Users Voice for Ebay

83% users rated Terrible
14% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
3% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Ebay
Ebay Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Ebay Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 21 Feb 2019

Last updated by on 08 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 1 4.4 2.2 4.4 5 4.5
Oct 2022 5 4.4 1.4 4.6 1 4
Nov 2022 1.2 2.7 1.1 4.2 5 4.2
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 2.5 4.6 1.3 3.6 2 4.1
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

ebay.com.au

priceline.com

dhgate.com

mahabis.com

amiclubwear.com

pureformulas.com

Detailed Ebay Review by

Introduction

Ebay.com.au is a top online marketplace that offers buyers and sellers a platform to carry out transactions in different categories such as electronics, fashion, home and garden, health and beauty, and many more. With over 11 million registered users in Australia alone, Ebay.com.au is one of the most popular online marketplaces in the country. The platform connects local and international buyers to sellers around the world, offering an extensive range of products at competitive prices.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Ebay.com.au has a vast selection of products from different categories
  • The platform offers both new and used products for buyers to choose from
  • Sellers can list products for a moderate fee
  • Ebay.com.au offers various payment options, including PayPal, bank transfer, and credit cards.
Cons:
  • Sometimes, product quality can be questionable due to unscrupulous sellers.
  • The bidding system can be a disadvantage to buyers as prices can end up being higher than market value.
  • Shipping costs can be high, particularly for international sellers.

User Experience

Ebay.com.au offers a user-friendly interface that is easy to navigate for both buyers and sellers. The search function on the website is efficient, allowing buyers to filter search results based on factors such as location, price, condition, and more. The website also has a messaging system that allows buyers and sellers to communicate with each other.

Pricing and Value for Money

Ebay.com.au is a reasonably priced platform for sellers, with fees ranging from 5.99% to 13.9% of the final sales price, depending on the category of goods being sold. Buyers can purchase products at competitive prices, with frequent sales and promotions that make products even more affordable.

Alternatives

Some of the alternatives to Ebay.com.au include Amazon.com.au, Kogan.com, Catch.com.au, and Gumtree.com.au.

Customer Service

Ebay.com.au offers excellent customer service that includes a help center, a messaging system, and a customer service hotline. The platform also has a resolution center that assists buyers and sellers to resolve disputes.

Product Quality and Selection

Ebay.com.au has a vast selection of products from different categories, including electronics, fashion, home and garden, health and beauty, and many more. However, product quality can be questionable due to unscrupulous sellers.

Website Usability

Ebay.com.au has a user-friendly interface that is easy to navigate. The website loads fast, and the search function is efficient, allowing buyers to filter search results based on factors such as location, price, condition, and more.

Returns and Exchanges

Ebay.com.au offers a returns policy that allows buyers to return items within 30 days of receiving them for a refund. However, buyers must meet certain conditions for this policy to apply.

Promotions and Discounts

Ebay.com.au offers frequent promotions, including sales, discounts, and coupon codes. These promotions enable buyers to purchase products at even more affordable prices.

Reputation

Ebay.com.au has an excellent reputation in Australia and around the world. The platform has been in existence for over two decades and has built a reputation for providing quality products at competitive prices.

Payment Options

Ebay.com.au offers various payment options, including PayPal, bank transfer, and credit cards, making it easy for buyers to pay for products.

Loyalty Programs

Ebay.com.au offers a loyalty program called Ebay Plus, which offers benefits such as free delivery, free returns, and exclusive offers to members.

Customer Reviews

Ebay.com.au has a review system that allows buyers to rate sellers and leave feedback. This system enables buyers to make informed decisions when purchasing products.

Community Involvement

Ebay.com.au is involved in various community activities, including charity work, environmental initiatives, and more.

Shipping and Costs

Shipping costs on Ebay.com.au vary depending on the location of the seller and the buyer. However, shipping costs can be high, particularly for international sellers. Buyers should, therefore, factor in shipping costs when purchasing products. In conclusion, Ebay.com.au is a top online marketplace that offers buyers and sellers a platform to carry out transactions in different categories. The platform offers a vast selection of products, competitive prices, and excellent customer service. However, buyers should exercise caution when purchasing products to ensure that they get quality products from trustworthy sellers.

Ebay Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: eBaybuyerAU

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-18

Review Title: Buying Petsupplies from eBay Australia worth it!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I have been buying pet supplies products for my dog and cat for more than 5 years and never had any issue with eBay Australia. I do not know about all the sellers but bargainpetproducts and petloversau are the best sellers. They provide free shipped and excellent customer service. Must try

👤

Reviewer Name: mick rrn

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-01

Review Title: In general you can’t trust eBay because…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: In general you can’t trust eBay because they don’t police there sellers. 1 feedback I looked at had over one thousand negative feedback in the last 12 months. The filter not worth using, item location means the seller is here but the item is in China. And you can’t contact eBay by phone.

👤

Reviewer Name: Andrew Choy

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-13

Review Title: ebay.com.au used to be good
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: ebay.com.au used to be good, lately it's been terrible, so many changes here and there, easy for sellers to get ripped off and easy for buyers to get ripped off. it seems full of scammers these days.

👤

Reviewer Name: Ivan Cristante

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-18

Review Title: Scammers on eBay but can't complain.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I've been trying to buy a 100mm glass cutting angle online and whether its AliExpress, which has bad reviews, or others and whether on their own website or eBay the listed price jumps about 3 times when you click to buy. eBay is totally useless to complain because it has to be about an item bough or sold and eBay Australia has no phone number to call. Onlt a phone number if the USA which as a pensioner I'm not going to call. So eBay allows scammers to flourish and no provision to complain.

👤

Reviewer Name: Jason

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-15

Review Title: Refuses to look into fraud
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Refuses to look into fraud. The fraudsters used Paypal as the payment processor but used my credit card so eBay claims they can't do anything even though I've given them the transaction ID for each transaction. I used to pay for eBay Plus as well and they still don't care.

👤

Reviewer Name: WinterCocoon

Review Submission Date: 2022-07-18

Review Title: SELLERS stay away.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I've been trying to set up a seller account. I've been doing e-commerce since 3 years and never seen such a rude way without any explanation to suspend an account. Ebay staff does not care about you and the customer service is one of the worst I've ever seen. They were unable to give me any VALID reason why my account was suspended which tells a lot on the quality of the service. I definitely will stay on their competitor marketplaces where sellers are been considered.

👤

Reviewer Name: Sandy

Review Submission Date: 2022-06-22

Review Title: Ebay for : "rch-collection"
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ebay for : "rch-collection"Do not buy from this seller on Ebay as they are not interested if you get your order or not as long as they can take your money!I have tried to get Ebay's assistance in this matter, but the URL link they requested I use to take the matter further did not work. Now I am going to be out of pocket by over $35. It may not seem a lot to some people, but to me, on only $300 p/w for food, rent +++ it is exorbitant and a total waste of money.

👤

Reviewer Name: Caryn Underhill

Review Submission Date: 2022-05-29

Review Title: Ripped off
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ripped off. I would give them no star if I could. I purchased one item for $176.72. Ebay took the money out of my account twice. I never received the item or refunded the amount of $353.44. So disappointed in Ebay, I will never purchase anything from Ebay ever again.

👤

Reviewer Name: Reggie

Review Submission Date: 2022-05-21

Review Title: The fees are getting ridiculous
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The fees are getting ridiculous! Paypal is also terrible!!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Alan Robson

Review Submission Date: 2022-03-25

Review Title: Wow this is unbelievable the negative…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Wow this is unbelievable the negative feedback wish I had knowed about the poor reviews I am in your boat people negative thieves don't want to know when something goes wrong