Users Voice for Fanjoy

84% users rated Terrible
2% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
14% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Fanjoy
Fanjoy Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Fanjoy Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 10 Apr 2019

Last updated by on 08 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 5 1.8 1 1.4 4.5 3.9
Oct 2022 5 2.8 1 1 4 4.7
Nov 2022 1.8 2 1 5 4.2 3.8
Dec 2022 5 5 5 2.2 5 5
Mar 2023 1 5 1 5 5 4.2
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

fanjoy.co

shein.com

gearbest.com

agoda.com

pureformulas.com

everyplate.com

Detailed Fanjoy Review by

Introduction

Fanjoy is an e-commerce platform that serves as a marketplace for influencer merchandise. It offers a wide range of products from popular influencers, such as David Dobrik, Emma Chamberlain, and Jake Paul. Fanjoy.co operates in the United States and ships worldwide.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Large selection of merchandise from various popular influencers
  • Easy navigation and search function
  • Regular promotions and discounts
  • Global shipping
Cons:
  • Prices can be higher than other e-commerce platforms
  • No option for free shipping

User Experience

The Fanjoy.co website is modern and easy to navigate. Users can browse by influencer, category, or search for specific products. Every product page includes a detailed description, sizing chart, and multiple photos. The checkout process is straightforward and includes various payment options.

Pricing and Value for Money

Compared to other e-commerce platforms, Fanjoy's prices may seem higher. However, the value for money comes from the brand name recognition of its influencers, the quality of the merchandise, and the exclusivity of the products.

Alternatives

There are numerous e-commerce platforms like Redbubble, Society6, and TeePublic that offer merchandise from independent artists and creators. However, none of these platforms offer merchandise from popular influencers like Fanjoy does.

Customer Service

Fanjoy offers customer support via email and social media channels. However, there have been complaints of slow response times and difficulty getting issues resolved.

Product Quality and Selection

The quality of Fanjoy merchandise is generally good, and the selection of products is vast. The merchandise varies from clothing to phone cases to accessories.

Website Usability

The Fanjoy.co website is straightforward to use, and users can easily find the products they are looking for.

Returns and Exchanges

Fanjoy offers returns and exchanges within 30 days of the purchase date. However, customers are responsible for covering the costs of shipping, and all merchandise must be returned in its original condition.

Promotions and Discounts

Fanjoy offers regular promotions and discounts, including a permanent discount for purchasing multiple items. Users can also subscribe to the Fanjoy email list for exclusive discounts.

Reputation

Fanjoy's reputation is somewhat mixed. While their merchandise is of good quality, and their selection of products is vast, their customer service has been known to be sluggish.

Payment Options

Fanjoy offers multiple payment options, including credit card, PayPal, and some debit cards.

Loyalty Programs

Fanjoy does not currently offer a loyalty program.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews on Fanjoy.co are generally positive, with customers praising the quality of the merchandise and their shopping experience. However, there have been some complaints about customer service responsiveness.

Community Involvement

Fanjoy regularly collaborates with influencers and donates a portion of their profits to various charities.

Shipping and Costs

Fanjoy ships worldwide and offers standard shipping and express shipping options. However, there is no option for free shipping, and the cost of shipping is determined by the total order amount and the shipping destination. In conclusion, while Fanjoy.co may have some drawbacks, it remains an excellent option for fans of popular influencers looking to purchase exclusive merchandise. With its wide range of products, regular promotions, and global shipping, fans can get their hands on unique merchandise previously unavailable elsewhere.

Fanjoy Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: CHRIS DAY

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-01

Review Title: Received a sweatshirt that had a bug in it.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Received a sweatshirt that had a bug in it. It looked like a tick or bedbug. Upon looking for more bugs I found a hole in the sleeve. Because it was a present, I had bought it more than thirty days in advance, so Fanjoy customer (no) service said they would do nothing for me, and just said they would give a 20% discount. Obviously they don't care about customers and won't stand behind their products.

👤

Reviewer Name: Alex Lunnon

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-10

Review Title: Items not as described, had to return at cost
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I recently purchased from Colleen Ballinger's online store, the item stated it was embroidered however when received it didn't have any embroidery on the item.Upon contacting FanJoy.co I was offered 20% of a future item, or to return the item to the United States at my own cost. This violates consumer law in Australia and the United States. I have started to dispute the charges through my bank. I would never order by FanJoy again who clearly only cares about making a quick buck.

👤

Reviewer Name: Michael Hammer

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-03

Review Title: Fanjoy was a horrible experience
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Fanjoy was a horrible experience - clothes did not fit (a size S for a child was too large for me as an adult) and customer relations were stringing us out with endless requests for pictures and measurements and eventually asked to ship returns to the US at our own cost. This is not good practice with customers at the heart. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

👤

Reviewer Name: Victoria Santoro

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-26

Review Title: Actually zero stars
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Actually zero stars. They sold me a program of two sweatshirts for $20 and only sent me one and reneged on the other one. For $30 I could’ve purchased a better sweatshirt. Buyer be aware. No good

👤

Reviewer Name: Sheila Kapp

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-24

Review Title: My grandkid orderd still no tracking…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: My grandkid orderd still no tracking and no phone case i hate scamers and thats what they are . My grandkid still thinks if she ask for a refund she will get it u suck fanjoy

👤

Reviewer Name: Jules

Review Submission Date: 2022-07-29

Review Title: 0 stars would be more appropriate
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: 0 stars would be more appropriate. I highly recommend Googling the founder and CEO Chris Vaccarino and hitting up his LinkedIn. This guy is scamming ppl and laughing all the way to the bank. Then file and FTC complaint. He is based in Atlanta so US laws apply. They take money for products they don't have and make interest off your money in the month they have it even if you do get your credit card company to reimburse you. Do not buy from them. Or rather do not donate your hard earned money to Chris Vaccarino.

👤

Reviewer Name: Daisy Becerra

Review Submission Date: 2022-03-29

Review Title: My 9 year old daughter used her…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: My 9 year old daughter used her birthday money to purchase a phone case and it was cracked and damaged. Fanjoy customer service refused to replace it. My daughter is heartbroken.

👤

Reviewer Name: Bachan Singh

Review Submission Date: 2022-02-10

Review Title: 24inches suitcase
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I made this order on 6th Dec 21. Not received.very sorry 40 usd loss.

👤

Reviewer Name: Mr Gurung

Review Submission Date: 2022-01-10

Review Title: not trustable and fraud
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: not trustable. no response. no return or refund. item ordered. cost me approx £40 including insurance. sent me wrong item a very small tiny 8x8 inches bag, sent many emails but not responding.Never ever order from this provider. they are fraud.

👤

Reviewer Name: Yvonne Sweeney

Review Submission Date: 2021-12-31

Review Title: Wish could give zero !
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Wish could give zero !! Over a month waiting on order and its now in germany!!! 8 weeks for delivery - utterly ridiculous