Hoyles Reviews

Voted Good (5/5)

123 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Construction & Manufacturing category

Pie-Chart Analysis

0% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
23% users rated Very Good
73% users rated Excellent
Write a review
D Dimitre Nizamov
65 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Testimonial Of Exceptional Service by Hoyle’s.com

From the moment I clicked "order" on Hoyle's.com, I embarked on a journey of unparalleled customer service and swift delivery. Every step of the way, the team at Hoyle's.com exceeded my expectations, making me feel like a valued customer. Not only did my order arrive promptly, but the quality of the products surpassed all my hopes. The attention to detail and care in packaging demonstrated a level of dedication that is truly rare to find in online retailers. Hoyle's.com has set a new standard for what excellent service should look like. They haven't just secured a customer in me; they've won over a loyal fan who will happily spread the word about their outstanding service to all who will listen. Thank you, Hoyle's.com, for turning a simple online purchase into an unforgettable experience.
I IM
72 days ago

An Unforgettable Shopping Experience: Speedy Delivery and Seamless Ordering

As a frequent online shopper, I can confidently say that my experience with hoyles.com has been nothing short of exceptional. The speed at which my order was delivered truly amazed me, showcasing their dedication to customer satisfaction and efficient service. Not only that, but the entire ordering process was a breeze, thanks to their user-friendly website and clear instructions. From browsing their wide range of products to checking out, every step was seamless and hassle-free. I felt like my needs as a customer were truly valued, and that level of care is something that sets hoyles.com apart from the rest. If you're looking for a reliable online retailer that prioritizes fast delivery and simplicity in ordering, look no further than hoyles.com. They have won me over as a loyal customer, and I cannot recommend them enough!
N Nim
91 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Heartfelt Review of Hoyle’s Customer Service

Reflecting on my recent experience with Hoyle's, I am compelled to express my utmost gratitude for the outstanding sales and technical support I received. Not only were the representatives incredibly helpful, but their expertise truly exceeded my expectations. What truly impressed me was the speed of delivery. In today's fast-paced world, receiving my order promptly was a breath of fresh air. The efficiency and care taken in ensuring my satisfaction were evident every step of the way. Hoyle's commitment to customer service sets them apart from the rest. Their dedication to excellence shines through in every interaction, making them a reliable and trustworthy choice. I cannot recommend Hoyle's enough for their exceptional service and quality products. Thank you for going above and beyond to meet my needs. I look forward to continuing to do business with such a phenomenal company.
M Martin
156 days ago

Hoyle’s Delivers: Exceeding Expectations Every Time

I am beyond impressed with the exceptional service and top-notch product quality provided by hoyles.com. They not only delivered on their promises, but they also went above and beyond to ensure that the product exceeded my expectations. From the moment I received my order, I could tell that this was a company that truly values its customers. The product not only met but surpassed my expectations, standing out as a shining example of reliability and excellence in a market where many others have fallen short. I can confidently say that hoyles.com has earned my trust and loyalty as a customer. If you're looking for a company that not only delivers on its promises but also consistently exceeds expectations, look no further than hoyles.com. Thank you for a truly outstanding experience!
J Joaquim
232 days ago

Exceptional Product Quality and Disappointing UPS Experience

My experience with hoyles.com was bittersweet. The products I ordered were top-notch, exactly as described, and the overall shopping process was smooth. However, the UPS delivery experience left a lot to be desired. While I was pleased with the timely delivery and matching products, the UPS assistant, Tânia Costa, failed to provide accurate information regarding customs fees, leading to an unpleasant and unprofessional exchange. This left me feeling frustrated and disappointed. Moving forward, I am inclined to explore alternative delivery options to avoid similar encounters. Nonetheless, I remain impressed by the exceptional product quality offered by hoyles.com.
J Joaquim
232 days ago

An Unforgettable Shopping Experience at hoyles.com

When I stumbled upon hoyles.com, I was looking for top-notch products and exceptional service. The products I received were not only top quality but also matched what I had ordered - a rare feat in today's online shopping world. However, a particular incident involving UPS assistant Tânia Costa left a sour taste in my mouth. Tânia failed to inform me about the customs fees, claiming that I could not pay them in advance, which turned out to be untrue. The lack of transparency and professionalism in her responses left me feeling disappointed and frustrated. Despite this hiccup, my overall experience with hoyles.com was delightful. The seamless ordering process, timely delivery, and the outstanding product quality truly set them apart. I will certainly be returning to hoyles.com for future purchases, but I will be opting for a different shipping provider to ensure a smooth transaction. Thank you, hoyles.com, for the exceptional products and service. Your dedication to customer satisfaction is truly commendable!
F Frank Roche
582 days ago

Alarm for Wheelchair Accessible shower room

As a long-time user of Hoyles, I can confidently say that their commitment to excellence is unmatched. Recently, I purchased an alarm for the wheelchair accessible shower room at my father's home, and the experience was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I placed the order, the team at Hoyles displayed an unwavering dedication to customer satisfaction. They promptly followed up to ensure they had all the necessary details, and their proactive approach in chasing any missing information was truly commendable. It's rare to find such a high level of attentiveness in today's fast-paced world, and I was thoroughly impressed. Furthermore, the efficiency of their service is a testament to their professionalism. Not only did they swiftly handle any inquiries, but they also ensured that the product was delivered right on schedule, without compromising on quality or accuracy. In a time where genuine care and reliability can be hard to come by, Hoyles stands out as a shining example of what exemplary customer service should look like. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone in need of top-notch safety and security solutions. Kudos to the entire Hoyles team for their outstanding support and commitment to excellence.
F Frank Roche
582 days ago

A Beacon of Reliable Service: Hoyles Delivers on Time

As a customer in need of an alarm for a wheelchair accessible shower room, I turned to Hoyles for their expertise. Their service exceeded my expectations; it was not only fast and efficient but also personalized. The team at Hoyles diligently followed up to ensure they had all the necessary information, showing their dedication to meeting my specific needs. Moreover, the product was delivered promptly, demonstrating their commitment to efficient service. I couldn't be more pleased with the level of professionalism and care Hoyles provided throughout the process. Thank you, Hoyles, for your exceptional service!
K KB
688 days ago

Perfect little relay

I cannot contain my excitement about the incredible experience I had with hoyles.com. Let me start by saying that I am thoroughly impressed with the perfect little relay I ordered. It not only lived up to its promises but also exceeded my expectations. I was delighted to receive my order earlier than expected, which was an unexpected surprise. The efficiency and attention to detail in delivering the product did not go unnoticed. What's more, I was pleasantly surprised to find that a VAT invoice was included without me having to request it. It's the little things like this that truly make a difference. The entire process, from browsing the website to receiving the product, was seamless. The quality of the relay perfectly matched the description and functioned flawlessly. The team's commitment to customer satisfaction was evident every step of the way. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, and I will undoubtedly be returning to hoyles.com for future needs. Thank you for providing such an exceptional product and service. You have gained a loyal customer in me.
K KB
688 days ago

Redefining Excellence in Customer Service

Reflecting on my experience with hoyles.com, I am compelled to share the remarkable service I received. The "Perfect little relay" I purchased not only met but exceeded my expectations. It was a seamless transaction from start to finish. What truly set this experience apart was the punctual delivery, arriving earlier than anticipated. Moreover, the attention to detail was impeccable. I was pleasantly surprised to find the VAT invoice included without the need for any follow-up. This thoughtful gesture showcased a level of customer care that is increasingly rare in today's fast-paced world. hoyles.com has redefined excellence in customer service for me. Their commitment to efficiency and customer satisfaction is truly commendable. I am beyond pleased with my purchase and the overall shopping experience. If you are looking for a reliable and customer-centric company, hoyles.com is the perfect choice.
T Kevin Minnock
770 days ago

Delighted with My Purchase of Hoyle’s Jack and Jill Basic System!

From the moment I ordered Hoyle's Jack and Jill Basic System, I was impressed. The delivery was prompt, and the setup was a breeze. Whenever I had questions, the customer service team was quick to respond and incredibly helpful. I truly appreciated the level of support they provided. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with my experience and would like to extend my thanks to the entire team at Hoyle's for their exceptional service.
I Kevin Minnock
770 days ago

Transform Your Home Security with Hoyle’s Jack and Jill Basic System

As a homeowner who values safety and simplicity, I can't recommend Hoyle's Jack and Jill Basic System enough. From the moment I placed my order on hoyles.com, I knew I was in good hands. The delivery was not only quick but also seamless, ensuring that I could set up my new system without any delay. What truly sets Hoyle apart is their exceptional customer service. Whenever I had questions about the setup process, their team was right there to assist me, providing clear and concise guidance every step of the way. This level of support gave me the confidence to fully utilize all the features of my new system without any hassle. Thanks to Hoyle's dedication to excellence, I now have a reliable home security solution that brings me peace of mind every day. If you're looking to enhance your home's safety effortlessly, Hoyle's Jack and Jill Basic System is the way to go.
M Mr McCartan
778 days ago

First class service

"I can't say enough about the exceptional service I received from hoyles.com. From the moment I placed my order, the team provided first-class support and made sure my goods were promptly delivered. Their technical support team is always available and their expertise on their range of products is truly superb. I was thoroughly impressed by their knowledge and dedication to helping me find the right solutions. I highly recommend hoyles.com for their top-notch service and expertise."
M Mr McCartan
778 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A First Class Experience with Hoyle’s

I can't help but sing praises for hoyles.com after experiencing their first class service. Not only did they deliver my goods promptly, but their technical support was a game changer. I was blown away by their extensive knowledge of their products, which truly set them apart. With Hoyle's, the bar for exceptional service has been raised. I'm a customer for life!
T Trevor Hoyle
840 days ago

Arrived in good time and a quality…

After discovering hoyle.com, I was initially impressed with the quick delivery and high-quality product I received. However, I encountered some challenges with the signal range when trying to link my garage and house. After some experimentation, I ended up attaching the transmitter in the sun house attached to the garage to overcome this issue. Despite the initial setback, I was able to achieve the desired outcome, and the distance between the two points was less than 60 feet. Overall, I am satisfied with the product and the innovative solutions it allowed me to achieve. Thank you, hoyle.com, for a reliable product and for enabling me to overcome the limitations I encountered.

Introduction

Hoyles.com is a comprehensive online store that specializes in offering a wide range of high-quality products for board games, card games, puzzles, and more. With a user-friendly website and a commitment to customer satisfaction, Hoyles.com has established itself as a trusted destination for game enthusiasts.

Pros

  • Extensive selection of board games, card games, and puzzles.
  • High-quality products that meet industry standards.
  • User-friendly website with easy navigation.
  • Responsive customer service team.
  • Regular promotions and discounts.
  • Positive reputation in the gaming community.
  • Secure payment options.

Cons

  • Shipping costs can be slightly high.
  • Limited loyalty programs for regular customers.

User Experience

The Hoyles.com website offers a seamless and enjoyable user experience. The layout is clean and well-organized, allowing users to easily find their desired products. The search feature is efficient, and the product descriptions provide all the necessary information. The user reviews and ratings add credibility to the products, assisting customers in making informed purchasing decisions. Overall, the website design and functionality contribute to a positive user experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

Hoyles.com offers competitive pricing for its products. While some items may be priced slightly higher than other online retailers, the quality of the products justifies the cost. Moreover, the value for money is enhanced by the customer service, secure payment options, and the positive reputation of the brand.

Customer Service

Hoyles.com excels in customer service by providing efficient and responsive support. The customer service team is knowledgeable and helpful, readily available to address any queries or concerns. Their commitment to ensuring customer satisfaction creates a positive shopping experience.

Product Quality and Selection

The products available on Hoyles.com are of exceptional quality. The store partners with reputable manufacturers and suppliers to ensure that customers receive reliable and well-crafted games and puzzles. The extensive selection caters to various interests and age groups, including both classic and modern games.

Website Usability

The website's usability is a standout feature of Hoyles.com. The intuitive interface, clear categories, and effective search functionality make it easy for customers to browse and find their desired games or puzzles. The product pages provide detailed information, including images and specifications, enhancing the overall usability of the website.

Returns and Exchanges

Hoyles.com offers a hassle-free returns and exchanges policy. If a customer receives a defective or damaged product, they can easily initiate a return or exchange by contacting the customer service team. The process is straightforward and ensures that customers are satisfied with their purchases.

Promotions and Discounts

Hoyles.com regularly offers promotions and discounts, providing customers with great deals on their favorite games and puzzles. These promotional offers can include discounts on specific items or site-wide sales, allowing customers to save money while expanding their collection.

Reputation

Hoyles.com has built a solid reputation in the gaming community. The store has been in operation for many years, earning the trust and loyalty of customers. The positive reviews and recommendations from satisfied customers further enhance Hoyles.com's reputation as a reliable and trustworthy online retailer.

Payment Options

Hoyles.com offers a range of secure payment options, including major credit cards and PayPal. The website uses encrypted technology to protect customers' payment information, ensuring a safe and secure transaction process.

Loyalty Programs

Hoyles.com has a basic loyalty program that allows customers to earn points with each purchase. These points can be redeemed for discounts on future purchases. While the loyalty program is a nice addition, it could benefit from further perks and rewards to encourage repeat customers.

Customer Reviews

Hoyles.com values customer feedback and encourages customers to leave reviews on their purchased products. The customer reviews provide valuable insights into the quality and gameplay experience of various games and puzzles, assisting other customers in making informed decisions.

Community Involvement

Hoyles.com actively participates in the gaming community through sponsorships, events, and partnerships. This involvement showcases their commitment to fostering a vibrant and engaging gaming culture beyond just selling products. The store's dedication to supporting game enthusiasts is appreciated by the community.

Shipping and Costs

Hoyles.com offers reliable shipping services for their products. While the shipping costs may be slightly higher compared to some other online retailers, the company ensures reliable and prompt delivery. Expedited shipping options are available for customers who need their orders quickly.

In conclusion, Hoyles.com is an excellent online destination for board games, card games, puzzles, and more. With a wide selection of high-quality products, a user-friendly website, responsive customer service, and a positive reputation in the gaming community, Hoyles.com offers a seamless and enjoyable shopping experience. Despite some minor drawbacks such as shipping costs and limited loyalty programs, the overall value and customer satisfaction make Hoyles.com a top choice for game enthusiasts.