Users Voice for Hanes

85% users rated Terrible
8% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
7% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Hanes
Hanes Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Hanes Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 31 Aug 2019

Last updated by on 12 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 1 4.5 2.3 3.8 2.7 5
Oct 2022 1.2 4 3.6 3.7 5 1
Nov 2022 1 4.2 5 5 1 5
Dec 2022 5 5 1.8 5 5 2
Mar 2023 1 4.1 5 2.7 4.9 5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

hanes.com

pureformulas.com

airportparkingreservations.com

banggood.com

boomf.com

amiclubwear.com

Detailed Hanes Review by

Introduction

Hanes.com is an online retailer specializing in basic apparel for men, women, and kids. The company was founded in 1901, and today, it is a well-known brand in the United States. On hanes.com, you can find a wide range of products such as t-shirts, underwear, bras, socks, and activewear. The company takes pride in its commitment to sustainability, and many of its products are made from environmentally friendly materials.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Wide range of high-quality products
  • Reasonable pricing
  • Frequent promotions and discounts
  • Easy website navigation and checkout process
  • Free shipping on orders over $40
Cons:
  • Product sizing can be inconsistent at times
  • Limited color options for some products

User Experience

Hanes.com provides a user-friendly shopping experience with clear product descriptions, high-quality images, and easy navigation. The website is well-organized and product categories are listed at the top of the page, making it easy to find what you are looking for. The search function is also helpful, allowing you to filter by size, color, and other criteria. The checkout process is quick and straightforward, with multiple payment options available.

Pricing and Value for Money

Hanes.com offers a great value for the price. The prices for most products are reasonable, with many items priced under $10. The company frequently offers promotions and discounts that can help customers save even more. The quality of the products is high, and customers can expect their purchases to last for a long time.

Alternatives

Some popular alternatives to Hanes.com include:
  • Fruit of the Loom
  • Calvin Klein
  • Under Armour
  • Nike

Customer Service

Hanes.com provides excellent customer service. The company's customer service team is available by phone or email to help customers with any questions or concerns. Hanes also offers a hassle-free returns and exchange policy, allowing customers to return products within 60 days of purchase.

Product Quality and Selection

Hanes.com offers a wide selection of high-quality products. The company's products are made from durable materials and are designed to be comfortable and long-lasting. The selection of products includes basic essentials such as t-shirts, underwear, bras, and socks, as well as activewear such as sweatpants and hoodies.

Website Usability

Hanes.com is easy to use and navigate. The website is well-organized, with product categories listed at the top of the page. The search function is helpful, allowing you to filter by size, color, and other criteria. The checkout process is quick and straightforward, with multiple payment options available.

Returns and Exchanges

Hanes.com offers a hassle-free returns and exchange policy. Customers can return products within 60 days of purchase for a full refund or exchange. The company also provides a prepaid shipping label for returns, making the process quick and easy.

Promotions and Discounts

Hanes.com offers frequent promotions and discounts, allowing customers to save money on their purchases. The company provides discounts for students and military personnel, as well as frequent sales and clearance events.

Reputation

Hanes.com has a strong reputation for providing high-quality products at reasonable prices. The company is well-known for its commitment to sustainability and for using environmentally friendly materials in its products. Hanes also has a strong commitment to social responsibility, supporting charitable causes such as breast cancer research and disaster relief.

Payment Options

Hanes.com accepts multiple payment options, including credit cards, PayPal, and Hanes Gift Cards. The checkout process is quick and easy, with clear instructions provided at each step.

Loyalty Programs

Hanes.com offers a loyalty program called the Hanes Rewards Program. Members of the program can earn points for their purchases and redeem them for discounts and exclusive offers.

Customer Reviews

Hanes.com has received positive customer reviews for its high-quality products, reasonable pricing, and excellent customer service. Customers have also praised the company's commitment to sustainability and social responsibility.

Community Involvement

Hanes.com is committed to being a responsible corporate citizen. The company supports charitable causes such as breast cancer research and disaster relief. Hanes also has a strong commitment to sustainability and uses environmentally friendly materials in its products.

Shipping and Costs

Hanes.com offers free shipping on orders over $40. For orders under $40, shipping costs vary based on the shipping method selected. The company also offers expedited shipping options for an additional fee.

Hanes Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: me

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-19

Review Title: Bad quality
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Bought several sweat pants and sweat shirts based on items purchased in the past. The quality has gone downhill. The sweat pants and sweat shirts started pilling right away. Very unsightly!

👤

Reviewer Name: Candice Washington

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-14

Review Title: Wrong items delivered
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I not happy with my service because I was delivered the wrong items/order. By the time I had a schedule free enough to return the items my 45 day return period was up.

👤

Reviewer Name: Mark Travis

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-28

Review Title: Is there a 0 star rating
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Is there a 0 star rating, they are constantly changing there design slightly to get you to come back trying different kinds. SHADY SHADY SHADY COMPANY!!!!!!!!!! LOSERS!!!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Brian Siegal

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-13

Review Title: Ordered four pair of Men's 9.7oz sweat…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ordered four pair of Men's 9.7oz sweat pants size Large. The sizing is,more like a 3XXL and the length is for Andre The Giant.Are you kidding me,Hanes never again will I order from them.Waiting on a return label through U.S. mail to get a refund.Why would the sizing be like this,probably labeled wrong, and nobody cares to check.

👤

Reviewer Name: Colleen

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-12

Review Title: Every item I ordered was canceled
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Every item I ordered was canceled. Website said in stocks, charged my credit card, then received an email stating all items I ordered are out of stock. Just went to website and they still show up as available. I will never order from them again

👤

Reviewer Name: Dani Gignac

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-30

Review Title: DISPOSABLE UNDERWEAR?!!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I BOUGHT A PAIR OF THE NEW "LIGHT ABSORBANCY" UNDERWEAR FOR WOMAN FROM WALMART, BOTH PAIRS FELL APART ON THE FIRST USE! WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY! JUNK! THEY ACTUALLY FELL APART ON MY BODY AT WORK!

👤

Reviewer Name: Ann Neva

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-27

Review Title: If there was a minus star...I would use…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: If there was a minus star...I would use that one...Hanes WAS a good name at one time..years ago....now it is garbage..Bought new and washed once..the waistband binding unraveled..and the same for then on with the entire package..This is not disposal under ware..Tried to get the with customer service..a nightmare..and the people working there the worse..How can they justify selling garbage..Never ever buy HANES again..NEVER!!!!

👤

Reviewer Name: pvsheridan

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-01

Review Title: I am astounded at the low quality of…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I am astounded at the low quality of the "light tee shirts" I recently purchased (July 2022). I have worn Hanes light tees for DECADES, and now their cotton is like emery paper, rough, course, heavy; utterly uncomfortable. Very disappointed.

👤

Reviewer Name: oFetfa

Review Submission Date: 2022-06-21

Review Title: Quality has been thrown out the window
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: They thinned the fabric. 9 new briefs lasted less than a year. I've been wearing Hanes since my first memories of childhood. I still have pairs from 10 years ago. Who was the idiot that thought they would make more money by changing the fabric? You just lost a life-time customer and I bet there's more like me.

👤

Reviewer Name: Marc

Review Submission Date: 2022-05-25

Review Title: Bad customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Bad customer service. Just a recording by phone and no email. Beware