Flyingsolo Reviews

Voted Good (5/5)

38 Votes

20 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Shopping & Fashion category

Pie-Chart Analysis

10% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
90% users rated Excellent
Write a review
C CapeSilk LLC
99 days ago

Discovering a Gem: Flying Solo the Perfect Fashion Ally!

Embarking on my journey with flyingsolo.nyc was like stumbling upon a hidden treasure in the vast fashion landscape. Every detail meticulously curated in their venues speaks to a level of organization that is second to none. The impeccable execution of the runway shows not only showcased their dedication but also highlighted their exceptional promotion strategies. I wholeheartedly rate my experience a flawless 10/10 and highly recommend Flying Solo as the ultimate fashion partner!
R Rylee Bowman
138 days ago

They have been superb

My evaluation for flyingsolo.nyc They have been superb! I positively suggest designers to begin with them or wherever you're in your profession!!
S Sneha Milan Bhatnagar
138 days ago

Unforgettable Collaboration with the Incredible Team at Flyingsolo.nyc

Enthusiastically sharing my experience partnering with the remarkable individuals at Flying Solo! Collaborating with their team was beyond a pleasure – it was an absolute joy. The seamless communication, dedication to excellence, and genuine passion for showcasing my brand left me in awe. From the initial meeting to the final deliverables, every step was handled with the utmost professionalism and creativity. Being given the opportunity to work with such a visionary team has truly elevated my brand to new heights. I am immensely grateful for the chance to showcase my products through their platform. Thank you, Flying Solo, for your unwavering support and for believing in my brand. This collaboration has been a game-changer, and I cannot wait to see where our partnership takes us in the future. To anyone considering working with Flying Solo – don't hesitate. Trust in their expertise, and prepare to be amazed by the incredible results they can help you achieve.
S Soseisoudou
279 days ago

A Captivating Journey: My Unforgettable Experience with Flying Solo

Embarking on a visit to flyingsolo.nyc was like stepping into a realm where creativity knows no bounds. The Flying Solo's show captivated my senses, leaving me awe-inspired at every turn. The staff's genuine assistance added an extra layer of warmth to the already inviting atmosphere. As I navigated through the displays, ideas for embracing the essence of "flying solo" were generously strewn across the space, sparking my imagination and igniting a newfound sense of adventure within me. The attention to detail and passion infused into every aspect of the show truly set it apart. I am immensely grateful for the enriching experience that I had the privilege to be a part of. Thank you for curating such a unique and enchanting environment where individuality thrives and creativity blossoms. Flying Solo has undoubtedly left an indelible mark on my heart, and I cannot wait to return for another unforgettable journey.
N Nikkotakko Jewelry
350 days ago

Exquisite Experience with Flying Solo: A Heartfelt Tale of Gratitude from Nikkotakko Jewelry

Having had the privilege of showcasing our Nikkotakko Jewelry collection at the renowned Flying Solo Show during Paris Fashion Week 2023, we cannot help but express our sincere appreciation to the team at flyingsolo.nyc. The entire event was a testament to impeccable organization, with the staff at Flying Solo demonstrating the utmost professionalism throughout. Every aspect of the show, from the exceptional designers and brands to the stunning models, exuded an air of excellence. The camaraderie among participants fostered a sense of unity and collaboration, infusing the event with a contagious positivity that elevated the overall experience. The show itself surpassed all expectations, leaving us in awe of the creativity and talent on display. We are profoundly grateful for the opportunity to be a part of such a remarkable showcase and extend our heartfelt thanks to Flying Solo for their outstanding work. As we reflect on this unforgettable experience, we eagerly anticipate the prospect of future collaborations with Flying Solo. Thank you for creating a platform where our jewelry could shine, and we look forward to returning to the exceptional shows organized by Flying Solo in the future. Warm regards, Nikkotakko Jewelry
C Carin Baxter- Ready Set Romper
365 days ago

Unforgettable Experience at Flying Solo NYFW Runway Show

I am beyond thrilled to share my remarkable experience with Flying Solo NYC. As the co-founder of Ready Set Romper, being able to showcase our brand at the Flying Solo NYFW runway show was an absolute honor and joy. The event was impeccably organized, exuding a sense of professionalism at every turn. The team at Flying Solo was incredibly supportive, friendly, and accommodating, making the entire experience seamless and enjoyable. It was not just a fashion show; it was a platform where like-minded brands came together, fostering connections and collaborations. The opportunity to interact with other talented designers was inspiring and added immense value to our participation. Moreover, the exposure garnered from the show has been phenomenal. Our brand has received significant press coverage, further amplifying our reach and visibility in the industry. The impact of this opportunity has been truly invaluable for our brand's growth. I am immensely grateful for the unforgettable experience at Flying Solo NYFW runway show and would eagerly seize the chance to participate again in the future. Flying Solo has undoubtedly won our hearts, and we look forward to continued collaboration and success together. Thank you for creating such a remarkable platform for emerging designers.
T Tamara von Arx
367 days ago

Embracing Elegance: Tamara Von Arx’s Exquisite Journey with Flying Solo

Embarking on a sartorial expedition with Flying Solo during Paris Fashion Week was nothing short of a dream come true for our esteemed brand, Tamara Von Arx (Swiss Couture). The meticulous care and attention to detail exhibited by the Flying Solo team left an indelible mark on our creative journey. The seamless orchestration of the Fashion Show and captivating Video production not only showcased our craftsmanship but also thrust us into the limelight of esteemed publications like ELLE and Cosmopolitan. The exposure and recognition garnered through this collaboration were beyond our wildest expectations. Our heartfelt gratitude extends to the exceptional individuals behind Flying Solo – Elizabeth, Bayr, Jacqueline, Alina, and the entire team. Your unwavering dedication and passion for promoting emerging talents in the fashion realm have truly set you apart. As we eagerly anticipate the continuation of this enriching partnership, we remain inspired by the elegance and sophistication that define our collective vision. Thank you, Flying Solo, for being the wind beneath our wings as we soar to greater heights in the world of haute couture.
A Angela Taylor
572 days ago

Empowering Designers: My Honest Experience with Flying Solo NYC

Having ventured into the fashion industry with high hopes and a dream to showcase my unique creations, I was initially drawn to Flying Solo NYC by its glitzy reputation and promises of celebrity exposure. However, my journey with them turned out to be a harsh reality check. Intrigued by the allure of PR and press opportunities, I soon realized that these claims were nothing but smoke and mirrors. The supposed iconic magazines they touted as partners turned out to be platforms one could simply pay to feature in, leading to a disillusioning loss of over $200 due to mishandled inventory. The deception didn't end there. I was approached by staff members posing as stylists interested in collaborating, only to pivot into selling exorbitant photo packages worth $800. As the façade unraveled, it became apparent that their inflated sales figures were designed to prey on designers' vulnerabilities and coax them into parting with their hard-earned money. Underneath the glimmer of fame and accolades lurked a predatory business model that profited off designers' yearnings for recognition. By exploiting their desire for exposure, Flying Solo NYC cleverly avoided the financial burden of stocking merchandise, shifting the cost burden onto unsuspecting designers who fell for their elaborate charade. As I delved deeper into my investigations post a disheartening encounter with their deceitful tactics, I uncovered a trail of similar tales of betrayal and manipulation. This eye-opening realization shattered the trust I had placed in them, prompting a swift decision to distance myself from their exploitative grasp. My advice to aspiring designers echoes my own hard-learned lesson: steer clear of Flying Solo NYC's enticing promises and instead invest in genuine avenues to showcase your creativity. Save your resources and sanity by bypassing their enticing yet hollow membership offers, opting to pave your path to success without falling prey to their deceptive practices.
K Khrys
596 days ago

Embracing Diversity and Fashion Excellence at Flying Solo

Diving deep into my profound connection with Flying Solo, I am filled with elation and admiration for this unique fashion haven known as flyingsolo.nyc. As a long-standing patron, I have developed a deep affinity for not only the exquisite garments on display but also the incredible individuals who breathe life into this establishment. The eclectic mix of emerging designers curated by Flying Solo never fails to captivate me with their innovative creations. Over the years, I have not only indulged in their sartorial offerings but also had the privilege of gracing the runway in their ensembles during photo shoots and the illustrious New York Fashion Week. What truly sets Flying Solo apart is their unwavering commitment to celebrating diversity. The melange of cultures and perspectives showcased in their shows and stores is genuinely awe-inspiring. It is a testament to their ethos of inclusivity and acceptance, a rare find in the world of fashion. Every interaction with Flying Solo is a testament to their unwavering dedication to excellence. From the carefully curated collections to the seamless execution of events, there is a distinct aura of professionalism that underpins all their endeavors. It is this commitment to quality that keeps me coming back time and time again. In conclusion, Flying Solo is not just a fashion destination; it is a celebration of creativity, diversity, and passion. My journey with Flying Solo has been nothing short of enchanting, and I eagerly anticipate many more sartorial adventures with this exceptional establishment.
I Ikshit Pande
597 days ago

A Beacon of Support and Growth: Flying Solo Review by a Grateful Founder

Having embarked on my entrepreneurial journey in 2019, my path intertwined with the phenomenal world of flyingsolo.nyc, a platform that transcends mere business support to embody a true sense of community and family. From the first encounter, it was evident that Flying Solo was not just a platform but a nurturing space where dreams were not just chased but actively supported and uplifted. The array of services provided, from captivating shows to impactful retail opportunities and the indispensable Copper Room for public relations, truly sets Flying Solo apart. The unwavering support, led by the visionary minds of Elizabeth, Bayr, Stasi, and the entire team, feels less like a partnership and more like an extended family cheering you on every step of the way. Through the ebbs and flows of entrepreneurship, Flying Solo has remained a steadfast companion, always ready to offer more than what one could have ever imagined or hoped for. The dedication to evolving and adapting to meet the ever-changing needs of independent brands is a testament to the passion and genuine care that define the Flying Solo experience. In a landscape cluttered with noise and competition, Flying Solo shines as a beacon of authenticity and unwavering support. As I reflect on my journey thus far, I wholeheartedly recommend Flying Solo to any budding entrepreneur seeking not just a platform, but a true partner in their success story. The Flying Solo experience isn't just exceptional; it's unparalleled.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ — Ikshit, Founder + Artistic Director of SOQUOD. COM
W Wood Belt
603 days ago

A Fashionable Partnership: Wood Belt’s Testimonial for flyingsolo.nyc

As the proud CEO of Wood Belt, a blossoming brand in the fashion industry, I cannot speak highly enough of the incredible experience we had collaborating with flyingsolo.nyc. Participating in esteemed events like the 2022 New York Fashion Week and Miami Swim Week was a dream come true for us. Being relatively new to the fashion world, we were amazed by the professionalism and expertise demonstrated by the FS team. From meticulously handling pre-event logistics to orchestrating a flawless show, their attention to detail was truly commendable. Not only did they provide us with exceptional support during the events, but their valuable advice on brand development also left a lasting impact on our team. The seamless partnership with flyingsolo.nyc has not only elevated our brand but has also inspired us to strive for greater heights in the industry. We are immensely grateful for the opportunity to be a part of such a dynamic network. Thank you, flyingsolo.nyc, for your unwavering support and for believing in the potential of Wood Belt. Here's to many more successful collaborations in the future!
E Evgenia Iliopoulou | INA KESS
603 days ago

Unveiling Excellence: A Testimonial for Flying Solo’s Remarkable Service

As a proud collaborator with Flying Solo, I wholeheartedly praise the outstanding service we have received. The responsive and dedicated staff consistently impressed us with their prompt assistance, always exceeding our expectations. Their commitment to excellence shone through as they tirelessly worked to provide us with optimal solutions and support in a timely manner. Not only did the team behind the scenes excel, but those on the sales floor also showcased remarkable care and enthusiasm. Our styles were handled with the utmost precision and affection, creating a personalized and memorable experience for local customers. Since the launch of Flying Solo's updated inventory system, our overall satisfaction has soared to new heights, reflecting the team's continuous drive for improvement. We extend our heartfelt gratitude for the invaluable partnership, a sentiment echoed by our entire team. Working with Flying Solo has been a delightful journey, and we look forward to hosting our events at this exceptional venue. Thank you for your unwavering dedication and passion towards making every collaboration a success. Warm regards from our team to yours,
D Daniela Uribe Lopez
605 days ago

Unwavering Support for Rising Designers

As a passionate advocate for gender-inclusive luxury footwear, I, Daniela Uribe, the founder of the eponymous brand, "Daniela Uribe," have experienced an incredible journey with flyingsolo.nyc. Since March, my exquisite creations have found a home at Flying Solo, propelling my brand to new heights. The platform not only provided me with unparalleled exposure but also offered me the chance to showcase my collections through two remarkable fashion shows, with a third on the horizon this September. Flyingsolo.nyc has proven to be more than just a marketplace; it has become a beacon of opportunity for emerging designers like myself. The unwavering support and top-notch PR services have empowered me to flourish in ways I never imagined. Working hand in hand with the dedicated team at Flying Solo has been nothing short of a game-changer for my brand's visibility and growth. Looking ahead, I am filled with anticipation for the continued collaboration with Flyingsolo.nyc. Their commitment to nurturing talent and fostering creativity is truly commendable. I am immensely grateful for the invaluable platform they have provided me and can't wait to see what the future holds. Thank you, Flyingsolo.nyc, for being the stepping stone to my success. Daniela Uribe
J John Akeda
607 days ago

Sparkling Success: A Jewelry Designer’s Journey with Flyingsolo.nyc

Crafting exquisite jewelry is not just a profession for me; it's my passion. So when I had the opportunity to showcase my collection at flyingsolo.nyc during the holiday season of 2021, it was a dream come true. The team at flyingsolo.nyc is a class apart – their professionalism and years of experience shone through in every interaction. Not only did I receive invaluable advice, but I also gained clarity on the direction in which I wanted to take my business. Their PR expertise is top-notch; even after my contract ended, I continued to receive coverage in prestigious editorials. Being part of the flyingsolo.nyc family felt like finding my tribe. The support, guidance, and camaraderie I experienced were truly heartwarming. I am eagerly looking forward to returning as soon as I am ready to embark on my next collection. Thank you, flyingsolo.nyc, for believing in my artistry and helping me shine brighter in the world of jewelry design. You have not just been a platform for my creations, but a true partner in my journey towards success.
O Наталия Боброва
615 days ago

Empowering Success: My Journey with Flying Solo

As an established designer, my partnership with Flying Solo has been nothing short of transformative. Over the past year, my two jewelry brands have soared to new heights thanks to their exceptional PR services. Being featured in prestigious magazines like L'Officiel and Harper's Bazaar, including a coveted cover editorial, has significantly boosted our brand visibility. What truly sets Flying Solo apart is their dedication to driving sales. With their support, I've witnessed a remarkable increase in both foot traffic and online orders. The recent expansion of my brands into Flying Solo's new store is a testament to our thriving collaboration. Participating in Fashion Weeks alongside Flying Solo has been a dream come true. Their professionalism and attention to detail have not only enhanced our brand presence but also solidified our reputation within the industry. I am grateful for the opportunities and success that Flying Solo has brought to my business. Their unwavering support and expertise have truly taken my brands to the next level. If you're seeking a partner that values creativity, authenticity, and growth, look no further than Flying Solo.

Introduction

Flyingsolo.nyc is an online retailer that caters to independent fashion enthusiasts who seek unique and handcrafted clothing, accessories, and home decor. With a strong focus on supporting local artisans and promoting sustainable fashion, Flyingsolo.nyc is a go-to destination for those looking to stand out from the crowd with their style choices.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros: Extensive collection of unique and stylish products, strong support for local artisans, emphasis on sustainable fashion, user-friendly website, customer reviews for informed decision-making.
  • Cons: Limited international shipping options, slightly higher price range compared to mainstream retailers.

User Experience

Flyingsolo.nyc offers a seamless and enjoyable user experience. The website's clean and organized layout allows visitors to easily navigate through different categories and discover new products. The search functionality is efficient, and detailed product descriptions with high-quality images provide a clear understanding of each item.

Pricing and Value for Money

While prices at Flyingsolo.nyc may be slightly higher than mainstream retailers, they reflect the craftsmanship, uniqueness, and sustainability of the products available. Customers can be assured of the value for money they receive by supporting local artisans and investing in high-quality, long-lasting pieces.

Customer Service

The customer service at Flyingsolo.nyc is commendable. Their dedicated support team promptly addresses queries, resolves issues efficiently, and provides assistance throughout the purchasing process. They prioritize customer satisfaction and strive to create a positive shopping experience.

Product Quality and Selection

Flyingsolo.nyc maintains a stringent selection process to ensure the highest quality of products. Each item is carefully curated, and attention is paid to the use of sustainable materials and ethical production practices. With a diverse range of clothing, accessories, and home decor, Flyingsolo.nyc caters to a wide range of personal styles and preferences.

Website Usability

The website's intuitive design and user-friendly interface make shopping at Flyingsolo.nyc a breeze. Easy navigation, well-categorized sections, and clear product descriptions enhance the overall user experience. The website is optimized for both desktop and mobile access, allowing customers to browse and shop conveniently from any device.

Returns and Exchanges

Flyingsolo.nyc has a fair and transparent returns and exchanges policy. Customers can initiate returns or exchanges within a specific timeframe from the date of delivery. The process is hassle-free, and the customer service team provides assistance to ensure a smooth resolution.

Promotions and Discounts

Flyingsolo.nyc occasionally offers promotions and discounts to provide additional value to its customers. Regular updates on sales, promotional codes, and special offers are available on the website and through their newsletter. This allows customers to save on their purchases while enjoying the distinctive products offered.

Reputation

Flyingsolo.nyc has built a strong reputation as a platform that promotes independent designers and sustainable fashion. Their commitment to supporting local artisans and delivering high-quality products has garnered positive reviews and recommendations from customers. The brand is trusted by fashion enthusiasts who value individuality and ethical choices.

Payment Options

Flyingsolo.nyc provides a variety of secure payment options to ensure a seamless checkout process. Customers can conveniently make payments using major credit cards, debit cards, or through trusted third-party payment systems.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, Flyingsolo.nyc does not offer a specific loyalty program. However, customers can subscribe to their newsletter and follow their social media channels to stay updated on special offers, exclusive discounts, and new product launches.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a vital role in helping potential buyers make informed decisions. Flyingsolo.nyc allows customers to leave reviews, showcasing their transparency and commitment to customer feedback. These reviews provide valuable insights into product quality, fit, and overall satisfaction.

Community Involvement

Flyingsolo.nyc actively engages with the community by working closely with local artisans and designers. Their platform provides a space for emerging talents to showcase their creations, fostering a spirit of collaboration and support within the fashion industry. They frequently organize events, exhibitions, and workshops to create awareness and promote sustainable fashion practices.

Shipping and Costs

Flyingsolo.nyc offers reliable and efficient shipping services. While they primarily cater to customers within the United States, international shipping options are available, albeit with some limitations. Shipping costs are calculated at checkout, ensuring transparency in pricing. Expedited shipping options are also provided for time-sensitive purchases. In conclusion, Flyingsolo.nyc is a reputable online platform that offers unique and sustainable fashion choices while supporting local artisans. Their commitment to delivering high-quality products, excellent customer service, and fostering community involvement makes them a trusted destination for those seeking distinctive and ethically-made fashion and home decor items.