Getgeared Reviews

Voted Good (5/5)

3997 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Motorcycle Equipment and Accessories Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

3% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
8% users rated Very Good
90% users rated Excellent
Write a review
N Norman Davies
61 days ago

Exceptional Customer Support: A Genuine Recommendation

Allow me to share my experience with Get Geared, specifically focusing on their outstanding customer care. Initially, I encountered a minor hiccup - a delay in my order, coupled with a lack of communication. However, what truly set Get Geared apart was their swift and effective resolution through impeccable customer service. Their dedicated team went above and beyond to address my concerns promptly, turning my initial frustration into sheer satisfaction. It's rare to come across such genuine dedication to customer satisfaction in today's fast-paced world. Reflecting on this experience, I wholeheartedly recommend Get Geared to anyone seeking not only quality products but also a company that values its customers' trust and goes the extra mile to ensure a positive shopping experience. Thank you, Get Geared, for your exceptional care and support. You have certainly earned my loyalty and trust.
S Stephen Fawcett
61 days ago

A Seamless Experience with GetGeared

My experience with getgeared.co.uk was nothing short of exceptional. From browsing their website to receiving my order, everything was smooth and hassle-free. I recently purchased a pair of RST waterproof summer gloves, and I was delighted by both the competitive pricing and the prompt dispatch of my item. GetGeared has truly set a high standard for customer service and efficiency. I highly recommend this company to anyone in search of quality motorcycle gear. Thank you, GetGeared, for a fantastic shopping experience!
R Robert Neal
62 days ago

Exceptional Service Every Step of the Way!

My experience with GetGeared.co.uk has been nothing short of outstanding. From the moment I placed my order, the process was seamless and effortless. The delivery was prompt, and any questions I had were answered promptly by their exceptional customer service team. Recently, I had to exchange a hoodie due to a sizing issue. Although the size I needed was temporarily out of stock, the customer service team assured me that it would be restocked soon. Their willingness to assist and keep me informed is truly commendable. I am more than willing to wait for my desired hoodie because of the exemplary service I have received. The personalized touch of being informed as soon as the item is back in stock showcases their dedication to customer satisfaction. GetGeared.co.uk has won me over as a loyal customer, and I am grateful for the wonderful experience. Thank you for setting the bar high for online shopping!
P Phil Webb
63 days ago

Exceptional Service Delivered with Warmth and Efficiency

As I navigated a hiccup with my order on getgeared.co.uk, Trish emerged as a beacon of hope. With her exceptional customer service skills and genuine warmth, she swiftly resolved my issue with a quick phone call and chat. In an era where customer care often feels like a mere afterthought, encountering a gem like Trish was a refreshing surprise. Her professionalism and empathy not only salvaged my order but also made me feel valued as a customer. Kudos to Trish and the team at getgeared.co.uk for setting a gold standard in customer service. Their dedication to excellence truly shines through.
J Jerome Brown
64 days ago

Unparalleled Customer Service and Exceptional Problem Resolution

When I placed an order on getgeared.co.uk for next day delivery and faced a delay, I was initially disappointed. However, the way the company handled the situation was truly exceptional. The staff's professionalism and kindness exceeded my expectations. The operator I spoke with not only resolved the issue promptly but also did so with such a high level of care and understanding that I was left thoroughly impressed. Their dedication to ensuring customer satisfaction is truly commendable. This experience has earned my trust and loyalty, and I would wholeheartedly recommend getgeared.co.uk to anyone seeking outstanding customer service.
M Mr Brooks
65 days ago

A Touch of Excellence: A Customer’s Genuine Review

Having experienced firsthand the exceptional service provided by getgeared.co.uk, I am thrilled to share my absolute admiration for their attention to detail. Beyond the seamless process of ordering, paying, and receiving my boots, the personal touch truly set them apart. Upon receiving my purchase, I was delighted to find a handwritten note from Trish, assuring me of next-day delivery to ensure I had my boots in time for the weekend. It's the little things that truly transform a standard transaction into a memorable and meaningful experience. The effort and care put into this simple gesture highlighted the dedication of the team at getgeared.co.uk. Such personalized service goes a long way in building trust and loyalty with customers, setting a benchmark for excellence in customer satisfaction. I wholeheartedly recommend getgeared.co.uk for not just their quality products, but also for the genuine care and attention they provide to every customer. With a touch of excellence like this, it's no wonder why their service stands out in a sea of online retailers. Thank you, getgeared.co.uk, for exceeding my expectations and brightening my shopping experience.
W William Stewart
65 days ago

An Exceptional Experience: Going Above and Beyond with GetGeared.co.uk

From the moment I interacted with GetGeared.co.uk, I knew this was no ordinary experience. Their service goes above and beyond expectations, leaving me truly impressed. The team not only promptly addressed my queries but also took the time to ensure that I felt valued and appreciated throughout the process. Moreover, what sets GetGeared.co.uk apart is their attention to detail and the little touches they add to make each interaction memorable. As if their stellar service wasn't enough, I was pleasantly surprised to receive a package of delightful love heart sweets along with my order. This small gesture put a huge smile on my face and truly showcased their commitment to going the extra mile for their customers. In a world where exceptional service is rare, GetGeared.co.uk stands out as a shining example of what true customer care looks like. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a seamless shopping experience combined with genuine care and attention. Thank you, GetGeared.co.uk, for spreading joy with your excellent service and sweet surprises! 🤣
W WBZ THIS-AINT-EDDY
66 days ago

Surpassing Expectations: Seamless Ordering, Swift Delivery, and Personal Touch

Embarking on my online shopping journey with getgeared.co.uk was a true delight. The straightforward ordering process made the experience a breeze, perfectly aligning with the promise of being quick and easy. Upon receiving my package the very next day, the prompt delivery not only impressed but also exceeded my expectations. However, what truly set getgeared.co.uk apart was the thoughtful inclusion of a hand-written note in the box. This personal touch added a warm and personalized element to the entire experience, making me feel valued as a customer. Such attention to detail truly speaks volumes about their dedication to customer satisfaction. With this stellar experience, I am eagerly anticipating my next purchase, excited to explore more of their products and continue to enjoy the exceptional service that defines getgeared.co.uk. Thank you for making online shopping a delightful and memorable experience!
R Richard Standley
66 days ago

Unmatched Customer Care with a Personal Touch

As an avid traveler, I rely heavily on timely deliveries for my gear. When I needed a crucial item for an upcoming trip, I turned to getgeared.co.uk for help. What I experienced was nothing short of exceptional. The customer service representatives not only answered my queries promptly but proactively ensured that my order would reach me before my departure. Their dedication to going above and beyond left a lasting impression on me. It's rare to find a company that truly values its customers and prioritizes their needs with such sincerity. The entire experience was a rare pleasure, elevating my confidence in their brand and services to new heights. For anyone seeking not just quality products but also unparalleled customer care with a personal touch, I can confidently vouch for getgeared.co.uk. They have earned my full 5-star rating and unwavering loyalty. Hats off to a team that understands the true essence of customer satisfaction.
M Mark Shakeshaft
67 days ago

Unbeatable Value, Unrivaled Quality: My GetGeared Experience

Let me start by saying, I am absolutely thrilled with the Oxford product I purchased from GetGeared. The quality is top-notch, and the price was unbeatable. However, the only downside to my experience was the delivery time, which took a little longer than expected at 10 days. As a customer accustomed to next-day delivery services, the wait was a tad challenging. Despite this minor setback, the product itself surpassed my expectations. GetGeared has truly impressed me with their range of high-quality products at competitive prices. I will definitely be returning for more purchases in the future. Thank you, GetGeared, for offering such amazing value!
C Customer
69 days ago

Unforeseen Delays Turned into Exceptional Service

Let me share my recent experience with getgeared.co.uk that beautifully turned around my initial disappointment. I made an order during a restock, leading to unforeseen delays. Feeling anxious, I decided to reach out to their customer service team. To my delight, the assistance I received over the phone was beyond exceptional. The staff member informed me that my order had just been dispatched and assured me of a next-day delivery. True to their word, my package arrived promptly as promised. The level of customer care and efficiency showcased throughout the process truly impressed me. I cannot commend them enough for their excellent service. With such a positive interaction, I am now a loyal customer of getgeared.co.uk and will not hesitate to recommend them to others. Their ability to turn a potentially disappointing situation into a seamless and satisfying experience speaks volumes about their dedication to customer satisfaction. Thank you, getgeared.co.uk, for your outstanding service!
C Consumer
70 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience with GetGeared

Let me share my extraordinary experience with GetGeared.co.uk – a company that redefines excellence in service. From the moment I placed my order, I was impressed by their seamless processes and attention to detail. The item I received surpassed all expectations and left my partner over the moon. The sheer joy and satisfaction it brought made every penny worth it. The quality of the product coupled with the efficient and friendly service provided by GetGeared left me with a lasting impression. If you're looking for a company that goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction, look no further than GetGeared. They have definitely won me over as a loyal customer, and I cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you, GetGeared, for an unforgettable shopping experience!
V V Martin
77 days ago

Unexpected Delight: A Personal Touch that Made My Day

Unveiling my recent experience with GetGeared.co.uk has been nothing short of a delightful journey. As I embarked on my quest for a superior helmet, the vast array of options and enticing discounts on their website instantly caught my eye. The seamless checkout process and flexible payment options further solidified my decision to make a purchase. Upon eagerly awaiting the delivery of my helmet, little did I expect to find a heartwarming surprise awaiting me. Nestled within the neatly packaged parcel was a handwritten note on my delivery slip, adorned with a charming hand-drawn smiley face wishing me safe and enjoyable rides ahead. This unique gesture made me feel truly valued as a customer, setting GetGeared apart from any other provider I had encountered. To add to my joy, a sweet treat included in the package brought an ear-to-ear grin to my daughter's face, showcasing the thoughtfulness and attention to detail that makes GetGeared stand out in the realm of customer service. The impeccable packaging of the product further exemplified the care and dedication invested in each order. Thanks to GetGeared's personalized touch and impeccable service, every ride with my new helmet has been a pure delight, elevating my overall experience as a customer. Without a doubt, I wholeheartedly recommend GetGeared to fellow enthusiasts seeking not just top-notch products but also a touch of genuine care that goes above and beyond expectations.
I Ian Hindson
84 days ago

Actually swift supply

My evaluate for getgeared.co.uk Actually swift supply, obtained what I ordered ordered, no fuss. Household ran enterprise so let’s help our small household run companies
S Steve
85 days ago

Unmatched Customer Service: A Winter Gloves Tale

In my quest for the perfect pair of winter gloves, I stumbled upon getgeared.co.uk. Little did I know that this journey would be defined by exceptional service. Martin, the epitome of professionalism, welcomed me with a warm demeanor, exuding a passion for motorcycles that was truly infectious. His extensive knowledge of the products, ranging from different manufacturers to diverse models, helped me navigate through the myriad of options available. With each recommendation tailored to my needs, Martin's expertise transformed a potentially overwhelming experience into a seamless and pleasurable one. What truly stood out was Martin's dedication to providing that "old school service" - a rare breed in today's fast-paced world. His genuine interest in ensuring my satisfaction, coupled with a personalized touch, instilled a sense of trust and confidence in my purchase. As a seasoned biker himself, Martin not only understood the importance of quality gear but also shared valuable insights that transcended the transactional nature of our interaction. It was more than just a purchase; it was an enriching experience guided by someone who genuinely cared. In a world where customer service often feels like a mere formality, encountering Martin was a refreshing reminder of the impact that a passionate and knowledgeable individual can have. Thank you, getgeared.co.uk, for not only providing top-notch products but also for curating a team of exceptional individuals like Martin who elevate the entire shopping experience.

Introduction:

GetGeared.co.uk is an online retailer specializing in motorcycle gear and accessories. With a wide range of products, competitive pricing, and a reputation for excellent customer service, they have become a go-to destination for motorcyclists in the UK. In this editorial review, we will explore various aspects of GetGeared.co.uk, including its pros and cons, user experience, pricing and value for money, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros:

1. Extensive Product Selection: GetGeared.co.uk offers an extensive range of motorcycle gear, including helmets, jackets, boots, gloves, and more. They also stock a wide variety of accessories such as luggage, bike covers, and bike care products. With such a diverse selection, riders can find everything they need in one place. 2. Competitive Pricing: The website is known for offering competitive prices on their products, making it an attractive option for cost-conscious shoppers. Regular promotions and discounts further enhance the value for money. 3. Customer Service: GetGeared.co.uk excels in customer service. Their knowledgeable and friendly staff provides prompt and helpful assistance to customers, both online and over the phone. They are willing to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. 4. High-Quality Products: The products available on GetGeared.co.uk are sourced from reputable brands, guaranteeing quality and durability. This ensures that riders can rely on their gear for safety and longevity. 5. Easy-to-Navigate Website: The website is user-friendly with a clean and organized layout. The search and filter options make it effortless for customers to find specific products. Detailed product descriptions and customer reviews help in making informed buying decisions.

Cons:

1. Limited Loyalty Programs: While the website offers various promotions and discounts, the loyalty program lacks depth compared to some competitors. Additional incentives for repeat customers would enhance overall customer experience. 2. Shipping Costs: Although shipping options are available, some customers may find the shipping costs slightly higher than anticipated. Free shipping for orders above a certain value or periodic shipping discounts could be beneficial.

User Experience:

Navigating GetGeared.co.uk is a smooth and hassle-free experience. The website's design and layout are simple and intuitive, ensuring that users can browse and locate products effortlessly. The search function allows customers to filter results based on specific criteria, further enhancing the user experience. The detailed product descriptions, along with customer reviews, provide valuable insights, enabling customers to make informed decisions. The overall user experience is commendable, reflecting the website's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Pricing and Value for Money:

GetGeared.co.uk offers competitive pricing compared to many other online retailers in the motorcycle gear industry. Their regular promotions, discounts, and bundle deals provide excellent value for money. While premium brands may have higher price points, the website also stocks affordable options for budget-conscious riders. With transparency in pricing and frequent promotional offers, customers can find great deals without compromising on quality.

Customer Service:

GetGeared.co.uk is renowned for its exceptional customer service. Their dedicated team is knowledgeable and responsive, assisting customers with inquiries, product recommendations, and order assistance. The company values customer satisfaction and strives to provide quick and friendly assistance through various communication channels, including phone and email. This commitment to superior customer service sets them apart from competitors.

Product Quality and Selection:

GetGeared.co.uk ensures high product quality by collaborating with reputable brands in the industry. The range of products available is extensive, catering to riders of different preferences and requirements. From top-of-the-line gear to more budget-friendly options, customers can find products suitable for their needs. The website also regularly updates its inventory to offer the latest models and styles, ensuring that riders can stay up-to-date with the latest trends and technologies.

Website Usability:

The website's usability is one of its strong points. The clean and modern layout, along with intuitive navigation, makes it easy for customers to find what they are looking for. The search functionality, filtering options, and clear product categorization contribute to a seamless browsing experience. The website is also optimized for various devices, providing a consistent experience across desktops, tablets, and smartphones.

Returns and Exchanges:

GetGeared.co.uk provides a hassle-free returns and exchanges process, ensuring customer satisfaction even if they need to return or exchange a product. Clear guidelines and a straightforward process make it easy for customers to initiate returns or exchanges online. The company's commitment to customer service extends to this aspect as well, handling returns and exchanges promptly and efficiently.

Promotions and Discounts:

GetGeared.co.uk frequently offers promotions and discounts on their products. From seasonal sales to exclusive offers, customers can find attractive deals throughout the year. The website prominently displays ongoing promotions and provides clear details on how to avail them. Regular customers can also benefit from signing up for the newsletter to receive exclusive discounts directly to their inbox.

Reputation:

GetGeared.co.uk has built a strong reputation among motorcyclists in the UK. With years of experience in the industry and a commitment to quality products and exceptional customer service, the website has garnered positive reviews and trust from its customers. Their dedication to maintaining a good reputation ensures that riders can confidently make purchasing decisions and rely on the website for reliable service.

Payment Options:

GetGeared.co.uk accepts various payment methods, including major credit cards, debit cards, PayPal, and Klarna. This flexible payment option allows customers to choose their preferred method for a secure and convenient transaction process. The website ensures the safety of customer information through secure payment gateways, further enhancing the trustworthiness and security of the platform.

Loyalty Programs:

While GetGeared.co.uk currently offers limited loyalty programs, customers can still benefit from regular promotions and email newsletters. However, further development of loyalty programs, such as exclusive discounts, rewards points, or a VIP program, could enhance customer loyalty and engagement.

Customer Reviews:

Customer reviews play a vital role in helping potential buyers make informed decisions. GetGeared.co.uk encourages customers to leave reviews on purchased products, contributing to a transparent and trustworthy shopping environment. The website prominently displays customer reviews, allowing users to assess product quality, performance, and overall satisfaction based on genuine user experiences.

Community Involvement:

GetGeared.co.uk actively engages with the motorcycle community through various initiatives and sponsorships. They support local events, charities, and clubs, fostering a sense of community amongst riders. This commitment to engaging with the motorcycling community reflects their passion for the industry and their dedication to serving motorcyclists beyond just selling products.

Shipping and Costs:

GetGeared.co.uk provides reliable and efficient shipping services within the UK. Standard delivery options are available, along with expedited shipping for those in need of quicker delivery. Shipping costs may vary depending on the size and weight of the order. While some customers may find the shipping costs slightly higher, the website occasionally offers free shipping promotions or discounted shipping rates, enhancing overall value for money. In conclusion, GetGeared.co.uk offers a comprehensive online shopping experience for motorcyclists in the UK. With an extensive range of products, competitive pricing, exceptional customer service, and a user-friendly website, it stands out as a reliable and trustworthy option for motorcycle gear and accessories. Their commitment to product quality, returns and exchanges, and community involvement further reinforces their reputation as a go-to destination for motorcycle enthusiasts. Whether you are a seasoned rider or a novice, GetGeared.co.uk is an excellent choice to meet all your motorcycle gear needs.