Users Voice for Fanatical

7% users rated Terrible
1% users rated Poor
1% users rated Average
4% users rated Very Good
87% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Fanatical
Fanatical Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Fanatical Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 12 Aug 2019

Last updated by on 08 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 4.6 4.8 3.8 2.4 4.5 5
Oct 2022 4.1 4.8 4.2 2.6 3.6 5
Nov 2022 4.3 4.9 2.8 4 4.4 5
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 4.3 4.8 3.4 2.6 4.1 5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

fanatical.com

framesdirect.com

fragrancex.com

pharmapacks.com

greenmangaming.com

ashofgods.com

Detailed Fanatical Review by

Introduction

Fanatical.com is an online video game retailer that offers a wide range of digital games, including popular titles from major publishers. The website has been in operation for over a decade and has a vast community of gamers who trust and rely on it for their gaming needs. Fanatical.com is known for its competitive pricing, wide selection of games, and regular promotional offers.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Wide selection of games
  • Competitive pricing
  • User-friendly interface
  • Regular promotions and discounts
  • Excellent customer service
Cons:
  • Limited physical game offerings
  • Occasional stock shortages

User Experience

The Fanatical.com website is easy to navigate, with clear categories and search functions. Users can search for games based on genre, platform, publisher, and price. The website also features user reviews and ratings, which can help buyers make informed decisions about their purchases.

Pricing and Value for Money

Fanatical.com offers competitive pricing for its digital games, often featuring regular discounts and promotional offers. Customers can also take advantage of bundles and special offers to get more value for their money.

Alternatives

There are numerous alternative online game retailers, including Steam, GOG, and Green Man Gaming. Each website offers its own unique selection of games and pricing options, so customers should compare and contrast to see which one offers the best fit for their gaming needs.

Customer Service

Fanatical.com has a dedicated customer service team that is available 24/7 to answer questions and resolve issues. Customers can contact the team via email, live chat, or phone, and the team is generally responsive and helpful.

Product Quality and Selection

Fanatical.com offers a wide selection of games from major publishers, including AAA titles and indie games. The website also features an active community of users who contribute reviews and ratings, which can help customers make informed purchase decisions.

Website Usability

The Fanatical.com website is well-designed and easy to navigate. Users can easily search for games and browse categories, and the website is also optimized for mobile devices.

Returns and Exchanges

Fanatical.com offers a 14-day refund policy for digital games, and customers can also exchange defective keys. However, the company does not accept returns or exchanges for physical products.

Promotions and Discounts

Fanatical.com features regular promotions and discounts, including daily deals, bundle offers, and seasonal sales. Customers can also take advantage of loyalty programs to get more value for their money.

Reputation

Fanatical.com has a strong reputation within the gaming community, with many customers praising the website for its competitive pricing, wide selection of games, and user-friendly interface.

Payment Options

Fanatical.com accepts a range of payment options, including major credit cards, PayPal, and Amazon Pay. The website also offers support for regional payment options, which can be helpful for customers in certain countries.

Loyalty Programs

Fanatical.com offers a loyalty program called Fanatical Rewards, which allows customers to accrue points for purchases and other actions. Points can then be redeemed for discounts and other rewards.

Customer Reviews

Fanatical.com features user reviews and ratings for many of its games, which can help customers make informed purchase decisions. The website also has a dedicated community forum where users can discuss games and share experiences.

Community Involvement

Fanatical.com has an active community of users who participate in forums, discussions, and events. The website also features regular giveaways and contests, which can help foster a sense of community among gamers.

Shipping and Costs

Fanatical.com does not offer physical games for sale, so there are no shipping costs associated with purchases. Digital games are delivered by email, and there are no additional delivery fees.

Fanatical Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

508

4 stars

47

👤

Reviewer Name: Adam

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-13

Review Title: Reliable, Trustworthy and Quality Service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Definitely one of the most trustworthy places for digital software keys, that I know. Prices are always competitive and easily purchased with a prompt delivery - never had a key not work be it game or software.

👤

Reviewer Name: Jonathan Platts

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-12

Review Title: Great!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Genuine keys, cheaper. It's daft not to check if you're picking something up anyway. My steam library is heaving from picking up bundles at less than half the price of an individual game.

👤

Reviewer Name: Keighn McDeath

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-12

Review Title: Fanatical is Fantastic
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I must say this was a pleasant experience. I'm always ready to get deals and Fanatical has deals I just don't normally see. Selecting multiple deals to cart was easySelecting Pay Method no problemOpening up Steam Keys was EXCELLENTSeveral confirmations along the way to ensure I got what I purchased. Jolly GOOD. I'll be browsing Fanatical in the future.

👤

Reviewer Name: CerberusDraco

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-12

Review Title: it's not my first time buying from…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: it's not my first time buying from Fanatical, and everytime I have bought a game here I had the same great experience. I have nothing to complain about.

👤

Reviewer Name: Rafael P.

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-12

Review Title: Simple and a very good user-experience
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Simple and a very good user-experience. The page was pretty easy to use, with non-unnecessary steps and the checkout was fast and didn't fail as others would

👤

Reviewer Name: SpoonTheMan

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-12

Review Title: First time using the service. Absolutely remarkable savings for a great selection!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I saved over $1300 and got over 70 great Steam games (including games I never would've known about otherwise!) for only a little over $1 a piece through Fanatical's bundles! Need I say more?

👤

Reviewer Name: Sombra Kage

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-11

Review Title: Bad apples spoil the bunch
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: While the overall repertoire of games is good, I would suggest avoiding low quality/unfinished games in the bundles. It makes the others in the same bundle look bad by association. Being only able to choose 2 or 3 items in a bundle of 15+, not because of a lack of money, but because the games are bad, is kind of sad.

👤

Reviewer Name: A Per

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-11

Review Title: Misleading Description. Feels Like Bait and Switch
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I bought the IOLO bundle thinking I was getting perpetual licenses. Only after the fact did I discover that what I bought was a 1-year subscription (which I would've never bought had I known). I went back to see how I could've missed this, and indeed nowhere on the product descriptions does it say that this is a subscription. It's only mentioned at the very end of the general description of the bundle. It honestly feels like a bait and switch.

👤

Reviewer Name: Azea

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-10

Review Title: Good I guess
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: idk, I was interested in the cheap anime game bundleit was cheap enough, especially for Canadians (a lot of sites jack up the price way past the conversion rate)and so I decided to buy it.I got the keys about a minute later and they all worked. And from what I hear Fanatical doesn't have sketchy black/grey market keys like g2a so not only will they not get deactivated but you're still supporting the developers by buying them from here, no steam points though but then again I have more than enough from buying the steam deck.

👤

Reviewer Name: Alexandru

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-10

Review Title: Show me that I already have the game
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I bought a bundle with 3 games only to discover that I had already 2 of them. Partially my fault, I did a normal search believing that I'm doing a regex.You are already integrated with Steam. You sync the wishlist already. Why not show me that I have the game already in the Steam library before I reveal the keys to try to claim it there?

Related Categories