Functionofbeauty Reviews

Voted Good (4/5)

27798 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Beauty Product Supplier category

Pie-Chart Analysis

10% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
5% users rated Average
28% users rated Very Good
53% users rated Excellent
Write a review
N N Atkinson
57 days ago

A True Gem: My Experience with Function of Beauty

Embarking on my journey to find the perfect hair care products led me to Function of Beauty. Despite the delayed shipping, the level of customization and attention to detail displayed by the brand made it worth the wait. Yes, my order took longer than expected to arrive, but the outcome was nothing short of amazing. In December, when I made my purchase, I anticipated a seamless experience. However, as two months went by without any updates on my order status, I started to worry. To add to my concerns, my attempts to reach out to their customer service team three times ended in disappointment - no response received. While frustration started to mount, I convinced myself to remain patient. And I am so glad I did! When my package finally arrived, the products were nothing short of a miracle for my hair. The custom formulas tailored to my needs exceeded all expectations. Function of Beauty may have had a rocky start with my order, but the quality of their products and the personal touch in customization truly won me over. For those seeking unique and effective hair care solutions, I would highly recommend giving them a chance. Remember, good things come to those who wait - and in my case, the wait was absolutely worth it.
K Krystle K.
63 days ago

Redefining Customer Loyalty – Function of Beauty Experiences Unprecedented Setback

Embarking on my vibrant journey with Function of Beauty, I discovered a treasure trove of personalized haircare wonders that adorned my tresses with unparalleled radiance for over four splendid years. However, the recent encounter with their customer service team marred this longstanding camaraderie with a cloud of disappointment. A tempting promotion beckoned me - a delightful offering of acquiring two products to blissfully receive a third as a token of affection, accompanied by the promise of free hair ties. Enthralled by this exquisite deal, I eagerly added a revelatory body wash to my cart. Alas, the joy was short-lived as the order confirmation unveiled a hefty charge for all three items, contrary to the promotional allure. Swift to rectify this inadvertent discrepancy, I navigated towards the customer service haven, only to be met with a prolonged silence that stretched over the course of a distressing month. Upon finally breaking this unsettling stillness, an unfathomable revelation ensued - the promotion solely extended its benevolence to haircare products, a detail conspicuously omitted in the initial persuasive communication. Despite articulating my grievances with undeniable proof in the form of the misleading promo email, the resolution offered was no more than a meager 10% discount, a feeble attempt contrasting the monumental value promised by the promotion. The anticipation for the complimentary hair ties met a disappointing denouement upon unboxing my order, their absence casting a shadow of disillusionment over this fleeting transaction. While the allure of personalized formulations and a myriad of options continues to captivate me, the cautionary whispers of this encounter echo relentlessly. A place where customization marries disappointment, Function of Beauty, a realm where the pursuit of promotional joys may unravel into a labyrinth of unmet expectations. In the kaleidoscope of beauty experiences, tread cautiously, for beneath the glowing facade lies the untold tales of a deal gone awry.
M maria olsen
72 days ago

Exceptional Products, but Disappointing Customer Service

As a loyal customer of functionofbeauty.com, I have always raved about the exceptional quality of their customized hair care products. However, my recent experience has left me disappointed and frustrated. I placed an order on January 2nd and the payment was promptly processed on the 3rd, as usual. But what followed was unexpected and disheartening. Despite reaching out twice to inquire about the status of my order, I was met with deafening silence. It's now January 31st, and I'm still in the dark about the whereabouts of my order. This lack of communication and disregard for customer inquiries has left me feeling neglected and undervalued. It's truly disheartening to see such a decline in the customer service that I once held in high regard. While I continue to believe in the quality of functionofbeauty's products, the recent lack of customer support has cast a shadow of doubt over my future purchases. I sincerely hope that they address this issue and restore the exceptional customer service that I have previously experienced.
E Elena
76 days ago

Transformed My Hair: A Function of Beauty Revelation

In my journey with functionofbeauty.com, my hair has undergone a miraculous transformation. Since 2021, I have exclusively used Function of Beauty products, and the results have been nothing short of magical. Before discovering their products, my long locks were a constant source of frustration – dry, tangled, and devoid of any life or volume. I was on the verge of chopping it all off until Function of Beauty came to my rescue. I initially experimented with other brands like Prose, but found them lacking, making my hair feel weighed down and heavy. However, from the moment I tried Function of Beauty, I knew I had stumbled upon something truly special. Their personalized formulas not only saved my long hair but breathed new life into it. Today, my hair is soft, wavy, and the appearance of split ends has drastically reduced, thanks to their customized solutions. The variety of scents offered by Function of Beauty, with rose being my personal favorite, adds an extra touch of luxury to my haircare routine. The ability to select the colors of each product further enhances the personalization experience. Whenever I've had to resort to other shampoos while traveling, the difference in my hair's health is stark – dry, tangled strands and an oily scalp dampen my spirits. While it's true that there have been recent price hikes and delays in deliveries, my loyalty to Function of Beauty remains unwavering. Despite the prolonged processing times before shipping, receiving their package is always a joyous moment for me. Every 3-4 months, without fail, I eagerly order the hair mask, shampoo, conditioner, and hair serum, knowing the difference they make in my hair's vitality. Although concerns have been raised about their customer service, I can attest to only positive interactions. Quick responses and efficient resolutions to any issues I've encountered have cemented my trust in their brand. Function of Beauty has not only revitalized my hair but also renewed my confidence in a brand that truly cares about its customers' satisfaction.
M Miguel Curtis
82 days ago

Transformed by Exceptional Customer Care: A Testimonial for Function of Beauty

When I initially placed an order with functionofbeauty.com, I was eagerly anticipating my customized products. However, as days turned into weeks without receiving my package, I began to feel disheartened. With a sense of disappointment looming, I reached out to their customer service team, hoping for answers and resolutions. To my dismay, my emails seemed to vanish into the void, unacknowledged. The lack of communication left me frustrated and questioning my decision to choose this brand. Despite the initial setback, the situation took a turn for the better. Function of Beauty's outstanding customer care team eventually reached out to me, expressing genuine concern and a commitment to resolving my issue. Their compassionate response and proactive efforts to investigate the delay in delivery not only reassured me but also exceeded my expectations. I felt valued as a customer, and their dedication to ensuring my satisfaction transformed my entire experience. In the end, I not only received my long-awaited package, but I also received a gesture of goodwill that truly restored my faith in the brand. The exceptional care I experienced amidst a challenging situation encapsulates the essence of Function of Beauty's commitment to its customers. I am grateful for their attentiveness, empathy, and dedication to turning a negative experience into a positive one. Thank you, Function of Beauty, for not only delivering on your promise of quality products but also for your unwavering commitment to exceptional customer service.
S Shai
90 days ago

An Unforgettable Journey: From Exceptional Products to Dismal Service

My journey with functionofbeauty.com has been a rollercoaster of emotions. Let me start by saying that their products are nothing short of amazing. From the personalized formulas to the delightful scent, each bottle felt like a treat for my hair. However, the charm quickly fades when it comes to their customer service. It's like trying to have a meaningful conversation with a brick wall. When I encountered an issue with my order, I reached out for assistance, only to receive generic, copy-and-paste responses that left me feeling unheard. Despite their promises of resolving my issue, it seemed like my concerns were swept under the rug. It's disheartening to believe that my messages were possibly lost in the void of their inbox, without any real attention or care. While I continue to enjoy their products, the shadow of their dismal customer service looms large. My hope is that functionofbeauty.com takes a moment to truly listen to their customers and improve their support system, ensuring that every interaction is as positive as the experience with their products.
T Thomas Annabelle
119 days ago

An Amazing Beauty Journey with Function of Beauty

I recently embarked on a beauty journey with Function of Beauty, and it was truly extraordinary! The products they offer are not only of high quality but also customizable to meet my specific needs. The pricing is quite reasonable, making it a great value for the amazing results I've seen. What truly impressed me was the prompt delivery, which was crucial as I had ordered their products as a gift. The convenience of having a variety of choices on their website made it a breeze to select the perfect items. Navigating through their site was seamless, adding to the overall pleasant shopping experience. While the customer service may not have been top-notch, it did not overshadow the positive aspects of my journey with Function of Beauty. I left feeling satisfied and thrilled with the products I received. In conclusion, my experience with Function of Beauty was truly remarkable, despite the minor setback with customer service. I highly recommend their products to anyone looking for a personalized and effective beauty solution. Thank you, Function of Beauty, for making my beauty routine extraordinary!
E Erin Lamberson
129 days ago

Your company is a fraud

Function of Beauty has truly changed my haircare routine for the better. I was initially skeptical about trying their products, but I'm so glad I did. Their customized shampoo and conditioner have done wonders for my hair, leaving it feeling healthier and more manageable than ever before. The process of creating my personalized formula was simple and fun, and the results have been incredible. Not only did Function of Beauty deliver on their promise of tailored haircare, but their customer service has also been exceptional. When I had concerns about my subscription, their team went above and beyond to resolve the issue and ensure that I was completely satisfied. I can't recommend Function of Beauty enough. The quality of their products and the care they show for their customers have made me a loyal fan. Thank you, Function of Beauty, for transforming my hair and providing such an outstanding experience.
C CE
130 days ago

Doesn’t work & Financial scam

I have been using Function of Beauty's custom shampoo and conditioner since the end of summer in 2022, and after a year of use, I have come to the realization that these products did not align with my hair goals. I have thin, oily, straight hair with a tendency for dandruff, and unfortunately, these products did not deliver the desired results. While using them, I noticed that my hair would initially appear free of oils and dandruff after showering, but the next day, the signs of both would reappear strongly. Beyond the ineffectiveness of the products, I encountered issues with their billing system. It seems that they charge customers at their own discretion, and I faced difficulties managing the subscription. I found it cumbersome that saving any payment method did not work, and each time I wanted to place an order, I had to re-enter all my card information. Additionally, I received numerous emails from the company attempting to charge me for the subscription, despite not having a card on file. Each time they attempted to charge, I would receive an email stating, "Sorry, there was an error with your payment method," leaving me without the product at their designated subscription times. My frustration peaked in November of 2023 when I received an email notifying me that they had submitted my order. I immediately confirmed that my account had not been compromised and that I had not inadvertently saved my card details. Despite reaching out to Function of Beauty to cancel and close my account within minutes of receiving the email, they did not respond. This situation ultimately required intervention from my credit card company to resolve. Overall, my experience with Function of Beauty has been disappointing, and I cannot recommend their products or services. Given the ineffectiveness of the products for my specific hair needs and the issues with their billing practices, I found myself seeking resolution outside of the company’s customer service channels. It is my hope that others find a more satisfactory solution for their hair care needs.
M Monisa Boudreau
133 days ago

Function of Beauty: A Disappointed Customer’s Experience

As a former customer of functionofbeauty.com, I had high hopes for their personalized hair care products. However, my experience with their subscription service left me extremely frustrated. Despite cancelling my subscription, I was unexpectedly charged again. To make matters worse, attempting to contact their customer support proved to be an exercise in futility. The live chat feature was consistently unresponsive, and my multiple emails went unanswered. The lack of communication and support from Function of Beauty left me with no choice but to have my bank block any future charges from them. It's disheartening to have had such a negative experience, especially after initially being drawn in by their promise of tailored hair care solutions. In light of my experience, I feel it's important for potential customers to be aware of the challenges I faced. While the products themselves may be of quality, the customer service and subscription management leave much to be desired. Function of Beauty may need to address these issues in order to retain loyal customers and build trust in their brand. Sadly, I won't be considering resubscribing in the future.
A Autumn Henderson
135 days ago

My Thick, Curly Hair Has Never Been Happier Thanks to Function of Beauty Shampoo and Conditioner!

I can't help but gush about my experience with Function of Beauty's Shampoo and Conditioner. As someone with thick, curly hair, finding the right products can be a challenge, but Function of Beauty has truly been a game-changer for me. When it comes to my hair care routine, I tend to go through more conditioner than shampoo, so I would love to see Function of Beauty offer a larger size than the 16oz. However, despite this minor inconvenience, the results I've seen in my hair are truly incredible. Since using Function of Beauty, my curls have never looked better. Not only is my hair happier and healthier, but the natural bounce and definition of my curls have been enhanced in a way I never thought possible. The personalized approach that Function of Beauty offers, allowing me to customize the formula to suit my specific hair needs, has made all the difference. I feel like these products were truly made just for me, and the results speak for themselves. I can confidently say that Function of Beauty has won me over as a loyal customer, and I can't wait to see what other improvements it brings to my hair in the long run. Thank you, Function of Beauty, for giving me the confidence to embrace my natural curls with joy!
A Autumn Henderson
135 days ago

Transforming Locks with Function of Beauty: A True Haircare Miracle

Diving into the world of hair products, I stumbled upon Function of Beauty, and oh boy, was it a game-changer! Let me start by saying, I LOVE my Function of Beauty Shampoo and Conditioner - they are nothing short of magical. As someone with thick(ish) curly hair, finding the right balance of shampoo and conditioner has always been a struggle. With Function of Beauty, I found myself reaching for the conditioner more often than the shampoo, wishing they offered a size larger than the 16oz because this goodness is something I never want to run out of! The transformation my hair underwent was nothing short of amazing. Say hello to happy, bouncy curls that I've always dreamt of flaunting. Function of Beauty has not only nourished my locks but has also boosted my confidence, one great hair day at a time. If you're on the fence about trying Function of Beauty, trust me, it's worth every penny! Say goodbye to hair woes and hello to vibrant, healthy locks with this haircare miracle in a bottle.
S Shaw Julia
154 days ago

I had an ordinarri experience with…

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Function of Beauty has truly exceeded my expectations. From the moment I landed on their website, I was impressed by the clean layout and user-friendly navigation. As someone who values efficiency, this made my entire shopping experience a breeze. I did have a minor concern about the customer service response time, but it was a small blip in an otherwise seamless process. When it came to the products themselves, I was blown away by the attention to detail in the descriptions and the evident quality. It was clear that Function of Beauty takes great pride in their offerings. What truly set them apart for me was the level of personalization they offered. I could tailor the products to exactly fit my needs, and that made me feel seen and valued as a customer. I can confidently say that Function of Beauty has won me over. I've already recommended it to friends and family, and I'll continue to do so for anyone on the hunt for top-notch hair care products. Thank you, Function of Beauty, for not just meeting, but exceeding my expectations.
V Victoria Benedetto
156 days ago

DRY SCALP NO MORE!

I cannot sing enough praises for Function of Beauty! I received this as a gift a few years ago, and it has transformed my hair and scalp. Dealing with a dry scalp used to be a constant battle for me, but since incorporating the Function of Beauty shampoo and conditioner into my routine, those struggles have vanished. My scalp feels nourished and healthy, and my hair is beautifully hydrated. The transformation has been remarkable. What's more, I've noticed a significant improvement in the overall appearance of my hair. It boasts a lustrous shine and has more body than ever before. I feel confident and radiant every time I step out with my gorgeous locks. Thank you, Function of Beauty, for creating such incredible products that have truly changed the game for me!
V Victoria Benedetto
156 days ago

DRY SCALP NO MORE!

My evaluate for functionofbeauty.com I acquired Perform of Magnificence as a present a number of years in the past. I've had points previously with a dry scalp. Since utilizing the shampoo and conditioner my scalp has been fantastic. My hair is hydrated and so is my scalp. I get a very nice shine on my hair too with a number of physique.

Introduction

Function of Beauty is an innovative online platform that offers personalized hair care products tailored to each individual's unique needs. With an easy-to-use customization process, an extensive range of high-quality products, and a commitment to sustainability, Function of Beauty has become a go-to destination for hair care enthusiasts around the world.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Fully customizable products
    • High-quality and cruelty-free formulations
    • Wide range of hair goals and preferences catered to
    • Environmentally-friendly packaging options
    • Attractive discounts and promotions
    • Rave reviews from satisfied customers
  • Cons:
    • Relatively higher price point compared to mass-produced hair care products
    • Can take time to find the perfect formulation for some users

User Experience

Navigating through Function of Beauty's website is a breeze, thanks to its intuitive design and user-friendly interface. The customization process is straightforward, allowing customers to choose their hair type, goals, fragrance, and even the color of the product. The website also provides helpful descriptions and recommendations, making it easy for users to understand the purpose and benefits of each ingredient in their formula.

Pricing and Value for Money

While Function of Beauty's products may have a higher price point compared to drugstore alternatives, the level of customization and the high-quality ingredients used justify the cost. Customers receive products tailored specifically to their hair needs, ensuring optimal results. Additionally, the transparency and knowledge shared by the brand about their ingredients and formulations further enhance the value for money.

Customer Service

Function of Beauty prides itself on providing excellent customer service. The brand offers multiple channels for customer support, including live chat, email, and a comprehensive FAQ section. Response times are typically quick, and the customer support team is knowledgeable and helpful in addressing any concerns or queries.

Product Quality and Selection

Function of Beauty's commitment to quality is evident in every bottle of their personalized hair care products. The formulations are based on extensive research, ensuring that each product is effective and safe for various hair types. Moreover, the brand uses high-quality ingredients, including natural extracts and scientifically proven compounds. With a wide range of options to choose from, customers can find suitable solutions for every hair concern or preference.

Website Usability

Function of Beauty's website is visually appealing and user-friendly. The layout is clean and organized, allowing customers to easily navigate different sections and find the information they need. The customization process is seamless, with clear prompts and instructions guiding users through each step. The website also features a blog and educational resources, providing additional value to customers seeking hair care advice.

Returns and Exchanges

Function of Beauty offers a hassle-free returns and exchanges policy. If customers are not completely satisfied with their personalized products, they can contact the customer support team within 30 days of purchase for a refund or an alternative formulation. The brand prioritizes customer satisfaction, making the return process easy and convenient.

Promotions and Discounts

Function of Beauty frequently offers promotions and discounts, ensuring customers can enjoy their personalized hair care at a more affordable price. These promotions may include discounts on first-time orders, bundle deals, or seasonal sales. By subscribing to the brand's newsletter or following their social media accounts, customers can stay updated on the latest offers and never miss out on great deals.

Reputation

Function of Beauty has amassed a loyal customer base and garnered a positive reputation within the beauty industry. The brand has received accolades and recognition for its innovative approach to personalized hair care. Additionally, numerous positive reviews from satisfied customers highlight the effectiveness of Function of Beauty's products and the brand's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Payment Options

Function of Beauty accepts various payment options, including major credit cards such as Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Customers can also conveniently make their purchases using PayPal.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, Function of Beauty does not offer a specific loyalty program. However, the brand frequently provides discounts and promotions to reward its customers and encourage repeat purchases.

Customer Reviews

Function of Beauty boasts a plethora of positive customer reviews across multiple platforms. Customers rave about the effectiveness of the personalized products in addressing their hair concerns. The brand's commitment to quality, sustainability, and customization resonates with users, leading to outstanding satisfaction levels.

Community Involvement

Function of Beauty actively engages with its community. The brand collaborates with influencers, beauty experts, and professionals to create educational content around hair care. Additionally, Function of Beauty supports various charitable initiatives and organizations, showcasing its dedication to making a positive impact beyond the realm of hair care.

Shipping and Costs

Function of Beauty offers worldwide shipping. Costs and delivery times may vary depending on the customer's location and chosen shipping method. The brand provides detailed information about shipping options and associated costs during the checkout process, ensuring transparency and informed decision-making for customers. In conclusion, Function of Beauty is a reputable and reliable online platform that offers personalized hair care products tailored to each individual's needs. With its commitment to quality, sustainability, and customer satisfaction, the brand has earned a loyal following. Function of Beauty's user-friendly website, diverse product range, and exceptional customer service make it a top choice for those seeking effective and personalized hair care solutions.