I bought a Corel program and needed a…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I bought a Corel program and needed a simple question answered... I contacted them a few times.... their customer service is HORRIBLE!!!

👤

Reviewer Name: a norman

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-06

Review Title: I have used previous versions of Corel…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I have used previous versions of Corel and been very happy but recently purchased Corel draw essentials as i no longer need the full version.Bad MISTAKE ....This is the most awful software i have purchased. it has so few options even to just print in a format someone else could open. And for £115 this is ridiculous when I can download safe legal FREE software with BETTER OPTIONS. i HAVE UNINSTALLED THIS TERRIBLE SOFTWARE AFTER ONE WEEK. That's how bad it is. An absolute waste of £115.........DON'T MAKE THESAME MISTAKE.

👤

Reviewer Name: RK

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-03

Review Title: AVOID COREL AT ALL COSTS
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Support is non existent, the 30 day money back guarantee is a lie, this company basically stole $115 (the software I bought DOES NOT WORK) from me and there's no actions I can take. DO NOT USE ANY SOFTWARE BY COREL OR COREL ASSOCIATED COMPANIES.