Users Voice for Glocalme

4% users rated Terrible
2% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
1% users rated Very Good
93% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Glocalme
Glocalme Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Glocalme Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 27 Jul 2019

Last updated by on 09 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 5 2.2 3.8 3.8 4.1 4.5
Oct 2022 4.7 1.4 3.7 4.2 3.9 4.7
Nov 2022 4.8 1.1 5 2.8 4.1 4.2
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 4.7 1.3 2.7 3.4 3 3.3
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

glocalme.com

dhgate.com

banggood.com

fragrancex.com

eneba.com

patpat.com

Detailed Glocalme Review by

Introduction

Glocalme.com is an innovative and user-friendly platform that offers a global mobile data solution for travelers around the world. The website provides pocket-sized portable WiFi devices that allow users to connect to the internet and stay connected while traveling. Not only does the platform offer affordable data plans, but it also provides a range of other services such as mobile hotspot rental, telecom services, and local SIM cards.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Easy to use platform
  • Portable WiFi devices with affordable data plans
  • Global coverage and seamless connectivity
  • Offers telecom services and local SIM cards
Cons:
  • Slow customer support
  • Limited product selection

User Experience

The website offers a simple and intuitive user interface, making it easy for users to navigate the platform. Additionally, the site is optimized for mobile devices, making it convenient to use while on the move. All the products and services are well-organized, making it easy for users to find what they are looking for.

Pricing and Value for Money

Glocalme.com offers affordable and cost-effective data plans, making it an excellent value for money. Users can rent portable WiFi devices starting at $9 for one day and up to $249 for 30 days. The charges for data usage vary based on the chosen plan.

Alternatives

There are several alternatives to Glocalme.com, including Skyroam, TEP Wireless, Keepgo, and XCom Global. Each platform offers similar services, including portable WiFi devices and affordable data plans.

Customer Service

Customer service is available in the form of an online chat system and email support. However, the response time can be slow, and users may have to wait for extended periods to get a response.

Product Quality and Selection

The website offers a limited selection of portable WiFi devices, telecom services, and local SIM cards. Although the products are of good quality, the range is limited and may not meet the needs of all travelers.

Website Usability

The website is user-friendly and easy to use, with all the functions and services well-organized. The site is optimized for mobile devices, making it convenient for users to access the platform on the go.

Returns and Exchanges

Glocalme.com offers a returns policy, but users must reach out to customer support to initiate the return process. The platform does not offer exchanges, and all refunds are subject to a restocking fee.

Promotions and Discounts

Glocalme.com offers occasional promotions and discounts on its products and services. Users can sign up for the platform's newsletter to stay updated on the latest deals, discounts, and promotions.

Reputation

Glocalme.com has a good reputation in the market, with most users reporting a positive experience with the platform. The website has received positive reviews on various review websites, with users praising the platform's affordability and user-friendliness.

Payment Options

The platform accepts a range of payment options, including credit/debit cards, PayPal, and AliPay. All payments are processed securely, and the platform does not store any payment details.

Loyalty Programs

Glocalme.com does not offer a loyalty program at the moment. However, users can stay updated on the latest deals and promotions by subscribing to the platform's newsletter.

Customer Reviews

The platform has received positive reviews from users, with most users praising the platform's affordability and user-friendliness.

Community Involvement

Glocalme.com does not have any community involvement programs at the moment.

Shipping and Costs

Shipping costs vary based on the user's location, and the platform offers multiple shipping options. The cost of shipping is included in the rental cost of the portable WiFi device. Users can choose from standard shipping or express shipping based on their preference.

Glocalme Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

79

👤

Reviewer Name: John Naffa

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-15

Review Title: Really great service from Glocalme
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Really great service from Glocalme. They answered my questions immediately and resolved the issue quickly.Highly recommended !

👤

Reviewer Name: Colin Campbell

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-15

Review Title: I just purchased a GlocalMe U3 for an…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I just purchased a GlocalMe U3 for an upcoming trip to the UK. I was having a problem getting it to connect, and their online support agent Diana did a great job of helping me to get it figured out. Thank you!

👤

Reviewer Name: C.K. Chiu

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-15

Review Title: prompt and friendly online customer…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: prompt and friendly online customer support. resolve my issue in minutes

👤

Reviewer Name: Jim Bonner

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-13

Review Title: Price was great
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Price was great, service was prompt and questions were answered quickly

👤

Reviewer Name: Anonymous

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-13

Review Title: Poor customer services
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Online service operator did not honour the promise to get coupon on purchasing replacement device. Basically no follow up

👤

Reviewer Name: Isenia

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-13

Review Title: Mike is the best who help me to install…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Mike is the best who help me to install and it works great. This guy is the best.Now I don’t have any issue with it. Works great. I’m so so happy!

👤

Reviewer Name: Quinton Chan

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-13

Review Title: Diana was very patient and was able to…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Diana was very patient and was able to resolve my issue immediately. Really appreciate her time, experience during our interaction.

👤

Reviewer Name: nickyd

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-10

Review Title: …love the GlocalMe unit,the design is superb,the customer service is better than terrific,
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: …love the GlocalMe unit,the design is superb,and customer service is better than terrific,as we get answers to our messages to the telephone service center returned immediately-what more could you want? go for it!

👤

Reviewer Name: Boram Lee

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-10

Review Title: Thanks for your service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I asked you because there was an inconvenience in using the service, and I thank Elain for kindly responding to the questions that went through several times.

👤

Reviewer Name: Lisa Chase

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-09

Review Title: Mike provided 5 star excellent support
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Mike provided 5 star excellent support. I purchased Glocalme G4 Pro, used it once and months later when I went to use it I couldn't figure out how to get it to start. Step 3 after charging said to hold power button which is the lower right side button for 3 seconds it never would start for me. Contacted Mike at Support and he said hold it down 30 seconds, and boom it started up perfectly