Godfreys Reviews

Voted Poor (3/5)

82 Votes

42 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Electronics & Technology category

Pie-Chart Analysis

52% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
38% users rated Excellent
Write a review
M MIRANDA
67 days ago

From Frustration to Disappointment: A Tale of Terrible Customer Service

In sharing my recent experience with Godfreys.com.au, I must admit that if I could give them a rating of 0 stars, I would have done so without hesitation. My encounter with Sue, the supposed manager of the Richmond and Chadstone stores, left me utterly disheartened. The level of disrespect, arrogance, and disregard I faced as a customer was unparalleled. After purchasing a vacuum cleaner from Godfreys in September 2023, my excitement soon turned into frustration when the machine malfunctioned upon its second use. Despite my genuine concerns, I was met with baseless accusations and refusal to provide a replacement. Instead, I was told to settle for a repaired vacuum, which was simply unacceptable given the circumstances. The following four months were filled with countless calls to both Godfreys and the manufacturer, as I relentlessly pursued a resolution to the issue at hand. Finally, a replacement vacuum was arranged, yet the lack of communication from Godfreys regarding its arrival spoke volumes about their customer service standards. Today, as I anxiously ventured to collect the replacement vacuum, I was met with yet another disappointment - Godfreys had gone into receivership, leaving me stranded without the product I rightfully deserved. This turn of events only confirmed my initial impressions of the company. In all my years of consumer experiences, I can confidently say that Godfreys stands out as the epitome of poor customer service. Sue's behavior was not only shocking but also indicative of a larger problem within the company itself. I sincerely hope that other customers do not have to endure the same ordeal I faced, and I urge Godfreys to reflect on their practices to prevent such instances from reoccurring in the future.
A ANGELO MAVRODIS
94 days ago

Turning My Godfrey’s Experience Around: A Tale of Disappointment and Redemption

From the perspective of a loyal customer who has previously enjoyed the products and services offered by Godfreys.com.au, it is with a heavy heart that I express my deep disappointment with the front line staff and customer service at Godfreys Prahran. Having purchased five machines over the span of two years, I found myself in need of a repair service. However, my initial encounter with the front line staff left me feeling dismissed and disheartened. Instead of acknowledging the fault in the machine, I was met with unwarranted blame. Despite reaching out to Godfrey's customer service in hopes of finding a resolution, I was met with an apathetic and unhelpful response that further exacerbated my frustration. In light of this experience, I was left with a lingering sense of disillusionment and vowed to never patronize Godfrey's again. The lack of empathy and accountability displayed by the staff and customer service team had shattered my confidence in the brand's commitment to customer satisfaction. However, my narrative takes an unexpected turn. In a surprising twist of events, Godfrey's reached out to me, expressing genuine concern for my encounter and apologizing for the distressing experience I had undergone. Their proactive approach to addressing my grievances and their sincere efforts to make amends did not go unnoticed. Through their earnest actions, Godfrey's managed to salvage my faith in their brand. They not only addressed the shortcomings in their customer service but also went above and beyond to rectify the situation, ultimately reinstating my trust and loyalty. In the end, this tumultuous journey with Godfrey's serves as a testament to the transformative power of genuine care and accountability in customer service. Despite the initial setbacks, the brand's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction has not only redeemed their reputation in my eyes but has also solidified my resolve to once again embrace the quality products and services they have to offer. I can confidently say that my faith in Godfrey's has been restored, and I look forward to future interactions knowing that they have taken meaningful steps to prioritize the customer experience.
A ANGELO MAVRODIS
94 days ago

Life-Changing Experience: A Tale of Resilience and Redemption at Godfreys.com.au

Embarking on a journey with Godfreys, my initial encounter left me feeling disheartened. As a loyal customer of Godfreys Prahran, having invested in five machines over two years, I expected a seamless repair process. However, upon seeking assistance, I was met with disappointing customer service from the front line staff. Feeling dismissed and unjustly blamed for the fault, I reached out to Godfrey's customer service in search of a resolution, only to be greeted with a lackluster "I don't care" attitude. The indifference displayed left me disheartened and uncertain about continuing my patronage. Despite this challenging experience, I refused to give up hope. I reached out once more to Godfreys, expressing my concerns and outlining the difficulties faced. To my surprise, their response was nothing short of miraculous. The team not only acknowledged my grievances but also went above and beyond to rectify the situation. In a true display of resilience and dedication to customer satisfaction, Godfreys transformed my negative encounter into a positive and memorable one. Their willingness to listen, understand, and make amends reinstated my faith in their brand. Today, I stand as a testament to the transformative power of exceptional customer service. My journey with Godfreys has evolved from disappointment to appreciation, thanks to their unwavering commitment to their customers. I am now a loyal advocate, eager to share my renewed faith in a company that prioritizes customer satisfaction above all else. Thank you, Godfreys, for turning a challenging experience into a life-changing lesson in redemption.
S Susan Chambers
117 days ago

Legendary Customer Service at Godfreys Robina

I can't stop raving about the exceptional customer service at Godfreys Robina! When I took my trusty Electrolux vacuum for its annual service, the in-store staff went above and beyond to ensure I had a fantastic experience. Despite purchasing the vacuum in Sydney, the Gold Coast branch delivered impeccable service, leaving me thoroughly impressed. Not only did they expertly service my vacuum, but they also ensured it was in top-notch condition. It's experiences like these that solidify my loyalty to Godfreys for all my vacuum needs. Thank you, Godfreys Robina, for your unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction!
S Susan Chambers
117 days ago

Heartfelt Appreciation for Godfreys Robina

My experience with Godfreys Robina has been nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I walked into the store, I was greeted by the most helpful and knowledgeable staff members who went above and beyond to assist me. When it came to servicing my Electrolux vacuum, the customer service I received was truly outstanding. Having purchased my vacuum in Sydney and now being on the Gold Coast, I was amazed by the consistency in the high level of service provided by Godfreys. It's rare to find such dedication and professionalism spanning across different locations. Not only did the team at Godfreys Robina service my vacuum impeccably, but they also ensured that it was in top-notch condition, exceeding my expectations. Their attention to detail and commitment to customer satisfaction are truly commendable. It's experiences like these that make me a loyal customer of Godfreys. Thank you, Godfreys Robina, for your outstanding service and for keeping my vacuum in optimal condition. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Godfreys to anyone in need of top-quality service for their cleaning needs.
N Natalie Salvemini
136 days ago

A Disappointing Experience with godfreys.com.au: A Customer’s Story

I recently purchased a Roborock Dyad vacuum cleaner and floor washer from godfreys.com.au, and initially, I was thrilled with its performance. However, my excitement turned into frustration after just four months of use when the machine started exhibiting faults and became virtually unusable. The customer service experience that followed was incredibly disheartening. Despite my attempts to seek assistance, I encountered significant obstacles. The manager at Godfreys displayed a lack of willingness to help, and after three months of back-and-forth communication, I was told that the faulty machine had to be sent interstate for evaluation before any further action could be taken. This resulted in an additional three weeks of waiting, only to be met with resistance from the manager when I requested an upgrade to a different model. What ensued was a disappointing exchange where the manager reneged on his earlier agreement to replace the machine and dismissively cited a purported resolution to the issues. This disregard for customer satisfaction and the evident lack of empathy was truly disheartening. Even more troubling was the disrespectful behavior exhibited towards my daughter, who was met with dismissiveness and a lack of respect when she brought the faulty machine to the store. This entire experience left a sour taste in my mouth, and the lack of follow-through on promised callbacks was the final straw. Regrettably, this ordeal has led to the initiation of legal action. It pains me to say that I will not be engaging with Godfreys in the future.
T Tamer
137 days ago

Exemplary Customer Service and Expertise!

I cannot speak highly enough of my recent experience at godfreys.com.au. When I visited the Palmerston North branch with a blocked hose from my non-purchased Shark vacuum, I was amazed by the exceptional service I received. A young gentleman quickly and expertly resolved the issue within minutes, refusing to accept any payment for his assistance. His dedication to customer satisfaction was truly remarkable, and I left feeling grateful and thoroughly impressed. Thank you so much for the outstanding customer service and expertise! 🙏
T Tamer
137 days ago

From Blocked Hose to Exceptional Service: A Customer’s Heartfelt Experience at Godfreys

Embarking on my journey to the Palmerston North branch of Godfreys, I was burdened with a clogged hose in my Shark vacuum cleaner, not even purchased from their store. Despite the odds, a young gentleman there graciously welcomed me and swiftly resolved the issue in mere minutes. What truly touched my heart was his refusal to accept any fees for the exceptional service he provided. It wasn't just about fixing a hose; it was about restoring my faith in genuine customer care. The kindness shown by the staff at Godfreys goes beyond simple transactions; it embodies a deep-rooted commitment to customer satisfaction. Their dedication shines through in moments like these, where a small act of generosity can leave a lasting impact on a customer. With immense gratitude, I extend my heartfelt thanks to the team at Godfreys for their unparalleled service. Your unwavering commitment to excellence truly sets you apart. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. 🙏
D DJ
173 days ago

Exceptional Service, Ultimate Satisfaction!

As a long-time customer of godfreys.com.au, I recently encountered an issue with my Nilfisk vacuum. After two plug replacements, I reached out to their Indooroopilly store for assistance. Despite the inconvenience of driving over an hour, the customer service representative was attentive and understanding. Although I paid a deposit of $50, I was initially concerned about the repair cost and timeline. However, the transparency and professionalism from the staff reassured me throughout the process. When I expressed my concerns about the cost and delay, the team at Godfreys went above and beyond to address the issue. They not only provided a prompt solution but also ensured that I felt valued as a customer. Unlike my disappointing experience with another retailer, the team at Godfreys exemplified exceptional customer service, ultimately leaving me completely satisfied. This level of care and dedication has solidified my trust in Godfreys, and I am grateful for their commitment to customer satisfaction. I highly recommend Godfreys to anyone seeking reliable products and outstanding service!
G Grant Coveney
201 days ago

Life-Changing Customer Service at Godfreys Rototua

As a long-time customer of Godfreys, I recently had an exceptional experience at the Rototua store that I simply had to share with the world. Walking into the store, I was greeted by two extraordinary individuals who completely transformed my day with their positivity and willingness to help. Their genuine eagerness to assist me in finding the right products, coupled with their infectious positivity, made me feel truly valued as a customer. Their knowledge and expertise were surpassed only by their unwavering commitment to ensuring my needs were not just met, but exceeded. Their attitude was nothing short of inspiring, and I left the store with a newfound sense of positivity and gratitude. This level of customer service is a rare gem in today's world, and I cannot commend the staff at Godfreys Rototua enough for their outstanding dedication to their customers. Thank you for the exceptional service and for brightening my day. I will undoubtedly continue to choose Godfreys for all my cleaning needs, knowing that I am not just purchasing products, but investing in a relationship with a company that truly values its customers.
G Grant Coveney
201 days ago

A Ray of Sunshine at Godfreys: Making Cleaning Fun!

Stepping into Godfreys Rototua, I was greeted by two exceptional individuals who redefined customer service. Their enthusiasm and positivity were infectious, making my visit truly delightful. Their willingness to help and positive attitudes transformed a mundane task into a pleasant experience. Grant's appreciation is well-deserved, as their exceptional service truly stood out. Kudos to the team at Godfreys for making cleaning not just a chore, but an enjoyable experience!
J Jazzy
202 days ago

Life-Changing Vacuum Experience at Narellan Store

I can't express how grateful I am for the exceptional service I received at Godfrey’s Narellan store. After two disappointing experiences with vacuums from another retailer, I was hesitant to try again. However, the manager at Godfrey’s Narellan went above and beyond to help me find the perfect solution. Not only did she assist me with an exchange voucher, but she also recommended a vacuum that has completely transformed my cleaning routine. Thanks to her expert advice, I now have a vacuum that effortlessly tackles dirt and dust, making cleaning a breeze. I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase and will definitely be returning to Godfrey’s Narellan for all my future cleaning needs. Goodbye, Crossroads - Godfrey’s Narellan has won me over!
J Jazzy
202 days ago

Redeemed at Godfrey’s Narellan: From Frustration to Satisfaction!

My journey with vacuum cleaners was a rollercoaster, starting with two letdowns from Crossroads Godfrey’s. Disheartened, I turned to Godfrey’s Narellan for a glimmer of hope. The manager, an angel in disguise, swiftly resolved my issue, providing an exchange voucher and expert guidance on choosing the perfect vacuum for my home. The recommended vacuum has been a game-changer! It effortlessly zaps away dirt and debris in record time, leaving my floors spotless and my heart happy. Farewell, Crossroads - Narellan Godfrey’s is now my trusted haven for all things cleaning. A million thanks to the incredible manager and entire team for restoring my faith in quality products and outstanding customer service!
J Julie
213 days ago

I couldn’t be happier with my vacuum cleaner purchase from Godfreys.com.au!

After reading a negative review, I was hesitant to purchase from Godfreys, but I'm so glad I did! I recently bought a vacuum cleaner from their website, and the entire experience was fantastic. Their customer service team was incredibly helpful in guiding me to the perfect vacuum for my needs. Additionally, when I experienced a minor issue with the product, their support team went above and beyond to ensure it was resolved quickly and seamlessly. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and the level of service I received. I highly recommend Godfreys for all your cleaning needs!
J Julie
213 days ago

Reliable and Exceptional Service: Find Your Perfect Vacuum Cleaner with Confidence at godfreys.com.au

After a recent encounter with a malfunctioning vacuum cleaner, I reached out to godfreys.com.au for assistance. To my relief, their team went above and beyond to rectify the situation promptly. Despite the initial hiccup, their customer service displayed exceptional professionalism and dedication to customer satisfaction. Upon contacting them, I was met with empathy and understanding, a stark contrast to my previous encounter. The staff at godfreys.com.au swiftly addressed my concerns and provided a seamless solution, restoring my faith in their commitment to quality service. They not only repaired my vacuum cleaner efficiently but also offered valuable insights on its maintenance to prevent future issues. I am now a loyal customer of godfreys.com.au, impressed by their reliability and dedication to ensuring customer satisfaction. If you are in search of a trustworthy retailer that values its customers, look no further than godfreys.com.au for all your vacuum cleaner needs. Trust me; you won't be disappointed!

Introduction

Godfreys.com.au is an online retail store in Australia that specializes in providing a wide range of vacuum cleaners, cleaning equipment, and accessories. With over 80 years of experience, Godfreys has established itself as a reliable and reputable name in the industry. Their website offers a user-friendly platform for customers to explore and purchase various cleaning products from renowned brands.

Pros

- Extensive selection of vacuum cleaners, cleaning equipment, and accessories. - Competitive pricing and regular promotional offers. - User-friendly website interface with easy navigation. - Excellent customer service and support. - High-quality products from trusted brands.

Cons

- Limited international shipping options. - Some customers have reported issues with order fulfillment and delivery.

User Experience

Godfreys.com.au provides a seamless user experience with its well-organized and visually appealing website design. Customers can easily browse through different product categories and use filters to narrow down their options. The search functionality is efficient and presents relevant results quickly. The product pages are informative, displaying detailed descriptions, specifications, and customer reviews. Overall, the website delivers a user-friendly experience that enhances customer satisfaction.

Pricing and Value for Money

Godfreys offers competitive pricing on its wide range of products. They frequently run promotions and discounts, providing customers with excellent value for their money. Additionally, the website features a price match guarantee, ensuring customers get the best price available. With high-quality products at reasonable prices, Godfreys.com.au offers excellent value for money.

Customer Service

Godfreys.com.au excels in customer service and support. Their knowledgeable and friendly staff are available to assist customers with their queries and provide expert guidance. They offer multiple customer support channels, including a toll-free helpline, email support, and live chat. The prompt response and willingness to address customer concerns contribute to a positive shopping experience.

Product Quality and Selection

Godfreys.com.au maintains a strong focus on providing high-quality products. They collaborate with well-known brands in the industry, ensuring customers have access to reliable and durable cleaning equipment. The product selection is extensive, covering a wide range of vacuum cleaners, steam mops, carpet cleaners, and more. Customers can choose products that best suit their specific needs and preferences.

Website Usability

The website's usability is commendable, offering easy navigation and straightforward browsing. The interface is intuitive, allowing customers to find products quickly. The checkout process is streamlined, providing a hassle-free shopping experience. The website is optimized for both desktop and mobile devices, ensuring consistent performance across different platforms.

Returns and Exchanges

Godfreys.com.au has a customer-friendly returns and exchanges policy. If a customer is not satisfied with their purchase, they can return the item within a specified time frame for a refund or exchange. The company maintains transparent guidelines for returns, ensuring a fair and efficient process.

Promotions and Discounts

Godfreys regularly offers promotions and discounts to enhance customer affordability. Customers can benefit from discounts, clearance sales, bundled deals, and exclusive online offers. The website prominently displays ongoing promotions, making it easy for customers to take advantage of these money-saving opportunities.

Reputation

With over 80 years of experience, Godfreys has established a strong reputation for delivering quality products and excellent customer service. They have a loyal customer base and positive reviews attesting to their reliability and professionalism. Their commitment to customer satisfaction has contributed to their longstanding reputation in the market.

Payment Options

Godfreys.com.au offers various secure payment options. Customers can choose to pay with major credit cards, including Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. Additionally, they provide the option of using PayPal, allowing customers to complete their transactions conveniently and securely.

Loyalty Programs

Godfreys offers a loyalty program called "Club Godfreys." Customers can sign up for free and enjoy exclusive benefits, such as member-only discounts, special promotions, and early access to new products. The loyalty program enhances customer loyalty and rewards frequent shoppers.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are an essential feature on Godfreys.com.au. Each product page displays authentic customer reviews, providing valuable insights into the product's performance, usability, and overall satisfaction. This feature helps potential buyers make informed decisions based on real experiences shared by fellow customers.

Community Involvement

Godfreys strives to be an active participant in the community. They engage in various charitable initiatives and sponsorships, supporting local organizations and causes. Their commitment to community involvement demonstrates their dedication to making a positive impact beyond their business operations.

Shipping and Costs

Godfreys.com.au offers reliable shipping services within Australia. They provide both standard and express shipping options to cater to customer preferences. Shipping costs are calculated based on the order's size, weight, and delivery location. The website clearly outlines the shipping costs at the checkout stage, ensuring transparency for customers. In summary, Godfreys.com.au is a trusted online destination for vacuum cleaners, cleaning equipment, and accessories. With its extensive product range, competitive pricing, excellent customer service, and commitment to quality, Godfreys.com.au offers a seamless and satisfying shopping experience. Their dedication to customer satisfaction and reputable brand partnerships make them a reliable choice for all cleaning needs.