Domain Reviews

Voted Good (4/5)

1526 Votes

145 Reviews

Vote Now

Pie-Chart Analysis

19% users rated Terrible
3% users rated Poor
1% users rated Average
4% users rated Very Good
73% users rated Excellent
Write a review
K Kelleen Doyle-Scott
47 days ago

Life Saver! Amazing Support Team!

I cannot express my gratitude enough for the incredible assistance I received from the team at domain.com. Their support was nothing short of exceptional. The representative who helped me not only knew exactly what she was talking about but went above and beyond to ensure that my issues were completely resolved. I was truly impressed by their knowledge and dedication to customer satisfaction. Thank you, domain.com support team, for being a true lifesaver!
R Rafael Ferrer Albertos
47 days ago

Transformed My Experience: A Grateful Journey with Nazmeen

I can't thank Nazmeen from domain.com enough for the incredible support I received. Right from the start, Nazmeen displayed immense patience and decisiveness, guiding me through my technical woes with ease. Their swift problem-solving skills and clear explanations truly impressed me. Every query I had was met with a thorough and understandable response, making my journey smooth and empowering. I can confidently say that Nazmeen's exceptional customer service deserves a solid 5-star rating. Cheers to a remarkable ally in the digital realm!
A Alicia Rice de Escobar
48 days ago

Gratitude Overflowing: An Unexpectedly Swift Resolution

As a loyal customer of domain.com, I recently encountered an issue that warranted reaching out to their customer service team. To my surprise and delight, the problem was not only resolved but resolved promptly, leaving me impressed by the efficiency and dedication of their support staff. The way in which the team at domain.com tackled my concern with such swiftness and effectiveness truly left me feeling valued as a customer. It is evident that customer satisfaction is at the core of their business philosophy, and this experience has solidified my trust in their services. I am grateful for the timely assistance provided by domain.com and cannot commend them highly enough for their exceptional customer service. It is a rare gem to find a company that not only values its customers but also acts promptly to ensure their satisfaction. Thank you, domain.com, for setting a standard of service excellence that is truly commendable.
A Anthony Peters
48 days ago

A Lifelong Bond with domain.com: 15 Years of Unwavering Support

Fifteen years ago, I embarked on a digital journey with domain.com, and today, I stand in awe of the unwavering support they have tirelessly provided. Recently, I encountered a series of perplexing issues, but their dedicated assistant stood by me, patiently guiding me through until every problem was resolved. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is unparalleled. Through the highs and lows of my online ventures, domain.com has consistently been my pillar of strength. Whenever I found myself in troubled waters, their team never failed to come to my rescue, ensuring that my experience with them has always been nothing short of exceptional. To the entire team at domain.com, I extend my heartfelt gratitude. Thank you for not just being a service provider, but a steadfast companion in my digital journey. Here's to many more years of unparalleled support and collaboration.
B Bella Bottreau
48 days ago

Exceptional Customer Support and Swift Issue Resolution

Upon encountering a payment delay due to an expired credit card on domain.com, I experienced top-notch customer service. Despite the initial account suspension, the support team swiftly remedied the situation. Although my frustration peaked during the 2.5-hour live chat, the diligence of two dedicated representatives salvaged my experience. Their professionalism and attentiveness shone through as they patiently navigated the issue. Reflecting on this incident, I now appreciate the value of responsive customer support. Thanks to their timely assistance, I feel reassured and confident in continuing my partnership with domain.com.
L _2old4this
48 days ago

Empowering Transparency: A Customer’s Honest Account

At first glance, my experience with DOMAIN was tainted by their seemingly sneaky upselling tactics. The added domain names, disguised as "free" but set to auto-renew at a hefty fee, left a sour taste in my mouth. It felt like a pushy attempt to make a sale rather than genuinely catering to my needs. However, amidst this initial frustration, I found solace in addressing the issue directly with their customer service. Surprisingly, instead of deflecting blame, they acknowledged the oversight and swiftly rectified the situation. This act of transparency and accountability transformed my perception of DOMAIN. This incident, though disheartening at first, revealed DOMAIN's commitment to customer satisfaction and willingness to listen. It highlighted the importance of open communication and the power of resolving disputes amicably. In the end, while the journey began with a hint of skepticism, it concluded with a newfound respect for a company that values transparency and customer trust above all else.
D dee smith
50 days ago

Exemplary Service Beyond Expectations: A Customer’s Heartfelt Testimonial

My experience with domain.com was truly exceptional. The representative I interacted with displayed a level of professionalism that went above and beyond my expectations. Their patience and knowledge were evident as they not only answered all of my questions but also provided me with tailored guidance based on my specific needs. This level of personalized attention made me feel valued and well-cared-for as a customer. Their expertise not only resolved my queries but also left me feeling confident in my decisions. I can confidently say that my interaction with the representative was not just transactional but a meaningful exchange that truly enhanced my overall experience with domain.com. I highly recommend their services to anyone seeking exceptional customer care and expert guidance.
M Melanie Bergeron
50 days ago

A Lifesaver: Identity Protection at its Best!

After a distressing encounter with a certain online service provider, I was wary about entrusting my personal information online again. However, my experience with domain.com was a complete turnaround! I meticulously went through the details with my sister to ensure the accuracy of our input before proceeding. This attention to detail paid off, as we were able to secure our identities without any hiccups. The platform's security measures were top-notch, and their verification process put my mind at ease. Unlike my previous ordeal, where errors in spelling led to a nightmare of identity theft, domain.com's stringent protocols ensured that our information was safeguarded every step of the way. What truly stood out was their customer service. Prompt and professional, they addressed all our concerns without ever overstepping boundaries. No unnecessary requests for sensitive data—just genuine assistance coupled with a commitment to our security. In a world where online threats loom large, domain.com emerged as a beacon of trust and reliability. Rest assured, your online identity is in safe hands with them. Kudos to the team for delivering a service that not only protects but also respects its users’ privacy. Thank you, domain.com, for restoring my faith in online security!
G George Dick
51 days ago

Domain.com Delivers Spot-On Responses Every Time

I can't help but sing domain.com's praises. Their responses have always been right on the money, providing invaluable insights that have greatly influenced our decision-making processes. What's more, their representatives go the extra mile to ensure every detail is clarified, leaving no room for confusion. It's truly reassuring to work with a company that consistently delivers exceptional service.
T The Principle
52 days ago

Above and Beyond: A Testimonial for domain.com

When I reached out to domain.com, I was greeted by Shreenidhi, whose personal touch and polite demeanor truly stood out. Their willingness to assist me went above and beyond my expectations. Every question I had received precise attention and was promptly answered or resolved. This level of customer service is rare to find these days, and it made my experience with domain.com truly exceptional. I cannot recommend them highly enough for their outstanding front office support. Thank you, Shreenidhi, for making my interaction with domain.com a memorable and positive one!
M Marijana H
52 days ago

Anishri is a rockstar!

My assessment for area.com Anishri helped me with my concern across the Google Workspace. Entry to this help was through chat and it went completely easily. Very pleased with the help supplied.
C customer Ernel
55 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience

When I reached out to domain.com, I was facing a host of issues that seemed overwhelming. However, their team's efficiency and professionalism turned my challenging situation into a seamless and stress-free experience. From the moment I connected with them, it was evident that they truly cared about resolving my concerns. Their ability to handle multiple issues during a single call not only saved me time but also showcased their dedication to providing exceptional customer service. Thanks to domain.com, what could have been a frustrating ordeal turned into a positive and efficient interaction. I highly recommend their services to anyone seeking reliable and effective solutions. I am truly grateful for their expertise and commitment to customer satisfaction.
C Charlotte Ravet
55 days ago

An Unforgettable Journey with Domain.com: A Lesson in Customer Service

As a passionate online entrepreneur, I value efficient and reliable customer service above all else. Unfortunately, my initial experience with Domain.com left me disheartened and frustrated. After encountering issues with using my products, I sought guidance from their support team, only to receive misleading advice that failed to address my concerns. To compound my disappointment, a follow-up chat abruptly ended before resolving the lingering issues, leaving me feeling neglected and unheard. In that moment, I questioned whether Domain.com truly understood the essence of exceptional customer service. However, amidst this setback, a silver lining emerged in the form of Name Cheap. Making a stark comparison, Name Cheap not only offers budget-friendly solutions but also boasts a team of dedicated professionals who excel in providing prompt and effective support. Their unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction sets a benchmark that other service providers, like Domain.com, should aspire to meet. Despite the challenges faced with Domain.com, this experience served as a valuable reminder of the significance of outstanding customer service. It highlighted the importance of fostering genuine connections with clients, actively listening to their needs, and delivering solutions that exceed expectations. In the dynamic world of online business, customer service is the bedrock upon which lasting relationships are built. Domain.com, I urge you to reevaluate your approach and prioritize the customer experience, for in doing so, you have the power to transform dissatisfaction into loyalty and indifference into advocacy.
K Karen Nyhlen
55 days ago

From Ease of Purchase to Unbeatable Quality: My Domain.com Experience

Reflecting on my journey with domain.com, I can't help but praise the seamless experience they offer. When I decided to purchase my domain last year, the process was a breeze – smooth navigation, clear instructions, and no hidden surprises. It was a relief to find a platform that values simplicity and user-friendliness as much as I do. Since then, my trust in domain.com has only grown stronger. The quality they deliver at such a reasonable price is unmatched. I've explored other options before, but none have come close to the value and reliability I've found here. It's not just about the cost – it's about the unbeatable combination of affordability and excellence that keeps me loyal. I'm proud to have my site hosted by domain.com, knowing that I'm getting top-tier service without breaking the bank. With such a positive experience backing me, I confidently recommend domain.com to anyone seeking a trusted partner for their online presence. Thank you, domain.com, for making doing business a truly delightful experience.
G gag mah
59 days ago

Above and Beyond: A Sincere Thank You to the Incredible Team at domain.com

As a customer of domain.com, I recently encountered an issue where I was charged despite canceling my subscription. The frustration and inconvenience that followed were quickly alleviated by the exceptional customer service provided by the team at domain.com. Their swift response and willingness to address my concerns with empathy and understanding truly set them apart. Not only did they rectify the situation promptly, but they also went the extra mile to ensure that I was refunded the erroneous charge. Their dedication to resolving my problem left me feeling valued as a customer and appreciated as an individual. I cannot express enough gratitude to the team at domain.com for their professionalism and commitment to customer satisfaction. This experience has only reinforced my trust in their services, and I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in need of reliable and caring customer support. Thank you, domain.com, for turning a frustrating situation into a positive and memorable interaction.

Introduction

Domain.com is a leading domain registrar and web hosting company that offers a wide range of web services to individuals and businesses alike. Launched in 2000, the company has grown to become a trusted name in the industry, serving millions of customers worldwide. From domain registration and website hosting to website building and email hosting, Domain.com provides a one-stop-shop for all your online needs.

Pros and Cons

Pros: - Wide range of domain extensions to choose from - Affordable pricing on domain registration and web hosting - Simple and easy to use website building tools - 24/7 customer support available via phone or chat Cons: - Limited web hosting plans compared to other providers - No dedicated hosting options available - No uptime guarantees for web hosting services

User Experience

Domain.com provides a user-friendly experience for customers who are looking to register a domain, purchase web hosting or website building services, and manage their website. The website is well-organized and easy to navigate, with clear pricing listed for each service.

Pricing and Value for Money

Domain.com offers competitive pricing for both domain registration and web hosting services. Domain registration starts at $9.99 per year, while web hosting plans start at $3.75 per month. However, while the pricing is competitive, the company offers limited options for web hosting plans compared to other providers.

Alternatives

Some alternative options to Domain.com include GoDaddy, Bluehost, and HostGator, all of which offer a wider range of web hosting plans and options.

Customer Service

Domain.com offers 24/7 customer support via phone or chat, with agents available to answer any questions or concerns. Additionally, the company offers a knowledge base with articles and tutorials to help customers troubleshoot issues on their own.

Product Quality and Selection

Domain.com provides a solid selection of domain extensions and website building tools, with a focus on simplicity and ease of use. However, the company offers limited web hosting plans compared to other providers, with no dedicated hosting options available.

Website Usability

Domain.com offers a clean and easy-to-use website that makes it simple for customers to buy domain registrations, web hosting, and other web services.

Returns and Exchanges

Domain.com offers a 30-day money-back guarantee on most purchases, with the exception of domain registration fees, which are non-refundable.

Promotions and Discounts

Domain.com offers various promotions and discounts throughout the year, including discounts on domain registrations and web hosting plans.

Reputation

Domain.com has a generally positive reputation in the web services industry, with customers praising the company for its affordable pricing and easy-to-use website building tools.

Payment Options

Domain.com accepts major credit cards, PayPal, and Alipay for purchases made on its website.

Loyalty Programs

Domain.com does not offer a loyalty program for customers.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews of Domain.com are generally positive, with customers praising the company's affordable pricing and easy-to-use services.

Community Involvement

Domain.com does not appear to be heavily involved in community outreach or charitable initiatives.

Shipping and Costs

Domain.com is an online company that does not ship physical products, so shipping costs are not applicable. However, customers should note that web hosting plans may incur additional fees for add-ons and upgrades.