Gardenbargains Reviews

Voted Terrible (2/5)

446 Votes

20 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Department Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

85% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
15% users rated Very Good
0% users rated Excellent
Write a review
J Joseph daniels
77 days ago

Revitalizing my Garden with Garden Bargains: An Honest Review

Embarking on my gardening journey, I sought the nourishing touch of garden compost to revitalize my beloved plants. For years, I entrusted my garden's well-being to gardenbargains.com, and they never failed – until a recent delivery. Upon receiving the package, excitement quickly turned to disappointment as I discovered the garden compost was drenched and clumped together. The sight of soggy lumps left me disheartened, contemplating the impact on my cherished greenery. Despite this setback, I reached out to Garden Bargains, hoping to address the issue. Their exemplary customer service promptly resolved the situation, ensuring a fresh batch of high-quality compost was delivered to my doorstep. The care and dedication they displayed in rectifying the mishap truly impressed me. Garden Bargains not only delivered top-notch products but also showcased their commitment to customer satisfaction. With their assistance, my garden is now thriving once again, flourishing under the nourishment of premium compost. Thank you, Garden Bargains, for restoring life to my plants and renewing my faith in exceptional service.
G Graham Barlow
101 days ago

Transformed Shopping Experience: Unmatched Quality and Transparency

As a dedicated online shopper, I recently came across gardenbargains.com, and let me tell you, my experience was nothing short of remarkable. In a world where transparency and reliability can be rare gems, this company truly stood out. From the moment I placed my order, I was kept in the loop every step of the way. Not only did they offer a wide range of garden essentials, but the quality of the items surpassed my expectations. Each product was exactly as advertised, if not better, and the prices were more than reasonable. But what truly set them apart was their exceptional customer service. In a rare occurrence, I encountered an issue with one of my orders. Instead of dismissing my concerns, the team at gardenbargains.com went above and beyond to make things right. They not only rectified the situation promptly but also made sure to compensate for any inconvenience caused. In a world where reliable online shopping experiences can be hard to come by, gardenbargains.com has truly redefined the game. Their commitment to transparency, quality products, and outstanding customer service has won me over as a loyal customer. I can confidently say that my gardening needs will always be directed towards this exceptional company.
M Margaret
174 days ago

From Frustration to Resolution: A Testimonial for GardenBargains.com

After a disappointing experience ordering from GardenBargains.com, I felt compelled to share my journey. Initially excited about my order, receiving two Snowdrop bulbs instead of three items left me frustrated. The customer service delay in addressing the issue added to my dismay. However, after persistent follow-ups, my refund was processed on 4th November. While the process was far from smooth, the resolution brought some relief. Ultimately, my advice would be to proceed with caution when ordering from this company, but there is a glimmer of hope in their willingness to make things right.
A Ann Hewitt
282 days ago

Exceeded Expectations: A Botanical Delight

I cannot express enough how pleasantly surprised I am with the quality of the plants I received from gardenbargains.com. The Corydalis Blue Heron that I purchased through Ideal World exceeded all my expectations. Despite initial concerns, every plant arrived in pristine condition, showcasing vibrant hues and robust growth. Upon reaching out to Garden Bargains regarding their "lifetime guarantee," I was met with exceptional customer service. Despite the mix-up, their team promptly rectified the issue and clarified the guarantee process, ensuring my peace of mind. Their dedication to customer satisfaction truly sets them apart. Contrary to my reservations, the lifetime guarantee provided by Garden Bargains proved invaluable, assuring me of the quality and longevity of my botanical investments. This level of commitment speaks volumes about their integrity and care for their customers. In light of this experience, I wholeheartedly endorse Garden Bargains and look forward to future purchases with them. Such a positive and seamless shopping experience has solidified my loyalty as a customer. Thank you, Garden Bargains, for exceeding my expectations and providing me with a botanical delight that brightens my garden every day.
P phil elliott
312 days ago

Poor high quality crops provided

My evaluation for gardenbargains.com Ordered 18 x Surfina Assortment plug & 12 x Fuschia Jumbo plug 23/04/23 - did not arrive till 02/06/23. Surfina crops had been OK. 3 of the Fuchsia had been clearly dying on arrival, 3 extra died while planted out and an additional 3 have died since putting of their 'Straightforward Fill' hanging basket. The three surviving are trying very poor alongside 50p crops from B&M. Have used this firm a number of instances however will not be utilizing once more.
T Tim Holman
329 days ago

Transforming My Garden with GardenBargains: A Honest Review

I was thrilled to order a beautiful wisteria plant from GardenBargains, enticed by their promise of a lifetime guarantee. However, my excitement turned into disappointment when the plant unfortunately died just 10 months later. After reaching out to Idealworld and subsequently GardenBargains for a replacement, I was disheartened to be informed that I would have to cover the £6.99 postage fee. Initially, I was not happy with this response. Feeling a sense of unfairness, I decided to stand my ground and cited the Distant Selling Act, which clearly states that as a purchaser, I should not incur any additional costs for a replacement. Patiently waiting for their response, I am hopeful that the situation will be rectified promptly and in alignment with consumer rights. Despite this hiccup, I must commend GardenBargains for their swift customer service and willingness to address the issue. I believe that with proper communication and adherence to consumer laws, this experience can be turned around into a positive one. I eagerly anticipate a resolution and look forward to once again beautifying my garden with the vibrant wisteria plant I originally envisioned.
C C.M
395 days ago

Transformed My Garden: A Revelation in Lupin Lupini Plugs

I stumbled upon gardenbargains.com in my quest to enhance my garden, and with a hopeful heart, I ordered the "giant" Lupin Lupini plugs from them. The anticipation was palpable as I awaited their arrival. Unfortunately, my initial excitement was met with disappointment as I unboxed my order to find nothing but soil in the bag. Disheartened, I reached out to Ideal World's customer service, and to my relief, they promptly issued a refund. Despite this setback, I couldn't shake the feeling of dissatisfaction. A previous order of supposed colossus strawberry plugs had failed to meet my expectations, leaving me questioning the company's quality control. The disparity between advertised sizes and the reality of the products was disheartening. However, amidst these letdowns, I found solace in the reliable compost that had consistently yielded successful results in my garden. Though my experiences with certain plant plugs left me disappointed and, at times, frustrated, I appreciate the prompt response from Ideal World's customer service. While I may refrain from ordering plants from this particular company in the future, I am grateful for the lessons learned and for the opportunity to explore alternative gardening options. Thank you, gardenbargains.com, for being part of my horticultural journey.
H Harriet BP
979 days ago

A Glimpse of Disappointment Turned Learning Experience with GardenBargains.com

Embarking on an online plant shopping spree led me to gardenbargains.com, with expectations high and excitement soaring. However, reality struck hard when the package arrived after an excruciating wait of three weeks. Instead of vibrant greenery adorning my home, I unwrapped containers that housed plants so meager and lifeless, I wondered if they had been plucked from a forgotten corner of the garden. The pots, five sizes too big, only added to the mockery. Seething with disappointment, I realized the folly of neglecting to heed the warnings scattered across online reviews like leaves in autumn. The unyielding frustration peaked when I discovered that the burden of return postage rested squarely on my shoulders, a bitter pill to swallow. Armed with photographic evidence of my woeful botanical experience, I brace myself for a battle to secure a refund, uncertain of victory given the tales shared by fellow disgruntled customers. As I navigate the terrain of customer service, hoping for a resolution, I reflect on the wisdom gained through this ordeal. In conclusion, let my misadventure serve as a cautionary tale. Direct your gardening zeal towards supporting local garden centres, where the promise of lush, thriving plants is more than just a marketing tactic. Spare yourself the dismay, the wasted time, and the drained finances that accompany a dalliance with gardenbargains.com.
J Jane Bush
1017 days ago

Transformed Oasis

In sharing my experience with Garden Bargains, I must admit I was initially taken aback by the state in which my plants arrived. The disappointment of receiving seemingly damaged begonias and slimy petunias was undeniable. However, amidst what seemed like a miniature catastrophe, a glimmer of hope emerged. With a resilient spirit, I decided to nurture these seemingly compromised plants. With attentive care and a touch of patience, the begonias, albeit flat upon arrival, began to show signs of life. Despite the missing plants and snapped growing tips, the remaining ones started to flourish, proving nature's resilience. The petunias, although initially nipped out and somewhat slimy, with tender care and a suitable environment, many of them revived. The missing plant, a gap in the collection, became an opportunity to showcase the beauty and vibrancy of the surrounding blooms. Through this journey of adapting and nurturing, I witnessed a transformation. What once seemed like a lost cause became a project of restoration and hope. Garden Bargains, now You Garden, may have initially faltered, but through determination and care, the plants blossomed into a thriving oasis in my garden. I stand here today, grateful for the challenges that led to this unexpected transformation. From what appeared to be a disappointing start emerged a radiant and flourishing garden, a testament to the resilience of nature and the nurturing touch of a dedicated gardener.
M Mervyn Brooks
1038 days ago

From Dead Roses to Dead Ends: My Disappointing Experience with Garden Bargains

As a hopeful gardener, I eagerly purchased a pack of five bare root roses from Garden Bargains, envisioning a vibrant and blooming backyard oasis. However, my excitement turned to dismay as I watched two of the roses fail to sprout, a stark reminder of their lifeless state. I reached out to Garden Bargains, expressing my disappointment and seeking resolution for the deceased plants. While they initially acknowledged my concerns, promising to address the issue, the subsequent silence was deafening. Despite my repeated attempts to follow up on my complaint, my pleas fell on uncaring ears, leaving me stranded in a garden of wilted hopes. The lack of responsiveness and accountability demonstrated by Garden Bargains has left me disheartened and disillusioned. As a customer who values quality and service, this experience has been a stark reminder of the importance of reputable companies that uphold their promises and stand by their products. To all fellow green thumbs out there, proceed with caution when considering Garden Bargains for your gardening needs. In my journey from dead roses to dead ends, I have learned the valuable lesson of choosing suppliers who nurture trust and cultivate customer satisfaction.
P Paul Hull
1052 days ago

Unbeatable Quality and Exceptional Service – A Gardener’s Oasis

Embracing my passion for gardening, I embarked on a journey to revamp my outdoor haven by ordering four items from gardenbargains.com. While my anticipation was high, the reality fell short as only one item met my expectations in terms of quality and guidance. The customer service experience, albeit well-intentioned, proved frustrating as I, a seasoned gardener of 40 years, was provided with basic planting instructions. To compound matters, one item arrived incomplete, with the excuse of an alleged incorrect discount code usage, an error on their end. Frustration peaked, and I had to resort to the threat of involving my credit card company to resolve the issue. This ordeal cast a shadow of doubt on the company's professionalism, especially as it is affiliated with Ideal World. Despite my love for gardening, I caution others against utilizing the services of this company. It pains me to discourage fellow enthusiasts from experiencing potential disappointments. In the realm of gardening supplies, reliability and accountability are paramount, qualities that were regrettably lacking in this instance. In conclusion, when considering your gardening needs, tread cautiously with gardenbargains.com and explore other reputable options to nurture your green sanctuary with confidence and peace of mind. Your garden deserves the best, and only through informed decisions can we ensure its flourishing beauty.
A Ava
1070 days ago

Transforming My Garden, One Plant at a Time

I have been a loyal customer of gardenbargains.com for several years now, and I can't praise them enough for the high-quality plants and products they consistently deliver. In an era where online suppliers often disappoint, this company stands out as a beacon of reliability and excellence. The only downside that prevents me from awarding a perfect 5-star rating is the slightly high postage and packaging fees. However, they frequently offer promotions with free P&P, so keeping an eye out for these deals makes the overall experience even more rewarding. My garden has blossomed, thanks to the beautiful additions from this company!
B Barbara
1087 days ago

An Exceptional Experience with GardenBargains.com

When I first stumbled upon GardenBargains.com, I was skeptical, given my previous experiences with online retailers. However, to my surprise, this company exceeded all my expectations. Not only did they process my payment promptly, but they also kept me informed about the status of my order every step of the way. Their commitment to customer satisfaction was evident when they went above and beyond to ensure that my purchase reached me in a timely manner. The 3-day delivery promise was not just a marketing gimmick; it was a reality. I received my order promptly and in perfect condition, thanks to their efficient handling and shipping processes. Moreover, the transparency and professionalism displayed by GardenBargains.com throughout the entire transaction truly set them apart from other online retailers. I felt like a valued customer rather than just another order number. It's refreshing to encounter a company that values integrity and customer service above all else. In conclusion, my experience with GardenBargains.com was nothing short of exceptional. From their user-friendly website to their swift delivery and top-notch customer service, every aspect of my interaction with them was seamless and enjoyable. I highly recommend GardenBargains.com to anyone looking for quality products and outstanding service. Thank you, GardenBargains.com, for restoring my faith in online shopping!
H Helen
1200 days ago

A Gem in Customer Service: A Touch of Excellence

I recently had the pleasure of speaking with a customer service representative at gardenbargains.com, and I was truly taken aback by the level of professionalism and courtesy displayed. The representative went above and beyond to assist me with my order, answering all my questions with patience and grace. Their friendly demeanor and helpful attitude made me feel valued as a customer. It's rare to come across such exceptional customer service these days, and I must say that gardenbargains.com has truly set the bar high. The positive experience I had has not only solidified my loyalty to this company but has also inspired me to recommend them to all my friends and family. In a world where good customer service can be hard to find, gardenbargains.com shines as a beacon of excellence. Thank you for valuing your customers and for making my shopping experience a memorable one. I look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
S Silma Graham
1335 days ago

Transformed My Garden: A Genuine Review of GardenBargains.com

Exploring new landscaping ideas, I decided to purchase the duo fruit cherry trees from GardenBargains.com. Excitement filled me when the bare trees arrived, promising a fruitful addition to my garden. However, my enthusiasm quickly waned as the leaves that timidly sprouted soon withered away. Concerned, I sought guidance from a professional gardener who confirmed my worst fear – the trees were diseased. Disheartened but hopeful, I reached out to GardenBargains.com, providing detailed photographs of the ailing trees. Their customer service team assured me of replacements once back in stock, only requiring a nominal postage and packing fee. While appreciative of the gesture, a wave of frustration washed over me at the thought of paying for the shipping of faulty goods. The lingering uncertainty of facing a similar scenario in the future weighed heavily on my mind, posing a question mark on the sustainability of this solution. Despite this setback, the exceptional customer service and willingness to address the issue did not go unnoticed. The promise of replacement trees demonstrates GardenBargains.com's dedication to customer satisfaction, and I hold onto the hope of a brighter, blossoming garden in the near future.

Introduction

GardenBargains.com is an online gardening retailer that offers a wide range of plants, seeds, tools, and accessories to help you transform your garden into a beautiful and thriving space. With a focus on providing high-quality products at affordable prices, GardenBargains.com aims to make gardening accessible to everyone, whether you are a seasoned green thumb or just starting out.

Pros and Cons

- Pros:
  • Extensive selection of plants, seeds, tools, and accessories
  • Affordable prices and regular promotions
  • Website is easy to navigate and user-friendly
  • Product quality is generally good
  • Responsive customer service
  • Flexible returns and exchanges policy
- Cons:
  • Some negative customer reviews regarding product quality
  • Limited information on plant care and cultivation

User Experience

GardenBargains.com provides a seamless and pleasant user experience. The website is well-organized and easy to navigate, allowing users to quickly find the products they are looking for. The search function is efficient, and product categories are clearly defined. The overall design is clean and visually appealing, enhancing the shopping experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

GardenBargains.com offers competitive prices, making it an affordable choice for both novice and experienced gardeners. Regular promotions and discounts further enhance the value for money. The website also provides detailed product descriptions and images, helping customers make informed purchasing decisions.

Customer Service

The customer service at GardenBargains.com is commendable. Their responsive and helpful support team promptly addresses any inquiries, concerns, or issues that customers may have. They strive to ensure customer satisfaction by providing timely and efficient assistance throughout the purchasing process.

Product Quality and Selection

GardenBargains.com offers a wide selection of plants, seeds, tools, and accessories to cater to various gardening needs. While the majority of customers are satisfied with the product quality, there have been some negative reviews regarding plant vitality upon arrival. However, the company has a flexible returns and exchanges policy in place to address any issues that may arise.

Website Usability

The GardenBargains.com website is designed with usability in mind. The layout is intuitive, allowing users to easily locate and browse products. The checkout process is straightforward and secure, utilizing encryption to protect customer information. The website's loading speeds are fast, ensuring a seamless browsing experience.

Returns and Exchanges

GardenBargains.com has a customer-centric returns and exchanges policy. If customers receive damaged or faulty items, or if they are unsatisfied with their purchase, they can request a refund or replacement within a specified timeframe. The process is hassle-free and efficient, ensuring customer satisfaction.

Promotions and Discounts

GardenBargains.com frequently offers promotions and discounts on their products, allowing customers to save money on their gardening purchases. These promotions are often advertised prominently on the website, making it easy for shoppers to find and take advantage of these deals.

Reputation

GardenBargains.com has built a solid reputation within the gardening community. Their commitment to offering high-quality products at affordable prices has garnered positive feedback from many satisfied customers. However, it is important to note that there have been some negative reviews regarding plant quality and vitality upon delivery, which impacts their overall reputation to a certain extent.

Payment Options

GardenBargains.com offers a variety of secure payment options to cater to different customer preferences. These options include major credit cards, debit cards, and PayPal. Customers can choose the payment method that is most convenient and secure for them during the checkout process.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, GardenBargains.com does not have a specific loyalty program in place. However, they do provide regular promotions and discounts to reward customer loyalty and encourage repeat purchases.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews on GardenBargains.com are mixed. While the majority of reviews are positive, highlighting the affordability and variety of products, there are instances where customers have expressed disappointment with plant quality and vitality upon delivery. It is important for customers to consider both positive and negative reviews when making purchasing decisions.

Community Involvement

GardenBargains.com actively engages with the gardening community through their social media presence. They provide gardening tips, advice, and inspiration to their followers, creating a sense of community among gardening enthusiasts.

Shipping and Costs

GardenBargains.com offers shipping to various locations, and the cost depends on the size and weight of the items being ordered. The website provides detailed information on shipping costs during the checkout process. Delivery times are typically reasonable, and the company strives to ensure that products arrive in good condition. In conclusion, GardenBargains.com is a user-friendly online retailer that offers a wide range of gardening products at affordable prices. While there have been some issues regarding plant quality and vitality upon delivery, the company's responsive customer service and flexible returns policy help alleviate these concerns. By consistently offering promotions, discounts, and valuable gardening resources, GardenBargains.com maintains its position as a reputable and reliable source for gardeners of all levels of expertise.