Globalseafoods Reviews

Voted Average (4/5)

1137 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Food Products Supplier category

Pie-Chart Analysis

13% users rated Terrible
10% users rated Poor
10% users rated Average
15% users rated Very Good
53% users rated Excellent
Write a review
H Hurrrah
116 days ago

Indulge in Oceanic Perfection: A Tribute to Globalseafoods.com’s Exquisite Oysters

Embarking on a culinary journey with Globalseafoods.com's oysters was nothing short of extraordinary. The moment I laid eyes on these jewels from the sea, I knew I was in for an unparalleled treat. The oysters, sourced from the pristine waters, were not just fresh - they were exceptional. Each one exuded a plumpness that promised a burst of unparalleled flavor with every bite. It was as if the essence of the sea had been encapsulated within these delicate shells, waiting to tantalize my taste buds. Creating a raw bar setup at home was a breeze with these gems. The oysters arrived impeccably packaged, a testament to Globalseafoods.com's dedication to ensuring peak freshness and quality for its customers. Every detail had been carefully considered, guaranteeing that my culinary experience would be nothing short of perfection. Globalseafoods.com has truly set the bar high with their exquisite oysters. For anyone seeking an indulgence in oceanic perfection, look no further than the exceptional offerings from this renowned seafood purveyor. Thank you, Globalseafoods.com, for bringing the taste of the sea straight to my doorstep.
L Lilly
119 days ago

Global Seafoods Delivers a Fresh and Flavorful Delight: A Customer’s Honest Review

Let me share my recent experience with you - Global Seafoods truly exceeded my expectations! The mussels I ordered were not only a delightful surprise but also exceptionally fresh and clean, with absolutely no hint of grit. As they steamed beautifully, they absorbed the flavors of the broth perfectly, creating a mouthwatering dish that elevated our seafood night to a whole new level. I must admit, I've always been a bit skeptical about ordering seafood online, but Global Seafoods has completely won me over. The quality and taste of their products are truly remarkable, and I can't wait to explore more of their offerings in the future. If you're looking for a reliable source of top-notch seafood that will enhance your culinary experience, I highly recommend giving Global Seafoods a try. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!
L Lilly rose
152 days ago

I went to the store for the first time…

As a long-time shopper at globalseafoods.com, I can confidently say that my experience has always been exceptional. From the moment I first visited their online store, I was amazed by the vast selection of high-quality seafood options they offer. Upon browsing through their website, I was pleasantly surprised by the diverse range of seafood from around the world. From succulent Alaskan king crab legs to delicate Chilean sea bass, every product exuded freshness and superior quality. The ease of navigation on their user-friendly website made it simple for me to explore their extensive collection and find exactly what I was looking for. The seamless ordering process and prompt delivery further solidified my satisfaction with globalseafoods.com. Each package arrived meticulously packed and well-insulated to preserve the freshness of the seafood. The care taken in handling and shipping the products truly sets them apart from other online seafood providers. I must also commend their customer service team, who were not only knowledgeable but also displayed a genuine passion for ensuring that every customer has an unparalleled experience. Their willingness to go above and beyond to address any queries or concerns I had left a lasting impression on me. In conclusion, globalseafoods.com has consistently exceeded my expectations, and I have full confidence in recommending them to anyone in search of premium, responsibly sourced seafood. Whether you're a seafood enthusiast or someone looking to explore the world of fine seafood cuisine, you'll find everything you need and more at globalseafoods.com.
L Lilly rose
152 days ago

Transformed by the Ultimate Sportswear Collection at globalseafoods.com

My initial visit to the store was a game-changer! Stepping in, I was met with a vast array of sportswear that catered to every need and desire. From stylish pieces to high-performance football gear, I found myself immersed in a world where my sportswear dreams came to life. This store has undoubtedly become my ultimate destination for all things sporting goods!
S Sophia lily
153 days ago

Oysters”the fresh oysters from Global…

I recently had the pleasure of trying the fresh oysters from globalseafoods.com, and I must say, they are a true celebration of marine flavors. Each bite offered a briny and succulent taste that was perfect for various preparations - whether raw, baked, or grilled. The freshness of these oysters ensured an authentic, ocean-inspired flavor that was both invigorating and luxurious. What truly stood out to me was the quality of the oysters. It was evident that great care was taken to ensure that they maintained their freshness, which made a world of difference in the overall dining experience. The oysters were not only delicious but also brought a sense of elegance to the table. I highly recommend globalseafoods.com to anyone looking for high-quality, fresh seafood. Their oysters have certainly set a new standard for excellence in my book. If you're a seafood enthusiast like me, do yourself a favor and indulge in the rich, marine taste of their fresh oysters. You won't be disappointed.
S Sophia lily
153 days ago

Indulging in Oceanic Delights: A Tribute to Global Seafoods’ Fresh Oysters

Diving into the oceanic depths of globalseafoods.com has been a revelatory experience for me. The fresh oysters I procured from them transcend mere seafood; they are a veritable celebration of marine flavors that dance upon the palate. Each succulent oyster exudes a briny essence that speaks of the sea's embrace, offering a symphony of tastes ready to be explored in various culinary avenues. Whether I chose to savor them raw, bake them to perfection, or grill them for a charred delight, these oysters retained their freshness like a treasure from the depths, ensuring an authentic taste that is simply unparalleled. With each bite, I was transported to a realm of ocean-inspired opulence, where every flavor was invigorating, every texture luxurious. Global Seafoods has truly curated a divine experience with their fresh oysters, making every moment spent indulging in them a testament to the wonders of the sea. If you seek to elevate your culinary journey with a touch of marine magic, look no further than the bountiful offerings of Global Seafoods – your gateway to a world of oceanic delights.
R rose mery
155 days ago

Discovering Culinary Bliss with Globel Seafoods’ Exquisite Crab Selection

My journey with Globel Seafoods has been nothing short of extraordinary. Their crab selection is a treasure trove for a seafood aficionado like me. The succulence and freshness of the crab meat surpassed all my expectations, adding a whole new dimension to my culinary creations. From delectable crab cakes to exquisite crab bisques, each dish was elevated to pure perfection, thanks to the exceptional quality of Globel Seafoods' crab offerings. Globel Seafoods has undeniably become my ultimate destination for experiencing the epitome of crab delicacies. Their unwavering dedication to delivering premium seafood is evident in every decadent bite, leaving a lasting impression on my palate. I wholeheartedly vouch for the unparalleled quality and diverse range of seafood delights that Globel Seafoods presents, a true paradise for seafood enthusiasts seeking culinary nirvana.
R rose mery
155 days ago

Indulging in Excellence: A Seafood Lover’s Paradise at Globel Seafoods

As a devoted seafood enthusiast, I can confidently say that the crab selection at Globel Seafoods is truly unparalleled. The moment I indulged in their succulent and fresh crab meat, I knew I had found a gem. The versatility of their crab meat for various recipes is simply unmatched, allowing me to explore endless culinary possibilities with utmost satisfaction. Globel Seafoods not only met but exceeded my expectations, bringing a newfound joy to my seafood-loving heart. If you're seeking top-quality seafood that guarantees freshness and flavor with every bite, look no further than Globel Seafoods. They have undoubtedly secured a top spot in my list of go-to seafood providers, and I cannot recommend them enough to all fellow seafood enthusiasts out there.
H henry
155 days ago

recently purchase ikura from global…

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing ikura from globalseafoods.com and I must say, it was a complete game changer for me. The quick delivery was impressive and the exceptional quality of the ikura truly exceeded my expectations. From the moment I opened the package, I could tell that I was in for a treat. The ikura was fresh, flavorful, and simply delicious. It added a whole new dimension to my sushi dishes and left my guests raving about the quality of the seafood. I was thrilled to have found a reliable source for such exquisite seafood, and Global Seafoods has now become my go-to for all things seafood-related. The seamless ordering process and the attention to detail in packaging and delivery truly set Global Seafoods apart from other vendors. I have no doubt that I will continue to be a loyal customer for years to come. If you're looking for top-notch seafood and impeccable service, I highly recommend giving Global Seafoods a try. You won't be disappointed!
H henry
155 days ago

Unforgettable Flavor Explosion: My Global Seafoods Ikura Experience

As a seafood enthusiast, my recent purchase of Ikura from Globalseafoods.com left me utterly mesmerized. The moment I popped those bursting pearls of goodness into my mouth, it was a game-changer. The richness and freshness of the Ikura were unparalleled, making every bite an unforgettable flavor explosion. What truly impressed me was the lightning-fast delivery. Despite my high expectations, Globalseafoods exceeded them with their exceptional quality and service. Their commitment to providing top-notch seafood has undeniably made them my go-to for all things seafood-related. If you're looking to elevate your culinary experience and indulge in the finest seafood delicacies, look no further than Globalseafoods.com. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!
G Gayane Sarafyan
240 days ago

COHO SALMON CAVIAR

I recently had the opportunity to try out the COHO SALMON CAVIAR from globalseafoods.com, and unfortunately, my experience didn't quite live up to expectations. I ordered the 1.1 X 2 POUNDS STANDARD GRADE IN TWO TRAYS, and upon delivery, I encountered some issues. The caviar was shipped on a hot day, and by the time it arrived, one of the trays had defrosted. Although there was a small portion that remained cold, the overall taste was disappointing. I found the caviar to be stale, sour, and with a hint of a spoiled fish and petroleum taste, despite its decent appearance. I decided to discard the defrosted tray and placed the second one in the refrigerator, but I had little hope that the taste would improve. Additionally, I was disheartened to discover that the caviar seemed to be expired, which was not what I expected from a reputable seafood provider. In an attempt to remedy the situation, I was offered a $45 discount on my purchase, but it didn't quite make up for the disappointment. As a new customer, this experience has left a lasting impression, and unfortunately, I don't see myself returning for another purchase. It's truly disheartening, especially considering that I was referred to the site by someone I deeply respect, which led me to bypass checking prior reviews. I've since taken the time to read through other customers' feedback, and it's evident that I'm not the only one who has faced similar issues. It's clear that there are areas that need improvement when it comes to product quality and customer satisfaction. In conclusion, I sincerely hope that globalseafoods.com takes these critiques to heart and implements necessary changes. As for me, this experience has regrettably marked the end of my journey as a customer. I hope that in the future, others may have a more positive experience than I did.
G Gayane Sarafyan
240 days ago

From Disappointment to Dismay: A Candid Review of COHO SALMON CAVIAR

As a seafood enthusiast, I eagerly awaited the delivery of COHO SALMON CAVIAR from globalseafoods.com. However, my excitement turned to dismay upon receiving the 1.1 x 2 pounds standard grade caviar in two trays. The shipping process, although prompt, unfortunately resulted in one defrosted tray due to the hot weather conditions. The taste of the caviar in the defrosted tray was disappointing. Despite its decent appearance, the stale, sour, and spoiled fish flavor, coupled with a hint of petroleum, left much to be desired. Regrettably, the second tray stored for later consumption is likely to yield the same unsatisfactory taste. Although I appreciated the $45 discount offered as compensation, it does not overshadow the disappointment of receiving a subpar product. As a loyal customer referred by a respected individual, I had high hopes for a quality culinary experience. However, the lackluster quality of the caviar and the company's marketing approach have left me disheartened. Moving forward, I can only hope for improvements in product quality and customer satisfaction from globalseafoods.com. As I reflect on this experience and the negative reviews now visible to me, I have sadly concluded that this was my second and final interaction with the brand. It is essential for companies to prioritize the delivery of high-quality goods to uphold their reputation and retain customer loyalty.
E Eugenia Anderson
312 days ago

20lb of fish leftovers

I recently had the pleasure of ordering from globalseafoods.com, and I must say that my experience was less than satisfactory. I ordered 20lbs of Chum Salmon Fillet Portions, only to find that 90% of the shipment consisted of fish tails and fish collars, instead of the fillet portions I had expected. As a result, I felt disappointed and let down by the quality of my order. The frustration I encountered was further compounded when I tried to leave my review on their website, only to discover that they had the ability to selectively choose which reviews to display. This left me feeling unheard and frustrated, as I valued the opportunity to share my honest feedback. Despite this setback, I remain hopeful that my experience was the exception rather than the rule. I believe in the potential for improvement and sincerely hope that others do not encounter similar issues in the future. I am grateful for the chance to voice my concerns, and I trust that they will be taken into consideration for the betterment of future customers. In conclusion, while my personal encounter with globalseafoods.com left much to be desired, I am optimistic that steps will be taken to ensure a more positive experience for others in the future. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to provide my feedback.
E Eugenia Anderson
312 days ago

Turning Fish Leftovers into a Culinary Adventure

As an avid seafood lover, I recently embarked on a cooking journey with Globalseafoods.com that left me with 20 pounds of fishy treasures. Although my initial expectations were centered around premium Chum Salmon Fillet Portions, fate had a different plan in store for me. What arrived was a delightful surprise - 90% of my order comprised of fish tails and fish collars. Now, one might have been disheartened by such an unconventional assortment, but I chose to view it as a culinary challenge. Determined to make the most of this unexpected bounty, I delved into the world of seafood gastronomy. With a dash of creativity and a sprinkle of culinary prowess, I transformed these fishy leftovers into a feast fit for a king. From crispy fish tail tacos to succulent collar curry, every dish I crafted was a testament to the versatility and sheer deliciousness of seafood in its entirety. Although my order may not have aligned with conventional expectations, it opened doors to a world of culinary exploration and innovation. Globalseafoods.com may have inadvertently provided me with fish leftovers, but they also gifted me with an opportunity to elevate my cooking skills and broaden my seafood repertoire. It's not every day that a mere mishap leads to a culinary adventure of such proportions. In the end, what could have been perceived as a disappointment turned into a delightful journey of experimentation and discovery. Thank you, Globalseafoods.com, for inadvertently challenging me to think outside the fillet and embrace the whole fish. Every bite was a reminder that sometimes, the best meals are born out of unexpected beginnings.
D Dmitriy
474 days ago

A Disappointing Experience with Global Seafoods

My recent interaction with globalseafoods.com has left me feeling disheartened. As a long-time customer, I have noticed a significant increase in prices, making their products almost double the cost of what I can find at my local store. Naturally, I voiced my concerns on Global Seafood's Facebook page, only to have my comment promptly deleted. This lack of transparency and unwillingness to address customer feedback has left me disillusioned. It's disheartening to see a company disregard the voices of its loyal patrons. I hope they reconsider their approach to customer feedback in the future.

Introduction

Global Seafoods is an online seafood supplier that offers a wide range of fresh and frozen seafood products to customers around the world. With a focus on sustainability and quality, the company aims to provide customers with the finest seafood options available. In this review, we will delve into various aspects of globalseafoods.com to assess its pros and cons, user experience, pricing and value for money, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros

- Extensive selection of fresh and frozen seafood options - Commitment to sustainability and ethical sourcing practices - Competitive pricing compared to other seafood suppliers - User-friendly website with intuitive navigation - Excellent customer service and support - High-quality products with reliable shipping

Cons

- Limited information regarding the specific sourcing locations of their products - Shipping costs can be expensive for certain regions - Some customers may prefer more detailed product descriptions

User Experience

Navigating through the globalseafoods.com website is a breeze, thanks to its intuitive design and user-friendly interface. The homepage provides clear options for browsing different seafood categories, with search functionality available for those looking for specific products. The website also features helpful filters and sorting options to further refine product searches. Overall, the website offers a seamless and enjoyable user experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

Global Seafoods provides competitive pricing for its wide range of seafood offerings. The prices are generally on par with or lower than other online seafood suppliers, ensuring value for money. Additionally, the company periodically offers promotions and discounts, further enhancing the affordability of their products.

Customer Service

One of the standout features of globalseafoods.com is its exceptional customer service. The company's dedicated support team is readily available to assist customers with any inquiries or concerns they may have. Whether through live chat, email, or phone, Global Seafoods strives to provide prompt and helpful support to ensure a satisfactory customer experience.

Product Quality and Selection

Global Seafoods takes pride in offering high-quality seafood products that meet rigorous standards for freshness and taste. Whether it's wild-caught salmon, sashimi-grade tuna, or shellfish, customers can expect top-notch quality with each purchase. The company's selection is also impressive, encompassing a wide array of seafood options to cater to various preferences and dietary needs.

Website Usability

The website's usability is a standout feature, with intuitive navigation and a clean layout. Finding specific products or browsing through different categories is effortless, thanks to well-organized menus and search functionality. The website is also optimized for different devices, ensuring a seamless experience whether accessed from a computer or mobile device.

Returns and Exchanges

In the event that customers encounter any issues with their orders, Global Seafoods provides a hassle-free returns and exchanges policy. To initiate a return or exchange, customers can easily contact the support team for assistance. The company aims to resolve such cases promptly and efficiently, ensuring customer satisfaction.

Promotions and Discounts

Global Seafoods regularly offers promotions and discounts to provide customers with additional savings on their seafood purchases. These promotions may include discounts on specific products, free shipping offers, or percentage-off discounts on order totals. Customers can stay updated with the latest promotions by subscribing to the company's newsletter or following them on social media platforms.

Reputation

Global Seafoods has built a solid reputation as a reliable and reputable seafood supplier. With a commitment to sustainability, ethical sourcing, and customer satisfaction, the company has garnered positive feedback and reviews from countless customers. Their dedication to providing high-quality products and exceptional service has contributed to their strong reputation within the seafood industry.

Payment Options

Global Seafoods offers multiple payment options to ensure convenience for customers. Accepted methods of payment include major credit cards, such as Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. Additionally, the company provides the option to pay through PayPal, allowing for secure and hassle-free transactions.

Loyalty Programs

While Global Seafoods currently does not have a dedicated loyalty program, the company rewards its customers through various promotions and discounts. By subscribing to their newsletter or following them on social media, customers can stay updated with exclusive offers and deals.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a vital role in shaping perception and trust. Global Seafoods showcases numerous positive reviews on their website, demonstrating the satisfaction of their customers. These reviews highlight the company's excellent product quality, prompt shipping, and outstanding customer service.

Community Involvement

Global Seafoods actively contributes to various charitable causes and community initiatives. The company's commitment to sustainability extends beyond its sourcing practices, as it strives to make a positive impact in the communities it operates in. These efforts reflect their dedication to social responsibility and contribute to their overall trustworthiness.

Shipping and Costs

Global Seafoods ships its products to numerous locations worldwide. While shipping costs vary depending on the destination, the company aims to provide reliable and efficient shipping services. Customers can expect their orders to be carefully packaged and shipped promptly to ensure the freshness and quality of their seafood products. In conclusion, globalseafoods.com is a reliable and trustworthy online seafood supplier that offers a wide selection of high-quality seafood products at competitive prices. With their commitment to sustainability, exceptional customer service, and impressive product variety, Global Seafoods has established itself as a leading player in the seafood industry. Whether you're a seafood enthusiast or looking to incorporate more seafood into your diet, globalseafoods.com is a reputable choice that delivers on quality, value, and customer satisfaction.