Hertz Reviews

Voted Good (4/5)

12023 Votes

237 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Car Rental Agency category

Pie-Chart Analysis

17% users rated Terrible
1% users rated Poor
2% users rated Average
4% users rated Very Good
76% users rated Excellent
Write a review
C Cheri Painter
46 days ago

Transformed by Exceptional Service: Our Unforgettable Journey with Anaheim Hertz

Embarking on a road trip can be both exhilarating and daunting, but the staff at Anaheim Hertz elevated our experience to new heights. From the moment we stepped into the rental office, we were met with warmth, efficiency, and a genuine passion for customer care. The team at Anaheim Hertz not only provided us with a reliable vehicle but also took the time to ensure that every detail of our rental experience was seamless. Their attention to our needs and their friendliness truly made a difference in our journey. As we drove off in our rental, we couldn't help but feel grateful for the exceptional service we had received. It's rare to come across such dedicated individuals who understand the value of customer satisfaction. Their kindness and professionalism left a lasting impression on us, and we were able to fully enjoy our road trip knowing that we were in good hands. Thank you, Anaheim Hertz, for not only meeting but exceeding our expectations. Your exemplary service has redefined what great customer service truly means. Our road trip was made all the more memorable because of you.
C Customer
46 days ago

My Unwavering Loyalty to Hertz: A Testimonial of Trust and Satisfaction

Having been a devoted customer of Hertz for numerous years, I can confidently vouch for the exceptional quality and service they consistently deliver. Every time I rent a car from Hertz, I am greeted with impeccably maintained vehicles that exude excellence, and their customer service never fails to exceed my expectations. The slight price difference is undoubtedly justified by the unparalleled experience Hertz provides. Without a doubt, I wholeheartedly recommend Hertz to anyone seeking a seamless and superior car rental experience.
T Taylor Putfark
46 days ago

I rented a mid-size SUV on-line for I rented a full dimension SUV for a visit to Texas

My overview for hertz.com I rented a mid-size SUV on-line for a household journey my spouse and children. After I arrived on the location for pickup, Jose was extraordinarily customer support pushed and pleasant. The method was easy, and Jose's communication was exact. After I get my keys and get into my rental, I notice that it is too compact of an SUV. I then return inside to request to improve to a full-size SUV and if there have been any obtainable. At the moment Brandon Duhon comes from his workplace and informs me that there are none obtainable presently. I used to be not leaving for my journey till the morning so Mr. Duhon assured me that if he will get one in earlier than the following morning that he would name me and get me int it. Certain sufficient, not even 3 hours later I get a name from Jose stating they've Ford Explorer for me and that they had been cleansing it for me. My spouse and I had been each very excited. Mr. Duhon and Jose supplied glorious customer support and I'll proceed to make use of their location for all of my future leases. I hope somebody really reads this and understands that little issues like this go a great distance.
D David and Linda Cohen
46 days ago

Exceptional Service Excellence Unveiled: A Testament to Hertz Buellton’s Unwavering Commitment

Embarking on a rental journey with Hertz in Buellton is not merely a transaction; it's an immersion into unmatched service excellence. My recent encounter with the phenomenal duo of Manager Beverly and rental specialist Chris was nothing short of transformative. Their unwavering dedication to ensuring a seamless rental experience left an indelible mark on my travel itinerary. From the moment I stepped foot into the Hertz Buellton office, I was met with a warm welcome that transcended mere professionalism. Manager Beverly's meticulous attention to detail and Chris's unparalleled expertise illuminated the path to an unparalleled customer-centric experience. What truly sets this Hertz locale apart is their genuine commitment to going above and beyond. It's not just about renting a vehicle; it's about crafting unforgettable moments and fostering lasting relationships. The proactive approach exhibited by Beverly and Chris in tailoring their service to my needs reaffirmed that customer satisfaction lies at the core of Hertz's ethos. The exemplary service extended by the team at Hertz Buellton is a testament to their passion for redefining industry standards. Each interaction with them resonates with a sense of genuine care and dedication, setting a benchmark for customer-centricity that is truly unparalleled. In a world brimming with choices, Hertz Buellton stands out as a beacon of excellence, a sanctuary where exceptional service is not just a norm but a way of life. My gratitude knows no bounds for the invaluable experience orchestrated by Manager Beverly and rental specialist Chris – they epitomize the epitome of service excellence. When in pursuit of a rental experience that transcends the ordinary, look no further than Hertz in Buellton. The journey towards unparalleled service begins here, where every customer is not just a patron but a cherished guest.
M Michael Elias
46 days ago

Nice customer support

My evaluate for hertz.com Nice customer support! Clear and good automotive (s) at each Hertz I've used throughout the corporate. Each Salim and Al supplied excellent customer support at MCI - each went effectively past my expectations. Actually an excellent expertise.
P Paul Judkins
47 days ago

Unforgettable Experience: Seamless Service and Personalized Attention at Cork Airport

As I reflect on my recent experience with Hertz at Cork Airport, I am compelled to share my story. From the moment my feet touched the Irish soil, Hertz provided a level of service that was truly exceptional. The process was not only quick but also remarkably hassle-free, a blessing after a long flight. What truly set this experience apart was the personalized attention I received. Not only did Hertz deliver the class of car I had requested, but they also went above and beyond to ensure that my specific needs were met. It was evident that customer satisfaction was their top priority, and I felt truly valued as a client. From the seamless rental process to the top-notch vehicle quality, every aspect of my interaction with Hertz at Cork Airport was nothing short of spectacular. This level of service is rare to come by, and I am immensely grateful for the unforgettable experience. If you are looking for a car rental company that not only meets but exceeds your expectations, I wholeheartedly recommend Hertz at Cork Airport. Thank you, Hertz, for making my journey in Ireland truly unforgettable.
X سید عباد الرحمٰن Ebad Syed
47 days ago

Unforgettable President Circle Experience at PBI Airport

In my recent visit to PBI Airport, I had the pleasure of utilizing the President Circle service at Hertz, and I must say, it exceeded all my expectations. The convenience of picking up and dropping off the car was unparalleled, making my travel experience incredibly smooth and hassle-free. The wide array of vehicles offered by Hertz was truly impressive, catering to every need and preference. From sleek sedans to spacious SUVs, there was something for everyone, ensuring that I found the perfect ride for my trip. One minor suggestion for improvement would be to enhance the cleanliness of the windscreen, as a streak-free view can truly elevate the driving experience. Despite this small detail, my overall experience with Hertz at PBI Airport was exceptional, thanks to their efficient service and top-notch offerings. I highly recommend the President Circle service at PBI Airport to all travelers seeking a seamless and enjoyable car rental experience. Thank you, Hertz, for making my journey truly memorable!
S Sonya Lyons
47 days ago

Transformative Experience with Hertz: A Lesson in Patience

Embracing the spirit of adventure, I decided to rent a car with Hertz for a road trip. However, what followed was a rollercoaster of emotions. Despite returning the vehicle promptly, a glitch in the system led to unexpected charges debiting my account. Frustrated, I reached out to customer service, and initially, all I encountered was a barrier of incompetence. Moments of doubt crept in, but I held onto hope. Standing firm, I escalated the issue and embarked on a journey of patience. Days turned into uncertainty, yet amidst the chaos, a flicker of resolution emerged. The persistence paid off, and eventually, my voice was heard. Empathy and understanding replaced confusion, stitching back the trust I once harbored. As I reflect on this whirlwind experience, I'm grateful for the lesson in perseverance and the reminder that challenges can lead to growth. Hertz, though flawed, became a catalyst for resilience within me.
K Kyle Smith
47 days ago

Exceptional Service Beyond Expectations at Hertz.com

My experience with Hertz has been nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I landed at LAX and rented a car to swapping it at the San Diego airport, every interaction with their staff was truly wonderful. The employees went above and beyond to ensure a seamless and hassle-free experience, exceeding my expectations every step of the way. Hertz has definitely won me over as a loyal customer for life!
A Anthony Boxill
47 days ago

An Unforgettable Journey with Hertz: Mixed Feelings Fueled by Exceptional Service and Car Woes

I embarked on a journey with Hertz, and it was a rollercoaster of emotions. The customer service was top-notch, leaving me feeling valued and heard throughout the rental process. However, as I eagerly awaited my rented car, excitement turned to disappointment as it was not as pristine as expected. While the car's cleanliness fell short of my expectations, the lingering smell of cigarette smoke was a real deal-breaker, especially for my children. Their discomfort tainted what could have been a perfect rental experience. Despite the minor setback with the car, the exceptional customer service I received from hertz.com left a lasting impression. Their dedication to customer satisfaction shone through, salvaging what could have been a completely disappointing experience. In conclusion, Hertz has a lot to offer in terms of service quality, but attention to detail in car presentation and cleanliness is an area that could use improvement to ensure every customer's journey is truly unforgettable.
T Tanya
48 days ago

A Beacon of Professionalism: Hertz Rises Above the Rest

When it comes to car rentals, Hertz is nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I stepped into their office, I was greeted with a level of professionalism that was truly impressive. The staff's attention to detail and commitment to providing top-notch service made me feel valued as a customer. Not only was the service fast and efficient, but the vehicles were clean, well-maintained, and above all, safe. It was evident that Hertz takes pride in ensuring the utmost safety and comfort of their customers. What truly sets Hertz apart is their unwavering dedication to customer service. It's clear that they prioritize customer satisfaction above all else, and it shows in every interaction. From resolving inquiries promptly to going the extra mile to accommodate special requests, Hertz truly goes above and beyond. My experience with Hertz was nothing short of exceptional, and I highly recommend them to anyone in need of a reliable car rental service. Thank you, Hertz, for exemplifying true professionalism in everything that you do.
M Mitch
48 days ago

Incredible Service at Detroit Metro Airport Hertz: A Gem Amongst Rental Car Providers

I cannot express enough gratitude towards the exceptional team at Hertz in Detroit Metro Airport. Their professionalism and dedication set them apart from all other Hertz locations I've visited nationwide. Baljeet, the manager, stands out for his unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. During both pickup and return, he is always present, actively seeking feedback to enhance their services further. Baljeet's proactive approach in soliciting not just positive, but negative feedback, truly impressed me. His genuine desire to improve processes and elevate the customer experience is evident in every interaction. This level of care and attentiveness is what makes Detroit Metro Airport Hertz a standout player in the rental car industry. From the seamless booking process to the pristine condition of the vehicles, every aspect of my experience with Detroit Metro Airport Hertz was nothing short of exceptional. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone seeking top-notch service and a hassle-free car rental experience. Kudos to the Hertz team at Detroit Metro Airport for their outstanding efforts and commitment to excellence!
C customer.. Dr. Mac
48 days ago

Raving About Sigrid De Guzman’s Exceptional Service at Hertz.com

When it comes to stellar customer service at Hertz.com, Manager Associate Sigrid De Guzman shines like a beacon of excellence. Her professionalism, knowledge, and warm hospitality are unparalleled, making every interaction a delight. No task is too challenging for Sigrid as she effortlessly multitasks under pressure, always striving for customer satisfaction. Upon stepping into the immaculate autos at Hertz, you're met with a diverse inventory that caters to every need. And if by chance your desired vehicle isn't available, fear not – Sigrid and her team will go above and beyond to secure it for you. The teamwork at this location is truly commendable, with other members like Justin stepping in to provide comprehensive assistance. While the location may be cozy, the effectiveness of the service provided is anything but small. Patience is key, and the rewards are plenty when you experience the dedication and efficiency of Sigrid and her team. Here's to exceptional service, attention to detail, and a seamless rental experience at Hertz.com – all thanks to the outstanding efforts of Sigrid De Guzman and her supportive colleagues.
S Scott Bullard
48 days ago

Above and Beyond: A Seamless Rental Experience with Hertz!

Stepping into the world of car rentals, I stumbled upon Hertz.com with a mix of excitement and skepticism. To my delight, the process was a breeze! Selecting my preferred vehicle online and opting for pre-payment to skip the counter queues turned out to be a game-changer. What truly amazed me was the array of upgraded cars available at no extra cost, thanks to my Gold status - talk about a pleasant surprise! Upon arrival at the rental facility, the Hertz staff were like guardian angels, guiding me effortlessly to the Gold section after I located my name on the digital board. The seamless transition from reservation to wheels-on-road left me thoroughly impressed. And don't get me started on the return process - a simple screenshot of my mileage and fuel levels for personal reference, a quick drop-off with keys in the car, and I was on my way. When the final bill popped up in my inbox within the hour, matching the pre-determined amount, I was left speechless. The entire experience with Hertz soared high above my already lofty expectations. I left with a deep sense of satisfaction and a newfound loyalty to this rental giant. As I eagerly anticipate my next rental adventure, Hertz remains my top choice without a doubt. A heartfelt recommendation for anyone seeking a hassle-free, top-notch car rental experience - Hertz has got you covered!
O Oluleke Obayanju
48 days ago

Exemplary Service Beyond Expectations: A Memorable Renewal Experience at Hertz

My recent visit to Hertz.com for my renewal left me thoroughly impressed with the exceptional service I received. Upon arrival, I had the pleasure of being assisted by the gentleman named Mr. Kevin, whose professionalism and friendliness truly stood out. Throughout the rental process, Kevin went above and beyond to ensure that I was well taken care of, demonstrating a level of attentiveness and respect that was truly commendable. Not only did Kevin streamline the rental process efficiently, but he also exhibited a genuine willingness to assist and address any inquiries I had promptly. His dedication to providing top-notch customer service was evident in every interaction, making the entire experience not just seamless but also pleasant and memorable. Thanks to Kevin's expertise and assistance, I was able to complete my renewal swiftly, allowing me to resume my day promptly. I wholeheartedly recommend Hertz to anyone in search of a reliable vehicle rental service, especially if you have the opportunity to have Kevin as your point of contact. His professionalism, efficiency, and exemplary customer care truly set the standard for exceptional service in the industry. My gratitude to Kevin and the Hertz team for exceeding my expectations and making my renewal experience truly outstanding. I look forward to future interactions with such a dedicated and customer-centric team. Kudos to Hertz and Kevin for their outstanding service!

Introduction

Hertz.com is the official website of Hertz, one of the world's leading car rental companies. With a global presence in over 150 countries, Hertz offers a wide range of vehicles for various travel needs. The website serves as a convenient platform for customers to make reservations, manage bookings, and access essential information about their car rental experience.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    1. Huge selection of rental vehicles
    2. User-friendly interface
    3. Competitive pricing
    4. Convenient booking and management options
    5. Extensive loyalty program
  • Cons:
    1. Occasional customer service issues
    2. Limited availability in certain regions

User Experience

Hertz.com offers a seamless and intuitive user experience, allowing customers to easily navigate through the website. The search functionality enables users to filter vehicles based on their preferences, such as car type, location, and rental dates. The website's responsive design ensures a consistent experience across different devices, making it accessible to a wide range of users.

Pricing and Value for Money

Hertz.com provides competitive pricing options for car rentals. The website offers various deals and discounts, including exclusive promotions for members of their loyalty program. While prices may vary depending on the location and rental duration, Hertz consistently delivers value for money with their diverse range of vehicles and flexible rental options.

Customer Service

Hertz.com strives to offer excellent customer service, although occasional issues may arise. The website provides multiple avenues for customer support, including a comprehensive FAQ section, a dedicated customer service hotline, and an online chat feature. Inquiries are typically addressed promptly, ensuring a satisfactory resolution for most customer concerns.

Product Quality and Selection

Hertz.com boasts an impressive selection of rental vehicles, ranging from economy cars to luxury vehicles and SUVs. The company maintains a high standard of product quality, ensuring that their vehicles are well-maintained and in excellent condition. Customers can choose from a variety of makes and models, allowing them to find a vehicle that suits their preferences and travel requirements.

Website Usability

The website's user-friendly interface and intuitive design contribute to its overall usability. The booking process is straightforward, with clear instructions and easily accessible information. Hertz.com also provides additional resources, including travel guides and destination information, enhancing the overall user experience and making it a one-stop platform for all car rental needs.

Returns and Exchanges

Hertz.com has a transparent returns and exchanges policy, ensuring that customers are well-informed about the process. In case of any changes or cancellations, customers can easily manage their bookings online or contact customer service for assistance. Fees may apply depending on the timing and nature of the changes, which are clearly communicated to customers during the booking process.

Promotions and Discounts

Hertz.com regularly offers promotions and discounts to provide customers with added value. These may include seasonal deals, exclusive discounts for loyalty program members, and partnership offers. The website prominently displays these promotions, making it easy for customers to take advantage of the available discounts and save on their car rentals.

Reputation

Hertz has established a strong reputation in the car rental industry. With decades of experience and a global presence, the company is known for its reliable service and quality vehicles. Customers trust Hertz as a reputable brand that consistently delivers on its promises, making hertz.com a go-to platform for hassle-free car rentals.

Payment Options

Hertz.com offers various payment options to accommodate different customers' preferences. Customers can choose to pay online with major credit cards or debit cards. Additionally, they have the option to pay at the time of pickup using their preferred payment method. The website ensures secure payment processing, instilling confidence in customers who are concerned about their financial transactions.

Loyalty Programs

Hertz.com provides an extensive loyalty program called Hertz Gold Plus Rewards. Membership in this program allows customers to earn points for every rental, which can be redeemed for free rental days, upgrades, and other exclusive benefits. The program's tiers offer enhanced rewards and privileges based on the member's rental activity, ensuring that loyal customers are rewarded for their continued support.

Customer Reviews

Hertz.com displays customer reviews and ratings for each vehicle, enabling customers to make informed decisions based on others' experiences. These reviews are sourced directly from verified previous renters, enhancing the credibility and authenticity of the feedback. The website encourages customers to leave reviews after their rentals, contributing to a dynamic and helpful review system.

Community Involvement

Hertz is actively engaged in community involvement initiatives. Through its foundation, the company supports various philanthropic projects and partners with organizations that focus on environmental sustainability and social causes. Hertz's commitment to contributing positively to local communities adds to its overall reputation and showcases its dedication beyond car rentals.

Shipping and Costs

As a car rental company, Hertz.com does not involve shipping for its services. Instead, customers can conveniently pick up and drop off their rental vehicles at designated locations. The website provides detailed information about each location, including operating hours and contact details, ensuring a smooth and efficient rental experience.

In conclusion, Hertz.com offers a comprehensive platform for customers to easily access car rental services. With its wide selection of vehicles, competitive pricing, user-friendly interface, and solid customer service, Hertz.com establishes itself as a trustworthy and reliable choice for individuals and businesses alike. Its commitment to quality vehicles, community involvement, and customer satisfaction further reinforce its position as a leader in the car rental industry.