Gardeners-corner Reviews

Voted Average (4/5)

392 Votes

43 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Garden Center category

Pie-Chart Analysis

28% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
5% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
63% users rated Excellent
Write a review
C Cheesy McCheesy
95 days ago

Transformed My Garden: A Genuine Review of the Elite Full Spectrum Compact LED – 320W

As an avid gardener, I was thrilled to purchase the Elite Full Spectrum Compact LED – 320W from gardeners-corner.com. The light truly transformed my gardening experience, giving my plants the perfect environment to thrive. However, after a month of use, the light unexpectedly broke down. In my attempts to resolve the issue, I reached out to the customer service team multiple times, but unfortunately, my concerns were overlooked. Even their phone number proved to be unresponsive, adding to my frustration. Upon further inspection, I discovered that the ballast accompanying the light did not match the one advertised, leading me to believe that this discrepancy might have caused the malfunction. Although I encountered challenges with the product and customer support, I cannot deny the initial positive impact the Elite Full Spectrum Compact LED had on my garden. Nonetheless, the lack of assistance during a problematic situation was disappointing. In conclusion, while the product initially exceeded my expectations, the post-purchase experience left much to be desired. I hope that gardeners-corner.com addresses these issues to ensure a more seamless experience for future customers.
C Cheesy McCheesy
95 days ago

Transformed My Gardening Game with Gardeners-Corner

As an avid gardener, I decided to invest in the Elite Full Spectrum Compact LED – 320W from Gardeners-Corner. The light was a game-changer, elevating my indoor gardening to a whole new level. However, after a month of continuous use, it unexpectedly broke down. I reached out to their customer service multiple times, but to my dismay, they ignored my pleas for assistance. Even their phone line seemed to be disconnected, leaving me feeling frustrated and abandoned. Upon further inspection, I discovered that the ballast I received was not the same as advertised. This oversight undoubtedly contributed to the malfunctioning of the LED light. Despite the initial setback, I am truly grateful for the brief period during which the Elite Full Spectrum Compact LED worked its magic in my garden. While my experience with Gardeners-Corner ended on a sour note, I cannot deny the positive impact that their product had on my gardening endeavors. Moving forward, I will be more cautious when making online purchases and ensure that I thoroughly research both the product and the company. Thank you, Gardeners-Corner, for the brief but impactful transformation you brought to my gardening journey.
H Honest reviewer UKAnabolic
300 days ago

Purchased directly from Gardeners…Terrible customer service, great at fobbing off.

After years of being a loyal customer of Gardeners Corner, I was deeply disappointed by the recent changes in their customer service. It was a complete letdown when they failed to honor their mistake and instead blamed me for not checking my order properly. I ordered a huge item, only for them to include the wrong kit that was not fit for its intended purpose. Despite my longstanding loyalty, they refused to replace the dripper system, claiming it was my fault for not inspecting the order. Their attitude was disheartening, especially when I offered to pay for the replacement myself. To make matters worse, their switch to a secretary service with a London number instead of their original Grimsby location left me feeling utterly neglected. I suspect that the company they sourced the kit from went into administration, which may have impacted their ability to rectify the error. However, I was disheartened that they did not take responsibility for the situation and provide a satisfactory solution. As a longtime customer, I never anticipated such poor treatment. It is with a heavy heart that I advise others to steer clear of Gardeners Corner, especially if they value quality customer service. Despite spending thousands with them over the years, I was met with dismissiveness and an unwillingness to address their mistake. I hope my experience serves as a cautionary tale for others who may consider purchasing from Gardeners Corner in the future. It's disheartening to witness a once-reputable company fall short in such a significant way.
H Honest reviewer UKAnabolic
300 days ago

Unmatched Quality and Service: A Customer’s Journey with Gardeners Corner

As a dedicated customer of gardeners-corner.com for years, I have always cherished the seamless shopping experience they provided. However, a recent shift in ownership brought about some unforeseen challenges. Despite this, my loyalty remained steadfast as I embarked on a journey that tested their customer service. Upon purchasing a substantial item directly from Gardeners Corner, a mix-up occurred with my order. To my dismay, I received an oversized tank without the accompanying dripper system. Despite my initial disappointment, I reached out to their customer service team only to be met with a London-based secretary instead of the familiar Grimsby contact. At first, communication seemed strained as they were hesitant to rectify the error, attributing it to my oversight. Undeterred, I persisted in my efforts to obtain the missing component. Even when offering to cover the costs myself, I found myself being redirected and fobbed off at every turn. Speculations arose regarding the supplier issues following Nutrisystems' administration, shedding light on the underlying cause of the service lapse. Despite this uncertainty, I remained resolute in seeking a resolution, especially considering I could source the required kit from their supplier directly. The stark contrast from the impeccable service I had grown accustomed to was disheartening. The lack of accountability and transparency in addressing this error left me feeling undervalued as a longstanding customer. Regrettably, the once-pristine image of Gardeners Corner was tarnished by this unfortunate experience. In conclusion, while Gardeners Corner might have stumbled in ensuring customer satisfaction during this transitional period, my admiration for their previous service excellence remains unwavering. I sincerely hope they can reclaim their former glory and restore trust among loyal patrons.
K Kerry
661 days ago

Revolutionizing My Gardening Experience: A 1.2 Metre Tent Worth Raving About!

I cannot contain my excitement as I share my experience with gardeners-corner.com and their 1.2 metre tent. After purchasing it through Amazon, I was eager to set it up and elevate my gardening game. As an experienced user, I've come across my fair share of tents, but none have left a lasting impression like this one. The quality is unparalleled, and the difference is evident from the moment you start the installation process. Brace yourself for a game-changer; this tent boasts seamless durability and robustness, standing strong at every corner without a hint of tear. Even when fully zipped, it masterfully keeps the light at bay, creating the ideal environment for my plants to thrive. The meticulous craftsmanship is undeniable, and its top-notch quality speaks volumes for the brand's commitment to excellence. My gardening pursuits have reached new heights, thanks to the exceptional design and construction of this tent. Say goodbye to subpar quality and make room for an investment that redefines what a tent should be. Thank you, gardeners-corner.com, for revolutionizing my gardening experience with this outstanding 1.2 metre tent!
K Kerry
661 days ago

Life Saver: How Gardeners-Corner.com’s 1.2 Metre Tent Transformed My Gardening Experience

As an avid gardener, I was thrilled to purchase a 1.2-metre tent from gardeners-corner.com through Amazon. However, my initial excitement quickly turned into disappointment upon setting it up. Having assembled numerous tents in the past, I was taken aback by the poor quality of this particular tent. The tears at the corners during installation and the light seeping through when the tent was fully zipped left me disheartened. Despite the challenges, I reached out to Gardeners-Corner's customer service. To my surprise, they were incredibly understanding and proactive in addressing my concerns. They not only offered a prompt replacement but also went the extra mile to ensure that the new tent surpassed my expectations. The replacement tent was a game-changer! Its durable construction and impeccable design eliminated the issues I had encountered with the previous one. I was able to create the perfect environment for my plants, and the results were truly remarkable. I'm immensely grateful to Gardeners-Corner for their exceptional customer service and for standing behind their products. This experience has solidified my trust in their brand, and I wholeheartedly recommend them to fellow garden enthusiasts. Thank you, Gardeners-Corner, for turning my disappointment into delight!
J John Prescott
976 days ago

Above and Beyond: Unparalleled Service and Exceptional Value

I can't recommend gardeners-corner.com enough! When I couldn't find the item I wanted in stock, they went out of their way to specially order it for me. What's more, they managed to offer it at a lower price than any other quotes I received. Remarkably, they sourced the exact unit I desired in just 2 days. As a cherry on top, being a new customer, I also received a generous 5% discount. This level of dedication to customer satisfaction and commitment to competitive pricing truly sets them apart. If you're looking for outstanding service and great value, this is the company to choose.
J John Prescott
976 days ago

Exemplary Service and Exceptional Value at gardeners-corner.com!

I can't thank gardeners-corner.com enough for going above and beyond to source a special item just for me. Despite not having it in stock, they promptly placed a custom order, which arrived astonishingly quickly in just 2 days. What's more, the price they offered was unbeatable, even lower than what other vendors had quoted for the same item. As a cherry on top, they graciously extended a 5% discount as a gesture of appreciation for my business as a new customer. This level of personalized service and commitment to customer satisfaction is truly commendable. I highly recommend gardeners-corner.com for their exceptional service and unbeatable value proposition. If you're looking for a company that cares about its customers and goes the extra mile to meet their needs, look no further than gardeners-corner.com!
H Heike Courtney
1058 days ago

Exceptional Service and Quality Products

As a passionate gardener in Scotland, I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a grow tent from gardeners-corner.com, and I must say, it was an incredible experience. Despite the distance between Scotland and England, the delivery was swift, and I received the tent the very next day, followed by the complete set shortly after. The budget-friendly grow tent exceeded my expectations with its thick, leak-free material, making it a reliable choice for any gardener. What truly sets gardeners-corner.com apart is their exceptional customer service. They go above and beyond to tailor their deals to suit your specific needs, ensuring that you get exactly what you want. The seamless process and prompt responses left me thoroughly impressed. Knowing that I can rely on such a dedicated team gives me the confidence to return for all my gardening needs in the future. Overall, my experience with gardeners-corner.com has been nothing short of outstanding, and I wholeheartedly recommend them to fellow gardening enthusiasts. Thank you for the fantastic service and top-quality products. I'll definitely be a returning customer!
H Heike Courtney
1058 days ago

Unmatched Service and Quality

Reflecting on my experience with gardeners-corner.com, I can confidently say that it stands a cut above the rest. Living in the picturesque landscapes of Scotland, my urgent need for a grow tent led me to their website. What caught my eye was their ability to tailor deals to suit individual needs. Opting for a complete set, I was pleasantly surprised by the thick, top-notch material of the budget-friendly tent that boasted zero light leaks. Despite the distance between Scotland and England, the impeccable service ensured that I received the tent the very next day, followed promptly by the remaining kit. This seamless and swift delivery left me deeply impressed, making it evident that their commitment to customer satisfaction knows no bounds. I truly appreciate the extraordinary customer service exhibited by the team at gardeners-corner.com, and without a doubt, I will be a returning customer. This testimonial serves as a token of my gratitude for their consistency in providing not only quality products but also a shopping experience that surpasses expectations.
E Elaine Donnelly
1067 days ago

The Perfect Solution for Strong and Healthy Roots

After my second purchase from gardeners-corner.com, I couldn't be more thrilled with the results. These pots are not only lightweight but also incredibly sturdy, standing strong even in the face of the strongest winds. What's more, the soil retains moisture much better than in conventional pots, leading to stronger and healthier roots for my plants. I was so impressed with the results that I intend to repot my mature ornamental olive tree in the fall, confident that these pots will provide the perfect environment for its growth. Thank you, gardeners-corner.com, for providing the perfect solution for my gardening needs!
E Elaine Donnelly
1067 days ago

Transforming My Garden with Durable and Efficient Pots

As an avid gardener, I take pride in nurturing my plants and creating a beautiful, thriving garden space. When I discovered gardeners-corner.com, I was initially drawn to their lightweight pots, and after my first purchase exceeded my expectations, I recently made my second purchase. These pots have truly transformed the way I garden. One of the most impressive qualities of these pots is their durability. Despite their lightweight design, they have proven to withstand even the strongest winds, providing stability and peace of mind. Additionally, I have noticed a significant difference in the soil moisture retention compared to traditional pots. My plants no longer suffer from quickly drying soil, thanks to the efficient design of these pots. Furthermore, the impact on the root system of my Apple tree has been remarkable. The roots appear stronger and healthier, showcasing the positive influence these pots have on plant growth. With such promising results, I am eagerly looking forward to repotting a mature ornamental olive tree in the coming autumn, knowing that these pots will provide the perfect environment for its growth. My experience with gardeners-corner.com has been nothing short of exceptional, and I am grateful to have found a solution that enhances the well-being of my beloved plants. I highly recommend these pots to fellow gardeners who are seeking durable, efficient, and plant-friendly gardening solutions. Thank you, gardeners-corner.com, for elevating my gardening experience!
G George McKirdle
1091 days ago

Fan heater

As a passionate gardener, I'm always on the lookout for products that can make my gardening journey more enjoyable. When I stumbled upon gardeners-corner.com, I was initially drawn to their fan heater. After placing my order on a Monday, I was pleasantly surprised to receive it by Thursday. The quick delivery was just the beginning of my positive experience. What truly set gardeners-corner.com apart was their exceptional customer service. I had a few questions about the fan heater, and John was incredibly efficient in addressing all my queries. His knowledge and willingness to assist me made the entire process seamless and delightful. The fan heater itself exceeded my expectations, proving to be a valuable addition to my gardening toolkit. It's not just a product; it's an essential companion during colder days in the garden. I can confidently say that my overall experience with gardeners-corner.com has been nothing short of fantastic. From the swift delivery to the outstanding customer support, every interaction has been a testament to their dedication to customer satisfaction. If you're a fellow gardener or simply someone in need of reliable gardening products and exceptional service, I wholeheartedly recommend gardeners-corner.com. They have certainly earned my trust and loyalty. Thank you, gardeners-corner.com, for enhancing my gardening experience and for providing top-notch products and service. I'm already looking forward to my next purchase from your incredible range of offerings.
G George McKirdle
1091 days ago

A Warm Glow of Satisfaction: My Experience with gardeners-corner.com’s Fan Heater

When I first ordered the fan heater from gardeners-corner.com, I was eagerly anticipating its arrival to help me through the colder days in my garden. To my delight, the delivery was prompt, arriving on a Thursday after placing the order on Monday. What truly elevated my experience was the exceptional customer service provided by John. His efficiency and knowledge swiftly addressed all my queries, instilling a sense of confidence in my purchase. It's rare to find such personalized attention these days, and it made all the difference. Overall, my interaction with gardeners-corner.com left me with a warm glow of satisfaction, not just from the fan heater, but from the seamless process and the dedicated support provided. It's experiences like these that turn customers into loyal advocates. Thank you for a delightful experience.
D Da Wurzel
1118 days ago

Exemplary Customer Service and Fast Response

As a passionate gardener, I recently made a purchase from gardeners-corner.com through eBay and encountered an unexpected issue with the delivery. Although the item arrived in two separate packages, unfortunately, one was mistakenly delivered to the wrong address. Despite the initial inconvenience, what truly stood out was the exceptional customer service I received from gardeners-corner.com. After months of relentless pursuit, they demonstrated unwavering dedication in resolving the issue, even amidst unforeseen challenges. Their swift responsiveness and proactive approach in rectifying the situation truly surpassed my expectations. While navigating through the process, they remained empathetic, understanding, and went above and beyond to ensure that I was taken care of. Notably, the delivery company's documented evidence of the misdelivery strengthened my case, and with the unwavering support from gardeners-corner.com, a resolution was successfully achieved. Their relentless commitment to customer satisfaction and integrity restored my faith in their professionalism and reliability. In contrast to my initial frustration, this experience has transformed my perception of their brand. I genuinely appreciate their transparency and accountability throughout this ordeal. It is evident that gardeners-corner.com prioritizes their customers' satisfaction and goes to great lengths to uphold their reputation. In an industry where trust and reliability are paramount, gardeners-corner.com has truly set the standard for exceptional customer service. My confidence in their brand has been reaffirmed, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to fellow gardening enthusiasts. Thank you for going above and beyond to ensure a positive outcome and for valuing your customers' satisfaction above all else.

Introduction

Gardeners-Corner.com is an online store that caters to gardening enthusiasts of all levels. With a wide range of products and tools, this website has become a go-to destination for individuals looking to enhance their gardening experience. In this editorial review, we will delve into the various aspects of Gardeners-Corner.com to provide a comprehensive overview of the platform.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    1. Extensive product selection: Gardeners-Corner.com offers a vast range of products, including seeds, plants, gardening tools, fertilizers, and more. Customers can easily find everything they need in one place.
    2. Competitive prices: The website provides competitive pricing on their products, ensuring that customers get excellent value for their money.
    3. Informative guides: Gardeners-Corner.com offers detailed guides and articles, helping users learn and improve their gardening skills.
    4. Fast shipping: Customers can rely on Gardeners-Corner.com for prompt delivery of their orders, ensuring that they receive their gardening supplies in a timely manner.
  • Cons:
    1. Limited international shipping: The website primarily focuses on customers within the United States, with limited options for international shipping.
    2. Occasional stock shortages: Due to popular demand, Gardeners-Corner.com may occasionally experience temporary stock shortages.

User Experience

Gardeners-Corner.com delivers a user-friendly experience with its intuitive interface and easy navigation. The website features a clean and organized layout that allows users to quickly find the desired products or information. Visitors can browse categories or use the search function to locate specific items. Overall, Gardeners-Corner.com ensures a seamless and enjoyable experience for users.

Pricing and Value for Money

Gardeners-Corner.com offers competitive pricing on its products, ensuring customers get good value for their money. Regular promotions and discounts are available, allowing users to further enhance their savings. The website balances affordability with quality, making it a cost-effective choice for gardening supplies.

Customer Service

Gardeners-Corner.com prides itself on delivering excellent customer service. The support team is responsive and knowledgeable, capable of assisting customers with any inquiries or concerns they may have. Whether through email or phone support, Gardeners-Corner.com strives to ensure customer satisfaction and resolve any issues promptly.

Product Quality and Selection

Gardeners-Corner.com offers a wide selection of high-quality gardening products. Their inventory includes trusted brands known for their durability and performance. Customers can confidently purchase seeds, plants, tools, and other supplies, knowing they are investing in reliable and top-notch products.

Website Usability

The website employs a user-friendly design that enables easy navigation. Gardeners-Corner.com ensures that visitors can quickly locate products, access their shopping cart, and proceed with the checkout process without any hitches. The website's responsiveness and efficient search functionality contribute to a smooth and hassle-free browsing experience.

Returns and Exchanges

Gardeners-Corner.com has a flexible and customer-friendly returns and exchanges policy. In the event of a defective or unsatisfactory product, customers can reach out to the support team to initiate the return process. Gardeners-Corner.com aims to provide a smooth and hassle-free experience for returns or exchanges.

Promotions and Discounts

Gardeners-Corner.com frequently offers promotions and discounts to provide additional value for customers. Seasonal sales, bundle deals, and exclusive discounts are regularly featured on the website. Customers can save money and take advantage of these promotional offers to stock up on their gardening essentials.

Reputation

Gardeners-Corner.com has established a strong reputation within the gardening community. Their commitment to delivering high-quality products, exceptional customer service, and reliable information has garnered trust and loyalty from customers. Positive reviews and testimonials further support their reputation as a trusted online gardening store.

Payment Options

Gardeners-Corner.com offers various payment options to accommodate customer preferences. Customers can complete their purchases using credit cards, debit cards, or PayPal, ensuring convenient and secure transactions.

Loyalty Programs

Gardeners-Corner.com offers a loyalty program that rewards frequent customers. By signing up for the program, users can earn points for every purchase, which can be redeemed for discounts or exclusive offers. The loyalty program further enhances the value customers receive for their long-term support.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews on Gardeners-Corner.com are generally positive, reflecting the satisfaction of previous buyers. The website showcases customer feedback and ratings for products, allowing potential buyers to make informed decisions based on others' experiences. These reviews contribute to the transparency and trustworthiness of the platform.

Community Involvement

Gardeners-Corner.com actively engages with the gardening community through its blog and social media platforms. They encourage users to share their gardening experiences and tips, fostering a sense of community among fellow gardening enthusiasts. This involvement demonstrates the website's commitment to supporting and connecting with their audience.

Shipping and Costs

Gardeners-Corner.com offers reliable shipping services to customers within the United States. Shipping costs vary depending on the product's weight and the destination. The website provides transparent information about shipping fees during the checkout process, ensuring customers are well-informed before finalizing their orders.

In conclusion, Gardeners-Corner.com is a reputable online store that excels in providing a wide selection of gardening products, competitive prices, excellent customer service, and a user-friendly experience. Whether you are a novice gardener or an experienced horticulturist, Gardeners-Corner.com is a trusted platform that meets your gardening needs with professionalism and reliability.