Users Voice for Jlist

0% users rated Terrible
25% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
17% users rated Very Good
58% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Jlist
Jlist Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Jlist Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 08 Oct 2019

Last updated by on 10 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
May 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Jun 2022 5 4.2 5 3.9 4.7 4.5
Jul 2022 5 4.4 1.3 3.5 4.8 4.8
Aug 2022 4 4.2 1.3 3.3 4.8 4.8
Mar 2023 4.7 4.5 1 3.8 4.5 4.8
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

jlist.com

pureformulas.com

paypal.com

fragrancex.com

godaddy.com

framesdirect.com

Detailed Jlist Review by

Introduction

JList is an online retailer that offers a wide range of Japanese pop culture merchandise to customers all over the world. The company was founded in 1996 and has grown to become one of the most popular sites for anime, manga, and video game fans. JList's wide variety of products, competitive prices, and excellent customer service have made it a favorite among fans of Japanese pop culture.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Wide selection of merchandise
  • Competitive prices
  • Excellent customer service
  • Frequent promotions and discounts
  • Loyalty program for frequent shoppers
Cons:
  • Shipping costs can be high
  • Some products are only available for pre-order
  • Limited selection of non-Japanese products

User Experience

JList's website is easy to navigate and has a clean, modern design. Products are organized into categories, making it easy to find what you're looking for. The site also has a search function that allows you to search by keyword or product name. The checkout process is straightforward and intuitive, and the company offers a variety of payment options.

Pricing and Value for Money

JList's prices are competitive with other retailers that offer similar products. The company also has frequent promotions and discounts, which make the products even more affordable. While some items can be expensive, the quality of the products justifies the cost.

Alternatives

There are several other online retailers that offer Japanese pop culture merchandise, including Crunchyroll, Right Stuf Anime, and Tokyo Otaku Mode. While each of these retailers has its own strengths, JList stands out for its wide selection of products and excellent customer service.

Customer Service

JList has a reputation for excellent customer service. The company's support team is responsive and helpful, and they are always available to answer questions and resolve issues. In addition, JList offers a satisfaction guarantee, which means that if you're not happy with your purchase, you can return it for a refund or exchange.

Product Quality and Selection

JList offers a wide selection of high-quality products, including anime, manga, video games, and other Japanese pop culture merchandise. The company is known for its attention to detail and commitment to authenticity, which means that you can trust the products you buy from JList to be of the highest quality.

Website Usability

JList's website is user-friendly and easy to navigate. Products are organized into categories, and there is a search function that allows you to find what you're looking for quickly. The site also has a clean, modern design that makes it easy to browse products and make purchases.

Returns and Exchanges

JList offers a satisfaction guarantee, which means that if you're not happy with your purchase, you can return it for a refund or exchange. The company's return policy is straightforward and easy to understand, and the support team is always available to help with any issues.

Promotions and Discounts

JList offers frequent promotions and discounts, which makes the products even more affordable. The company also has a loyalty program for frequent shoppers, which rewards customers with discounts and other perks.

Reputation

JList has a reputation for offering high-quality products and excellent customer service. The company has been in business for over 20 years and has a loyal following of customers who trust and respect the brand.

Payment Options

JList offers a variety of payment options, including credit cards, PayPal, and Bitcoin. The company also accepts international payments, making it easy for customers all over the world to make purchases.

Loyalty Programs

JList has a loyalty program for frequent shoppers, which rewards customers with discounts, free merchandise, and other perks. The program is easy to join and offers many benefits to customers who shop frequently on the site.

Customer Reviews

Customers who shop on JList have generally positive things to say about the company. Many customers praise the wide selection of products, competitive prices, and excellent customer service. Some customers have mentioned that the shipping costs can be high, but overall, the reviews are overwhelmingly positive.

Community Involvement

JList is actively involved in the online anime and manga communities, sponsoring events and supporting creators. The company has a strong social media presence and engages with fans regularly, helping to build a strong sense of community around the brand.

Shipping and Costs

JList ships to customers all over the world, but shipping costs can be high, particularly for international orders. The company offers a variety of shipping options, including express shipping, but customers should be aware that this can significantly increase the cost of their order. That being said, the quality of the shipping and the packaging is top-notch, and orders are delivered promptly and in good condition.

Jlist Recent User Reviews

👤

Reviewer Name: Tyrvana

Review Submission Date: 2020-07-04

Review Title: Disabled shipping for a good reason
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Couldn't order anything to my address, so i was wondering why and got the response (TDLR preventing DHL to charge extra)"Technically, we can ship to Sweden via DHL but we decided to hold it out for a while because not only is the shipping cost expensive, you will also have to pay DHL directly for customs fees/import tax which are expensive and they are not covered by the shipping cost. "That's a positive thing.

👤

Reviewer Name: Nikolaj Olsen

Review Submission Date: 2019-03-31

Review Title: Danish.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Danish.Super hjemmeside :D og er virkelig glad for deres super service :D kan kun anbefale denne hjemmeside til andre anime elskere :DEnglish.Really nice website :Dand are really happy for their awesome service: Dcan only recommend this website to other anime lovers :D

👤

Reviewer Name: A1Golden Runner

Review Submission Date: 2019-03-28

Review Title: Only 1/3 orders showed up
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Only one of my three orders placed ever arrived. I even left one open to see if it would arrive later than expected. Never showed up.

👤

Reviewer Name: Izofeu

Review Submission Date: 2019-02-21

Review Title: Very satisfied
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The order has been delivered way before the ETA. The product was safely packaged in bubble foil. Very satisfied.

👤

Reviewer Name: Nicholas

Review Submission Date: 2018-05-17

Review Title: Insufficient product knowledge
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Asked them about the detail information of a product, no adequate answer was given, no clarification was provided as well.

👤

Reviewer Name: Marie

Review Submission Date: 2018-04-01

Review Title: I had some issues in the begin due to…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I had some issues in the begin due to me paying via ECheck on PayPal they had to remake the order then it wasn't shipped out then i wait 2 weeks to actually get it shippedthen it was still on processing after it was sent out that was quickly fixed then i didn't get the 10 points which were confirmed afterwards and now we're on today when i opened my door i saw the box finally right beside our doorstep

👤

Reviewer Name: Geralt

Review Submission Date: 2017-11-22

Review Title: No Problems
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Prices are quite high but shipping was fast and I got what I wanted so I'm happy.I bought Kanon Memorial Edition.

👤

Reviewer Name: Thien Chi Lam

Review Submission Date: 2011-10-07

Review Title: Awesome!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Well it might take a while depending on your shipping, but your orders will definitely come. My average is about 10 ~ 15 days, but I don't complain. Ordered from here about 3 times.

Gainers

Losers

Related Store

Related Categories