Users Voice for Gaffos

56% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
44% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Gaffos
Gaffos Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Gaffos Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 01 Apr 2019

Last updated by on 09 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Aug 2022 3 2.8 1.1 4.3 2.2 2
Sep 2022 5 4.5 1.4 4.5 2.3 2.2
Mar 2023 1 3.6 1 4.7 3.6 1.4
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

gaffos.com

greenmangaming.com

agoda.com

patpat.com

airportparkingreservations.com

dhgate.com

Detailed Gaffos Review by

Introduction

Gaffos.com is an online retailer of high-end designer eyewear for men, women, and children. The company was established in 2010 and has since grown to become a favorite destination for quality and affordable eyewear. The website boasts an extensive selection of aviator, square, round, and rectangular glasses as well as designer sunglasses from renowned brands like Ray-Ban, Tom Ford, and Gucci.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Wide variety of designer eyewear brands available on the website
  • Competitive pricing and free shipping on orders over $50
  • Easy to navigate website with excellent product filters
  • Responsive and helpful customer service team
  • Impressive selection of prescription and non-prescription lenses
Cons:
  • No physical stores for people to try on glasses before purchasing
  • Some users report issues with the accuracy of prescriptions received

User Experience

Gaffos.com has an intuitive user interface that makes navigation easy. The homepage features a grid of current deals, and the top menu bar has categories such as Men, Women, Kids, and Brands to help users find their desired products. Additionally, the website has a smart search feature that provides accurate results in real-time as users begin to type in their queries.

Pricing and Value for Money

Prices at Gaffos.com are reasonable and often competitive, making it an affordable solution for those seeking high-quality eyewear. The website's free shipping policy for orders over $50 is a bonus, and their holiday deals and promotional codes allow customers to save even more.

Alternatives

Similar websites include FramesDirect.com and GlassesUSA.com, which offer comparable eyewear products.

Customer Service

Gaffos.com's customer service team is available through phone and email from Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM EST. Response time is prompt, and this impressive team ensures that all queries and concerns are addressed satisfactorily.

Product Quality and Selection

Gaffos.com provides quality eyewear from established designers that showcase style and elegance. There is a wide variety of glasses and sunglasses in various colors and shapes, suitable for different tastes and preferences.

Website Usability

The website is notably easy to use, and the user interface is easy on the eyes. Customers can filter the available eyewear according to various criteria such as brand, size, and price range, making it easy to find what they need.

Returns and Exchanges

Customers can return or exchange their glasses provided the eyewear is in the original condition and packaging within 30 days of delivery. The customer is obligated to pay for any shipping costs for returns or exchanges.

Promotions and Discounts

Gaffos.com offers frequent deals, particularly during holidays and special occasions. There are also promotional codes that customers can apply to their purchases to receive discounts.

Reputation

Gaffos.com has a positive reputation among its customer base. There are few complaints about the product offering, and delivery times are relatively speedy provided there are no shipping issues.

Payment Options

The website allows several payment options such as Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and PayPal.

Loyalty Programs

Gaffos.com has no loyalty programs or reward points for its customers.

Customer Reviews

The customer reviews on Gaffos.com are overall positive, particularly for the quality of the eyewear and the fast delivery. Some users have reported issues with the accuracy of their prescriptions and difficulties with customer service.

Community Involvement

Gaffos.com has no official community involvement programs.

Shipping and Costs

Gaffos.com ships within the US and internationally using USPS and UPS. Shipping is free for orders over $50, and Standard shipping rates apply to lower order amounts. Shipping times typically vary between 1 to 14 business days, depending on the shipping method selected.

Gaffos Recent User Reviews

👤

Reviewer Name: Sunny

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-31

Review Title: As the others have stated, Fakes
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: As the others have stated, i also bout a $200 pair of prada sunglasses, and they were fakes.These came with finger prints all over the lenses, they make noise when you open close ear pieces (plastic rubbing on fake metal), they are easily bendable and flimsy.....and the box they came in had no UPC barcode or any noticeable sticker from the factory.I would say buyer beware. I've seen $20 sunglasses with better build quality that these.

👤

Reviewer Name: Omid H

Review Submission Date: 2022-04-01

Review Title: Very satisfied
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ordered sunglasses and very satisfied. They price matched quickly, I submitted my order and it was delivered in a few days - WITH A prescription. Thanks Gaffos!

👤

Reviewer Name: ???? ??????

Review Submission Date: 2022-03-05

Review Title: I found they have Prada glasses at a…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I found they have Prada glasses at a good price. I want to buy them from this store. I am afraid that they are imitations and not from Prada. I care about glasses a lot. I do not accept imitations at all.I contacted them, they responded, but I want to confirm from the customers, including them, because the store is not known to me

👤

Reviewer Name: Broadie Jerald Jolley

Review Submission Date: 2020-08-14

Review Title: Buyer beware never sent me my package…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Buyer beware never sent me my package then on the day I was supposed to receive my sunglasses fake oakleys got delivered beyond upset with this

👤

Reviewer Name: Abu Tran

Review Submission Date: 2019-08-10

Review Title: DO NOT TRUST THEM ANYMORE !
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: What a shame for a certified reseller ! Sent sunglasses with defective frame and bent arms.The worst experience ever ! Just a waste of time.

👤

Reviewer Name: TBake

Review Submission Date: 2019-03-28

Review Title: It was such a pleasant experience
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: It was such a pleasant experience, they communicated well and the Persol glasses were exactly as described. They even followed up after ( personally vs blanket email ) to ask how we liked them, who does that anymore? Well done!Oh, almost forgot - we saved over $150 on the price vs sunglass hut, which is where I found the, Will never shop for glasses anywhere else.Tom

Gainers

Losers

Related Store

Related Categories