Getyourguide Reviews

Voted Poor (2/5)

47 Votes

47 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

4% users rated Terrible
47% users rated Poor
28% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
21% users rated Excellent
Write a review
J João Pires
46 days ago

Transcending the Logistics: A Timeless Journey Unveiled

Enthralling yet slightly tangled, my experience with getyourguide.co.uk unearthed a journey where logistics seemed to dominate. While the English proficiency veiled a tad, casting a shadow on the clarity of instructions, our group found solace in the shared confusion. Each passing moment felt like an eternity as individual entries contested the clock, pushing us closer to our ultimate destination. Amidst the urgency, time played its wicked game, with the BUS stealthily stealing over an hour from our scheduled escapade. As the clock ticked away, only 2 hours and 30 minutes remained for a monumental exploration of both camps. A mere fraction of time, insufficient to savor the richness of history housed within those revered walls. Despite the fleeting hours, the essence of the journey transcended the limitations imposed by time and logistics. Our bond strengthened through shared challenges and unexpected twists, painting an unforgettable memory of resilience and unity. While the journey may have been brief, the lessons learned and the camaraderie forged will forever resonate within the halls of our hearts.
J Julian Ma
46 days ago

Unveiling the Heart of Florence with Enchanting Insights

Embarking on my Italian adventure with getyourguide.co.uk, I set foot in the charming city of Florence, craving a deeper connection to its rich history. Having previously experienced a delightful scavenger hunt in Lille, my expectations were sky-high. Unfortunately, the Florence tour fell short. The quiz clues felt lackluster and often left us puzzled, missing that spark of intrigue. The tour commentary lacked the captivating insights I so eagerly anticipated, failing to unveil Florence's hidden gems. Disappointed, we found ourselves disengaged midway through our exploration. Despite the setback, my love for Florence perseveres, and I remain hopeful for future encounters that will truly illuminate its magical essence.
E Elaine Owen
46 days ago

Unforgettable Vineyard Tour with Claire: A Guide Beyond Compare

Sharing my delightful experience with Claire from getyourguide.co.uk during our Swan Valley vineyard and distillery tour. Claire's passion for curating unique and diverse experiences truly made our journey exceptional. Her wealth of knowledge and engaging commentary added a enriching layer to our exploration, transforming it into an unforgettable adventure. As we traversed the vineyards in a small, intimate group, Claire effortlessly fostered a warm and welcoming atmosphere that quickly turned strangers into friends. Her ability to create such a comfortable environment enhanced our overall enjoyment, making the excursion not just informative but also incredibly enjoyable. I wholeheartedly recommend Claire as a guide for anyone seeking a personalized and enriching vineyard tour experience. Her dedication to crafting memorable moments and creating a sense of camaraderie among guests truly sets her apart.
N Nick Gummerson
46 days ago

Unforgettable Adventures Made Effortless

Embarking on our Vietnam journey, we entrusted getyourguide.co.uk to curate our experiences. The moment we landed, we were met with top-notch tours and knowledgeable guides who added depth and context to our explorations. The seamless booking process made everything a breeze, leaving us more time to immerse ourselves in the beauty of Vietnam. With every penny spent wisely, the value we received was beyond measure. I wholeheartedly endorse this platform to all wanderlust souls seeking unforgettable adventures. Count me in as a returning customer, eager to unravel more treasures through getyourguide.co.uk!
M Mikee
46 days ago

Unforgettable Cultural Immersion with Get Your Guide’s User-Friendly App

Embarking on countless journeys spanning many years, my love for exploration remains unwavering. Recently delving into the realm of day tours, Get Your Guide has become an invaluable companion, enriching our travels with unforgettable cultural experiences. This app effortlessly navigates through a treasure trove of unique opportunities, unveiling hidden gems we never knew existed. What sets Get Your Guide apart is its meticulous attention to detail. Each description and instruction is not merely a guide, but a gateway to a deeper understanding of the local culture and flavors. Through their platform, we have savored the essence of each destination, immersing ourselves in the vibrant tapestry of traditions and cuisines. With Get Your Guide, every excursion is not just a journey, but a soul-stirring adventure that lingers long after we've returned home. Thank you for igniting our passion for exploration and enabling us to create cherished memories that transcend borders and time.
R Ryan Kevan
47 days ago

4/5 overall really good just a few hiccups

My review for getyourguide.co.uk Used getyourguide for a weekend in veniceWe booked at the Hard Rock the diamond meal and the staff seemed pretty complexed by the voucher we showed them not sure if it's staff training or communication from getyourguide but delay us entry and felt a little awkward. Booked the coach from the airport and when we arrived we werent sure what coach was ours and the guy "helping" didn't really help at all so had to guess that the coach was for us as the picture didn't match on the image and the rough pickup point had multiple coaches. Everything else we booked was spot on so a solid 4/5 starts
F Family traveller
47 days ago

Memories of a Lifetime with GetYourGuide

Reflecting on our recent adventures in Cairo booked through GetYourGuide, I am reminded once again why this platform never fails to impress. After countless positive experiences, we decided to explore Cairo through three different tours: the museums, the citadel, mosque & bazaar, and the pyramids. Each tour was a revelation, thanks to the exceptional guides who exuded passion and knowledge. Their insights not only enriched our understanding but also made the experience truly unforgettable. The personalized touch, especially with just the two of us on each tour, made us feel like VIPs exploring the wonders of Egypt. Moreover, the value for money offered by GetYourGuide is unmatched, making these exceptional experiences accessible to all. These excursions were not just tours; they were gateways to cultural immersion and exploration. GetYourGuide, thank you for consistently delivering faultless services and creating memories that will last a lifetime. We eagerly look forward to our next adventure with you!
S Sophia
47 days ago

Unfortunate Last-Minute Ticket Cancellation

Sharing my experience with getyourguide.co.uk - We were filled with excitement as we booked our tickets to Alhambra three weeks in advance, eager to explore the beauty of the destination. Unfortunately, our anticipation turned into frustration when our tickets were abruptly canceled the night before our scheduled visit. This led to immense disappointment and inconvenience, especially since we had traveled from Denmark and arranged a car for the visit. Regrettably, this experience left a bitter taste, and we felt betrayed by the situation. As customers, we expected reliability and professionalism, and the sudden cancellation left us feeling let down. It's disheartening to encounter such a disconcerting situation, and it has definitely marred our perception of this company. We hope for better transparency and accountability in the future to avoid such distressing experiences for others. Our earnest advice to fellow travelers is to exercise caution and consider alternative options to ensure a seamless and stress-free journey, steering clear of potential hiccups like the one we faced. In the hopes of improvement, we urge the company to prioritize operational consistency and customer satisfaction to regain trust and loyalty.
T Teresa bell
47 days ago

The Magic of London’s Night Lights

When I stumbled upon getyourguide.co.uk, I couldn’t resist booking a night tour of London’s iconic landmarks. Little did I know that the drizzling rain would transform the city into a shimmering wonderland! The open-top bus amplified the beauty of the glittering lights, making every sight a breathtaking spectacle. The tour wasn’t just the usual tourist route; it ventured into hidden gems, unveiling the city’s secrets under the cloak of darkness. Our guide was not only knowledgeable but also added a touch of humor that kept the experience lighthearted and engaging. This night tour surpassed my expectations, leaving me eager to explore more. If given the chance, I would embark on this enchanting journey again without hesitation. Thank you, getyourguide.co.uk, for creating an unforgettable night filled with magic and memories in the heart of London.
M MARJORIE MANSELL
47 days ago

A Memorable Adventure Unfolding in the Bustling Lanes of Marrakech

Embarking on a journey through the enchanting streets of Marrakech with getyourguide.co.uk was nothing short of magical. Our small group of six set out with anticipation, eager to uncover the historical gems promised by the tour description. And boy, were we in for a treat! Our guide, a beacon of politeness and knowledge, led us through the bustling crowds with grace and ease. Despite the chaos around us, he ensured our group remained united, never letting anyone stray too far. His touch of humor sprinkled along the way added a delightful charm to our exploration, making the experience all the more enjoyable. The tour's affordability pleasantly surprised us, with no hidden fees catching us off guard. The transparent communication regarding entrance fees ensured we were well-prepared, allowing us to immerse ourselves fully in the journey without any distractions. All in all, this Marrakech historical tour exceeded our expectations, leaving us with memories to cherish for a lifetime. Without a doubt, I would wholeheartedly recommend this experience to fellow adventurers seeking a blend of tradition, culture, and camaraderie. Kudos to getyourguide.co.uk for crafting such a delightful escapade!
L Louise McGough
47 days ago

A Traveler’s Dream: Seamless Booking Experience on GetYourGuide

As an avid traveler, finding the right booking app is crucial for me, and let me tell you, GetYourGuide exceeded all my expectations. From the moment I downloaded the app, I was impressed by its user-friendly interface. The layout of the bookings page, categorized by day and date, made it incredibly easy for me to stay organized during my city breaks. What truly set GetYourGuide apart for me was the simplicity of the meeting point information. In the past, I've had to sift through paragraphs of details to find where I needed to be, but with this app, it was conveniently displayed under clear headings. This attention to detail not only saved me time but also ensured that I never felt lost or overwhelmed. Thanks to GetYourGuide, my travel experiences have been elevated to a whole new level. I can confidently say that this app has become my go-to for all future adventures. If you're in search of a seamless booking experience that enhances every aspect of your journey, look no further than GetYourGuide. Trust me, it's a traveler's dream come true. 🙌
B Bogdan
47 days ago

An Unforgettable Journey with GetYourGuide: An Honest Review

Reflecting on my recent adventure booked through GetYourGuide.co.uk, I must acknowledge the seamless booking process and efficient refund system, which truly lived up to my expectations. However, my experience was tarnished by a minor inconvenience regarding the application requirement. Despite the assurance in the email that I would need the app to access my activity, my interactions with the guides revealed a different reality. Rather than relying on the app, the guides simply checked for my name on the list, rendering the supposed necessity of the app obsolete. Moreover, the voucher could easily be downloaded as a PDF on a computer, negating the need for the app. As I rate my overall experience with GetYourGuide a satisfactory 3 out of 5 stars, it is essential to note a significant drawback. The website's functionality on mobile devices seemed intentionally limited, coercing users into downloading the app. This practice of funneling users towards the app via restricted mobile site features detracted from an otherwise positive experience. In conclusion, while my journey with GetYourGuide was marked by memorable experiences and efficient services, the unnecessary push towards the app usage left a bit to be desired. Despite this slight setback, my overall impression of GetYourGuide remains positive, and I look forward to future adventures with this reputable platform.
F Fred Montano
47 days ago

Turning Disappointment into Gratitude: Unveiling the True Essence of a Journey

Crafting an honest testimonial for getyourguide.co.uk comes as a bittersweet experience, where the destination may not always match the expectations we set. As I embarked on my journey, the plethora of stops at retail vendors appeared like detours aimed at boosting sales, casting a shadow of doubt on the authenticity of the experience. The whispers of commercial undertones left a bitter taste, raising concerns about the primary motive behind the guides' actions. Amidst the confusion and slight disillusionment, a pivotal moment unfolded at the doorstep of the Frida Kahlo Museo, a beacon of artistic brilliance and cultural heritage. A surge of anticipation enveloped me, only to be met with a stark realization – the coveted ticket did not grant access as seamlessly as envisioned. The veil of disappointment descended as I grappled with the fine print, where a subtle mention of additional charges dimmed the radiance of this artistic sanctuary. Yet, in the midst of these challenges, a newfound perspective emerged, illuminating the essence of the journey beyond mere expectations. It is amidst moments of unexpected turns and dashed hopes that true gratitude blossoms, revealing the intrinsic beauty of exploration – embracing the imperfect harmonies that shape our travel tales. While the shadows of skepticism loomed momentarily, they were eclipsed by the luminosity of gratitude for the journey itself – a tapestry woven with threads of authenticity, resilience, and the unwavering spirit of exploration. In the tapestry of travel experiences, it is the interplay of light and shadow that paints the most vivid memories, etching a tale worth telling and cherishing. Let this testimonial stand as a testament to the transformative power of travel – where disappointments pave the way for resilience, and challenges birth gratitude in the most unexpected of places. Embrace the journey, dear traveler, for it is within the twists and turns that the true essence of exploration unfolds.
A Amanda
47 days ago

Transforming Our Travel Experiences: A Testimonial for GetYourGuide

Our journeys through Spain, Germany, Morocco, Thailand, and Vietnam have been beautifully enhanced by GetYourGuide. This platform has become our go-to for reliable and unforgettable trips. It's not just about booking tours; it's about curating experiences backed by real traveler ratings, ensuring authenticity every step of the way. Navigating through GetYourGuide is a breeze, offering a seamless user experience that empowers us to make informed choices. The transparency in pricing allows us to evaluate the value we receive against what other operators offer, making every penny worthwhile. GetYourGuide has truly revolutionized the way we explore the world, adding layers of trust and excitement to our adventures. Thank you for being our companion in creating memories that last a lifetime.
C Colin
47 days ago

Unforgettable Family Adventure with getyourguide.co.uk

Our experience with getyourguide.co.uk was nothing short of incredible. From the thrilling climb at the Sticky Waterfall to the heartwarming interaction at the Elephant Sanctuary, every moment was filled with joy and excitement for my family. The highlight was definitely the opportunity to feed, bathe, and care for the majestic elephants, creating memories that will last a lifetime. What truly elevated our experience was the exceptional staff, especially our tour guide Amy. Her kindness, knowledge, and ability to connect with both adults and children added an extra layer of warmth to the entire trip. She even went above and beyond to help us navigate the activities with our kids, allowing us to fully immerse ourselves in the adventure. As a parent, having a reliable and caring guide like Amy made all the difference. The surprise of a delightful and satisfying lunch was the cherry on top of an already amazing day. Overall, I cannot recommend this trip enough. It was a perfect blend of adventure, education, and pure enjoyment for the whole family. Thank you, getyourguide.co.uk, for creating such a memorable experience for us.

Introduction

GetYourGuide.co.uk is a leading online platform for booking travel experiences and activities. With a vast array of options available in popular destinations around the world, this website offers users the opportunity to explore and book memorable experiences with ease. From guided tours to skip-the-line tickets and adventurous activities, GetYourGuide.co.uk aims to enhance the travel experience for individuals and groups.

Pros

  • Wide Selection: GetYourGuide.co.uk provides a vast selection of activities and experiences in various destinations, catering to different interests and preferences.
  • Convenience: The website offers a user-friendly interface, making it simple and convenient for users to search, compare, and book activities.
  • Verified Reviews: Each activity listed on the website includes detailed user reviews, promoting transparency and helping users make informed decisions.
  • Instant Confirmation: Many activities offer instant confirmation, allowing users to secure their bookings immediately without any delays or uncertainties.
  • Mobile App: GetYourGuide.co.uk also offers a mobile app, enabling users to browse and book activities on the go.

Cons

  • Pricing: While GetYourGuide.co.uk offers competitive prices, some activities may be more expensive compared to other local options available in the destination.
  • Availability: The availability of certain activities may vary, especially during peak travel seasons, which could limit options for some users.

User Experience

GetYourGuide.co.uk provides a seamless user experience with its intuitive website and mobile app. The search function is efficient, allowing users to filter activities based on destination, date, category, and other preferences. The detailed activity pages showcase all the necessary information including descriptions, photos, reviews, and inclusions/exclusions, enabling users to make well-informed decisions. The booking process is straightforward, and instant confirmation adds to the overall positive user experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

GetYourGuide.co.uk offers competitive prices for a range of activities and experiences. While some activities may be slightly pricier compared to local options, the convenience, reliability, and additional benefits provided by GetYourGuide.co.uk make it worth the investment. The platform ensures transparency in pricing, with no hidden fees or surprises, offering users value for their money.

Customer Service

Customer service is a priority for GetYourGuide.co.uk. The platform provides multiple channels for users to contact their support team, including email and phone support. The customer service team is responsive and helpful, addressing queries and concerns promptly. In case of any issues with bookings or cancellations, the support team ensures swift resolution, aiming to provide the best customer experience possible.

Product Quality and Selection

GetYourGuide.co.uk maintains high standards when it comes to selecting and offering activities. They partner with reputable and trusted local tour operators and activity providers to ensure the quality and safety of the experiences. From popular attractions to unique and offbeat activities, the platform offers a diverse range of options that cater to different interests and preferences, guaranteeing memorable experiences for users.

Website Usability

The website of GetYourGuide.co.uk is user-friendly and well-designed. The navigation is intuitive, enabling users to easily browse through different categories, destinations, and activities. The search functionality is efficient, providing filters and sorting options to refine the results. The website loads quickly, ensuring a seamless browsing experience for users.

Returns and Exchanges

GetYourGuide.co.uk has a user-friendly cancellation and refund policy. While each activity may have specific terms and conditions, the platform ensures clarity and provides flexibility for users to make changes to their bookings or request refunds when necessary. Users can easily manage their bookings through their accounts on the website or app, making returns and exchanges hassle-free.

Promotions and Discounts

GetYourGuide.co.uk offers occasional promotions and discounts, providing users the opportunity to save money on their bookings. These promotions are often showcased on the website or communicated to users through newsletters or social media channels. Additionally, the platform offers special deals for group bookings or bundled experiences, maximizing savings for users.

Reputation

GetYourGuide.co.uk has established a strong reputation in the travel industry. With millions of satisfied customers worldwide, the platform has garnered positive reviews and feedback. The company is trusted by travelers and well-known for its reliability, transparency, and commitment to quality experiences.

Payment Options

GetYourGuide.co.uk offers various convenient payment options. Users can make payments using debit or credit cards, including major card networks such as Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. The platform also supports alternative payment methods like PayPal, providing flexibility to users.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, GetYourGuide.co.uk does not have a specific loyalty program in place. However, the platform occasionally offers promotions and discounts to frequent users or subscribers, rewarding their loyalty and encouraging repeated bookings.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a significant role in the decision-making process for users on GetYourGuide.co.uk. The platform features verified reviews and ratings for each activity, helping users gain insights into the experiences of other travelers. Honest and detailed user reviews contribute to the transparency and trustworthiness of the platform.

Community Involvement

While GetYourGuide.co.uk primarily focuses on providing travel experiences and activities, the platform also actively engages with its community of users through social media channels. They share travel tips, destination highlights, and encourage users to share their experiences and recommendations. The platform's community involvement fosters a sense of belonging and encourages travelers to explore the world.

Shipping and Costs

As an online travel platform, GetYourGuide.co.uk does not involve physical shipping or delivery of products. The costs associated with bookings are clearly mentioned on the website, ensuring transparency for users. Additional costs, if any, related to transportation or inclusions/exclusions of specific activities, are clearly communicated to users prior to booking.

In conclusion, GetYourGuide.co.uk is a reliable and user-friendly platform for booking travel experiences and activities. With its wide selection, competitive pricing, seamless user experience, and commitment to quality, it enables travelers to enhance their journeys and create unforgettable memories. Whether exploring a new city or seeking adventure, GetYourGuide.co.uk is a trustworthy companion for travelers worldwide.