Users Voice for Joann

87% users rated Terrible
8% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
3% users rated Very Good
2% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Joann
Joann Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Joann Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 12 Mar 2019

Last updated by on 10 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 5 4.4 2.4 2.3 1.7 1.4
Oct 2022 1 4.6 2.6 3.6 4.6 1
Nov 2022 1.5 4.2 4 5 4.6 5
Dec 2022 5 5 5 1.8 5 2.2
Mar 2023 1.8 3.6 2.6 5 4.2 5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

joann.com

mahabis.com

pharmapacks.com

airportparkingreservations.com

loveknitting.com

agoda.com

Detailed Joann Review by

Introduction

Joann.com is a popular online store that carries a wide range of crafting supplies, fabrics, and home décor items. Owned by Jo-Ann Stores, Inc., the website has been in business for over 75 years, serving customers with high-quality products and excellent customer service. With over 800 physical stores in 49 states, Joann.com is a one-stop-shop for all things creative.

Pros and Cons

One of the main advantages of purchasing from Joann.com is the extensive product selection. The website offers over 100,000 products, ranging from sewing machines and fabrics to scrapbooking supplies and DIY décor kits. Another advantage is the competitive pricing offered by Joann.com, which is often lower than its competitors. One of the drawbacks of shopping on Joann.com is the high shipping costs for some products. Additionally, there have been a few complaints from customers regarding the customer service, which can be slow to respond to inquiries or returns.

User Experience

The user experience on Joann.com is generally excellent thanks to the user-friendly interface, simple navigation, and high-quality product images. The website’s search function is also highly efficient, making it easy for customers to quickly and easily find the products they are looking for. However, some users have reported slow loading times, especially during peak shopping seasons.

Pricing and Value for Money

Joann.com is known for its competitive pricing, with many products being offered at a lower price than its competitors. However, shipping costs can add up, especially for large or heavy items. The website also regularly offers sales and discounts, which provides even more value for money.

Alternatives

Some of the most popular alternatives to Joann.com include Michaels, Hobby Lobby, and Fabric.com. Each of these websites offers a vast selection of crafting and home décor supplies, competitive pricing, and exceptional customer service.

Customer Service

Joann.com provides customer service via phone, email, and live chat, and the company’s customer service team is generally friendly and helpful. However, some customers have reported slow response times and lack of resolution for their issues.

Product Quality and Selection

Joann.com offers a wide variety of high-quality products, including fabrics, yarns, paints, and décor items. The website also carries various crafting tools, such as scissors, cutting mats, and sewing machines. The product selection is vast, with new items regularly being added to the website’s inventory.

Website Usability

Joann.com features a user-friendly interface that makes navigating the website a breeze. The website is well organized, with products being categorized into relevant groups, making it easy to find what you need. The checkout process is simple, with clear instructions and easy-to-follow steps.

Returns and Exchanges

Joann.com offers customer-friendly return and exchange policies. Products can be returned or exchanged within 90 days of purchase, and returns can be made through mail or at a physical store location.

Promotions and Discounts

Joann.com often offers discounts and promotions to its customers, making purchasing from the website even more affordable. Customers can regularly check the website’s Deals section for the latest sales and discounts.

Reputation

Joann.com has built a solid reputation over the years, providing high-quality products and excellent customer service. The company has a loyal customer base and is known for its wide product selection and competitive pricing.

Payment Options

Joann.com accepts various payment options, including credit and debit cards, PayPal, and Apple Pay. The website uses secure payment gateways to ensure customer privacy and security.

Loyalty Programs

Joann.com offers a loyalty program known as Joann+ Rewards. Customers can join the program for free and earn points on purchases, which can then be redeemed for store credit.

Customer Reviews

The customer reviews for Joann.com are generally positive, with many customers praising the website’s product selection and quality. However, there have been some complaints regarding slow customer service response times and high shipping costs.

Community Involvement

Joann.com is actively involved in various community initiatives, such as providing art supplies to underprivileged schools and supporting various charities. The company is committed to giving back and supporting its local communities.

Shipping and Costs

Shipping costs on Joann.com vary depending on the product’s weight and dimensions. Ground shipping typically takes 3-7 business days, while expedited shipping takes 1-2 business days. Free shipping is available on orders over $60, and the website regularly offers free shipping promotions.

Joann Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: MichelleGleason

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-17

Review Title: This WAS my go to craft store
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: This WAS my go to craft store, so I'm surprised and very disappointed in the way my online order was handled. They left me thinking everything was fine until just now (12-17-22) when I ordered on 12-6-22. I am exasperated! These product shortages should have been reported to me upon ordering. Now I'm left in the lurch for 8 people for Christmas. So not cool.

👤

Reviewer Name: Michele

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-16

Review Title: Very unsatisfied
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I ordered an ott light twice and they say I only ordered one. I explained that I was not great at ordering things. I asked if I could get another one at the same price and all she talked about was that I only ordered one. She was not answering my question. I will never shop at JoAnn's again!! I will also pass on the word of not shopping there.

👤

Reviewer Name: Hannah

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-14

Review Title: UK customers avoid.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Placed an order for express delivery (£25) to UK, confirmation email said it would take 20 days to arrive - which defeats the purpose of express delivery. Tried to cancel before it was shipped but was told they couldn’t and I would have to return it for a refund. In other words, to get a refund (excluding shipping) it has to ship to the UK, and then I have to return it to the US. Absolutely ridiculous.

👤

Reviewer Name: Stella Waugh

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-12

Review Title: Rude
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Rude, rude rude customer service. Credit card machines not working, everyone being declined. Surely difficult for staff but they were snappish and blaming and not an apology in sight. Better training for staff when dealing with problems would be useful.

👤

Reviewer Name: Donna

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-26

Review Title: Joann’s online return policy states one…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Joann’s online return policy states one thing but just try to make a return to a local store. One headache after another! First after being told 2or 3 times to look at the sign and told to read it the clerk then charged me for items instead of crediting as a return. She called over someone to assist and blamed her error on me. It took every ounce of patience not to be a “Karen.”

👤

Reviewer Name: Wendy Cooper

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-18

Review Title: TERRIBLE SERVICE
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ordered six days ago and it still shows as "processing." Sent email, no reply. Left message, no reply. Going to complain to PayPal. Terrible experience. It's no wonder they're losing all of their business to Hobby Lobby and Michael's. Will NEVER order again, nor will I shop in store.

👤

Reviewer Name: AJ

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-17

Review Title: I love JoAnn's!!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Their choices of fabric is jaw-dropping! The certain colors, the different patterns and textures, you can find just about everything you are looking for!The jewelry there is great quality and their yarn sales are amazing!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Anonymous Anonymous

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-16

Review Title: Be cautious when ordering online
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Be cautious when ordering online. The site will pre-authorize your card for the full amount of the order and if the order is shipped in seperate shipments, your bank will get more authorization requests for the dollar amount of the items per shipment. Per their customer service department, they are aware but don’t find it a concern that the extra funds are frozen for use because the authorization holds will eventually “fall off” and you will then have access to the extra funds they requested .

👤

Reviewer Name: Samantha

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-08

Review Title: 4/5 great products, meh prices
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I've been in person, and on-line with items shipped and some picked up curbside. I have no complaints about the services or the products. The prices are a bit high so I only buy things once they are on clearance. The best time is right after a holiday. Be aware when buying clearance holiday items online the item might not be available. That wasn't a big deal, for me, because they didn't charge me for those items.

👤

Reviewer Name: Ann

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-30

Review Title: The rewards program
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The rewards program is horrible. I beleive when you earn something it should first be available within 24 to 48 hours and second you should be able to use longer than a week. After all it is suppose to be a "reward". When you go into the store you have to search and search for what you want. There are no clear signs of where things are.

Related Categories