Greatbritishflorist Reviews

Voted Good (5/5)

84 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Wedding Service category

Pie-Chart Analysis

5% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
90% users rated Excellent
Write a review
G Gabriel Ruiz
791 days ago

Super

I stumbled upon greatbritishflorist.co.uk when I needed to find the perfect bouquet for a special occasion. Let me just say – super is an understatement! From start to finish, my experience with Great British Florist was nothing short of extraordinary. The website was so easy to navigate, and I was pleasantly surprised by the wide range of options available. After placing my order, I eagerly awaited the delivery, and when the flowers arrived, I was completely blown away. The bouquet was even more beautiful than I had imagined, and the flowers were fresh and vibrant, arranged with such care and attention to detail. What truly sets Great British Florist apart is the personal touch they bring to every order. It's evident that they are passionate about what they do, and it shows in the quality of their products and their exceptional customer service. I can't recommend them highly enough. If you're looking for a florist that delivers not just flowers, but also joy and beauty, look no further than Great British Florist. They have certainly earned my trust and loyalty, and I will be a returning customer for years to come. Thank you for adding a touch of magic to my special day!
G Gabriel Ruiz
791 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Heartfelt Review of greatbritishflorist.co.uk

From the moment I stumbled upon greatbritishflorist.co.uk, I knew I had found something special. It was not just a nice place; it was exceptional. The website's seamless navigation and stunning floral arrangements captured my attention instantly. As I browsed through their wide selection, I was impressed by the attention to detail and the quality of their products. Each bouquet seemed to tell a unique story, crafted with care and artistry. The Super collection, in particular, stood out with its vibrant colors and exquisite blooms. Placing my order was a breeze, thanks to their user-friendly interface and efficient checkout process. The anticipation of receiving my package was met with excitement, and when it arrived, I was beyond delighted. The flowers were fresh, fragrant, and arranged beautifully – exceeding my already high expectations. I would wholeheartedly recommend greatbritishflorist.co.uk to anyone looking to brighten someone's day or add a touch of elegance to a special occasion. Their dedication to quality and customer satisfaction shines through in every aspect of their service. Thank you for being more than just great – you are truly exceptional.
A Andrea Webster
851 days ago

Beautiful arrangement.

I recently found myself in need of a special wreath for my mother's funeral, and I am so grateful that I discovered greatbritishflorist.co.uk. The wreath I chose was not only a beautiful arrangement, but it also held personal significance as my mother used these very dried flowers in her arts and crafts. The online ordering process was seamless, and I appreciated the ability to select a delivery date and have the flowers sent directly to the funeral directors. When the wreath arrived, I was astounded by just how exquisite it was. The photos on the website simply didn't do it justice; the level of professionalism and artistry far exceeded my expectations. The only small hiccup was that the message card I purchased was not included with the flowers upon arrival. It was a missed opportunity to include a personal touch, but this certainly did not diminish the beauty of the arrangement. Overall, I would wholeheartedly recommend both the stunning arrangement I received and the exceptional service provided by this company. While it was a difficult time, the beauty of the wreath brought a sense of peace and remembrance. Thank you to greatbritishflorist.co.uk for making such a meaningful tribute possible during a challenging time.
A Andrea Webster
851 days ago

Unforgettable Tribute: A Personalized Experience with Great British Florist

Reflecting on my experience with Great British Florist, I am compelled to share the heartfelt journey I embarked on when choosing a tribute for my dear mum's funeral. The beautiful arrangement I selected resonated deeply with me, as it not only honored her memory but also celebrated her passion for dried flowers, which she adored for her arts and crafts. The craftsmanship and attention to detail in the arrangement surpassed my expectations, far exceeding the beauty captured in the online photos. The professional touch in every petal and stem truly showcased the dedication and skill of the florists behind the scenes. What impressed me the most was the seamless service provided by Great British Florist. Being able to select a specific delivery date and having the flowers sent directly to the funeral directors eased a significant burden during a trying period. The straightforward online ordering process further demonstrated the company's commitment to ensuring a smooth and hassle-free experience for customers. While my overall experience was overwhelmingly positive, I encountered a slight hiccup with the message card I purchased. Unfortunately, it was not included with the flowers upon delivery, which prevented me from conveying my sentiments as intended. However, this minor setback does not diminish the profound impact of the exquisite arrangement I received. In closing, I wholeheartedly endorse both the captivating arrangement and the exceptional service offered by Great British Florist. The personalized touch and thoughtfulness embedded in every aspect of my interaction with this company left an indelible mark on me, making this tribute to my mum an unforgettable and cherished moment.
C Claire
874 days ago

Forever Fabulous Flowers: A Heartwarming Experience with Great British Florist

As a loyal customer of greatbritishflorist.co.uk, I am compelled to share my countless delightful experiences with their fabulous flowers. I have lost count of the times I have ordered from them, and each time has been nothing short of wonderful. The flowers I ordered for my parents' Diamond anniversary in October are still going strong in November, a true testament to their quality and longevity. The vibrant blooms from Great British Florist have the incredible staying power, brightening up my parents' home long after the special occasion. Their impeccable freshness and longevity never cease to amaze me. The joy and appreciation they bring to my loved ones is immeasurable, and for that, I am immensely grateful. Thank you, Great British Florist, for consistently delivering breathtaking blooms that continue to exceed my expectations. Your unwavering commitment to quality and longevity truly sets you apart. I eagerly anticipate many more delightful experiences with your remarkable flowers in the future!
C Claire
874 days ago

Unparalleled Beauty that Lasts: A Testament to Great British Florist

Overflowing with gratitude, I find myself at a loss for words to express the sheer joy that greatbritishflorist.co.uk has brought into my life. Time and again, I have been a loyal customer, and each time I am met with unparalleled beauty and longevity in their floral arrangements. The flowers I ordered for my parents' Diamond anniversary in October have defied all expectations, standing strong and radiant even into November. The resilience and lasting quality of these blooms are a true testament to the care and expertise that Great British Florist infuses into every creation. Their attention to detail and commitment to excellence shine through in each petal, brightening not just a room but the hearts of all who behold them. Thank you, Great British Florist, for consistently exceeding my expectations and spreading joy that knows no bounds. Your flowers are not just bouquets; they are memories in bloom, encapsulating love, celebration, and the beauty of life itself.
R Rhian
879 days ago

Beautiful and vibrant dried wedding flowers

I had the most delightful experience with greatbritishflorist.co.uk when I ordered my wedding flowers. Despite a less-than-ideal encounter with the courier, the flowers arrived in great condition, all thanks to the excellent packaging. What truly amazed me was the prompt and caring response I received from the company when I reported the courier mishap. Their genuine concern for the well-being of my wedding flowers touched my heart. The entire process, from selecting the flowers to the delivery, was incredibly smooth and hassle-free, alleviating so much wedding-planning stress. I opted for the Whitney Collection, and I was completely blown away by the stunning and vibrant colors of the flowers. They were even more beautiful than I had anticipated, and they added such a lovely touch to my special day. I cannot recommend The Great British Florist enough for their exceptional service and the sheer beauty of their flowers. If you're looking for vibrant, high-quality dried wedding flowers, you won't be disappointed with what they have to offer. Thank you for making my wedding day even more magical!
R Rhian
879 days ago

Exquisite Dried Wedding Flowers: A Love Story in Bloom

Nestled in the heart of my unforgettable day were the beautiful dried wedding flowers from greatbritishflorist.co.uk. As I embarked on my journey to find the perfect bouquet, The Great British Florist stood out like a beacon of floral excellence. Despite a rocky encounter with an overzealous courier, who handled my precious package with less-than-ideal care, the resilience of the meticulously packed flowers prevailed. I was astounded by the swift response from the company when I reached out about the delivery hiccup. Their genuine concern for the well-being of my wedding flowers spoke volumes about their dedication to customer satisfaction. Navigating through the ordering process was a breeze, alleviating any pre-wedding jitters I may have had. The Whitney Collection, adorned with its elegant hues, exceeded all my expectations. The colors burst forth vibrantly, breathing life into my special day. Each petal whispered tales of love and joy, weaving a tapestry of emotions that mirrored my own. My heartfelt gratitude extends to The Great British Florist for curating such exquisite blooms that not only graced my wedding day but also etched themselves into the fabric of my memories. With blossoms as vibrant as these, my love story bloomed into a fairytale come true.
A Anita Berryman
896 days ago

A Blooming Delight: My Experience with GreatBritishFlorist

As a delighted recipient of a stunning bouquet from greatbritishflorist.co.uk, I cannot sing enough praises for this exceptional company hailing from Herefordshire. The delivery was impeccably handled, with the flowers arriving in a unique gel to preserve their freshness, ensuring they looked just as vibrant as when they were first arranged. Once nestled in a vase, the abundance and excellence of the blooms truly became apparent, filling the room with a fragrant and visually captivating display. I wholeheartedly encourage and urge others to lend their support to this remarkable florist, whose dedication to quality and presentation surpassed all expectations. This experience has solidified my loyalty as a customer, and I am already eagerly anticipating my next opportunity to engage with such a fantastic business.
A Anita Berryman
896 days ago

Homegrown Elegance: A Blooming Delight!

Envision receiving a bouquet that not only embodies elegance but also radiates the essence of homegrown beauty. This is the experience that greatbritishflorist.co.uk delivered to my doorstep. Nestled in the heart of Herefordshire, this company meticulously ensured that the flowers arrived in a gel to preserve their freshness. As they gracefully settled into the vase, a symphony of vibrant colors and exquisite fragrances filled the room, truly showcasing the abundance and premium quality of each bloom. I wholeheartedly recommend supporting this florist, as their dedication to craftsmanship and attention to detail surpassed my expectations. My heartfelt gratitude goes out to greatbritishflorist.co.uk for curating such a delightful and enchanting bouquet that brought joy and beauty into my home.
A Amanda Cooper
896 days ago

An Unforgettable Surprise: A Heartwarming Experience with Great British Florist

When I decided to surprise my best friend with a beautiful bouquet from greatbritishflorist.co.uk, I had no idea just how much joy it would bring. Despite the distance between us, the flowers arrived in Devon from Herefordshire in pristine condition. The eco-friendly packaging was a pleasant surprise, and a week later, the blooms were still as stunning as ever. Seeing the sheer delight on my friend's face made my heart swell with happiness. The quality of the flowers surpassed my expectations, and the eco-friendly packaging added an extra touch of thoughtfulness that didn't go unnoticed. I can't thank Great British Florist enough for helping me bring such a special moment to life. Without a doubt, I will be using their services again in the future. My experience has been nothing short of exceptional, and I can't help but sing their praises to anyone who will listen. Thank you, Great British Florist, for making it so easy to spread joy and love with your gorgeous, sustainable blooms.πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»
A Amanda Cooper
896 days ago

A Blooming Bond Across Counties

When I decided to surprise my best friend in Devon with a bouquet from greatbritishflorist.co.uk while I was in Herefordshire, I had no idea it would leave such a lasting impression. The quality of the flowers surpassed my expectations, and the eco-friendly packaging added an extra touch of thoughtfulness. Even a week later, the flowers were still as vibrant and fresh as ever, bringing joy to my friend every day. I am truly impressed and grateful for the exceptional service. I will definitely be a returning customer, as I cannot stop singing praises about this wonderful experience! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»
J Joy McCarron
936 days ago

Beautiful bouquet

I was absolutely thrilled with the stunning bouquet I received from Great British Florist. The delightful mix of fresh, delicate flowers in soft, elegant hues of pink, yellow, blue, peach, and white was truly a sight to behold. The attention to detail was evident from the moment it arrived – the bouquet was delivered on time, and the use of oasis to keep the flowers fresh was a thoughtful touch. The beautiful wrapping paper tied with a lovely big pink ribbon added an extra layer of elegance to the presentation. It was the perfect present that brought so much joy. I wholeheartedly recommend Great British Florist to anyone looking for high-quality, beautifully crafted floral arrangements. Their dedication to delivering not just flowers, but an experience, shines through in every aspect of their service. Thank you for making my day so special!
J Joy McCarron
936 days ago

Enchanting Elegance in Every Petal

Experiencing the ethereal beauty of the floral masterpiece from greatbritishflorist.co.uk truly swept me off my feet. The intricate blend of hues – from serene pink to vibrant yellow, soothing blue to delicate peach, and pure white – harmonized flawlessly with the lush green leaves. The timely delivery in an oasis to preserve freshness, adorned with elegant wrapping paper and topped with a sizable pink ribbon, elevated the unwrapping into a magical moment. This bouquet transcended being a gift; it was a symphony of colors and scents, a canvas of nature's artistry. Without hesitation, I urge all flower enthusiasts to explore the wonders crafted by this exceptional company.
O 144043
960 days ago

Brilliant, Beautiful and British

When I stumbled upon greatbritishflorist.co.uk a few years ago, little did I know it would become my go-to for all things floral. From their festive Christmas foliage bundles to their weekly Thursday Flowers, I've experienced nothing short of perfection with every purchase. The bouquets are not just visually stunning, but they also arrive on time and in impeccable condition, consistently exceeding my expectations. One of the things I love about The Great British Florist is the generosity of their arrangements. My recipients have often gushed about the abundance of blooms, sometimes even enough to create multiple arrangements around their homes. What truly sets this florist apart is their exceptional customer service. I've reached out with questions about specific flowers in their bouquets, and the team has always been eager to assist, providing valuable insights and helpful answers. The Great British Florist has not just delivered flowers; they've delivered joy, beauty, and an unwavering commitment to excellence. I can't recommend them enough. If you're in search of brilliant, beautiful, and quintessentially British blooms, look no further.

Introduction

Great British Florist is a renowned online floral service that specializes in delivering beautiful, locally grown British flowers across the United Kingdom. With a strong commitment to sustainable farming practices and supporting British flower growers, Great British Florist has earned a stellar reputation for its exceptional quality and eco-friendly approach. In this comprehensive review, we will evaluate various aspects of the website, including user experience, pricing, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Extensive selection of locally grown British flowers
    • Environmentally friendly, sustainable farming practices
    • Easy-to-use website with intuitive navigation
    • Responsive and helpful customer service
    • Excellent product quality with carefully curated arrangements
  • Cons:
    • Price point may be higher compared to some competitors
    • Limited international shipping options

User Experience

Great British Florist offers a seamless and enjoyable user experience. The website features a clean and visually appealing design, making it easy for users to navigate and find their desired products. The search function and filters help users quickly locate specific flower arrangements or browse through various categories. The checkout process is straightforward, and users are provided with clear updates and tracking information on their orders. Overall, Great British Florist prioritizes user convenience and ensures a hassle-free experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

While the pricing of Great British Florist's products may be slightly higher compared to some competitors, it is important to note that the flowers they offer are locally grown, with a focus on sustainability and supporting British flower growers. This commitment to ethical and eco-friendly farming practices reflects in the high quality and longevity of the flowers. Every purchase from Great British Florist not only guarantees beautiful blooms but also supports local communities and the environment.

Customer Service

Great British Florist prides itself on delivering top-notch customer service. Their team is responsive, knowledgeable, and always ready to assist customers with any inquiries or concerns. Whether it's help with order customization, delivery updates, or after-sales support, customers can rely on the friendly and efficient customer service provided by Great British Florist. They prioritize customer satisfaction and go the extra mile to ensure a positive experience.

Product Quality and Selection

The product quality offered by Great British Florist is exceptional. The company works closely with local flower growers to handpick the freshest and most captivating blooms for their arrangements. This attention to detail is reflected in the stunning bouquets and the longevity of the flowers. Great British Florist offers a wide selection of arrangements for various occasions, from elegant and classic designs to more unique and creative options. Additionally, they provide bespoke arrangements, allowing customers to customize their orders and create truly personalized gifts.

Website Usability

The Great British Florist website stands out for its user-friendly interface and intuitive design. The website's layout is uncluttered and engaging, providing a seamless browsing experience. The search and navigation features allow users to find their desired products efficiently, and the product pages offer detailed descriptions and high-quality images, giving customers a clear idea of what to expect. The checkout process is straightforward, minimizing any potential frustration for users. Overall, Great British Florist demonstrates a strong commitment to website usability and ensures a pleasant experience for all visitors.

Returns and Exchanges

Great British Florist understands the importance of customer satisfaction, and therefore, has a flexible returns and exchanges policy in place. In case of any issues with the delivered flowers or if customers are dissatisfied with their purchase, Great British Florist encourages customers to reach out to their customer service team for assistance. They are committed to resolving any concerns promptly and ensuring that customers receive the best possible experience.

Promotions and Discounts

Great British Florist regularly offers promotions and discounts to provide customers with added value. These can include seasonal sales, special discounts for certain occasions, or promotional codes for discounted purchases. By signing up for their newsletter or following their social media channels, customers can stay updated about the latest promotions and take advantage of the discounts offered. These promotions provide an opportunity to enjoy great savings while still receiving beautiful British flowers.

Reputation

Great British Florist has established a strong reputation in the floral industry. Their commitment to supporting British flower growers and promoting sustainable farming practices has earned them recognition and appreciation. The company has garnered positive feedback from customers, who praise the product quality, customer service, and environmentally conscious approach. Additionally, Great British Florist has been featured in reputable media outlets, further solidifying their reputation as a trusted provider of exquisite British flowers.

Payment Options

Great British Florist provides a range of secure payment options to cater to customer preferences. Customers can conveniently make their purchases using major credit cards, including Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. The website employs industry-standard encryption protocols to ensure the safety and security of all transactions, giving customers peace of mind while making online payments.

Loyalty Programs

Great British Florist values customer loyalty and continually looks for ways to reward their repeat customers. While they may not have a formal loyalty program in place, they frequently offer exclusive promotions and discounts to their loyal clientele. By subscribing to their newsletter or following their social media channels, customers can stay informed about these special offers.

Customer Reviews

Customers have left numerous positive reviews about Great British Florist, praising the product quality, unique arrangements, and exceptional customer service. The company maintains transparency by showcasing these reviews on their website, allowing potential customers to gain insights into the experiences of others. These reviews further demonstrate Great British Florist's commitment to excellence and customer satisfaction.

Community Involvement

Great British Florist actively engages in community involvement initiatives. They collaborate with local flower growers, supporting their businesses and promoting the importance of sustainable farming practices. The company also participates in charitable events and donates a portion of their profits to various causes. By actively participating in the community, Great British Florist showcases their commitment to making a positive impact beyond their business operations.

Shipping and Costs

Great British Florist provides reliable and efficient shipping services across the United Kingdom. They offer various delivery options, including standard and next-day delivery, ensuring that customers can receive their flower arrangements promptly. The shipping costs are dependent on the delivery location and the selected delivery option. While international shipping options may be limited, Great British Florist prioritizes delivering the freshest British flowers to local customers.

In conclusion, Great British Florist is a highly reputable and eco-friendly online floral service that consistently delivers exceptional quality and customer satisfaction. With their wide selection of locally grown British flowers, commitment to sustainability, responsive customer service, and seamless user experience, Great British Florist offers a premium floral experience. Whether you're looking for a beautiful gift or a stunning arrangement for a special occasion, Great British Florist is a trusted choice.