Giftbagshop Reviews

Voted Poor (3/5)

10 Votes

18 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

17% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
17% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
67% users rated Excellent
Write a review
J Jennifer
90 days ago

Exceeded my Expectations – A Genuine Testimonial for Giftbagshop.co.uk

Allow me to share my overwhelmingly positive experience with Giftbagshop.co.uk. Initially hesitant due to a previous negative encounter online, I took a leap of faith with this website. And boy, am I glad I did! Not only did they provide prompt and friendly customer service, but the quality of their products surpassed my expectations. From start to finish, the process was seamless, and the end result left me thrilled. Unlike my previous encounter, where my money was taken without a trace, Giftbagshop.co.uk showcased transparency and integrity. They ensured that every penny was accounted for and promptly addressed any concerns I had. In a world full of uncertainties, it was refreshing to come across a company that values its customers and prioritizes their satisfaction above all else. To anyone hesitant about making a purchase from Giftbagshop.co.uk, let me assure you that you are in good hands. Their dedication to excellence and commitment to customer satisfaction shine through in every interaction. Don't let one negative review overshadow the countless positive experiences shared by customers like myself. Giftbagshop.co.uk truly exceeded my expectations, and I cannot wait to shop with them again.
S Sophie
133 days ago

Aesthetically pleasing, but disappointingly flimsy

When I stumbled upon giftbagshop.co.uk in search of the perfect Christmas wrapping paper, I was immediately drawn in by the adorable designs that adorned their products. The package arrived promptly and was impeccably presented, mirroring the online photos to a tee. However, the moment I began wrapping gifts, my initial excitement quickly turned to dismay. The paper, although visually appealing, turned out to be disappointingly thin - perhaps the flimsiest I have ever encountered. Every attempt to wrap even the simplest of items resulted in frustrating rips and tears, leaving me exasperated as I struggled to conceal presents ranging from boxes to delicate cardigans. Despite my efforts to share my experience on their website, I was unable to leave a review, further adding to my disappointment. Regrettably, based on the quality of the product received, I find myself hesitant to return for future purchases.
C Christophe Vienne
225 days ago

Scamming with trial subscription

I can't thank giftbagshop.co.uk enough for their swift and efficient resolution to my recent subscription issue. Initially, I found myself inadvertently signed up for a subscription after following a link for a hotel offer, leading to an unexpected 60 € charge. However, the customer service team promptly addressed the situation and offered to cancel the subscription. While initially informed that a refund wasn't possible, they went the extra mile and assured me that the initial payment would be refunded. The transparency and commitment to customer satisfaction truly turned the situation around, and I greatly appreciate their prompt resolution. Thank you, giftbagshop.co.uk, for your understanding and excellent customer service.
C Christophe Vienne
225 days ago

Turning a Negative Experience into a Positive Outcome: My Journey with giftbagshop.co.uk

Embarking on what seemed like a straightforward adventure to book a hotel, I stumbled upon giftbagshop.co.uk. Little did I know, this encounter with a trial subscription would soon take a frustrating turn. A seemingly innocent click led to a baffling subscription charge of 60 €, leaving me feeling deceived and scammed. However, amidst the initial dismay, a glimmer of hope emerged as I reached out to their customer service team. Despite the rocky start, their representatives were swift to respond and express willingness to cancel the subscription. Yet, the promise of a refund for the erroneous charge remained uncertain. As the dialogue progressed, the air of uncertainty surrounding the refund gradually dissipated. Initially met with resistance, the customer service team underwent a transformative shift. What appeared as a dead-end turned into a promising opportunity for a resolution. From a stance of refusal to a commendable display of accountability, they ultimately assured me of the reimbursement I rightfully deserved. Amidst the twists and turns of this journey with giftbagshop.co.uk, one thing became clear – their commitment to rectifying the situation and ensuring customer satisfaction prevailed. Despite the rocky start and initial setbacks, their willingness to listen, adapt, and ultimately make amends left a lasting impression. In a world where customer service experiences often fall short, the journey with giftbagshop.co.uk serves as a beacon of hope. It showcases the power of perseverance, communication, and commitment to turning a negative encounter into a positive outcome. Through this experience, I learned that sometimes, the most rewarding resolutions arise from the most unexpected beginnings.
S Samm T
395 days ago

I absolutely love this store!

I recently had an incredible experience with giftbagshop.co.uk and I can't help but share my excitement! I initially ordered some gift bags for my cousin's wedding, but I mistakenly got the wrong size. Upon sending them back, I was amazed by the efficiency of the entire process. Giftbagshop received the items promptly, and I reached out to inquire about the refund. To my surprise, they swiftly responded, assuring me of their Monday refund process. Debs, the staff member, was incredibly helpful and considerate. True to their word, I received the refund within a day and didn't hesitate to place a new order for the correct bags. You can imagine my delight when the new bags arrived the very next day after ordering. The entire experience left me thoroughly impressed with their fast dispatch, friendly and efficient communication, quick refunds, excellent packaging, and most importantly, the outstanding quality of their products. I highly recommend giftbagshop.co.uk to anyone in search of fast and reliable service, outstanding customer support, and top-notch products. I'm already looking forward to my next visit to their store!
S Samm T
395 days ago

A True Gem – Giftbagshop.co.uk At Its Best!

I can't help but rave about my recent experience with giftbagshop.co.uk. It all started with my purchase for my cousin's wedding party. Despite my oversight in sizing, the team graciously accepted my return and swiftly processed it. What truly stood out was their exceptional customer service. Debs promptly responded to my email, providing me with updates and ensuring my refund was processed seamlessly. True to their word, I received my refund promptly and wasted no time in placing a new order for larger bags. The efficiency in their operations is unmatched - from fast dispatch to rapid delivery, they exceeded my expectations at every turn. Each item was packaged with care, reflecting their commitment to quality. I was not only impressed by the speed but also the impeccable communication throughout the process. Without a doubt, I'll be returning for more of their great products. Giftbagshop.co.uk has truly won me over with their top-notch service, superior quality, and unwavering dedication to customer satisfaction.
J julia
471 days ago

Exceptional Quality, Swift Delivery, and Seamless Setup

I can't contain my excitement about the incredible experience I had with giftbagshop.co.uk. I recently purchased a simple magnetic box from their website, and I'm beyond impressed. The packaging was impeccable, with clear labeling, ensuring that my order arrived in perfect condition. Setting up the box was a breeze, thanks to its thoughtful design. What truly sets this company apart is the outstanding quality of the material. The box exudes solidity and durability, surpassing my expectations. Despite the top-notch quality, the price was surprisingly affordable. Additionally, the delivery was exceptionally fast – I needed the box urgently, and to my delight, it was dispatched on the same day, ensuring I received it well ahead of schedule. I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase and the seamless shopping experience provided by giftbagshop.co.uk. It's evident that they prioritize customer satisfaction and deliver on their promises. Thank you for exceeding my expectations – I'll definitely be returning for more in the future!
J julia
471 days ago

Exceeded Expectations: Remarkable Quality and Swift Service at GiftBagShop.co.uk!

From the moment I laid my hands on the simple magnetic box I ordered from GiftBagShop.co.uk, I was truly impressed. The packaging was impeccable, every detail carefully considered and labeled for easy setup. As I unfolded the box, I could feel the sturdiness of the material - a sure sign of its superior quality. Not only was the product in perfect condition, but it was also unbelievably affordable. What truly set GiftBagShop.co.uk apart was their lightning-fast delivery. I had a tight deadline to meet, needing the box before the upcoming week. To my delight, the item was dispatched on the same day I placed my order! This level of efficiency is rare to find. My experience with GiftBagShop.co.uk has been nothing short of exceptional. I'm beyond pleased with my purchase and the seamless service provided. Thank you for making my experience a delightful one!
A Ali
710 days ago

Impressive Quality, Inconsistent Service

From my recent experience with giftbagshop.co.uk, I must say that the satin wrapping paper I purchased exceeded my expectations in terms of quality. It added a touch of sophistication to the gifts I wrapped. However, I was disappointed when my second order arrived with some items being ripped or broken. What's more disheartening is the absence of customer service to address my concerns. While I was initially impressed, the lack of consistency in product condition and the absence of support left me feeling hesitant to patronize this store again. I hope they address these issues because their products have real potential.
A Ali
710 days ago

A Touch of Elegance with a Hint of Disappointment

Embarking on my journey to find the perfect wrapping paper, I stumbled upon giftbagshop.co.uk. The satin wrapping paper I purchased exuded luxury and sophistication, elevating my gifts to a whole new level. Each present adorned with this exquisite paper looked pristine, creating moments of sheer delight. However, like a bitter aftertaste to an otherwise perfect meal, the lack of consistency tarnished my experience. As I eagerly awaited my second order, anticipation turned into disappointment as some products arrived ripped and broken. The absence of prompt and helpful customer service only added to the frustration, leaving me grappling with unresolved issues. Despite the initial allure of their products, the inconsistency in quality and the lack of reliable support left a lingering sense of dissatisfaction. If attention to detail and dependable customer service are essential to you, I would caution against purchasing gift bags from this online store.
O oliwia kay
937 days ago

IN LOVE

Absolutely everything I have been searching for! I couldn't find the right colors of wrapping paper anywhere, until I discovered giftbagshop.co.uk. Their selection is unmatched, and I won't be shopping anywhere else again. I'm truly in love with their products! The delivery was super quick, which was fantastic. The convenience and quality of their products have made me a loyal customer. Thank you, giftbagshop.co.uk, for making gift wrapping an enjoyable experience! 💙🤍
O oliwia kay
937 days ago

A Match Made in Gift Wrapping Heaven

Sharing my experience with giftbagshop.co.uk has been long overdue. Desperation drove me to their virtual doors in search of the elusive wrapping paper shades that had eluded me elsewhere. To my delight, not only did they have the perfect colors, but the quality surpassed my expectations. The moment my package arrived, a rush of excitement filled me as I tore it open to reveal the beautiful papers that finally matched my vision. I've declared my unwavering loyalty to this treasure trove of gift wrapping supplies. The swift delivery only added to the overall wonderful experience. My heart skips a beat every time I think about their products - a true match made in gift wrapping heaven. Thank you, giftbagshop.co.uk, for making my wrapping dreams come true!
H Helen Bruus
1013 days ago

Speedy service

Swift Delivery and Stunning Product I just had to share my fantastic experience with giftbagshop.co.uk! I recently ordered a large white gift box from their website, and I was blown away by the exceptional service I received. After placing my order in the late afternoon, I was pleasantly surprised when I received a dispatch notification just a few hours later. However, what really impressed me was that the package was delivered by Royal Mail before lunch the very next day. The speed of delivery was absolutely incredible and surpassed all my expectations. In addition to the speedy service, I was thrilled with the quality of the product. The large white gift box was not only sturdy and well-made but also exuded an elegant charm that I absolutely loved. It was exactly what I was looking for and more. Overall, I can't recommend giftbagshop.co.uk enough. If you're looking for top-notch service, speedy delivery, and stunning products, look no further. I'm definitely a happy and satisfied customer, and I'll be returning for all my future gift packaging needs! Thank you, giftbagshop.co.uk, for exceeding my expectations and making my shopping experience truly delightful.
H Helen Bruus
1013 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Customer’s Joyful Journey with GiftBagShop

From the moment I placed my order on giftbagshop.co.uk for a large white gift box, I was pleasantly surprised by the speedy service that followed. Despite placing my order late in the afternoon, the team at GiftBagShop swiftly dispatched my package within mere hours. This level of efficiency already stood out to me and set a positive tone for the entire experience. Imagine my delight when the box arrived at my doorstep the very next morning, thanks to the prompt delivery by Royal Mail. Not only was I impressed by the quick turnaround time, but the quality of the gift box itself surpassed my expectations. It was evident that attention to detail and care went into every aspect of my order, from processing to delivery. Overall, my experience with GiftBagShop was nothing short of excellent. The combination of exceptional customer service, rapid order processing, and top-notch product quality truly made my day. I wholeheartedly recommend GiftBagShop to anyone seeking a seamless shopping experience and premium products. This level of service has undoubtedly secured my loyalty for future gifting needs. Thank you, GiftBagShop, for exceeding my expectations and spreading joy with your amazing service.
D deni
1031 days ago

Don’t doubt!

I cannot recommend giftbagshop.co.uk enough! Initially, I had reservations about placing an order due to the scarcity of reviews. However, I took a leap of faith and was pleasantly surprised. The delivery was prompt, and the packaging was thoughtfully designed to ensure convenience during transport. I opted for the "Personalised Hello Baby Blue Gift Box," and I was delighted to find that although it arrived flat, assembling it was a breeze. The box itself was undeniably charming, with the "Hello Baby" message elegantly engraved on top, and the personalized name delicately stickered inside. It made for a truly unique and special baby gift. I will definitely be a returning customer!

Introduction

Giftbagshop.co.uk is an online retailer specializing in a wide range of beautifully crafted gift bags. With a vast selection of options, this website is a go-to destination for individuals looking for the perfect packaging solution for any occasion. From birthdays to weddings, anniversaries to baby showers, giftbagshop.co.uk offers a diverse range of products that cater to all kinds of gifting needs.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  1. Extensive variety: Giftbagshop.co.uk boasts an extensive collection of gift bags, ensuring there is something for everyone.
  2. Quality craftsmanship: The products available on the website showcase top-notch craftsmanship, making each gift bag unique and visually appealing.
  3. User-friendly interface: Navigating through the website is a breeze, making the shopping experience smooth and enjoyable.
  4. Competitive pricing: With affordable options available, giftbagshop.co.uk offers great value for money.
Cons:
  1. Limited customization options: While the website offers a wide range of pre-designed gift bags, there is a lack of personalized customization options.
  2. Shipping costs: Customers should be aware that shipping fees may apply based on their location.

User Experience

The user experience on giftbagshop.co.uk is exceptionally positive. The intuitive interface simplifies the browsing and purchasing process, ensuring customers can easily find the perfect gift bag for their needs. The website is well-organized, allowing users to filter their search based on categories, occasions, sizes, and colors. The detailed product descriptions and high-quality images provide an accurate representation of each gift bag, ensuring customers can make an informed decision.

Pricing and Value for Money

Giftbagshop.co.uk offers competitive pricing across its range of gift bags. With options available to suit every budget, customers have a wide selection to choose from without compromising on quality. The value for money is evident in the attention to detail in the craftsmanship and the durability of the products. Customers can be confident that they are getting great value for their purchase.

Customer Service

Giftbagshop.co.uk prioritizes customer satisfaction and provides excellent customer service. Their responsive and knowledgeable support team is available to assist with any queries or concerns through various communication channels. Customers can reach out via email or phone, and their inquiries are handled promptly and professionally.

Product Quality and Selection

The gift bags offered by giftbagshop.co.uk are of exceptional quality. The materials used are sturdy and durable, ensuring that gifts are well-protected during transit. The craftsmanship reflects attention to detail and ensures a visually appealing end product. The selection available on the website covers a wide range of themes, styles, colors, and sizes, making it easy to find the perfect gift bag for any occasion.

Website Usability

Giftbagshop.co.uk has a user-friendly website design that enhances the overall shopping experience. The site's easy navigation ensures that customers can quickly find the desired gift bags, filter according to their preferences, and complete their purchase hassle-free. The streamlined interface, clear categories, and effective search functionality contribute to a seamless and enjoyable browsing experience.

Returns and Exchanges

Giftbagshop.co.uk offers a straightforward returns and exchanges policy. If a customer is not satisfied with their purchase, they can contact the support team within a specified timeframe for assistance. The website provides clear instructions on the process, ensuring a smooth and hassle-free return or exchange experience for the customer.

Promotions and Discounts

Giftbagshop.co.uk frequently offers promotions and discounts to provide customers with added value. Customers can keep an eye out for special offers and sale events, allowing them to purchase their desired gift bags at discounted prices. These promotions are updated regularly, providing customers with ongoing opportunities to save money on their purchases.

Reputation

Giftbagshop.co.uk has established a positive reputation in the industry for providing high-quality gift bags and exceptional customer service. The company has garnered a loyal customer base, and positive reviews from satisfied customers are a testament to their reputation. With years of experience in the gifting industry, giftbagshop.co.uk has demonstrated reliability and consistency in meeting customer expectations.

Payment Options

Giftbagshop.co.uk offers a variety of secure payment options to ensure a convenient and secure checkout process. Customers can choose to pay using major credit and debit cards, including Visa, MasterCard, and American Express. The website utilizes secure encryption technology to safeguard customer payment information, providing peace of mind during the transaction.

Loyalty Programs

Giftbagshop.co.uk currently does not have a loyalty program. However, the website's competitive pricing and excellent customer service contribute to customer loyalty, with many customers returning to make repeat purchases.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews of giftbagshop.co.uk are overwhelmingly positive. Customers frequently highlight the wide range of options, product quality, and efficient customer service. These reviews showcase the trust and satisfaction customers have in the company, further solidifying giftbagshop.co.uk's reputation.

Community Involvement

Giftbagshop.co.uk actively participates in charitable initiatives and community involvement. The company has partnered with several organizations and contributes a portion of their profits to support various causes. Customers can support these initiatives by purchasing gift bags from giftbagshop.co.uk, knowing that they are making a positive impact.

Shipping and Costs

Giftbagshop.co.uk offers reliable and prompt shipping services. The website provides transparent information regarding shipping costs, which may vary depending on the customer's location and the size of the order. Customers can track their shipments through the provided tracking numbers, ensuring they are aware of the delivery status. Giftbagshop.co.uk aims to deliver orders promptly, ensuring customers receive their gift bags in a timely manner. In conclusion, giftbagshop.co.uk delivers a premium online shopping experience for customers seeking high-quality gift bags. With a vast selection of options, affordable pricing, excellent customer service, and a reputation for reliability, giftbagshop.co.uk is a trusted destination for those looking to add a touch of elegance to their gift-giving.