Users Voice for Dickssportinggoods

83% users rated Terrible
1% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
1% users rated Very Good
14% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Dickssportinggoods
Dickssportinggoods Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Dickssportinggoods Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 25 Jan 2019

Last updated by on 11 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 2.4 1.2 1.8 4.1 4.8 2.7
Oct 2022 5 1.3 2.8 3.9 4.8 5
Nov 2022 1 1.4 2 4.1 4.9 1
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 1.2 1.4 5 3 4.8 4.9
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

dickssportinggoods.com

booking.com

shein.com

eneba.com

framesdirect.com

boomf.com

Detailed Dickssportinggoods Review by

Introduction

Dick's Sporting Goods is an American retail company specializing in sporting goods, equipment, apparel, and footwear. It operates over 700 stores across the United States and has an online presence at dickssportinggoods.com. The website offers a wide range of products from major sports brands such as Nike, Adidas, Under Armour, and Puma, along with a variety of sports-related accessories and equipment.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Large variety of products available from leading sports brands
  • Frequent promotions and discounts available
  • Easy navigation and user-friendly website interface
Cons:
  • Shipping costs can be high
  • No international shipping available
  • Occasional delay in order processing and delivery

User Experience

The website's user experience is top-notch, with easy-to-navigate categories, clear product descriptions and prices, and a simple checkout process. The search function is also effective, helping users find their desired products quickly. The website design is appealing, with an intuitive structure that makes it easy for visitors to find what they're looking for.

Pricing and Value for Money

Dick's Sporting Goods offers competitive pricing and frequent promotions, making it an affordable option for sports enthusiasts. The website also offers a price-match guarantee, ensuring that customers get the best deal possible. While shipping costs can be high, especially for larger items, the value for money is still good overall.

Alternatives

Some alternative websites that offer sports-related products include:
  • Academy Sports + Outdoors
  • Dunham's Sports
  • Sportsman's Warehouse

Customer Service

Dick's Sporting Goods' customer service is generally reliable, with a 24/7 support team available via phone, email, and live chat. The company also has a comprehensive FAQ section on the website, which provides helpful information for customers. However, the occasional delay in order processing and delivery can be frustrating for some customers.

Product Quality and Selection

Dick's Sporting Goods offers high-quality products from major sports brands, ensuring customers get excellent value for their money. The website's product selection is broad, with a wide range of equipment, apparel, and footwear available for various sports and activities.

Website Usability

The website is easy to navigate, with clear category sections and simple product search filters. The checkout process is also quick and straightforward, with various payment options available. The website loads quickly, providing a seamless experience for users.

Returns and Exchanges

Customers can return or exchange products purchased on the website within 60 days of purchase. The company offers free returns and exchanges, making the process straightforward and hassle-free.

Promotions and Discounts

Dick's Sporting Goods offers various promotions and discounts throughout the year, including clearance sales, holiday sales, and specific offers on particular product categories. The website also provides coupons and promo codes for customers to use during checkout.

Reputation

Dick's Sporting Goods has a solid reputation within the sports retail industry, with a well-established presence in the United States. The company has won several awards, including being named one of the world's most ethical companies in 2021 by Ethisphere Institute.

Payment Options

The website accepts various payment options, including credit/debit cards, PayPal, and gift cards. The checkout process is secure and reliable, ensuring the safety of customers' personal and financial information.

Loyalty Programs

Dick's Sporting Goods offers a loyalty program called the ScoreCard Rewards program, which allows customers to earn points for purchases made on the website. Members can redeem their points for discounts, coupons, and free gear.

Customer Reviews

Dick's Sporting Goods has generally positive customer reviews online, with customers praising the website's product variety, pricing, and customer service. While there are occasional complaints about order processing and shipping delays, the reviews are generally favorable.

Community Involvement

Dick's Sporting Goods is actively involved in various community initiatives and philanthropic efforts, including supporting youth sports programs and environmental conservation efforts. The company's "Sports Matter" program, which provides funding for underprivileged youth sports teams, has been highly successful and well-received.

Shipping and Costs

Shipping costs vary based on the size and weight of the product and the customer's location. Standard shipping usually takes 3-6 business days, while express shipping is available for an additional fee. While shipping costs can be high, the website occasionally offers free shipping for purchases over a certain amount. In conclusion, dickssportinggoods.com offers a fantastic online shopping experience for sports enthusiasts, with a broad product selection, competitive pricing, and excellent customer service. While there are occasional shipping delays and high shipping costs, the value for money is still excellent. The website's user interface is straightforward and easy to navigate, providing an exceptional experience for customers. Overall, Dick's Sporting Goods is a reputable and trustworthy sports retail website with a strong focus on community involvement and customer satisfaction.

Dickssportinggoods Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: Javier Ignacio Movillo Amigo

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-02

Review Title: horrible online experience
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: don´t accept non US credit carddon´t accept non US paypal accountthey cancelled my order payed with US credit card because "the card was breached"... the card has been working ok.horrible information at the Chat Contact center. they don't have the proper information to resolve problems.

👤

Reviewer Name: nancy ouren

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-29

Review Title: Rude cashiers
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Rude cashiers. It really does not hurt to SMILE or say GOOD MORNING. I may be an old lady but I am still worthy of RESPECT. I am done shopping in store, unfortunately I will only be shopping on line from now on.

👤

Reviewer Name: patron patron

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-27

Review Title: I was making a return at the store…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I was making a return at the store brand new item. I had made a couple of returns of shoes that were mismatched. I get my receipt and was handed a WARNING RECEIPT saying this item will be credited but future returns will not be accepted. WHAT IN THE WORLD? I will never shop with Dick's sportinggoods again. What a huge embarrassment and a mistake on their part.

👤

Reviewer Name: Todd Ferguson

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-26

Review Title: The most garbage store
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The most garbage store. Still no signs for sections so you just wander like an idiot looking for stuff because no one ever asks if you need help. Their clothing (VRST) is the most boring, pretentious overpriced crap. The sneaker section is worse than Payless. 4 or 5 ugly overpriced running shoes. Jews being Jewy. I can't wait till they go bankrupt

👤

Reviewer Name: Kerri Simons

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-12

Review Title: Took 40 minutes for my son to get the…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Took 40 minutes for my son to get the shoes we wanted because of the store manager. Horrible customer service and communication on his behalf. He wanted to be the one to tell the other staff 1st what was needed, but never communicated they didn’t have so we tried 3 more times with same issue. He knew we were both mad… 8 staff in shoes dept and manager was the cause of the confusion sure there were plenty of ticked off customers as they stood around not doing anything because of this 1 guy…

👤

Reviewer Name: Will M.

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-12

Review Title: Do not ever purchase the "no sweat…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Do not ever purchase the "no sweat protection plan" as it is not honored. This is purchased through Dick's and run by a third party, Asurion. We submitted a claim with pictures of the faulty product and cannot get through to anyone on claim status. We are transferred from Dick's to the "claims department". We can leave a message and are told someone will get back to us 8 am - 5 pm EST. 4 weeks of calls and message, no response. This program is bogus, save your money, time and blood pressure and do not purchase this plan.

👤

Reviewer Name: Berny Puderer

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-27

Review Title: Honesty
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Beware Yeti cooler contest!Cost you $7.95 to enter. The $56.00 per month to stay involved "entered" in subsequentContests.Just read the Terms and Conditions.I can only assume that the same Terms and Conditions apply to each Giveaway which are not really giveaways.

👤

Reviewer Name: Raja Jaber

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-07

Review Title: I spent 20 minutes making an order at…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I spent 20 minutes making an order at 9:00 am when shoe release dropped. Website prompted me all the way through to checkout and charged my card. Moments later I received in email stating my order was cancelled. I called to check why and all I receive is a sorry for wasting your time. Never shopping dsg again.

👤

Reviewer Name: Eric Fluegel

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-05

Review Title: Dick’s Sporting Goods is a piece of…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Dick’s Sporting Goods is a piece of crap store. I ordered a boat, it took over a month to never receive it.. I was sent four of them and every single one that I received had forklift punctures in it and was unfloatable. So they were put back on to the truck. They don’t care that wasted a total of five boats. Wasted shipping charges. Will NEVER deal with This sporting goods stores ever again

👤

Reviewer Name: Monique Luv

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-19

Review Title: ....didn't wanna give it one star but…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: ....didn't wanna give it one star but oh well. BUT please show me where on policy/receipt you can't return Jordan's, and you CAN NOT try them on in the store if you're black. I literally sat there a watch someone of a lighter color try on 2 pair of Jordans but was told my 10 year old wasn't able to try the shoes on.....PLEASE HELP ME , TO MAKE THIS MAKE SENSE....DAMN SMH....and yes it has happened to other the same situation

Related Categories