Users Voice for Honest

33% users rated Terrible
11% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
22% users rated Very Good
33% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Honest
Honest Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Honest Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 26 May 2019

Last updated by on 12 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
May 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Jun 2022 5 3.9 5 5 5 2.9
Jul 2022 5 3.5 1.3 4.4 4.5 2.7
Aug 2022 3.2 3.3 1.3 2.8 4.3 2.8
Mar 2023 4.5 3.8 1 4.5 4.8 1.8
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

honest.com

fragrancex.com

paypal.com

greenmangaming.com

lookfantastic.com

shein.com

Detailed Honest Review by

Introduction

Honest.com is an online retailer that offers high-quality, natural, and eco-friendly products for the home and family. The company was founded in 2012 by actress Jessica Alba and aims to provide consumers with safe and effective products that are free from harmful chemicals.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • High-quality products that are eco-friendly
  • Wide variety of products available
  • Competitive pricing
  • User-friendly website
  • Excellent customer service
Cons:
  • Limited product availability outside of the US and Canada
  • Shipping charges can be expensive for smaller orders

User Experience

The Honest.com website is user-friendly and easy to navigate. Customers can easily find what they are looking for, thanks to the intuitive layout and clear product categorization. The website also provides helpful product descriptions, reviews, and ratings to help customers make informed purchasing decisions.

Pricing and Value for Money

While some of the products on Honest.com can be more expensive than those found in traditional retail stores, they are often of much higher quality and are made with natural, eco-friendly materials. This makes them well worth the price for consumers who are concerned about using safe and effective products.

Alternatives

There are several other online retailers that offer natural, eco-friendly products, including Thrive Market and The Detox Market. However, Honest.com stands out for its wide variety of products and competitive pricing.

Customer Service

Honest.com has an excellent customer service team that is available to assist customers with any questions or concerns they may have. The company also offers a satisfaction guarantee and will work with customers to resolve any issues with their orders.

Product Quality and Selection

The products on Honest.com are of high quality and made with natural, eco-friendly materials. The company offers a wide variety of products for the home and family, including baby products, cleaning supplies, and personal care items.

Website Usability

The Honest.com website is easy to use and navigate, with clear product categories and helpful product descriptions. The site also features customer reviews and ratings to help customers make informed purchasing decisions.

Returns and Exchanges

Honest.com offers a satisfaction guarantee and will work with customers to resolve any issues with their orders. The company also allows for returns and exchanges within 365 days of purchase.

Promotions and Discounts

Honest.com offers several promotions and discounts throughout the year, including discounts on first-time orders and free gifts with purchase. The company also offers a refer-a-friend program that rewards customers for referring new customers to the site.

Reputation

Honest.com has a strong reputation for offering high-quality, natural products that are safe and effective for the home and family. The company has also received positive reviews from customers and industry professionals alike.

Payment Options

Honest.com accepts several payment options, including all major credit cards and PayPal.

Loyalty Programs

Honest.com offers a loyalty program called Honest Rewards, which allows customers to earn points for purchases and referrals that can be redeemed for discounts on future purchases.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews on Honest.com are generally positive, with customers praising the quality and effectiveness of the products. Some customers have noted issues with shipping and fulfillment, but these seem to be relatively rare occurrences.

Community Involvement

Honest.com is committed to giving back to the community and supports several charitable organizations, including Baby2Baby and Feeding America.

Shipping and Costs

Honest.com offers free shipping on orders over $50 in the US and Canada. For orders under $50, shipping charges vary based on location and order size. Orders are typically fulfilled within 5-7 business days.

Honest Recent User Reviews

👤

Reviewer Name: Ro

Review Submission Date: 2022-01-04

Review Title: Great experience
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Great experience! I was able to use a discount I had and I loved my products. overall great.

👤

Reviewer Name: P L

Review Submission Date: 2021-11-03

Review Title: The most confusing giftcard system
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I was gifted a $500 giftcard from the honest company and spent days trying to check out some baby clothing I picked out for my little one. However, after spending countless hours trying to apply the giftcard at checkout, I realized that the giftcard actually cannot be used for baby clothing!! This was NOT mentioned in the e-giftcard email that I received and my friend who got me the giftcard also had no idea because clothing was a tab on their website!! Super frustrating experience and super confusing system...

👤

Reviewer Name: Leila Hunt

Review Submission Date: 2021-10-03

Review Title: Not as bad as some comments say
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Not as bad as some comments say, but they definitely could improve in their communication

👤

Reviewer Name: Julia J

Review Submission Date: 2021-10-02

Review Title: My order is lost AGAIN agggghhhh!!!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: My order is lost AGAIN agggghhhh!!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Fi

Review Submission Date: 2021-08-24

Review Title: Order lost with no recourse
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Not impressed with their customer service. I ordered a large package of products and it never arrived, despite order tracking saying it was delivered. I wrote to the company and someone responded saying that it was between me and the shipping company and I was on my own. So I tried to file a claim with the shipper, who said Honest Company actually had to be the one to do so. I reported back to the Honest Company, who said they'd file a claim for me, and then apparently never did. I never got my money back or the products. Won't try using them again.

👤

Reviewer Name: Macey Yates

Review Submission Date: 2020-05-18

Review Title: Great product
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Great product! A bit slow to ship, but that may be due to COVID cutbacks.

👤

Reviewer Name: Roxanne Birnbaum

Review Submission Date: 2019-11-05

Review Title: Great customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I use the monthly diaper and wipe subscription. When I had to return some diapers because my little one needed a larger size, their customer service was prompt and helpful! I happily support this company.

Gainers

Losers

Related Store

Related Categories