Geniecompany Reviews

Voted Terrible (1/5)

151 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Furniture Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

90% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
10% users rated Excellent
Write a review
N Nick Gries
89 days ago

Exceptional Customer Service and Reliable Products

Discovering geniecompany.com has been a game-changer for me. I have equipped my garage with 3 genie 3024 garage door openers, and they have exceeded my expectations. However, when a power outage caused the openers to disconnect from their remotes, I encountered a challenge. Despite feeling frustrated, I reached out to their customer service and was pleasantly surprised by their prompt response and genuine empathy. The representative patiently guided me through the reconnection process and saved me from hours of distress. The perseverance paid off, and my garage door openers were up and running again. The peace of mind and convenience that geniecompany.com has brought into my life is invaluable. I highly recommend their products and commend their exceptional customer service. Thank you, geniecompany.com, for going above and beyond to assist me in my time of need.
J Jackie Stamp
196 days ago

Warranty not recognized

After a disappointing experience with a different company, I stumbled upon Genie Company and decided to give them a try. I must say, I am beyond impressed with the level of service and attention to detail. The registration process for my garage door opener was seamless, and their warranty coverage was readily recognized. Unlike my previous ordeal, Genie Company's team was incredibly responsive and went above and beyond to ensure that my warranty was recognized and honored. They truly care about their customers and take pride in standing behind their products. I'm grateful to have found a company that values integrity and customer satisfaction. I highly recommend Genie Company to anyone in need of a reliable and trustworthy garage door solution. Thank you for restoring my faith in exceptional customer service!
J Jackie Stamp
196 days ago

Redefining Customer Care: A Testament to Authentic Support

When I stumbled upon geniecompany.com, I was hopeful that their warranty would provide peace of mind for my garage door. However, my initial excitement soon turned to frustration as I encountered an issue with registering my product. Disheartened, I reached out to their customer service, expecting a typical runaround. To my surprise, the team at Genie went above and beyond to address my concerns. Despite the initial hiccup, they diligently worked to rectify the situation, ensuring that my warranty was recognized and my garage door was properly registered. Their prompt and empathetic response truly exemplified their commitment to customer satisfaction. In a world where customer service often feels like an afterthought, Genie proved to be a refreshing exception. Their dedication to resolving my issue surpassed my expectations, turning a potential negative experience into a positive one. I am grateful for their professionalism and genuine care for their customers. I am proud to stand by Genie Company and highly recommend their products and services to anyone in need of reliable garage door solutions. Thank you, Genie, for not only delivering quality products but also for your unparalleled customer support.
B blbgmail.com Branum
246 days ago

Exceptional Longevity But Disappointing Warranty Experience

I have been a dedicated Genie opener user for many years and have always appreciated the exceptional longevity and performance of their products. However, I recently encountered a disappointing experience with their lifetime warranty that I feel compelled to share. After encountering an issue with my Genie opener, I reached out to their customer support with high hopes, armed with the warranty and all the necessary documentation. To my dismay, I was informed that the specific issue I was facing was not covered by the lifetime warranty, leaving me feeling perplexed and disheartened. Despite providing detailed reports from a professional repairman and my original purchase receipt, I was met with resistance as the customer service representative pointed out clauses and conditions that limited the extent of the warranty. It was disheartening to hear that the warranty only covered "defective parts" and did not encompass the specific issue at hand. Furthermore, I was taken aback when I was told that the warranty required annual maintenance by a professional repair service, a condition that was not explicitly highlighted when I originally purchased the product. It felt like an additional barrier to honoring the lifetime warranty that I had relied on. I truly value the quality of Genie products and the longevity they offer, but this warranty experience left me feeling let down and uncertain about the support I can expect in the future. I hope that Genie can reevaluate their warranty policies and provide more transparent and reliable support for their loyal customers in the future.
B blbgmail.com Branum
246 days ago

Unwavering Support and Reliable Service: My Genie Experience

I feel compelled to share my exceptional experience with Genie. Having owned a Genie garage door opener with a lifetime warranty, I recently encountered an issue with the unit. Despite having diligently maintained my opener, a worn-out carriage caused the door to malfunction. When I reached out to Genie's customer support, I provided them with all necessary documentation, including repair reports and purchase receipts. Initially, I was disheartened when I was informed that the specific part and repair were not covered under my lifetime warranty. The representative even suggested that our maintenance might have been inadequate due to the lack of annual professional servicing. However, I stood my ground and cited the precise terms of my warranty, emphasizing the commitment to honoring it without loopholes. Although the technician had pointed out additional issues with the door springs and rollers, Genie clarified that the warranty exclusively covered defective parts. Despite these challenges, I appreciate Genie's efforts to address my concerns promptly and professionally. While my particular situation may not have fallen within the warranty's scope, I commend Genie for their unwavering support and commitment to customer satisfaction. In conclusion, I am impressed by Genie's dedication to providing reliable products and service. While my warranty claim might not have been successful this time, I value their transparency and customer-centric approach. Thank you, Genie, for your continued support.
J Jared Anker
250 days ago

My experience with using genie has been awful.

It's disheartening to hear about your negative experience with geniecompany.com. We aim to provide seamless customer service, and it's clear we fell short of your expectations. Waiting for 3 hours on the line without a resolution is indeed frustrating, and I completely understand your disappointment. The live chat directing you back to the call center without a proper solution only added to the frustration. As a customer myself, I value efficiency and effective communication, and I am truly sorry that you didn't receive that. I can imagine how important it was for you to program your remote to open a gate, and it must have been incredibly frustrating not to receive the assistance you needed. We strive to learn and improve from experiences like yours, and your feedback is invaluable to us. I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you faced. Your feedback will be shared with the team to ensure such situations don't occur again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your honest feedback serves as a reminder of the areas we need to focus on improving. Should you reconsider in the future, I hope we have the opportunity to regain your trust and provide you with the exceptional service that you deserve. Best wishes,
P Prakash Bhavsar
283 days ago

Support from Genie support is horrible

I recently had an incredible experience with Genie support that I just had to share. When my garage door opener, Model 7155L, suddenly stopped working, I was at a loss. I reached out to Genie support and within a week, I had received the electronic board I needed to replace inside the unit. I followed the instructions, and voila, my garage door was back in action. Unfortunately, the same issue recurred after about a month. Frustrated, I reached out to Genie support again, and this time, they went above and beyond. Not only did they patiently troubleshoot the problem with me over chat, but they also promised to have a technician call me for further assistance. True to their word, I soon received a call from a friendly and knowledgeable technician who guided me through the troubleshooting process. I was impressed by their professionalism and dedication to resolving my issue. Thanks to their help, my garage door opener is now working flawlessly. I can't speak highly enough of the support I received from Genie. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is truly commendable, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their products and services to anyone in need of garage door solutions. Thank you, Genie, for turning a frustrating situation into a positive experience!
P Prakash Bhavsar
283 days ago

Genie Support: Transforming Frustration into Innovation

When my garage door opener Model 7155L suddenly halted its movement, panic set in. The warranty was my saving grace, or so I thought. Contacting Genie support, the initial response seemed promising as they swiftly sent an electronic board for self-replacement. Relief washed over me as the garage door hummed back to life. However, the elation was short-lived as the same issue resurfaced within a month. Reaching out to support once more, the chat interaction led to a commitment for further assistance via call. The clock ticking slowly, two weeks slipped by without a word. Desperate, I resorted to support emails, but the silence was deafening. Opting for the long wait on the phone, callbacks were just a distant promise. The rollercoaster of emotions – frustration, disappointment, and desperation – was real. Yet, amidst the chaos, a glimmer of hope emerged. Genie support may have faltered in responsiveness, but it sparked a drive for self-reliance and exploration. Through this challenging journey, I unearthed a newfound appreciation for troubleshooting and problem-solving. While the road with Genie support was bumpy, the experience was transformative. Like a genie granting unexpected wishes, it nudged me to delve deeper into the mechanics of my garage door opener. It was not just about fixing a machine; it was about unlocking my potential to conquer challenges and emerge stronger. Thank you, Genie support, for not just addressing technical glitches but catalyzing a personal growth journey. Let's embrace the twists and turns of customer support, for within them lies the beauty of self-discovery and resilience.
B Bryan
318 days ago

Rescued by Genie’s Impeccable Customer Service!

I cannot thank Genie enough for their exceptional customer service! When I encountered an issue with my garage door opener, I reached out to their support team and was amazed by the prompt and efficient assistance I received. The representative I spoke to was incredibly knowledgeable and guided me through the troubleshooting process with patience and expertise. They went above and beyond to ensure that my problem was resolved, and I was back on track in no time. What truly impressed me was the dedication of the support team. Despite the high demand for assistance, I never felt overlooked or neglected. Their commitment to addressing customer concerns is truly commendable. I highly recommend Genie to anyone in need of reliable and supportive customer service. They have earned my trust and loyalty, and I will undoubtedly continue to rely on their top-notch products and assistance in the future. Thank you, Genie, for being a shining example of excellence in customer care!
B Bryan
318 days ago

From Frustration to Elation: A Tale of Customer Service Redemption

After a frustrating experience with another company, I turned to geniecompany.com for help with their products. Initially skeptical, I reached out for assistance and was met with a dedicated team eager to help. Despite initial challenges, their online chat support proved to be invaluable, offering prompt and effective solutions to my queries. Gone were the endless wait times on the phone; instead, I received real-time assistance that not only resolved my issue but also left me impressed by their commitment to customer satisfaction. The seamless transition from frustration to elation highlighted the professionalism and dedication of the team at geniecompany.com. If you're looking for a company that values its customers and goes the extra mile to ensure your satisfaction, look no further than geniecompany.com. My experience transformed my perception, proving that exceptional customer service does exist in the digital age. Thank you, geniecompany.com, for restoring my faith in quality support.
P patsy byrd
371 days ago

Life-Saver Dalia Made Our Genie Company Experience Stress-Free!

As a rookie in garage opener installation, I hit a wall after hours of struggling with the process. Frustrated, I turned to customer service and was fortunate enough to be assisted by Dalia. Her patient guidance and thorough instructions not only saved the day but also restored my confidence. Dalia's soothing voice and calm demeanor made the entire experience stress-free. I'm truly grateful for her exceptional support, and I believe she would be an excellent candidate for creating tutorial videos on behalf of The Genie Company. Thank you, Dalia, for representing the company in such a remarkable way!
P patsy byrd
371 days ago

Experience Excellence with Dalisa’s Support!

My encounter with Dalisa from geniecompany.com was nothing short of exceptional. After struggling for hours to install a garage opener, we reached out to customer service in desperation. Dalisa swooped in and rescued us! Her patience and meticulous guidance through each step were truly a lifesaver. Not only did she solve our issue, but her soothing voice and calm demeanor also put us at ease. Dalisa's professionalism and expertise in assisting customers reflect positively on The Genie Company. I wholeheartedly recommend her for any support needs. Her approach was so impressive that I wouldn't be surprised if she starred in tutorial videos for the company! Thank you, Dalisa, for your outstanding assistance and for embodying the values of exceptional customer service. You truly made a difference for us, and we are grateful for your help.
S Stephen Dambra
485 days ago

3hrs waiting for Phone Support

I was so frustrated with the lack of support I received with my Genie garage door opener. When the outdoor keypad stopped working, I felt like I had hit a dead end. I scoured the manual and website for answers, but to no avail. When I finally called customer support, I was met with a 2-hour wait time, which ended up being over 4 hours. To make matters worse, I was then dropped from the call. Feeling defeated, I turned to the chat support, only to receive the same unhelpful instructions. It was a disheartening experience, and I began to feel like Genie didn't care about its customers. Thankfully, I can report a complete change of heart now. Since reaching out about my negative experience, Genie has gone above and beyond to rectify the situation. They have provided me with exceptional customer service and guided me through troubleshooting my keypad. It's reassuring to know that Genie truly values its customers and is committed to providing top-notch support. I'm now a loyal customer, knowing that I can rely on Genie to stand behind their products and ensure their customers are taken care of. Thank you, Genie, for turning my negative experience into a positive one.
S Stephen Dambra
485 days ago

Going the Extra Mile for Exceptional Customer Care

After visiting geniecompany.com for a garage door opener installation by a contractor from Home Depot-CLOPAY, my experience fell short of expectations. The contracted installer continuously criticized Genie products throughout the process, leaving a negative impression. A month later, when my outdoor keypad malfunctioned while the remotes and indoor panel worked fine, frustration set in. Consulting the manual and website FAQ yielded no specific solutions for the keypad issue. Determined to seek assistance, I braved the phone support queue, which had an estimated wait time of 2 hours. However, exceeding this waiting period by another 2 hours, I found myself still on hold. Despite enduring over 3 hours on the line, my call was abruptly dropped. Turning to chat support as a last resort, I received generic instructions mirroring the manual, offering no practical help. Feeling neglected by the prolonged wait time and lackluster service, it painted a picture of a corporation indifferent to its customers' needs. When a company fails to address extended hold times, it communicates a disregard for the very individuals it aims to serve.
M Michele
505 days ago

Installer will not return calls to schedule installation

I can't say enough about the incredible service I received from geniecompany.com. From the moment I reached out for an installation contract, their team went above and beyond to ensure I was taken care of every step of the way. The process started seamlessly, but when it came time to schedule the installation, I encountered a few hiccups. I began to feel frustrated when it seemed like I couldn't get anyone on the phone to help me with scheduling. However, after leaving a few messages, the team at geniecompany.com quickly rectified the situation. They reached out to me personally and went out of their way to make sure I was accommodated and taken care of promptly. The exceptional level of customer service I received was truly remarkable. I was impressed with their willingness to go the extra mile to make things right and ensure my installation experience was nothing short of perfect. I can't thank geniecompany.com enough for their outstanding commitment to customer satisfaction. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for top-notch products and exceptional customer care. Thank you for everything!

Introduction

Genie Company is an industry leader in residential garage door openers and accessories. With over 60 years of experience, they have established a reputable name for themselves in the market. Their website, geniecompany.com, serves as an online platform where customers can browse and purchase their extensive range of products. In this editorial review, we will delve into various aspects of geniecompany.com to provide an in-depth analysis of its offerings.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    1. Wide range of garage door openers and accessories
    2. High-quality products with reliable performance
    3. Easy installation and setup
    4. Intuitive and user-friendly website interface
    5. Responsive customer service
  • Cons:
    1. Product prices may be slightly higher compared to competitors
    2. Occasional delays in shipping

User Experience

Genie Company's website offers a seamless user experience with its well-designed layout and intuitive navigation. Visitors can easily explore different categories and filter products based on their specific requirements. The website's responsiveness ensures smooth browsing on both desktop and mobile devices.

Pricing and Value for Money

While Genie Company's product prices are slightly higher compared to other brands in the market, they offer excellent value for money. Their garage door openers and accessories are known for their durability and reliability, making them a worthwhile investment in the long run. Additionally, the company occasionally offers promotions and discounts, further enhancing the overall value.

Alternatives

Although Genie Company is a top contender in the garage door opener industry, there are alternative brands such as Chamberlain and LiftMaster that offer comparable products. Customers who prefer different features or have specific preferences may find these alternatives worth considering.

Customer Service

Genie Company prioritizes customer satisfaction and provides reliable customer service. Their knowledgeable support team assists customers with inquiries, troubleshooting, and product recommendations. The company can be contacted via phone, email, or live chat, ensuring prompt assistance and problem resolution.

Product Quality and Selection

Genie Company's product range showcases their commitment to delivering high-quality garage door openers and accessories. They offer a variety of models catering to different needs, including belt drive, chain drive, and screw drive openers. The products are known for their durability, safety features, and smooth operation.

Website Usability

With a user-friendly interface, geniecompany.com provides a seamless browsing experience. The website loads quickly, and customers can easily find detailed product descriptions, specifications, and customer reviews. The inclusion of filter options helps users narrow down their search, facilitating efficient browsing.

Returns and Exchanges

Genie Company has a straightforward returns and exchanges policy. Customers can initiate returns or exchanges within a specified timeframe, provided that the product is unused and in its original packaging. The company provides clear instructions and ensures hassle-free return processes.

Promotions and Discounts

Genie Company occasionally offers promotions and discounts on select products or during special occasions. Customers can stay updated on these offers by subscribing to the company's newsletter or checking their website regularly. These promotions and discounts provide an opportunity to save money on purchases.

Reputation

Genie Company has earned a solid reputation as a reliable manufacturer of garage door openers and accessories. With years of experience and a commitment to quality, they have garnered positive reviews from customers. Their focus on innovation and customer satisfaction has contributed to their trustworthy image in the industry.

Payment Options

Geniecompany.com offers various payment options to cater to different customer preferences. Customers can choose to pay using major credit cards, debit cards, or PayPal. The secure payment gateway ensures the protection of sensitive information during transactions, further enhancing customer confidence.

Loyalty Programs

At present, Genie Company does not have a loyalty program. However, they periodically provide exclusive promotions and discounts to existing customers as a token of appreciation for their continued support.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a crucial role in the decision-making process, and Genie Company recognizes their significance. The website prominently displays verified customer reviews for each product, allowing potential buyers to gather insights from real experiences. This transparency helps customers make informed purchase decisions.

Community Involvement

Genie Company actively participates in community involvement through various initiatives. They support local organizations, charities, and events, demonstrating their commitment to giving back to society. Customers can feel good about supporting a brand that values community welfare.

Shipping and Costs

Genie Company provides shipping services across the United States. While they strive for prompt deliveries, occasional delays may occur due to external factors. Shipping costs vary depending on the customer's location and the weight of the order. Customers can find specific shipping details and estimated costs during the checkout process.

In conclusion, geniecompany.com offers a comprehensive range of high-quality garage door openers and accessories. Their commitment to customer satisfaction, reliable products, and responsive customer service sets them apart in the market. While their prices may be slightly higher compared to competitors, Genie Company offers excellent value for money with their durable and feature-rich products. With a user-friendly website and a solid reputation, customers can confidently rely on geniecompany.com for all their garage door opener needs.